Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Resilient

Name: RonsNewGirlfriend (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 16:03 · For: The Life of a Storm
As always I wasso excited when I saw that you got to update. This chapter just may be one of my favorites so far. The way that you can take such powerful emotions and make them words without losing any depth is absolutely phenominal! Keep up the fantastic work and can't wait for the next update!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you liked it!


Name: Luisa (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 11:09 · For: The Life of a Storm
Brilliant. Specially the end, loved it. Can't wait for next chapter, what's gonna happen ? , keep goin. You're my fave.

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D


Name: niknak89 (Signed) · Date: 02/04/11 13:34 · For: The Life of a Storm
Wow. This chapter was nothing short of brilliance! I love how the story is progressing. I'm sure I've mentioned it before, but you are definitely a master of the slow yet steady pacing when it comes to this story. I was ecstatic to finally see Draco and Hermione reconcile. Hermione tending to his wounds and the whole bath tub scene was great, incredibly intimate and maybe a little erotic but all done very tastefully. I really enjoyed this, as I have done all the other chapters, and can't wait for more. I'm already getting sad at the prospect of it eventually ending. I'm hoping that won't be soon though *fingers crossed*

Author's Response: Thank you!! Tasteful eroticism - it's not often you see those words combined! I'm glad I could manage, however, as their coming together really did need to happen. ;) And this story has about five more chapters, possibly less depending on my edits, so... yeah! Soon but not too soon, and I have some great surprises in store! Thanks again!!


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 02/03/11 10:38 · For: The Life of a Storm
*Fans self* Oh gosh! That was certainly...errr...adult. As much as it embarreses me to admit it, it would be unacceptable if I didn't tell you how amazing that was. Though I was a teensy bit worried we were about to venture into smut land, I'd say the Professors rating on this story is well deserved but not over stepped.
I was about to end my review but then I remembered the chapter was longer than those last few paragraphs.
I was seriously worried about whether Draco was going to die but I suppose at the same time I knew he wasn't going to because then this story would essentially be over (don't even THINK about letting Hermione live alone! Either they both die or neither of them die.) But yeah! It was an amazing chapter and I'm amazed that you were able to incorporate so many different emotions in such a short chapter and make it seem natural. Can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Ah, yes. I was tempted to venture into smut-land but didn't for two reasons. First, I'm terrible at writing it. Whenever I try, it feels forced and fake and awkward and generally makes me feel uncomfortable. Second, while I think smut is fun to read when done correctly, I think sex is more romantic and meaningful when expressed through intimacy. Anybody can figure out the mechanics of it, but the feel is much more difficult to capture and therefore more fun to write. ;) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!


Name: Vaideheek (Signed) · Date: 02/03/11 10:10 · For: The Life of a Storm
Your writing style is very unique. i usually dont like dark stories and yours is very very dark i still like it. you have kept both the characters real and consistent... update soon

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: hpislove7 (Signed) · Date: 02/03/11 4:45 · For: The Life of a Storm
This is most definitely the best chapter of this fic, and this is the best fic I have ever read. Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee give us more!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!! :D


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 02/02/11 17:38 · For: The Life of a Storm
Whoa!! Hotter than the Valley of Death!! Kudos!

Author's Response: ;D Thanks!


Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 02/02/11 15:54 · For: The Life of a Storm
Yet again I am in love with the next chapter of your epic story. Your writing is brilliant, one minute I am sighing over Draco and Hermione's tragic yet beautiful romance and the next I am terrified from your perfect description of Voldemort. What else can I say? Update again soon, I can't wait!

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: Snidget151 (Signed) · Date: 02/01/11 18:47 · For: The Life of a Storm
Is anyone else doing a little celebratory jig?

Thank you for a new chapter, thank you for taking your time and bringing them together with intent, and thank you for sharing your talents with us.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!! :D


Name: VildaMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 02/01/11 12:37 · For: The Life of a Storm
I don't think I can tell you how happy I get when I see you have a new chapter out. It's just like a jolt of joy through me. I should make a group on facebook: The feeling you get when there's a new chapter of "The resilient" out. Haha (:

Author's Response: But then you would know my true identity!! O.O Lol! Well, I'm glad you liked it; hopefully i can keep those jolts of joy coming for at least a little longer! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


Name: VildaMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 02/01/11 12:37 · For: The Life of a Storm
I don't think I can tell you how happy I get when I see you have a new chapter out. It's just like a jolt of joy through me. I should make a group on facebook: The feeling you get when there's a new chapter of "The resilient" out. Haha (:


Name: edith (Signed) · Date: 02/01/11 11:38 · For: The Life of a Storm
I love your story!!!!!And i love how the story advances!I'm found of the relationship between Hermione and Drago, the intensity between them, the sacrifice of Drago for her!We all dream of a guy like this!I was looking everyday on the website to look if the chapter was there :p
I hope that what happens next will come soon ;)
Have a good inspiration
Xoxo

Author's Response: Ha, I like that! "Have a good inspiration." I will! Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you like the story so far.


Name: linux_Ginny (Signed) · Date: 02/01/11 7:54 · For: The Life of a Storm
wow. just wow. it's amazing how you come up with all that. might i be a bit of a spoil sport? how could they do all that in the bath tub in the dark lord's lair? One would expect a world class security measures, the sorts 'eyes and ears everywhere' kind. how did they do that without getting caught?
....
It was an aweseome update.

Author's Response: I think Voldemort is arrogant. In canon, he underestimates the power of love, disregarding Harry's sacrifice even though it already defeated him once when Lily sacrificed herself. He also thinks Muggleborns as vile, unworthy things even though Hermione "Best Witch Ever!" Granger is being awesome right beneath his nose (or lack thereof.) So it makes me think that if he came into power, he would never deign to care about what everyone else was doing. Would they dare defy him, the most powerful wizard on the planet? And in his own mansion?! It would be unheard of! Impossible, even! And let's assume too, that Draco casted a quick, "Muffliato," just in case. ;) Great point, though, and I'm glad you liked the chapter!!! Thanks for the review!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 01/31/11 19:18 · For: The Life of a Storm
Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: HarryPotter317 (Signed) · Date: 01/31/11 18:26 · For: The Life of a Storm
AMAZING CHAPTER!!! I absolutely loved it!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 01/31/11 15:23 · For: Azkaban
I finally understand! Harry, the Weasley's, and the rest of the Order are all hiding in the forest and when the time is right they'll storm Le Chataeu and kick the Death Eater's butts ninja-style! Then Draco will burst into the room Voldemort has fled to, proclaim his love for Hermione and the intense feelings of love radiating from within will be too much for Voldemort who will promptly implode into a ball of confetti.
I've got this SOOOO figured out :D
..........
Re-reading this chapter, while entertaining as always, leaves me just as confused as before.
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Lol! I can't believe you guessed the ball of confetti part correctly! Guess I'll have to edit that part out now. :P Thanks so much for the review - very entertaining!! ;D


Name: Bastet (Signed) · Date: 01/26/11 13:49 · For: Revelation
Ah, your writing enthralls my mind. It's vivid without being completely gruesome and it's so strong. I can almost feel the desperation.
Lovely, keep it up please!

Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: teenageriots (Signed) · Date: 01/23/11 12:27 · For: Azkaban
As a follower of both 'An Aversion' and 'The Resilient,' I'd first like to say thank you for your work and good storylines. Also, nothing would make me happier than to see 'The Resilient' in full soon. I need to work on my patience.

Author's Response: I'm glad you've enjoyed them, and thanks so much for your patience! I really appreciate it! I'm working hard to get the next chapter out. :)


Name: Darkness Enshrouds (Signed) · Date: 01/22/11 17:10 · For: Revelation
I haven't been able to stop reading this since I discovered it last night. I absolutely ADORE Dramione ships, and your story...it's utterly addicting. I don't even think there's words for what I'm thinking right now. That probably sounds lame, but there it is. There aren't many stories that make me cry, but this has been one of them. I ache for Hermione. I want to smack both her and Draco upside the heads and tell them to stop being idiots. The tension between them is delightful, in a strange way. Even before Draco showed up, the hints in Hermione's memories drew me in completely. I have to know how this ends now. Absolutely have to. You're doing such an amazing job with this; I can't wait for the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: We are all fools in love. Draco and Hermione are no exception. ;) I'm so happy you like it, though! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!


Name: shirab (Signed) · Date: 01/14/11 20:42 · For: Revelation
Great chapter! I love how hermione finally confessed! Can't wait for the next chaptrr!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!


You must login (register) to review.