MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Resilient

Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 2:09 · For: A Change of Atmosphere
Whew! I am going to read one more chapter darn you before going to bed!

Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 1:57 · For: The Red Door
Ugh, its so excellent that I'm reading another chapter! Darn you!

Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 1:47 · For: Catching the Subtleties
Damn. I am up at 4 am reading this darn you! one more chapter and I'm off to bed!

Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 1:34 · For: Azkaban
Man, I think I might have stopped breathing. RIP Neville!

Name: moonlight-sky (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 0:10 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
this story is so different to others.
it has a different theme but it all molds into one perfect story.
thank you for writing this for us to enjoy!

Author's Response: :D I'm so happy everything flowed well. It was difficult to capture so much and make it cohesive, so it's a relief to hear that I did alright! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

Name: pucky_13 (Signed) · Date: 09/29/11 3:58 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
Just Perferct. I don't think there are more words for this story. Loved it.

Author's Response: :D Thank you!!

Name: vilyar122 (Signed) · Date: 09/25/11 19:55 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
wow i loved reading your story, it's like reading something that Ms. Rowling herself could have written! i especially love the part about blood tying the Malfoys and their spouses together, it fits so well i would have believed it if i didnt remind myself that this is a fanfiction, and i really like it that you showed Lucius Malfoy as having a heart; in many of the dramione fanfics he's ignored or shown as a heartless brute when it's hinted in the books that he's not. Thank you for writing this fantastic story and for sharing it! by the way, i always thought the word "shite" was spelled without the e at the end, is it just spelled differently in your country?
p.s. i made an account just to read this and "An Aversion to Change" lol

Author's Response: I'm from the U.S., so it's spelled "shit" here. One of the many Brit-picks I'm sure escaped my notice - sorry for the inconsistency!! But I'm so glad you liked my story, and I'm very flattered that you think so highly of my writing! JKR is one of my idols, so being compared to her is a true compliment. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

Name: Twilight0Potter (Signed) · Date: 09/13/11 21:56 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
This was amazing!
I loved it!
Very nice ending. Open, but not too open. :)
This whole story has been great. Your writing style, the characters... It's all fantastic

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so happy you enjoyed it!

Name: Twilight0Potter (Signed) · Date: 09/13/11 10:29 · For: Revelation
I've been meaning to review for the past few chapters, but as soon as I get to the end of a chapter, I just go to the next. This is a really great story. Your writing style, your word choice, and even the characters (and the ones you've borrowed from Jo :D) are really dynamic. This is really fantastic.

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D

Name: starkid18 (Signed) · Date: 09/01/11 18:23 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
First your an amazing writer! Second I am a strong believer that Harry should have died. If he died i wish it would have turned out like your story! Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

Name: nyel (Signed) · Date: 08/27/11 5:26 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
I was impatient and migrated here to finish the story.

Wow just wow.
I was actually speechless, although the ending is well written I say the chapters before them are far more excellent. I was floored at the dialogues really. I like how the atmosphere loomed over up until the end.

I was actually sad, contented, happy, and grieving already that I finished reading it. (time check, 6 in the morning lol)

The ending could be more promising but I am satisfied. More power to you

Author's Response: I'll be making micro-edits while I post at H&V, so some things might change, but probably not. I'm glad you carried on with the story. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

Name: CassidyLynn202 (Signed) · Date: 08/17/11 4:15 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
Wow. All I have to say is WOW.

This story put me through so many emotions I can't even name them all. As I was reading the story my mom came in to find me balling my eyes out. Anway, here is my review.

My lord, was the beginning dark. It was depressing, drab, and heart wrenching. The perfect feelings for what was truly going on. The characters were subject to so much and with all their conflicting emotions I was still able to see the true feelings. Your emotional writing was absolutely flawless and made me feel every single emotion. At first I was a little disappointed you didn't do the changing of perspectives with Draco, but by the end I understood why and agreed with your choice.

As for writing style, boy have you changed. Since Aversion to Change your style really seems to have matured and was ten million times better than the first which in all honesty wasn't bad.

The storylines were very intricate and you could tell you had it all planned out which was very impressive. I know people were a little upset about Hermione leaving, but I don't understand how they could be. It makes perfect sense and anyone else in her position who was brave enough would do the same. The end was heartbreaking but in a happy way. I am glad they did end up together and showed small signs of hope for the future.

SO that seemed like a whole rant to the wonderfulness of the story but whatever. This story is 100 times better than its predecessor, which I very much enjoyed. I love your stories and really hope you continue to write whether it's Dramione, other fanfic, or your own originals. Thank you for this story.

Author's Response: Oooh I'm sorry! Ha, I always feel a weird sort of pride when I make a reviewer cry. It means I'm doing something right, in - again - a weird, twisted way. Hehe. And I'm so glad you think I've gotten better. I think I have, too. I grew up a lot between writing "Aversion" and this, both in age and maturity, and I know it shows. It's always tempting to go back and rewrite parts of "Aversion" and my other old stories... Maybe when I'm done with all my new stuff, lol. Thank you again for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it!!

Name: pondsm2 (Signed) · Date: 08/13/11 23:22 · For: Azkaban
Wow. This story was just breathtaking. I started with Aversion to Change about a week ago and just finished the Resilient...this story was beautifully written and so much more intricate and complex than any other fanfiction I have read. Even though many times I wanted to stop reading it (because the tragedy of a world where Voldemort is in control and nearly all the people I loved were dead was hard to reconcile with my love of happy endings), I kept coming back to this. Your story pulled me in and kept me reading...I could feel the pain and agony of the relationship between Draco and Hermione (and I'll admit it, I shed a few tears over it too!), and I believe that you characterized them perfectly. Many Draco/Hermione stories I've read seem forced or fake, but this was real and believable, and I loved that you explored both the dark and light sides of them. The fact that I enjoyed this story so much even though I hate the whole idea of a world where Voldemort rules just shows your wonderful storytelling skills. I look forward to reading more of your stories, and I hope you continue writing!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm a fan of "happily ever after" too, so I understand your struggle to stick with it. I'm glad you did, though! I will definitely continue writing - I have a few new Dramiones in progress right now, in fact. :) Thank you again!!!

Name: Accio Goblet (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 15:32 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
One of the best on my list of best fanfics.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Name: Accio Goblet (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 10:02 · For: The Wizard's Apprentice
I really, really like this story. i think it'll take me a while to read it though. I love how long the chapters are

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far!

Name: Accio Goblet (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 9:02 · For: Catching the Subtleties
I really like the descriptions and detail.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: thefatladysings (Signed) · Date: 08/05/11 5:19 · For: Azkaban
I absolutely love this story (prequel and all) i think is so well rounded and fantastic. I adore Dramione fiction and you take it to a whole new level. The story is a real ( I want to say page turner) next button clicker. Thank you so much for posting this. And I will be reading all of your other stories! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Name: Aaicha (Signed) · Date: 08/04/11 23:56 · For: Azkaban
I loved the story and I hated it too. You are a terrific author and you know how to bring out the emotions, be it from your characters or the readers. I was hooked to the story and I fell in love with Draco (and Hermione all over again!) Thanks for the wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to write something that would kinda tear you in two, and I guess I've achieved that goal! :)

Name: lilit829 (Signed) · Date: 07/21/11 18:33 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
Lovely I loved it... it took a long time for me to read it.. I started months ago..stopped... came back and read other stories...and then I came back to this one. I read Aversion to Change first ( as I had not read it), then started this one.... I took 2 days ..drove my parents crazy to the point that they were threatening to take major actions.. I read through day and night ( and even through my dog's first day of being a mommy)... to 3 am each morning.. I feel so relieved I will be able to sleep now, without worrying about what will happen next...THANK YOU tremendously for taking up 2 days of my existence with such and entertaining and utterly heartwarming story.....keep on going with the good work( ill be there to read it).

Author's Response: Aw, congrats to your dog! Puppies are one of my weaknesses - so cute! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and tell your parents I say sorry! Hahahaha ;)

Name: PurpleBlackSilver (Signed) · Date: 07/19/11 13:18 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
I LOVED IT! please write more soon, I'll be waiting

Author's Response: Thank you!!

You must login (register) to review.