Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: keara96 (Signed) · Date: 01/04/11 18:40 · For: Sixteen Going On Seventeen
I absolutely love the Sound of Music!!Great Idea to make a Harry Potter version, I love that too:) You did a nice job of keeping to the meter of the song.
Small correction? In the fifth stanza, fourth line, is the first "s" supposed to be an "a"? Hope you don’t mind my nitpicking.
Anyway, a fun and well written poem:)

Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your review. Forgive the delayed reply but I've not been onsight for a long while. Glad you enjoyed the song, though I can't see the error you're referring to. Probably means it's written just the way it's supposed to be, but I'm grateful none the less for your vigilance. It could easily have been a mistake, and heaven knows I make my fair share of them!

 

Thanks,

 

M :)

 

M :)



Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 10/18/10 10:28 · For: Sixteen Going On Seventeen
I swear down, you're one of the best poets on MNFF!!!! That was a really good poem, as usual (as I've discovered in the last ten minutes) and I think it was spectacularly written. I do think that Bellatrix deserved what she got from Molly. If I was in her shoes, I would've done exactly the same :P

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Hello Soraya! One of the best poets on MNFF? Thanks VERY much! What a lovely compliment :o) Molly's fight with Bellatrix was so epic (and so very unexpected) that it really did deserve some sort of tribute. I had an absolute blast writing this song, so I'm delighted you enjoyed it so much! Thanks very much for R & R-ing, M ;)


Name: Rose Nym (Signed) · Date: 08/09/10 20:52 · For: Sixteen Going On Seventeen
silly and catchy. like it.

Author's Response:

Hello Rose Nym,

thanks very much! Glad you enjoyed it :)

Thanks for R & R-ing,

Kara's Aunty :o)



Name: k4c (Signed) · Date: 07/29/10 18:26 · For: Sixteen Going On Seventeen
Again wonderfully and comically written :D.

I absolutely LOVE the last two lines! Because as everyone knows she defiantly did have the last laugh!

Author's Response:

Hello k4c,

yeas, she did, didn't she? I think we all had the last laugh (apart from Bellatrix) ...

So glad her moment (through the medium of song) made you giggle! Thanks for R & R-ing,

M :)



Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 07/22/10 17:38 · For: Sixteen Going On Seventeen

XD

Lovely, as usual. You have a gift for irreverence that I may or may not envy, lol. Take care, and I look forward to lurking on your author page further. :D

Jess



Author's Response:

Hello again Jess,

my, you HAVE been busy. I can barely keep up! Sixteen Going On Seventeen was a tribute to Molly Weasley for kicking the proverbial poo out of someone that everyone thought was (practically) unbeatable. It never fails to amuse me when I think of the look of sheer surprise on Bellatrix's face (right before she pops her clogs).

Glad you enjoyed, and thanks for R & R-ing,

M :o)



Name: IckleRonnieX (Signed) · Date: 12/08/09 20:19 · For: Sixteen Going On Seventeen
hahhahahhahaha. I had to review again, because I just read it for the second time and I had a huge laugh.

Ronnie x

Author's Response:

Hello Ronnie,

holy Creamola foam - a SECOND review for the same fic? I am not worthy!!

But I love you for it nonetheless!

I'm thrilled to bits you enjoyed it as much a second time around - that's exactly what I like to hear :o)

M :)



Name: IckleRonnieX (Signed) · Date: 10/23/09 15:46 · For: Sixteen Going On Seventeen
Oh gods, this was great. I laughed, you are very talented! Your poetry is great!

Ronnie

Author's Response:

Hello Ronnie,

Thanks!

I love the Sound of Music. It has so many great songs just begging for a tweak or two... Their merry tunes make some of the darkest moments of HP seem hysterically funny (to me anyway - but then, I am a bit of a nutter).

Thanks for the kind words & for R & R-ing. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it!

 Kara's Aunty :)



Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 09/17/09 18:37 · For: Sixteen Going On Seventeen
Amusing

Author's Response:

Hello rambkowalczyk,

glad you liked it :)

Thanks for R & R-ing,

Kara's Aunty



Name: ron lover (Signed) · Date: 09/16/09 15:40 · For: Sixteen Going On Seventeen
I really like this one too. You make everything go with the song and fit with the events that happened. I think that takes skill. This one was a lot of fun to read and it was funny. I like the humor in it. I really hope there is going to be more in the future!

Author's Response:

hello ron lover,

thanks! I usually look for a song with a snappy title and then try to merge whichever HP scene I've chosen into its lyrics. Sometimes it's easy, sometimes it's not...

I'm glad you enjoyed Molly's musical moment too! She deserved a song after taking care of that bi-atch Bella.

 

Thanks for R & R-ing,

 

Kara's Aunty :) 



You must login (register) to review.