MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Prongs_Luver (Signed) · Date: 09/03/12 22:55 · For: Chapter 1
I saw the werewolf thing coming the moment Teddy said 'Halloween.' Awww :( my heart breaks for him. They story was really good, though. You're a great writer! And also, I was wondering, how old is Teddy when this takes place? I was just a little confused about that.

Author's Response: I didn't specify an age, but it's pre-Hogwarts. I think I imagined somewhere around the 9/10 year old mark because he's a boy getting annoyed with the younger children. Thank you very much for the review. ~Carole~

Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 12/12/10 19:36 · For: Chapter 1
My breath caught when I read this, "Tom Meadows says he’s dressing up as a werewolf,” he blurted out as she reached the door." And, I had to stop reading for a moment because I was so distracted by how much I felt when reading that line.

This was very lovely, as usual. Thank you. :]

Author's Response: awww, thank you. Sorry the line made you falter. Poor old Teddy. Thank you ~Carole~

Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 10/18/10 15:31 · For: Chapter 1
This was a very sweet story and a great portrayal of Teddy, his relationship with Andromeda and how they both relate to Tonks and Remus. I loved your writing style - its simplicity really suited the story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I like writing the Next Gen as kids, and Teddy is a favourite of mine. ~Carole~

Name: Lunalovespudding (Signed) · Date: 04/29/10 16:07 · For: Chapter 1
This is really cool, it shows two lesser known/mentioned characters, and I love your style of writing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. ~Carole~

Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 11/15/09 21:04 · For: Chapter 1
This was a very sweet sotry. It manages to emcompass everything that Andromeda is suppsed to be. And all teh frsutraton that Teddy must have grown upw ith. He is such a good boy and you can see that. Unlike harry he has a happy childhood but that doesnt' mean that he won't miss his parents. It is a fantastic mement to protray. And I liek how you have created the characters tehy are ery real.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I don't write much Next-Gen fiction, so it's a real boost to read a review form someone who likes it. Thanks again ~Carole~

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 10/20/09 11:08 · For: Chapter 1
Sorry, I actually said that out loud when Teddy got to the werewolf part. This was really sweet. You have such a simple, genuine way of capturing these characters and writing a very heartfelt scene with them. I love your writing style and your pacing here was really good. What a perfect idea for the challenge! Good luck! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Gina. I'm pleased you liked the story as I don't write much Next Gen at all, but Teddy kinda draws me in. ~Carole~

Name: madhumakhi (Signed) · Date: 10/17/09 6:50 · For: Chapter 1
I really lyk this story . Teddy's lamentations over muggle customs of halloween r really cute :) .

Author's Response: Yhank you for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Name: MetamorphmagusLupin (Signed) · Date: 10/16/09 23:57 · For: Chapter 1
What a wonderful story. Once again, you have showed such a strong grasp of the characters of Remus and Tonks (even though they are not REALLY in this story). Teddy Lupin is, by far, my favorite Post-Hogwarts character and you capture him just the way I would imagine him: with the looks of Tonks. but the mischievous, yet kind temperament of Remus. I absolutely loved it.

P.S. Are you reading Pallas' sequel to A Little More Time? I know you, like I, view that story as canon. We just can't let our favorite couple go, can we?

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing. I'm pleased you like the story. I don't write much about Teddy, but I think I may have to do more. Yes I have read the one shot from Pallas ans think it's wonderful. You're right - that story is canon! Thanks again ~Carole~

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 10/16/09 18:00 · For: Chapter 1
awww...great story!! :))

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm pleased you enjoyed it. ~Carole~

Name: AshTonks (Signed) · Date: 10/16/09 16:02 · For: Chapter 1
*cries for about 30 minutes*
That was SO sweet! I absolutely love it!

Author's Response: Stop crying. Teddy's all right. He's got a lovely gran. Pleased you enjoyed the story. ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.