Reviewer: forevvs
Date: 01/01/10 23:06
Chapter: Chapter 19

oohh.... i love this. but i wish i hadnt read this before the rest came out its such a cliffhanger! how long?

Author's Response:

Well, the best part about longer stories is that feeling you get when you must have more. That's why I've spent several sleepless nights, mainlining an entire chaptered work. It can be breathtaking in its intensity, waiting for that next piece to come out and satiate your desire to know more.

No worries, the next chapter should be out in a couple of days. I hope the excerpts I leave for the next chapter in the info aren't too telling of what is to come, because I guarantee that you're going to be shocked. >:-)

Take care and stay tuned!

~Jess

Reviewer: Sunset_Gazer
Date: 01/01/10 18:22
Chapter: Chapter 19

Such an amazing story!! I just can't believe it has such a small number of reviews. I really like it, and I'm eagerly awaiting the next chaper!!

Author's Response:

Well, the updates will be coming as fast as the mod will put them out, because the story in its entirety is almost finished. The craziness has barely begun, so stay tuned! The end number of chapters is about 30, so the madness will not stop until the end. :D

Thank you so much for your support. This is my very first fiction, so that's probably why it's low in the review department, but I hope to keep a certain level of quality. Feel free to review as often as you like, every chapter even, because reviews are like candy for writers-they're so sweet!

Thank you and keep reading!

~Jess

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 12/31/09 22:17
Chapter: Chapter 19

Actually, the headline you described, harry potter wanted for question, is not here in this chapter. That's why I asked what the headline was--it didn't appear.

Author's Response:

I found it for you. It is, indeed, in Ch. 20 (after writing 27 chapters of a story, sometimes one has the tendency to forget where this stuff is...I had to look. It's about 3/4 the way down the page

When he received the paper, Fred read aloud. “Harry Potter wanted for questioning for charges of withholding evidence in his son’s murder trial.” He whistled. “Damn.”

Ah, it was more than 5 words. My bad, lol. Thanks for keeping me on my toes. Serves me right for working on three stories at once.

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 12/31/09 13:52
Chapter: Chapter 19

what's on the Daily Prophet paper? How does Barnaby play into Goyle's plot? I can't recall if I've heard of him before.

Holy S, what a cliffhanger! Hope Chapter 21 comes soon!

Author's Response:

Chapter 21 is in the queue, and it will be out soon, probably in a few days or so.

Barnaby was, indeed, mentioned once in the story. Instead of being mean and making you find it, he was mentioned in the very first chapter toward the end, and also in the beginning at the second. Barnaby's role in all of this will be revealed soon, so I'm not going to spoil anything for you.

As for The Prophet article, the first five words are all I revealed, and they're what's important. It was in the end of the chapter, so you might have missed it in the hustle and bustle. It was, "Harry Potter Wanted for Questioning". That was enough for our characters to realize that someone in the Ministry knew that Harry had hidden the evidence of Lily's guilt. That is, in any form of law enforcement, a criminal offense, which is why they wanted him for questioning.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for the next installment of 'Holy crap, I can't believe that just happened!'

~Jess

Reviewer: forevvs
Date: 12/30/09 22:01
Chapter: Chapter 5

who is roxy ?

Author's Response:

Roxanne Weasley (and in my story, Roxanne Weasley Finnigan) is George Weasley's daughter and one of Rose's very good friends, not to mention cousin.

For a complete canon Weasley offspring chart, check this out from the Harry Potter Lexicon.

http://www.hp-lexicon.org/images/jkr/weasleyfamilytree-website.jpg

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 12/30/09 14:11
Chapter: Chapter 18

great chapter, man i can"t wait for the ending

Author's Response: The ending is not as close as you'd think. :D Some serious stuff is going down in the next few chapters, though, so keep an eye out!

Reviewer: missdanalu
Date: 12/23/09 12:36
Chapter: Prologue

More, more, more! I just recently discovered this site, and this is only the 2nd piece of fan fiction I've read in my life, and I'm amazed! The story is so intriguing, unfortunately I cannot even offer a well through out critique since I was so engrossed in the story. All the characters are well thought out and true to JKR's style, the story line is entertaining, you go through emotional up and downs just like the series. Love this story, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

I, not unlike yourself, am relatively new to the site, as I joined back in September. I was also stymied by the quality of the work out there, and while I was not entirely certain I could measure up, it made me realize that I wanted to write, as well. I actually had a dream about the very first part of the very first chapter, and it all just sort of flowed out from there.

I'm so glad you liked it, and stay tuned, because there are at least ten chapters coming out after this one. Thanks for reviewing! It's like candy to authors, you know. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: grindelwalds_apprentice
Date: 12/21/09 5:26
Chapter: Chapter 16

This story is well written. Other than a few typos, i have no complaints. Keep it up i really hope to see more stories from you when this one is finished.

Author's Response:

Thank you. This is my very first writing project since I was in high school, which was about 7 years ago, so I'm pleased that I haven't lost much of what I could do then. I do plan on several more stories, as there are about 6 in my head right now. I have one that's about half written, but I plan on doing massive reconstruction and some beta work before pushing it through. This story still has about 12 chapters left (most of them already written), so stay tuned!

~Jess

Reviewer: Auroura_P
Date: 12/20/09 17:32
Chapter: Chapter 16

Great Chapters!!!!!!!!!! Keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much! Next chapter's in the queue, and it should come out in the next few days. Happy reading. :D

Reviewer: Auroura_P
Date: 12/16/09 2:33
Chapter: Chapter 14

Awwww........Albus has a crush!!!!!! Poor Lily and Eric......Anyways, keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

Well, my rendition of Albus is a guy who doesn't have time for time wasting activities, which includes chasing girls. Appropriately enough, Anne knows enough about her own wants and needs to dispense of the same frivolities and just get down to business. She wants him, he wants her, and it works for them. Who are we to judge. :D

Anyway, thanks for reading, and be on the lookout for more chapters. The mod who passes my story through really wants to know what happens next, lol.

~Jess

Reviewer: decdraft
Date: 12/14/09 20:47
Chapter: Chapter 11

I love this story! This is spell binding (no pun intended). Seriously, this is a great story, can't wait for each chapter to come out.

Author's Response:

I really appreciate the praise. I had not expected my first fic to be so well-received. There is a ton more of story to come, and I hope the rest of it meets with your expectations. This book is kind of my baby in a way, born from one sentence repeating in my head. Stay tuned!

~Jess

Reviewer: lowfunk99
Date: 12/13/09 22:14
Chapter: Chapter 9

I want more! One of the best stories I have read.

Author's Response:

Keep reading, because there will be about 20 more chapters...possibly a few more. Thanks for reading, and stay tuned!

~Jess

Reviewer: Auroura_P
Date: 12/13/09 16:37
Chapter: Chapter 8

yikes.......great story keep up the good work!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :D There's still a lot to come, so stay tuned!

Reviewer: witch1561
Date: 12/11/09 16:53
Chapter: Chapter 8

So how much does Harry know? And where does Goyle Sr come into it?

I can't wait to learn more about what happens: I suppose guessing what had happened to Lily, at least approximately, wasn't too hard, but the fascinating bit is seeing how all of the characters deal with it. I suppose the advantage of next gen stories is that they can all develop their own personalities. Keep writing - I want to know what happens next!

Also, do Rose and Scorpius have one child or two? Sometimes it seemed to say Aries was their first child, but then an older sister was mentioned... but possibly I'm just not concentrating properly.

Author's Response:

The next chapter (10) will outline how much Harry does and does not know, and as outlined in Chapters 4-6, Goyle Sr is the one who kidnapped Lily because she killed his son. He is a major character in subsequent chapters, so keep an eye on him.

As for Rose/Scorpius, they have one girl child, Jane, who you will meet in Chapter 12, IIRC, and the newborn Aries.

Keep reading, because the action has barely started in the story. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: 1254676
Date: 12/03/09 15:56
Chapter: Chapter 4

brilliant story!!! OMG what whats gonna happen to Lily??!
write more stories!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Stay tuned, for Lily's plight will be revealed, as well as quite a few other surprises. As for writing more stories, I have about six multi-chaptered works outlined, as well as quite a few shorter, complementary pieces, so I very well intend to keep writing. :D ~Jess

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 11/27/09 23:40
Chapter: Chapter 4

*gasp* Lily's been kidnapped by Goyle? I hope she gets out alright, especially with her being pregnant.

Author's Response: Well, I promise, if you keep reading, you'll find out, but there's a ton of story left to go, and Lily's plight in the next few chapters will be very telling. Stay tuned and thanks for reviewing! ~Jess

Reviewer: lobo_blanco1986
Date: 11/27/09 1:22
Chapter: Chapter 3

You have my complete attention. Please, please continue writing, I love it. Unlike quite a few of the fanfics I've read on here this one is actually well conceived and plotted. Once again, please continue writing and I will continue to read and review.

Author's Response: [p]Wow, you have MY complete attention! You totally made my day. :D[/p] [p]Not to worry, you will most definitely find out what happens, because I'm pushing this story through as fast they'll put it up, and there's much, much more to come from my beloved characters. I chose Harry's children around which to center my story because it's nearly a blank slate with which to work. I can do things like send one of them to prison, because while we know none of the Trio would never kill anyone, we don't know James, Albus and Lily as well as them.[/p] [p]Well, again, thank you for reading and keep an eye out, because I have no intention of stopping this story. I think of it as my brain child, since I formulated the entire story around the first line, and it was all good things from there.[/p]

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 11/05/09 23:42
Chapter: Chapter 1

Okay, so I suppose when Augusta and James had an argument during their marriage, she just dumped a bowl of something on his head to knock him out, lol
Very amusing how they got together. She has a wicked hook, that's for sure!
Nice that James' prison cell is'nt as bad as he thought it would be...Lucky for him.
A great story, I'm sure we'll have flashbacks in James' case, as he remembers his life with Augusta, and his parents and friends and family.

Author's Response:

Actually, the flashbacks will be more geared toward the events that landed him in prison in the first place, since I've decided, in this tale, to make the story itself the main character. I am actually going to remove the flashback scene and post it as a one-shot supplement to the story in favor of actually leaving it in the chapter (some good advice from a SPEW reviewer), which I plan to do once Chapter 3 is posted.

Again, thanks for reading and reviewing. It always helps when you know what is disliked, liked, and loved about your story.

~Jess

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 11/05/09 22:43
Chapter: Prologue

Wow, so Harry's kids are now adults...Interesting. It is a shame that James was found guilty. It seems that probably Lily, James' sister, may have some connection with Gregory Goyle III.
It sounds as if, maybe she was in with him, oer dating...Now James has to endure Azkaban, for the rest of his life.
A really tough deal for his family.
A great story!

Author's Response:

Hang tight! There's a ton more to the story, all of it more and more convoluted and insane...like me. :D



Thanks for reading and check for updates, because they'll be coming out as fast as they can be posted.



~Jess

Reviewer: darklordblack
Date: 11/04/09 0:19
Chapter: Prologue

Truly an interesting thought and exploration into the post epilogue era. I cannot wait to see the reasons behind the murder and the interactions of the rest of the potter-weasley clan. Great idea for a story.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much, O Dark Lord. :D

I have always liked the idea that the descendants of our beloved characters could be anything we want them to be, and while it may seem a little mean-spirited, I think sometimes, for the sake of one's character, bad things have to happen for all of us in order to shape our strength as human beings. I guess the Potter family has won the dubious "karma jackpot."

Thanks for reading, and I assure you, I have almost 20 chapters written already, so I am dedicated to finishing this story. If you want to follow the Weasley/Potters, there will be much more to come.

~Jess

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES