Reviews For The Resilient
Reviewer: Duchess_Of_Arcadia
Date: 11/14/10 8:30
Chapter: Orientation

Hmm, interesting stuff! I somehow don't think it was very wise of Hermione to have told them all about living atthe Keep, that could backfire very badly and end up with Draco being killed if Moldywart were to hear about it.
I cant honestly say that I love this story, because it is just so... well morbid, but it is an incredibly good fanfic, you are a great writer, I've been following this saga since very near the start of An Aversion to Change although I'm a really slack reviewer hehe, I hardly ever review, not cos I don't have anything to say I just forget lol, so sorry! :P
Keep up the good work, you keep me so intrigued as to what will happen, I'm still not sure of what the purpose of this story is but I am insanely curious as to what will be achieved! Happy ending, tragic ending? Who knows, you sly witch you, you're too good at hiding the real plot :P

Author's Response: :) Thanks for sticking with the story for so long!!

Reviewer: Mrs Flamel
Date: 11/14/10 6:08
Chapter: Orientation

Love it! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: linux_Ginny
Date: 11/14/10 2:47
Chapter: Orientation


Author's Response: :D

Reviewer: areyousirius
Date: 11/14/10 0:54
Chapter: Orientation

I'm so sorry I didn't review for the last chapter. I didn't even realize I hadn't until just now. But obviously, both were AMAZING. Heartbreaking, but amazing. I know there's a reason Draco's putting Hermione through all of this, but I can't quite fathom what it is. I can think of certain things, certain reasons, but none of them completely justify his actions. Like, let's say Hermione is part of a bigger plan to overthrow Voldemort. Although that does, in the larger picture, make Draco a better person than everyone previously thought, it still doesn't justify all the pain he put Hermione through. It doesn't justify why he betrayed her in the first place. It may make him seem a little better, but it doesn't clean his slate. I'm (as you can see) quite confused by all of it, really. And I can't wait to find out more.

I felt so horribly for Hermione in this chapter. Life was finally looking up for her, you know? I hope she finds a way out of all this soon; I hope she gets some answers soon, at least.
And good riddance she beat Orman up. He had it coming to him. I loathe him so much. I really do. (Though, doesn't everybody?)
I also hope we hear a bit more from Draco soon, but something tells me that isn't going to be too much to ask. UPDATE ASAP, PLEASE. YOU KNOW HOW MUCH I ADORE THIS FIC. YOU KNOW.

Author's Response: It was nice to bloody Orman up. He's gross. And hopefully the reasons that Draco betrayed her and the reason he's putting her through so much crap now make sense to you when they come to light. Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Hp_101
Date: 11/14/10 0:21
Chapter: Orientation

Ahh wow!! WOW wow wow! That was amazing. I want the next chapter!! This has been my favourite so far!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: AReader
Date: 11/13/10 20:53
Chapter: Orientation

This story's, certainly getting along very well! How many chapters will this whole thing be?

Author's Response: Thank you! It's about 30 chapters right now, but I've been combining them when I edit, so it might end up being fewer chapters but longer. We'll see. :)

Reviewer: AReader
Date: 11/13/10 20:52
Chapter: Orientation

When are you graduating? When you graduate, will you get more stories in? Or chapters? Will I stop asking authors to hurry up and update? Hmmm..... the many questions of the world!

Author's Response: Actually, I already graduated! Not worrying about class has quickened my update time a little, but unfortunately the process is still taking me about two or three weeks. I didn't think I would be writing anything else after I finished, "The Resilient" but I actually have a few plots bouncing around my head that might be fun to flesh out, so we'll see. :) Thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: HeRmiONe923
Date: 11/13/10 20:35
Chapter: Orientation

Interesting update!! The chapter was worth the wait. I want more Draco/Hermione action, but at the same time, I'm so conflicted about the two of them! It doesn't seem as though Draco deserves forgiveness, or Hermione for that matter. (But I want him to have both. :P)

Author's Response: Yes, he'll need to work hard to deserve her again. :) Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: butterbar
Date: 11/13/10 17:15
Chapter: Azkaban

Hey! I wrote you a poem...

There once was a cool story,
That was sweet, dark and gory
It was quite divine,
I wish it was mine
And I want a bit more-ee

And THAT, my dear, is why YOU are the author and not me, lol.

Keep updating.... please. *nudge*

Oh, and, sorry, but I forgot- is there a chapter in Draco's point of view? I don't really recall one. If not, then, could you make one or part of one?


Author's Response: Lol, very clever!! Snaps to you! Hehe. There is no Draco chapter. A fan suggested I write a companion piece for when he first saw her (I think that was in Chapter 9), so I'll probably do that. I just don't know when. :)

Reviewer: arya-elf
Date: 11/12/10 20:37
Chapter: The Red Door

This is so sad! I want to cry. Hermione does not deserve this. My emotions just prove how great a writer you obviously are.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

Reviewer: monkeyshine89
Date: 11/10/10 22:08
Chapter: To a Year of Changes

Please update soon, how riveting of an end!!! I love this story, and I don't read fanfic that much :D

Author's Response: I'm glad I could keep you hooked! Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: butterbar
Date: 11/09/10 16:17
Chapter: Azkaban

Yay, a quick author's response to my review!

And, oops, sorry about missing the part of Ron's death there. You may be a bit shocked (and angry) to hear this but I actually skipped over most of that chapter... I was so broken up and it was too much to bear. :( Sorry.

And, aww, well, I know you can't update often. BUT as long as you don't completely abandon this (please don't!), I'm thrilled.

Once again, AMAZING fanfic... I actually consider this (with Aversion to Change, of course) my FAVOURITE FANFIC.

Yup, this is definitely my favourite. Forget being my favourite Dramonie... it's my favourite all-timer.

Keep writing! ~Butterbar

Author's Response: Ah, I'm neither disappointed nor shocked, so no worries. I don't pretend that all of what I write is easy to read. Haha. And I would never abandon this story, so don't even worry about that! I've invested too much time into it - it's like my baby! Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: butterbar
Date: 11/08/10 9:30
Chapter: To a Year of Changes

My Official Review for The Resilient (with An Aversion to Change underlies)

Originality: 8.5/10. Though having Draco and Hermione as Head Boy and Girl and then falling in love is a bit cliché on this site, you do manage to add your own twists. I especially like how you made it that Voldemort won the battle. Your take on Azkaban, what happened at Brannon’s and at the Dragon’s Keep are all very interesting. I also try to expect the unexpected with your story.

Characters: 8.5/10. It is very interesting how you keep characters the same yet also manage to change them. It’s both daring and amazing how you kill characters off- most authors don’t have the nerve to do so, even when it is direly interesting. I wouldn’t mind a mention of Ron, though!

Plot: 9/10. Again, your plot draws me in, making me want to read and reread every chapter.

Writing Style: 9/10. I especially like how dark and twisted everything is. You manage to be descriptive but not over the top, which is especially important for these type of stories. Your graphic violence is a magnificent mix of subtleties, innuendoes and saying things out right. Questions always jump out at me and you manage to solve them beautifully, though you still leave some hanging (*cough* WHY DID DRACO BETRAY HERMIONE? *cough*). I, for one, am glad that it is slow moving. Amazing, m’dear. Simply amazing.

Gut Instinct: 9.5/10. It’s fantastic. Just fantastic. It’s definitely one of my favourites.

Things to Fix: Please, update whenever you can. I know that you have other things to do, the process is slow, and that you’re very busy, but I, as an impatient and drawn in reader, would love to see more chapters. One every two weeks would be amazing. Plus, please answer the main question eventually… why, Draco? Why? Even tying off a few more questions, adding more information past characters (Blaise? Ron? Goyle?) and of course, updating more often, would send your story over the top.

Overall, you should have gotten a 44.5/50 but I am giving you three grace points (for being the best Dramonie- even better than The Unseemly Proposal- out there). AMAZING STORY. AMAZING.

Total Score: 47.5/10


PS: Please respond to this with your feedback. And of course, more updates would be superb. KEEP WRITING.

Author's Response: Wow, what a review! Reminds me of when I got essays returned to me in college (including the high marks! Lol!) Originality: I think one of the most believale ways to build a relationship between Draco and Hermione is to put them into situations where they have to be near each other. Familiarity builds friendship, friendship builds love. Them being Head Boy and Girl seems likely (even in canon, to an extent) and everyone has to start somewhere! And I hope I can keep you on your toes, even when you are expecting the unexpected! Characters: It's at once difficult and immeasurably fun to take Rowling's characters and make them "my own." On the one hand, I feel like I need to stay true to the heart of who they are. On the other, I put them through so much that it's unrealistic to just keep them static. I think this is where I get a lot of critiques from fans, too, who say that I've changed them too much. I know I have, but I feel like the changes have been justifiable. And Ron is dead. I'll refer you back to Chapter 13 for that - he was in the pit with all the others. Plot: Thank you!! Writing: Some of the credit here certainly goes to my betas. They've improved me beyond measure! All of the questions I've left hanging (and trust me, I know what they are...) will be answered in time. I like slow-moving plots as much as the next reader (though I suppose some don't...), but some questions will even have to wait until the epilogue to be answered. Hehehe Gut: Thanks so much!!! Fixers: Updating every two weeks would be a dream. Unfortunately, I'm not even going to try to promise this. You, as a reader, deserve realism. Realistically, I can update once every three weeks, sometimes even longer depending on how I feel about the chapter. I never submit anything that I'm not totally happy with, which proves difficult, sometimes. Of course, why Draco betrayed Hermione will be answered soon. Blaise, Crabbe and Goyle are working in Azkaban as part of Draco's punishment for the hell they gave him 7th year (refer to Chapter 1 or 2, I believe.) Thanks ever so much for the extra points and all the wonderful comments! I've read "The Unseemly Proposal" and it is definitely a great story, so I'm very flattered you think mine is, at the very least, even comparable to it. Thanks again!! :D :D

Reviewer: lalaland321
Date: 11/07/10 22:36
Chapter: To a Year of Changes

Hi, I just wanted to tell you that I love your stories. Your writing style is succinct but interesting, and the plot just sucks me in! I look forward to every new chapter.
Thanks, a fan

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: Luisa
Date: 11/07/10 2:54
Chapter: To a Year of Changes

Wow. I can't even imagine how this story will end. Just wow, i feel so sorry for Draco....wuuhhh. Next!

Author's Response: :D Thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: butterbar
Date: 11/06/10 7:19
Chapter: To a Year of Changes


You honestly make my day with these posts. Please keep updating. Please.

Again- wow.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: lovelollipops32997
Date: 11/05/10 16:05
Chapter: To a Year of Changes

:O:O:O:O THIS IS SO AMAZING :D:D:D:D please please PLEASE continue this oh please do

Author's Response: Thank you!!! :)

Reviewer: butterbar
Date: 11/01/10 15:54
Chapter: Azkaban

I'll give you some stale Halloween candy if you update right now... *puppy dog eyes*

Haha, well, your story is fantastic anyways. I always sigh, yell, laugh, scream and tear up reading this. :)


Author's Response: Haha, a tempting offer? Thanks so much for reading!!

Reviewer: linux_Ginny
Date: 11/01/10 8:24
Chapter: To a Year of Changes


Author's Response: :D

Reviewer: dracoalways
Date: 11/01/10 7:27
Chapter: To a Year of Changes

Love to be back in the action! Excited for more!

Author's Response: Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.

We have stories and authors in this archive.


Choose Theme:
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
A Seer Named Rosemary Snape by PlutoLovegood 1st-2nd Years
In 2018 Neville and Harry deliver a Hogwarts acceptance letter to Rosemary Snape...
Gelido Dormitabis (An Icy Slumber) by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
A poetic look at the oppressive sleep of the Inferi within the icy cave.Written...
A Christmas Choice by coolh5000 3rd-5th Years
After working late one Christmas Eve and missing yet another day out with his...
Winter at the Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The winter solstice, the shortest, harshest days of the year. Would you have...
A Passing Fancy by HalfASlug 1st-2nd Years
The Yule Ball is on the horizon and Neville knows only one girl that he wants...
Four Christmases by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva attempts to teach Severus Occlumency and perhaps something more.