Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Resilient

Name: Jellyfish13 (Signed) · Date: 02/19/11 16:49 · For: The Life of a Storm
Give me more!!!!!!!!! Sex scenes please!

Author's Response: LOL! One track mind much? ;P


Name: Celinda (Signed) · Date: 02/15/11 13:20 · For: The Life of a Storm
I'm speechless. Your writing is horrifyingly engaging! I have just spent the last couple of days reading both An Aversion to Change and The Resilient whenever I was able to, and could hardly think of anything else! I've been reading on the bus, in bed, at school... (So much for paying attention in class).

Anyway, I guess I should have written a review earlier, but this is my first review ever, so I guess you can say I was a bit scared, and too excited about reading the next chapters to do it on any of the former ones. Also, I originally signed up for this site just so I could read it. But now I'm kind of addicted to the site.

I absolutely loved An Aversion to Change, especially the fact that the relationship between Draco and Hermione evolved so slowly. I hate it when dramione pairings rush everything and they suddenly love each other after a few paragraphs, that's not logical

Oh, and I also love how you capture Draco and Hermione's personalities perfectly. Towards the end of an Aversion to Change, I was getting suspicious against Draco, but I kind of denied it. And then he betrayed her! It was a brilliant twist of the story, still it broke my heart. I tried just reading the alternate ending without starting on the Resilient, but it just didn't seem right, so I had to go on, and I don't regret it. Even though it made me a bit frustrated at times I still loved it. And I still do, because even though it's dark and gory and everything seems hopeless at times, you still manage to make it beautiful. And the end of this chapter was great! I can't wait for the next one.
Thank you for being an awesome author and for writing this brilliant story!
And please excuse me if my English isn't as great, it's not my first language. Love from Norway.

Author's Response: This review was pretty much perfect in structure, grammar, and spelling, so bravo!! The "slow build" kind of relationship is what I love to read, so it's what I like write, simple as that. I'm so glad you've enjoyed both "Aversion" and "The Resilient" - I really appreciate you taking the time to read them. They aren't short! And thanks for the review as well! :D


Name: cassiexron (Signed) · Date: 02/13/11 20:10 · For: The Life of a Storm
That was cute as hell.
Ok that doesn't do it justice, it was beautiful. Love scenes have a tendency to be overly dramatic or corny, but yours was just perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I struggled with that scene for a while, so it's nice to know my hard work paid off!


Name: Charlorre (Signed) · Date: 02/08/11 0:00 · For: Azkaban
Your story is absolutely amazing - there is no way else to describe it - the end of an aversion to change was mind blowing and I love how the relationship between hermione and draco is back on - I was so scared when Draco almost died! I love your writing and really hope this story gets updated quickly, as I am absolutely hooked :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: HeRmiONe923 (Signed) · Date: 02/07/11 9:46 · For: Azkaban
omgosh i'm so excited about the update!! And ahhh, I love the romance scenes between Hermione and Draco...awww :)
I almost freaked out for a second there when I thought he was going to die...
I can't wait to see where this goes!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!


Name: LadyRiverton (Signed) · Date: 02/06/11 17:44 · For: The Life of a Storm
Yay! Good chapter can't wait to see how it continues.

Author's Response: Thanks!!


Name: RonsNewGirlfriend (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 16:03 · For: The Life of a Storm
As always I wasso excited when I saw that you got to update. This chapter just may be one of my favorites so far. The way that you can take such powerful emotions and make them words without losing any depth is absolutely phenominal! Keep up the fantastic work and can't wait for the next update!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you liked it!


Name: Luisa (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 11:09 · For: The Life of a Storm
Brilliant. Specially the end, loved it. Can't wait for next chapter, what's gonna happen ? , keep goin. You're my fave.

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D


Name: niknak89 (Signed) · Date: 02/04/11 13:34 · For: The Life of a Storm
Wow. This chapter was nothing short of brilliance! I love how the story is progressing. I'm sure I've mentioned it before, but you are definitely a master of the slow yet steady pacing when it comes to this story. I was ecstatic to finally see Draco and Hermione reconcile. Hermione tending to his wounds and the whole bath tub scene was great, incredibly intimate and maybe a little erotic but all done very tastefully. I really enjoyed this, as I have done all the other chapters, and can't wait for more. I'm already getting sad at the prospect of it eventually ending. I'm hoping that won't be soon though *fingers crossed*

Author's Response: Thank you!! Tasteful eroticism - it's not often you see those words combined! I'm glad I could manage, however, as their coming together really did need to happen. ;) And this story has about five more chapters, possibly less depending on my edits, so... yeah! Soon but not too soon, and I have some great surprises in store! Thanks again!!


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 02/03/11 10:38 · For: The Life of a Storm
*Fans self* Oh gosh! That was certainly...errr...adult. As much as it embarreses me to admit it, it would be unacceptable if I didn't tell you how amazing that was. Though I was a teensy bit worried we were about to venture into smut land, I'd say the Professors rating on this story is well deserved but not over stepped.
I was about to end my review but then I remembered the chapter was longer than those last few paragraphs.
I was seriously worried about whether Draco was going to die but I suppose at the same time I knew he wasn't going to because then this story would essentially be over (don't even THINK about letting Hermione live alone! Either they both die or neither of them die.) But yeah! It was an amazing chapter and I'm amazed that you were able to incorporate so many different emotions in such a short chapter and make it seem natural. Can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Ah, yes. I was tempted to venture into smut-land but didn't for two reasons. First, I'm terrible at writing it. Whenever I try, it feels forced and fake and awkward and generally makes me feel uncomfortable. Second, while I think smut is fun to read when done correctly, I think sex is more romantic and meaningful when expressed through intimacy. Anybody can figure out the mechanics of it, but the feel is much more difficult to capture and therefore more fun to write. ;) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!


Name: Vaideheek (Signed) · Date: 02/03/11 10:10 · For: The Life of a Storm
Your writing style is very unique. i usually dont like dark stories and yours is very very dark i still like it. you have kept both the characters real and consistent... update soon

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: hpislove7 (Signed) · Date: 02/03/11 4:45 · For: The Life of a Storm
This is most definitely the best chapter of this fic, and this is the best fic I have ever read. Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee give us more!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!! :D


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 02/02/11 17:38 · For: The Life of a Storm
Whoa!! Hotter than the Valley of Death!! Kudos!

Author's Response: ;D Thanks!


Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 02/02/11 15:54 · For: The Life of a Storm
Yet again I am in love with the next chapter of your epic story. Your writing is brilliant, one minute I am sighing over Draco and Hermione's tragic yet beautiful romance and the next I am terrified from your perfect description of Voldemort. What else can I say? Update again soon, I can't wait!

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: Snidget151 (Signed) · Date: 02/01/11 18:47 · For: The Life of a Storm
Is anyone else doing a little celebratory jig?

Thank you for a new chapter, thank you for taking your time and bringing them together with intent, and thank you for sharing your talents with us.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!! :D


Name: VildaMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 02/01/11 12:37 · For: The Life of a Storm
I don't think I can tell you how happy I get when I see you have a new chapter out. It's just like a jolt of joy through me. I should make a group on facebook: The feeling you get when there's a new chapter of "The resilient" out. Haha (:

Author's Response: But then you would know my true identity!! O.O Lol! Well, I'm glad you liked it; hopefully i can keep those jolts of joy coming for at least a little longer! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


Name: VildaMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 02/01/11 12:37 · For: The Life of a Storm
I don't think I can tell you how happy I get when I see you have a new chapter out. It's just like a jolt of joy through me. I should make a group on facebook: The feeling you get when there's a new chapter of "The resilient" out. Haha (:


Name: edith (Signed) · Date: 02/01/11 11:38 · For: The Life of a Storm
I love your story!!!!!And i love how the story advances!I'm found of the relationship between Hermione and Drago, the intensity between them, the sacrifice of Drago for her!We all dream of a guy like this!I was looking everyday on the website to look if the chapter was there :p
I hope that what happens next will come soon ;)
Have a good inspiration
Xoxo

Author's Response: Ha, I like that! "Have a good inspiration." I will! Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you like the story so far.


Name: linux_Ginny (Signed) · Date: 02/01/11 7:54 · For: The Life of a Storm
wow. just wow. it's amazing how you come up with all that. might i be a bit of a spoil sport? how could they do all that in the bath tub in the dark lord's lair? One would expect a world class security measures, the sorts 'eyes and ears everywhere' kind. how did they do that without getting caught?
....
It was an aweseome update.

Author's Response: I think Voldemort is arrogant. In canon, he underestimates the power of love, disregarding Harry's sacrifice even though it already defeated him once when Lily sacrificed herself. He also thinks Muggleborns as vile, unworthy things even though Hermione "Best Witch Ever!" Granger is being awesome right beneath his nose (or lack thereof.) So it makes me think that if he came into power, he would never deign to care about what everyone else was doing. Would they dare defy him, the most powerful wizard on the planet? And in his own mansion?! It would be unheard of! Impossible, even! And let's assume too, that Draco casted a quick, "Muffliato," just in case. ;) Great point, though, and I'm glad you liked the chapter!!! Thanks for the review!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 01/31/11 19:18 · For: The Life of a Storm
Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you!!


You must login (register) to review.