Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Resilient

Name: sahra rose (Signed) · Date: 11/17/10 23:56 · For: Orientation
Why must these chapters be so short? I would love to see this book at a book store, so I can read it, cover to cover over and over again. :D

Author's Response: Ha, these are some of the longest chapters I've ever written! Lol. They do seem shorter when you read them, though. Thanks for reviewing!!


Name: summer solstice (Signed) · Date: 11/17/10 17:04 · For: Orientation
so yeah, my second time rating this.... it's still fantastic! keep up the awesome work (:
-summer solstice

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: Moonlight Goddess (Signed) · Date: 11/17/10 14:19 · For: Orientation
wow that was such a long chapter! can't wait for the next :)

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: lalaland321 (Signed) · Date: 11/15/10 21:55 · For: Orientation
I did really love this chapter- the imagery and mood of "Le Chateau" are so tense and positively terrible. But I agree with another reader in thinking that Hermione telling her whole story places Hermione and Draco in grave danger. I was surprised by her openness with the others, because earlier in the chapter she had been so cool and reserved. Plus, how does she know she can trust them?
Thanks and keep posting- it's such a great story!

Author's Response: Ah, I think it's fun that I've made you all so paranoid! There's a bond that exists between the servants: they were all ripped away from their lives for the same reason and so they all have something in common. I think it's doubtful that one of them would betray another. And I also think Hermione would have used her judgment - she probably wouldn't have told them about Resilience or anything... Probably should have mentioned that, though. >.< My bad!! But thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!


Name: Pumpkin4 (Signed) · Date: 11/15/10 20:11 · For: Orientation
Absolutely love it!!! Keep up the good work - and PLEASE post the next chapter soon! this story is uttely fascinating! well done

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 11/14/10 20:21 · For: Orientation
wow great chapter! I love the introduction of all the new characters. Your description of the mansion is really great, I love your writing! I'm can't wait to see what happens next, why Voldemort didn't punish Hermionie for attacking Orman, and what Draco's plan is...update soon!

Author's Response: Voldemort told Orman not to touch Hermione as a punishment. By allowing him not to get revenge, it's further humiliation. Thanks for reading!


Name: cassiexron (Signed) · Date: 11/14/10 18:37 · For: Orientation
Orman got hit ass kicked! :D Thanks for making my day.

Author's Response: Hehe, I thought some readers would like that... :)


Name: Katelynn32 (Signed) · Date: 11/14/10 14:29 · For: Orientation
I loved this chapter. The details were excellent and the dialogue was good as well. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: Duchess_Of_Arcadia (Signed) · Date: 11/14/10 8:30 · For: Orientation
Hmm, interesting stuff! I somehow don't think it was very wise of Hermione to have told them all about living atthe Keep, that could backfire very badly and end up with Draco being killed if Moldywart were to hear about it.
I cant honestly say that I love this story, because it is just so... well morbid, but it is an incredibly good fanfic, you are a great writer, I've been following this saga since very near the start of An Aversion to Change although I'm a really slack reviewer hehe, I hardly ever review, not cos I don't have anything to say I just forget lol, so sorry! :P
Keep up the good work, you keep me so intrigued as to what will happen, I'm still not sure of what the purpose of this story is but I am insanely curious as to what will be achieved! Happy ending, tragic ending? Who knows, you sly witch you, you're too good at hiding the real plot :P

Author's Response: :) Thanks for sticking with the story for so long!!


Name: Mrs Flamel (Signed) · Date: 11/14/10 6:08 · For: Orientation
Love it! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: linux_Ginny (Signed) · Date: 11/14/10 2:47 · For: Orientation
=O

Author's Response: :D


Name: areyousirius (Signed) · Date: 11/14/10 0:54 · For: Orientation
I'm so sorry I didn't review for the last chapter. I didn't even realize I hadn't until just now. But obviously, both were AMAZING. Heartbreaking, but amazing. I know there's a reason Draco's putting Hermione through all of this, but I can't quite fathom what it is. I can think of certain things, certain reasons, but none of them completely justify his actions. Like, let's say Hermione is part of a bigger plan to overthrow Voldemort. Although that does, in the larger picture, make Draco a better person than everyone previously thought, it still doesn't justify all the pain he put Hermione through. It doesn't justify why he betrayed her in the first place. It may make him seem a little better, but it doesn't clean his slate. I'm (as you can see) quite confused by all of it, really. And I can't wait to find out more.

I felt so horribly for Hermione in this chapter. Life was finally looking up for her, you know? I hope she finds a way out of all this soon; I hope she gets some answers soon, at least.
And good riddance she beat Orman up. He had it coming to him. I loathe him so much. I really do. (Though, doesn't everybody?)
I also hope we hear a bit more from Draco soon, but something tells me that isn't going to be too much to ask. UPDATE ASAP, PLEASE. YOU KNOW HOW MUCH I ADORE THIS FIC. YOU KNOW.

Author's Response: It was nice to bloody Orman up. He's gross. And hopefully the reasons that Draco betrayed her and the reason he's putting her through so much crap now make sense to you when they come to light. Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing!!


Name: Hp_101 (Signed) · Date: 11/14/10 0:21 · For: Orientation

Ahh wow!! WOW wow wow! That was amazing. I want the next chapter!! This has been my favourite so far!!



Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: AReader (Signed) · Date: 11/13/10 20:53 · For: Orientation
This story's, certainly getting along very well! How many chapters will this whole thing be?

Author's Response: Thank you! It's about 30 chapters right now, but I've been combining them when I edit, so it might end up being fewer chapters but longer. We'll see. :)


Name: AReader (Signed) · Date: 11/13/10 20:52 · For: Orientation
When are you graduating? When you graduate, will you get more stories in? Or chapters? Will I stop asking authors to hurry up and update? Hmmm..... the many questions of the world!

Author's Response: Actually, I already graduated! Not worrying about class has quickened my update time a little, but unfortunately the process is still taking me about two or three weeks. I didn't think I would be writing anything else after I finished, "The Resilient" but I actually have a few plots bouncing around my head that might be fun to flesh out, so we'll see. :) Thanks for reading!!


Name: HeRmiONe923 (Signed) · Date: 11/13/10 20:35 · For: Orientation
Interesting update!! The chapter was worth the wait. I want more Draco/Hermione action, but at the same time, I'm so conflicted about the two of them! It doesn't seem as though Draco deserves forgiveness, or Hermione for that matter. (But I want him to have both. :P)

Author's Response: Yes, he'll need to work hard to deserve her again. :) Thanks so much for reading!


Name: butterbar (Signed) · Date: 11/13/10 17:15 · For: Azkaban
Hey! I wrote you a poem...

There once was a cool story,
That was sweet, dark and gory
It was quite divine,
I wish it was mine
And I want a bit more-ee

And THAT, my dear, is why YOU are the author and not me, lol.

Keep updating.... please. *nudge*

Oh, and, sorry, but I forgot- is there a chapter in Draco's point of view? I don't really recall one. If not, then, could you make one or part of one?

KEEP WRITING, O AWESOME ONE.

Author's Response: Lol, very clever!! Snaps to you! Hehe. There is no Draco chapter. A fan suggested I write a companion piece for when he first saw her (I think that was in Chapter 9), so I'll probably do that. I just don't know when. :)


Name: arya-elf (Signed) · Date: 11/12/10 20:37 · For: The Red Door
This is so sad! I want to cry. Hermione does not deserve this. My emotions just prove how great a writer you obviously are.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!


Name: monkeyshine89 (Signed) · Date: 11/10/10 22:08 · For: To a Year of Changes
Please update soon, how riveting of an end!!! I love this story, and I don't read fanfic that much :D

Author's Response: I'm glad I could keep you hooked! Thanks for reading and reviewing!!


Name: butterbar (Signed) · Date: 11/09/10 16:17 · For: Azkaban
Yay, a quick author's response to my review!

And, oops, sorry about missing the part of Ron's death there. You may be a bit shocked (and angry) to hear this but I actually skipped over most of that chapter... I was so broken up and it was too much to bear. :( Sorry.

And, aww, well, I know you can't update often. BUT as long as you don't completely abandon this (please don't!), I'm thrilled.

Once again, AMAZING fanfic... I actually consider this (with Aversion to Change, of course) my FAVOURITE FANFIC.

Yup, this is definitely my favourite. Forget being my favourite Dramonie... it's my favourite all-timer.

Keep writing! ~Butterbar

Author's Response: Ah, I'm neither disappointed nor shocked, so no worries. I don't pretend that all of what I write is easy to read. Haha. And I would never abandon this story, so don't even worry about that! I've invested too much time into it - it's like my baby! Thank you so much!!


You must login (register) to review.