MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Resilient

Name: Skye Silver (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 14:32 · For: The Resilient
This was so good. A lot of the time I felt like I was reading something written by J. K. Rowling. You're really good.
I do hope that they somehow end up together.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! :)

Name: KatieDaly (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 7:18 · For: Azkaban
Please oh please give them a happy ending! I forced myself to read through the abuse, rape and betrayal all in the hope that there will be a happy ending! The suspense aside, I love the story! Your writing is fantastic. The characters are so realistic and believable. Just well done! I really loved An Aversion to Change too. I prefered that one because it was less scary and dark. I would have loved to see a bit more of Severus because I find him so interesting but it's a bit late now I suppose! Thank you for writing such a great story that kept me riveted for all of these months! And good luck with whatever you do next (cliche I know!) My fingers are crossed for a happy ending!

Author's Response: To be honest, I kinda forgot about Snape. Lol. There was so much else going on that he never really had much of a place. Maybe in another story! Thank you so much for reading!!

Name: bloomphalsi (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 5:36 · For: The Resilient
this chapter was superbly mindblowing!!
you are really big competition to JKR!!!on another note, like everybody else who have been saying it- please let them be together!! i think they deserve to be together after all that!! he too did give up a lot and it just wasnt her! im a complete romantic and i dont want to see it end like this!
brunnon was soo horrible!! i always thought something weird was going on about him!!

oh and by the way are there any new stories you are working on??you are such a great writer, i definately want to read more of what you write!

Author's Response: Yeah, Brannon is a troubled guy. He's so pathetic and at the same time, utterly detestable. And I haven't decided where I want the epilogue to go yet, but hopefully I won't disappoint! And to answer your question: yes! I am working on a new story - a significantly happier Dramione. I'm only about six chapters into it, though, so it'll probably be a while before it's posted. And I've written a one-shot companion piece to this story from Draco's point of view. So stay tuned! I'm not done yet! Hahaha

Name: bloomphalsi (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 5:20 · For: Azkaban
oh my god.
PLEASE tell me that they atleast reunite in the epilogue..!!
Nobody wants it to end like this!!!they deserve to atleast be together after all they went through!!!

Author's Response: Maybe, maybe! I haven't quite decided where I want the epilogue to go yet, so there's a chance that this all could end well. Of course, there's a chance it might not, too... Heh. Thanks for reading!!!

Name: linux_Ginny (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 3:59 · For: The Resilient
i have never had my heart broken these many times in a row. What the hell is wrong with you woman?

Author's Response: I'm evil. And you know you liked it. LOL. Thank you so much for sticking with me!!

Name: pictoucounty (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 3:03 · For: The Resilient
Hermione's monologue near the end is the best thing you've ever written. This chapter had too much going on. too many revelations. it was emotionally draining, hahaha. that's a good thing. unlike the other reviewers, I happen to think Hermione's choice in leaving was a good one. she really was a pawn, and even if he really does love her, that doesn't make it okay. and ESPECIALLY if she really does love him, she should be allowed to say goodbye. because how can you go on after that? idk I'm just rambling now. wonderfully written. big ups

Author's Response: Thank you! This was a pretty packed chapter, wasn't it? I considered splitting it, but there never was a good moment. I wanted to keep the emotion rolling, even if it was exhausting. And yeah, I agree with you: too much had happened to Hermione to justify her staying with Draco. She's needs time and, as hard as it was, Draco was right in letting her go. I'm very glad you liked it!! Thanks again!

Name: Belaina (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 1:21 · For: The Resilient
Ohmygoodness, you better reunite them later on in the story! D;

Author's Response: Maybe.... But maybe not. ;) Thank you so much for reading!!!

Name: grangergal101 (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 1:15 · For: The Resilient
OMG!!! IT CAN'T ND LIKE THAT!!!! Please let them get back together!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Can't make any promises, I'm afraid. But thanks for reading!!

Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 04/27/11 22:20 · For: The Resilient
No way.
She left him?
Let me just say, if Hermione was here right now shed get a swift kick in the face from me. Draco gave up EVERYTHING for her! He had so much more to gain from Voldemorts rein. And he just threw it all away and dedicated his life to Voldemorts destruction because of his love for Hermione!
I mean, yeah, she was a pawn but she was a pawn that helped kill Voldemort. I'd say it was worth it. I mean SERIOUSLY!
I say this in the sweetest way possible, because so help me God, if she doesn't come to her senses someone's about to die!
I don't even need to tell you thus was amazing. Anything that affected me this much must be.
I say this in the utmost seriousness: You could give J.K. Rowling a run for her money.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much!! JKR is one of my idols and to be compared to her... Gosh, it's hard to comprehend. Thank you!! And yeah, this chapter was tough in a lot of ways, but then, so is life, you know? Hard decisions must be made. Thanks again!!

Name: LadyRiverton (Signed) · Date: 04/27/11 20:42 · For: The Resilient
WOW! That was intense! I wish I could just smack Hermione! Very well written! The romantic in me wants to see them back together and pretty happy after she comes to her senses, but another part of me doesn't feel that would do your story justice. I will wait eagerly for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm having that same conundrum - comedy or tragedy? Guess it will depend on the day! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!!

Name: DarkSunflower (Signed) · Date: 04/27/11 19:11 · For: The Resilient

Oh my Godric.... Please tell me that did not just happen! PLEASE!!! Please tell me next chapter it'll be like... a few years in the future and they'll be back together, and it will be better, or something!! If not, I might just cry; I almost did at the end of this chapter... Oh Merlin, that was difficult to read, so weighty on the heart... Very well written, though. Applause for that, but I do feel rather depressed now.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it (even though it made you sad). I haven't quite decided where I want to go with the epilogue yet, but hopefully I can come up with something that satisfies everyone. Or most people, anyway. ;)

Name: Lovely Dirigible Plum (Signed) · Date: 04/27/11 18:26 · For: Azkaban
I Laughed. I cried. actually i blooming sobbed my heart out! this is actually beautiful! and they are so perfect, and its just.... you know? its really moving, and deep and very powerful and emotive. thankyou so much, for taking the time to break my heart, put it back together, and then break it again. i'll probably never be able to read harry potter the same way. does that even make sense? not really, but you know what i mean. if JKR read this, she would be just so amazed. like i was. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. Seriously. Being compared to JKR is like... a dream? A fantasy? The most amazing compliment anyone could ever give me? All three? I'm so glad you liked it - even glad you sobbed your heart out, as weird as that sounds. It's a huge compliment! Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing!!

Name: HarryPotter317 (Signed) · Date: 04/27/11 17:40 · For: The Resilient
Well I'm definately speechless right now! That chapter has my head really spinning. The bottom line is, of course, that that was one of the most beautiful things I've ever read, even though it completely tore my heart out. It's so tragic, and I really wanted Hermione and Draco to have a happy ending, but I understand that a happy ending probably wouldn't have done this epic story any justice...it just wouldn't have worked. However, the naive sucker in me is still thinking, or perhaps hoping, that there will be something more...an epilogue maybe? Could you please let us know if this really is the end...I can't imagine spending the next six months hoping there will be another chapter and then finally realizing that you're done.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm a sucker for happy endings, and I'll be the first one to admit that. But at the same time, at this point in the character's lives, they can't just let everything go and gallop off into the sunset. And I'm working on the epilogue so you will get some closure, if nothing else. Hopefully it won't take me six months to get out! Thanks again for reading and reviewing!!

Name: Daughter of the Light (Signed) · Date: 04/27/11 17:21 · For: The Resilient
I think my heart just ripped in two and my soul will never be okay with the world again unless this isn't seriously a permanent goodbye.

On a brighter note, you have the most haunting, beautiful writing and it amazes me how well-thought out and cohesive your storyline is. I've been following your writing since this fic's predecessor and my heart as ached for Draco and Hermione so many times.

Please don't let this be the end for them. I might just need to go question everything otherwise.

Author's Response: Gah, sorry about the heart tearing thing. I don't want to say it's a hobby but all things considered... Heh. And there will be an epilogue (I'm starting to think that maybe I should've mentioned that in the author's note...) so I can hopefully give you some closure, if nothing else. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

Name: lalaland321 (Signed) · Date: 04/27/11 17:00 · For: The Resilient
Oh my lord, this was incredible! I can't believe Hermione could say goodbye to Draco forever, not after all that he's done for her! Wow... this is such a great story, really well thought out

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Name: CoolCatElly (Signed) · Date: 04/27/11 16:19 · For: The Resilient

You know, I just realised that since I started betaing this, I don't really review it anymore :-P Remember those old days when I'd just send you fangirly squees for every chapter? Haha. I can't believe it's been more than a year since I started following this story. I remember wishing my heart out that maybe one day I'd get to beta it, but I never thought it would actually happen. It's been so wonderful working with you, and I'm afraid I don't tell you just how much I admire your writing and you ability to come up with such compelling plotlines.

Dramione is my true OTP, and you are the ultimate Dramione writer. This was such an amazing chapter. I loved all the many layers of emotion Hermione went through. This is why I asked that you include all those, as well as the paragraphs where Draco elaborates on what he has been feeling all this time. It's impossible to imagine what both of them have been living through, and you did a great job highlighting those shades of grey. Hermione loves Draco, and yet she can't forget what he's done. Draco loves Hermione, and yet he can't truly forgive himself.

The ending of this chapter was very needed. I was so thankful that you didn’t choose the obvious route and go straight to a happy ending. Draco’s actions have to have consequences, and Hermione is in no state to fully evaluate the situation and make a rational decision about her future. As I pointed out in the edits, I thought the line, “I’m so confused. I don’t know what to feel. What to believe. I’m so tired. I’m so… So broken.” Was pivotal to this entire scene. It perfectly sums up what’s going on with Hermione. Yes, they’re having this very long and complicated discussion about the past, because she needs to try and make sense of everything, to fill in the blanks. But at the end of it all, she’s still just as broken as she has been since the day Voldemort took over.

Another crucial turning point for this story was in Draco’s explanation about Brannon. I, as well as many of the readers I’m sure, have never quite been sure if he was as good as Hermione believed at one point, and her disillusionment was shattering to see. I can’t imagine building up this person in your own mind, in an almost Stockholm Syndrome-like manner, and then just hearing that ultimately, his only vices have been of your own creation. In a way, I think that fact was one of the most cruel realisations in this chapter.

This chapter has been a true rollercoaster. You’ve taken us from the climactic scene with Voldemort’s death to the first truly open and honest discussion they’ve both had since probably the start of An Aversion to Change. Hermione finally knows every single thing about Draco, and I can’t help but wonder if and how this will change her final perception of him. Does the good we do ever outweigh the bad? Does defeating Voldemort discount all those years of deceit? I don’t know. And at this point, neither does Draco and neither does Hermione. I love the fact that you’re exploring all these themes.

So, those were my few rambly thoughts on this chapter =) Thanks so much for the lovely credits in every chapter notes, they make my heart feel warm and fuzzy!



Author's Response: :D :D :D I kinda figured that - after seeing time and again the mess these chapters are before they're submitted - your passion for the story had ebbed. Not that I would have blamed you, of course, but I'm glad it hasn't. I really appreciate your help. You've been just as wonderful to work with and so very tolerant of my quirks! That's one thing I love about Dramione, and the HP fandom in general: it's so easy going. And there's so much talent. It's not difficult to find (and work with) authors you respect. And to have an author I respect beta for me... Well, it's as much as a girl can ask for. :) Dramione IS the OTP, and I'm flattered you think I do it justice. They're way fun to write, even though they're complicated and frustrating and can be downright exhausting. My main fear in this chapter was that I was drifting into the maudlin, into the cliche. And I guess that would come with over-analyzing it, as I do. I think I just get to a point where I think that a lot of this stuff should just be common sense, but just because I beat myself over the head with it doesn't mean that it will be clear to my readers! Something to work on in the future, I suspect! Haha And yeah, at this point, they are NOT ready for a happy ending. Each has been so utterly dependent on the other for sanity, for survival... They need to learn to function on their own. To actually live. And Brannon. Gosh. My plans for him changed COMPLETELY from what I imagined in the beginning of the story but, through it all, I still kinda like him. It's sick, and I know, and he's a complete bastard, but he's also a victim. Where Draco went one way, Brannon went another. He's probably the most pitiful man I've ever written, though I don't blame Hermione for hating him. What he went through can never justify what he did, but I think it helped to get his story out there. Those questions... Yeah, I set myself up nicely, didn't I? Because those are all really easy to answer... /sarcasm. This epilogue is going to be a trial to write, so I apologize in advance for the craziness. I think I have a decent idea how I want it to go, but I keep changing my mind. I blame the weather. LOL. Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you!!!! ::hugs!!::

Name: cassiexron (Signed) · Date: 04/27/11 15:57 · For: The Resilient
But what do you mean? WHY WHY WHY!? HOW IS THIS THE PERFECT ENDING FOR ANYONE? She's just as selfish and cruel as him! Draco is a man who did what he had to do. She wanted space, and she asked for a perminent goodbye. Is this the end? Feeling suicidal now, gonna go reevaluate my whole existence. By the way, this was so beautiful. Your writting I mean. Why are beautiful things so sad and hard to understand.

Author's Response: "Feeling suicidal now, gonna go reevaluate my whole existence." - Okay, to be perfectly honest, this made me laugh out loud for about five minutes. Hahahaha, is that awful?? Probably, and I'm sorry about it, but perhaps I can offer a little ray of sunshine? There's an epilogue. Their story isn't over yet. And if nothing else, hopefully I can give you some closure, and maybe nudge along some understanding with it. ;) Thank you so, SO much for reading and reviewing, and for sticking with me for so long. I really appreciate it!!!

Name: Celinda (Signed) · Date: 04/27/11 11:38 · For: The Resilient
Nooooooo! My heart is breaking, how could you do this to me? I understand it, I get it, but I don't want it! Is this really, truly the end?
It's so understandable, so ingeniously right, so beautifully written, yet I long for another ending. That last sentence is just so heartbreaking. I guess I should have seen it coming, this is how it has to be, but I just always have too much faith in the happy ending. I'm naive to sit and wait for it, it probably wouldn't work anyway, but what could I do? I'm a sucker for happy endings, but I'm also a sucker for insanely well written stories like this one, too. And even though I'm begging for it to not be this way, somehow, deep inside I also love the unhappy, tragic, heartbreaking end.
I must say I loved the animagus moment, though. It was like a little piece of peace and light in between all the darkness. I have been waiting for you to take out the animagus part for quite a while. I wished Hermione could escape from Azkaban like Sirius did it, as an animagus, or that Hermione and Draco could run away together as wolf and fox. Obviously, that would have been too easy, and in your story it seems like you need a wand to change into your animagus form.
Anyhow, I loved this story. And if this is the end (I fear it is but I don't want it to be) I must thank you for being such an awesome writer. Your writing really is magic. Love it

Author's Response: First, no: it's not the end. There's still the epilogue to write and post, which I might have to split into two chapters because of its length. We'll see. And I'm a sucker for happy endings too. But at this stage in their lives, neither of them can forget (or forgive) what's happened. I'm glad you liked the Animagus moment. I've been waiting for an opportunity to bring it back up, and this seemed perfect. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 04/27/11 10:27 · For: The Resilient
Again! I'm speechless! Love it!!

Author's Response: :D Thank you!!

Name: macheel (Signed) · Date: 04/27/11 10:24 · For: The Resilient
Please Please Please tell me that this has a happy ending!! So good but so cruel.

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! And you'll have to wait until the epilogue to see. ;)

You must login (register) to review.