Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Resilient

Name: silverdoe98 (Signed) · Date: 01/29/12 2:16 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
i read this and "aversion to change". This is the best fan fiction i have read yet: powerful, heart-wrenching and beautiful. I wouldn't be surprised if this was ever published.....truly amazing....

Author's Response: Thank you!! Gosh, I would love this to be published, but I think JKR would have a few problems with that... Lol. I'd hate to be sued by one of my idols!! But I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/17/12 11:30 · For: Making Contact
hmmmm…will all go well? It really is killing me! This is such a great read. I hope to add it to my favourite story list once I finish.


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/17/12 3:03 · For: To a Year of Changes
oh no.


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/17/12 1:14 · For: The Wizard's Apprentice
Awwww…in a weird way…At least Draco was trying to protect her all those years through her bracelet. If only she had worn it in Azkaban instead of keeping it in the pouch.


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/17/12 0:17 · For: A Lesson, Lived
Heartbreaking stuff.


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/16/12 13:38 · For: The Dragon's Keep
What has Draco got in store for Miss Granger? It is getting quite late (or early coz it is past midnight) so I'm going to his the sack. Goodnight Misdemeanor1331!


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/16/12 12:32 · For: The Request
Lovely.


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/16/12 11:57 · For: Visitors
Sorry I forgot to review the last chapter, I've been a bit tired lately. The story is great, I'm really enjoying it. You've now got me hooked. What's going to happen to Hermione? Will she have to live like that forever? Who is that mysterious young girl? I can't wait to find out.
I will review whenever I can as I continue…


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/16/12 10:52 · For: Azkaban
Good start, although I must say that the description of Neville's appearance was truly gut wrenching.
I'm onto the next chapter and will review soon.


Name: ElizabethLaurenMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 01/03/12 21:56 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
Absolutely amazing writing, favorite fan fic!

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: Shreeja (Signed) · Date: 11/24/11 17:16 · For: Azkaban
I also wanted to add that I was listening to "Set Fire to the Rain" by Adele, and it sort of seemed appropriate to me, for the beginning of this fic. Towards the end, I think, it was more of a "Lovesong" by Adele. (Major Adele phase, yes :P )

Again, loved it, I am still reeling under the effect of The Resilient.

Author's Response: Oooh, I love Adele! Her music does apply to this story pretty well, doesn't it? I actually find myself thinking of Draco and Hermione often when I listen to her stuff. :) Thanks so much for sharing!!


Name: Shreeja (Signed) · Date: 11/24/11 15:37 · For: Azkaban
I loved The Resilient. I liked it more than Aversion, it was darker, definitely, more mature. It envisioned a different world, a different course of things. It encompassed growth of characters, the plot wound its way through, filling in gaps wonderfully.

I don't know how to begin complimenting the things I liked about this fic. It is, by far, the best non canon Draco-Hermione story I have read till now. It gripped me, and made me feel the pain and anguish of the characters.

You have characterised them really well, kept the old yet brought in changes in personality that such traumatic experiences bring. At a point of time, I didn't even know if they'd have a happy ending, and it made me happy to know that they did, because of all the pain they suffered before. Hermione's pain was visible throughout, but Draco's was more subtle, present nonetheless. You carried forward the ever present theme in Queen Rowling's story, love, and I loved how you conceptualised the bond of love and magic.

It was beautiful, but painful, closer to reality than fluff generally is.

I absolutely loved it. I'll probably go read "Masks" now.

Author's Response: Thank you!! That's some seriously high praise; I'm flattered you liked it so much! As dark as this story was, it was really kinda fun to create such a terrible alternate reality. I had a lot of freedom to let my mind wander to its darkest places. But even through all the misery and pain of life, I believe in the goodness of people, and in love and hope. I'm very glad that those themes came through. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! I've loved hearing your thoughts!!


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 22:11 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
What a beautiful ending! This person is very satisfied and is going to add you to my favorites? How does that sound?

Author's Response: That sounds wonderful!! Thank you so, SO much for sticking with the story. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!!


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 21:46 · For: Four Years Later
Gasp! An unsure ending for us all!!


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 21:29 · For: The Resilient
That was raelly emotional but gosh, do I feel like she did the right thing? Sort of.


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 20:45 · For: Rite and Right
Damn! What an ending! Phew, I'm going to keep reading, pardon me, dear.


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 20:16 · For: The Human Condition
That was a major shock and I'm so glad that I've kept reading, that was really good! Last thing I would have expected from Voldemort! I am stunned into silence, my lady.


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 19:46 · For: The Life of a Storm
Thank goodness he isn't dead but I won't be properly relieved until I figure out everything that's going on. Oh, and, nice bath scene, way to make a girl blush.


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 19:18 · For: Revelation
That was a revelation worth waiting for and I must know what's going to happen next! I am redeemed!


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 18:58 · For: Making Contact
I'm way too curious to know what's going to happen next to give up the darkness of the story. Sigh, I've been whipped.


You must login (register) to review.