Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Resilient

Name: seh004 (Signed) · Date: 06/13/12 5:57 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
This might be the best story I've ever read, you write so well! I almost cried when he took her to the grave...really brilliant, I can't wait to read Masks!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you enjoyed this, and I hope you enjoy "Masks" as well!


Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 06/05/12 15:11 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
This story was fantastic. I like how you handled all the hard topics, and how you kept the characters believable. I cannot wait to read more of your work

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I'm very excited for you to check out more of my stuff; hopefully I won't disappoint!


Name: gryffindorgirl98 (Signed) · Date: 04/27/12 8:16 · For: Azkaban
This story roxxxx big time!!!!!the ending is just gr8 although i was saddened at harry, ron and ginny dying.....but i think that's what it should be so that draco and mione can continue their romance!one of my fave fanfics EVER!!!keep up dramione and keep up the faith!

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you! I'm so happy you enjoyed it! And yes - Dramione for life!! :D


Name: dragongurl (Signed) · Date: 03/26/12 18:01 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
Wow. That's all I can say right now. This was definitely the best fanfic I have ever read. The characters and the storyline were beautiful and my heart continues to ache for all that they went through and rejoice with the healing they found. It is just magnificent.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so glad you enjoyed and were able to connect to my story. :)


Name: EmilyFlt20 (Signed) · Date: 03/21/12 20:14 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
Well I can say your writing is amazing,perfect!A different story,really dark...Hermione had been through so much,torture,pain and she make it..really admirable hehe
And yes Spiti means 'house' in Greek,I'm from Greece so you can trust me :p

Author's Response: Perfect! I'm glad to know I got Spiti correct. Sometimes Google translator can't be trusted! I'm glad you liked my writing and even happier that you enjoyed the story. Hermione went through a lot, but she got through it. She is the resilient, after all. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!


Name: silverdoe98 (Signed) · Date: 01/29/12 2:19 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
by the way, i absolutly loved the power that the charm bracelet held, everything that he did out of love....

Author's Response: :sigh: Yeah, that was one of those details that I just had to include. He wanted to protect her so badly, and had been for so long, even though she was completely unaware of it. He made some bad decisions, but he was devoted to her, and that's what counts.


Name: silverdoe98 (Signed) · Date: 01/29/12 2:16 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
i read this and "aversion to change". This is the best fan fiction i have read yet: powerful, heart-wrenching and beautiful. I wouldn't be surprised if this was ever published.....truly amazing....

Author's Response: Thank you!! Gosh, I would love this to be published, but I think JKR would have a few problems with that... Lol. I'd hate to be sued by one of my idols!! But I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/17/12 11:30 · For: Making Contact
hmmmm…will all go well? It really is killing me! This is such a great read. I hope to add it to my favourite story list once I finish.


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/17/12 3:03 · For: To a Year of Changes
oh no.


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/17/12 1:14 · For: The Wizard's Apprentice
Awwww…in a weird way…At least Draco was trying to protect her all those years through her bracelet. If only she had worn it in Azkaban instead of keeping it in the pouch.


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/17/12 0:17 · For: A Lesson, Lived
Heartbreaking stuff.


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/16/12 13:38 · For: The Dragon's Keep
What has Draco got in store for Miss Granger? It is getting quite late (or early coz it is past midnight) so I'm going to his the sack. Goodnight Misdemeanor1331!


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/16/12 12:32 · For: The Request
Lovely.


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/16/12 11:57 · For: Visitors
Sorry I forgot to review the last chapter, I've been a bit tired lately. The story is great, I'm really enjoying it. You've now got me hooked. What's going to happen to Hermione? Will she have to live like that forever? Who is that mysterious young girl? I can't wait to find out.
I will review whenever I can as I continue…


Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 01/16/12 10:52 · For: Azkaban
Good start, although I must say that the description of Neville's appearance was truly gut wrenching.
I'm onto the next chapter and will review soon.


Name: ElizabethLaurenMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 01/03/12 21:56 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
Absolutely amazing writing, favorite fan fic!

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: Shreeja (Signed) · Date: 11/24/11 17:16 · For: Azkaban
I also wanted to add that I was listening to "Set Fire to the Rain" by Adele, and it sort of seemed appropriate to me, for the beginning of this fic. Towards the end, I think, it was more of a "Lovesong" by Adele. (Major Adele phase, yes :P )

Again, loved it, I am still reeling under the effect of The Resilient.

Author's Response: Oooh, I love Adele! Her music does apply to this story pretty well, doesn't it? I actually find myself thinking of Draco and Hermione often when I listen to her stuff. :) Thanks so much for sharing!!


Name: Shreeja (Signed) · Date: 11/24/11 15:37 · For: Azkaban
I loved The Resilient. I liked it more than Aversion, it was darker, definitely, more mature. It envisioned a different world, a different course of things. It encompassed growth of characters, the plot wound its way through, filling in gaps wonderfully.

I don't know how to begin complimenting the things I liked about this fic. It is, by far, the best non canon Draco-Hermione story I have read till now. It gripped me, and made me feel the pain and anguish of the characters.

You have characterised them really well, kept the old yet brought in changes in personality that such traumatic experiences bring. At a point of time, I didn't even know if they'd have a happy ending, and it made me happy to know that they did, because of all the pain they suffered before. Hermione's pain was visible throughout, but Draco's was more subtle, present nonetheless. You carried forward the ever present theme in Queen Rowling's story, love, and I loved how you conceptualised the bond of love and magic.

It was beautiful, but painful, closer to reality than fluff generally is.

I absolutely loved it. I'll probably go read "Masks" now.

Author's Response: Thank you!! That's some seriously high praise; I'm flattered you liked it so much! As dark as this story was, it was really kinda fun to create such a terrible alternate reality. I had a lot of freedom to let my mind wander to its darkest places. But even through all the misery and pain of life, I believe in the goodness of people, and in love and hope. I'm very glad that those themes came through. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! I've loved hearing your thoughts!!


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 22:11 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
What a beautiful ending! This person is very satisfied and is going to add you to my favorites? How does that sound?

Author's Response: That sounds wonderful!! Thank you so, SO much for sticking with the story. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!!


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 09/30/11 21:46 · For: Four Years Later
Gasp! An unsure ending for us all!!


You must login (register) to review.