Reviews For The Resilient
Reviewer: Hp_101
Date: 10/20/10 2:06
Chapter: What Can Happen With Two

Awww what a lovely chapter! I love it! Can't wait for your next update! :)

Oh, and I love all the angst in this story, it hasn't turned me off it one bit! :D



Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Llyrfe
Date: 10/18/10 22:13
Chapter: What Can Happen With Two

i still want to smack Malfoy... anyways... i'm really curious what's in that forest.... hmmmm.... is it something evil or something good??? will it help finishing Voldemort off??? what will happen if Hermione entered the forest??? why was Draco frightened??? geez... too many questions... i guess i'll just have to keep on reading to get my answers... hehe... anywas... tnx for updating... can't wait for the next one...

Author's Response: Haha, yes, lots of questions... They''ll be answered soon enough. ;) Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: areyousirius
Date: 10/18/10 21:08
Chapter: What Can Happen With Two

WHY MUST YOU TAUNT ME IN THIS WAY? WHY???! THAT WASN'T EVEN A CLIFFHANGER, THAT WAS JUST MEAN. MEAN!
I'm sorry I haven't reviewed in a while...I got my laptop taken away, it was a nightmare.
Now that I'm fully caught up I can tell you that everything's been great. And this chapter...this chapter. I'm so excited to see the reunion between Hermione and Draco, but obviously a few things need to be cleared up before Hermione (and I) can trust that being with Draco is the right choice. I understand why you didn't make it happen at the end of this chapter. It wouldn't have been right. But oh, a part of me wanted it so. There is something about Draco. I know he's not as bad as he's made out to be. I just know it. Or maybe I'm just a softie.
I also still feel like there're other things Draco's keeping from us. I cannot wait to find out more about the Resilience, the forest..gjjskdlf; everything. So much mystery, so much mystery.
KEEP UP THE AMAZING WORK.

Author's Response: Good to have you back! I've been accused of being entirely too soft on Draco - for loving him too much - but my beta pointed out that we all are probably a little in love with him, as that's why we ship these two in the first place. ;) And I'm glad you liked/hated the chapter. Lol. Either way, thanks so much for the review!!

Reviewer: Snidget151
Date: 10/18/10 14:33
Chapter: What Can Happen With Two

So close. And yet, so far. Compliments as always. It's good to see them finally getting a little more comfortable around each other.

Ready and waiting for this action you promise.

Cheers.

Author's Response: Haha, yes. One step forward, two steps back, I'm afraid. :) Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: dracoalways
Date: 10/18/10 6:10
Chapter: What Can Happen With Two

Is Voldemort's name taboo like in Deathly Hallows? I wish I could have heard Draco's apology that she recieved in her sleep;) I am finding myself not forgiving Draco yet either, I haven't softened to him at all especially after his drunken actions in this chapter ~ seems very insensitive even if he was drunk. Are you intending us to still begrudge him? Personally I was glad she left him at the end of the chapter;)

Author's Response: Yes, his name is taboo. And people in general can become very insensitive after alcohol consumption, in my experience, and Draco is surely not an exception to that. As for how I "want" you to feel about him - I want you to feel whatever you like. My intention is to give Draco depth, to show that there is more to him that Hermione knew her seventh year, and perhaps more than she realizes even now. :) Thanks so much for the review!!

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 10/17/10 17:19
Chapter: What Can Happen With Two

Ooh! Wow! You left a lot unsaid there!! Can't wait to find out where this going! I really liked the two of them at the beach and then later under the stars there is so much depth to their characters that it is incredible!! Great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad their depth is coming across alright. :)

Reviewer: scarlett19
Date: 10/17/10 17:18
Chapter: What Can Happen With Two

"who knows what will happen with two"
is this meant about her and draco and their upcoming mission? im confused as to why she is upset??

--Thanks for the quick update! excellent writing as always!

Author's Response: That line is in the last chapter of "Aversion," and is a reference to the role both she and Draco played in Voldemort's victory over the Order, hence Hermione's anger/misery/upset-itude. As to what it means in this context... I think I'll leave that a secret for now. ;) Thanks so much for the review!!

Reviewer: Bastet
Date: 10/17/10 11:06
Chapter: What Can Happen With Two

I can't ever tire of saying that I love the way you write. Keep it up please and update soon!!!
(Oh, and I also love the fact that you write long chapters!!! xD)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I've actually been combining chapters to make them longer. I'm getting impatient with the time it takes to upload, and I find I like the longer chapters as well!

Reviewer: Moonlight Goddess
Date: 10/17/10 9:29
Chapter: What Can Happen With Two

whoa you are faaast!!!! can't wait to read it when i get a chance but i just had to compliment you on your speed lol :)

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks!

Reviewer: Bastet
Date: 10/14/10 6:18
Chapter: The Wizard's Apprentice

Ah, enthraling as always. Keep it going.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Moonlight Goddess
Date: 10/10/10 13:48
Chapter: The Wizard's Apprentice

thanks for the quick update! keep it coming!!!

Author's Response: I shall try! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Luisa
Date: 10/10/10 12:27
Chapter: The Wizard's Apprentice

Interesting......

Author's Response: ;)

Reviewer: cassiexron
Date: 10/09/10 12:51
Chapter: The Wizard's Apprentice

The story is moving fast, so I hope it means its because the real action is coming... either way, I liked this chapter. During their fighting session I actually thought they were going to kiss. I was like "NO! no..no!" I guess i finally know what I think about Draco, and despite the fact that he seems to care about Hermione, I still don't forgive him and idk, he needs to suffer a little bit >:)
How does the bracelet protect Hermione? while she had it on it still hurt her when she got hit and raped? It really doesn't help her mental state either. Maybe is Draco's way of finding her? My theories that thats the way he found her at Brannons and before she jumped the cliff. *your loyal fan cassie. always!=)

Author's Response: The bracelet has a very minor role in this story. Though I'm not going to reveal its use quite yet, I can at least say that it doesn't protect her from bodily harm. If someone chose to hit her, the bracelet could not stop it or alleviate the pain it caused. It also did not acquire its magical abilities until Hermione came to the Keep to live with Draco. Though it seems to bust your theory, hopefully it assuages some of your curiosity. I love when my readers are out for blood, though maybe - just maybe! - some of that will change in the next few chapters. Or maybe it won't. Bwahahahaa.... Anyway, thanks for much for the review! Action is indeed on the way, and hopefully it will be just the kind you're looking for. ;)

Reviewer: snapesexslave
Date: 10/09/10 12:30
Chapter: The Wizard's Apprentice

thanks for the new chapter! it was great. i cant wait for them to be back in love with each other! i know its coming

Author's Response: Are you sure it's coming? Because from where I sit, the outlook is grim... ;) Hehe, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Queen of the 4 Houses
Date: 10/08/10 21:22
Chapter: The Wizard's Apprentice

Oh my goodness!! Thanks for updating! (although you owe ME no specific obligations) I'm so in love with this story!! This chpt. is just a brilliant as the others. I like that you have Hermione learning new skills, like self-defense and hand-to-hand combat. I also like that she got to do some things potions and brewing. Please, PLEASE update soon (sooner that next mth., if possible!!) Eagerly, so very anxiously awaiting the next installment. You're doing an AMAZING job!!

-Kim

Author's Response: Though I don't owe you anything specifically, I do owe all my readers a regularly-updated story, which I will try my hardest to deliver! :) I'm glad that you liked the chapter and the bits about her training. It'd be a bit boring just to have her lazing around at Draco's, wouldn't it? Thanks for the review!!

Reviewer: scarlett19
Date: 10/08/10 11:14
Chapter: Azkaban

you're writing is excellent! you honestly have perfect grammar and punctuation which makes reading soooooo much better :] btw i love how you worked in what the third scent was for the love potion :] very creative!! update soon

Reviewer: Hp_101
Date: 10/07/10 22:32
Chapter: The Wizard's Apprentice

That was incredible! I love where this is going!

May I just ask, is the dark part of the story over? Or is there more misery to come for Hermione!?

Thanks for the update! Can't wait for the next chapter :)



Author's Response: The dark part of the story is not over. I'm afraid I can't say much else, however. >.< I'm glad you like the story so far, and I hope the angst doesn't throw you off too much! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Snidget151
Date: 10/07/10 22:25
Chapter: The Wizard's Apprentice

Loves it. I was stoked to see the update tonight and it didn't disappoint. Great chemistry between the characters and I really appreciate that you take the development of relationships in stride.

Fabulous.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: snapesexslave
Date: 10/06/10 1:10
Chapter: The Training Begins

Hi, I'm new to MNFF, and in the past 3 days, I have been glued to my pc reading Aversion and now Resilience. I love this stuff! I'm so happy u all are keeping the harry potter series (which i've read 4 times) alive! hg/dm, what a pair i never imagined. aversion was awesome, and i'm loving resilience, the darkness, etc. i just hope this one has a happy ending =(

Author's Response: Welcome to the site!! What I love about the Hermione/Draco ship is the opportunity for potential. Anything can happen with these two! I'm happy you like my story so far! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: draco_roxmysox
Date: 09/28/10 16:28
Chapter: The Training Begins

ahhhhhhhh!

hate, love, hate, love...goodness gracious.

I liked it. I liked the unexpected training sessions. Self-Defense and Acting. That was really interesting to read.

And when he made her cook breakfast my first thought was "Awww, he's reintroducing her to the world!!!!"

And then he seemed to find it amusing but I still think he's helping her. And she won't always have house elves around by the looks of things.

gahh!!! you broke my brain!

Author's Response: Sorry about the broken brain - hopefully the next few chapters will repair it... But maybe not. ;) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES