MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Perfect Fit

Name: canufeelthemagictonight (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 23:29 · For: A Perfect Fit
I love it! Short & sweet, you know...Plus a lot is going on. I never knew proposals could be that nerve-wracking. Then again, I've never proposed or been proposed to, so what would I know? :)

Anyway, great story!

Author's Response:

I'm so happy that people are still reading and enjoying this story! I'm surprised that everyone seems to enjoy this one so much, since "short and sweet" is not my usual genre.

And I, like you, have exactly zero experience with proposals of any kind, but I figured that Ron would be pretty jumpy about it.

Anywho, thanks for reading and reviewing! It means a lot to me that people like what I've written!

Name: Solar knight (Signed) · Date: 08/16/11 18:42 · For: A Perfect Fit
Nice one, not too cheesy, that is the real Ron.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Steering clear of cheese was one of my main aims in writing the story, so I'm thrilled that you don't think the whole thing is smothered in Velveeta! :)

Name: Evangeline_DeMore (Signed) · Date: 06/06/11 15:16 · For: A Perfect Fit
That rocked! Please write more like this!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I'm no longer very active on this site, but there are tons of other fantastic stories similar to this in the Romance section.

Name: bdminniehearts3 (Signed) · Date: 01/04/11 13:18 · For: A Perfect Fit

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: jrchalut (Signed) · Date: 12/05/09 3:40 · For: A Perfect Fit
i thought your story was very sweet! you portrayed Ron and Hermione wonderfully!

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried as hard as I could to be true to the characters.

Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 11/18/09 4:38 · For: A Perfect Fit
Ahhhh, perfect. I've read some very cheesy H/R proposals in my time but this one was great. Very Ron, very Hermione. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I tried to get away from the cheesiness that you see a lot in romance stories and make it a little more about the characters. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Name: Beebbop (Signed) · Date: 11/11/09 11:01 · For: A Perfect Fit
Loved it, Loved it, Loved it! The best engagment story featuring Ron and Hermione, ever! No soppy poems or long speeches just Ron! You had both characters and Harry and Ginny down to a T! Well done and thanks! Beebbbop

Author's Response: Wow. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story and very pleased that you liked the characterization (which is a little difficult to get right). I'm not a big fan of soppiness for the sake of soppiness, so I tried to steer clear of it while writing my story. You've made my day! Thanks for reviewing!

Name: Trucker (Signed) · Date: 09/30/09 22:42 · For: A Perfect Fit
This story was atypical of the proposal stories I've read lately -- it has good characterizations, was well-paced, and rang true emotionally. Well Done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was trying to get away from a lot of the archetypes of romantic fiction and root the story more in the characters. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 09/27/09 20:01 · For: A Perfect Fit
Totally like Ron. I really enjoyed this read.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like my characterization of Ron. I think it's pretty easy to fall into cliche when writing for Ron, but I tried hard not to. Thanks for reading!

Name: bk64 (Signed) · Date: 09/27/09 6:21 · For: A Perfect Fit
NIce...i knew he wouldn't stuff it up! others just like this would be welcome and eagarly read!

Author's Response: Hmmm. . . . . I haven't thought of writing any more romantic one-shots, but you never know! Glad you liked the story! :)

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 09/26/09 21:02 · For: A Perfect Fit
awww....i loved how nervous ron was! haha good story !:)

Author's Response: Thank you! I really wanted how nerve-wracking the whole situation was rather than over-dramatizing it.

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 09/26/09 20:54 · For: A Perfect Fit
Very nice.

Author's Response: Thanks! That's what I was trying for!

Name: TheManagement (Signed) · Date: 09/26/09 14:14 · For: A Perfect Fit
Beautiful. I love fluffy pieces like this. And I thought you did a wonderful job keeping the characters true. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to strike a balance between fluffy romance and reasonable characterization. One of my pet peeves is impossibly flowery romance. Thanks a lot for being the first reviewer!

You must login (register) to review.