Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Resilient

Name: fallingholly (Signed) · Date: 05/15/11 20:47 · For: The Resilient
I have spent the past week reading An Aversion To Change and I just finished The Resilient and dear God, I have never felt so many emotions reading a fanfic in my life. I am literally shaking as I type this and it is infact, my first review on here and I have read many fics. This one however, just... breathtaking. I wanted to review every chapter but decided it was best to read both and praise immensely later on. I absolutely adore your writing style, and your ability to capture the reader's attention. Ugh, superb by all means.
I was taking finals this past week and attempting to study but made sure to make time to read this as much as I possibly could. In between final breaks, at 3AM after studying, etc. I could not tear myself away. This is easily, and I say so with all honesty, the best Dramione fic I have ever read. The storyline was brilliant and well thought-out as well as the characters. It was as though I was reading a future installment of the HP series!
I am babbling and gushing too much now. I look forward to the remaining chapters of this as well as your future stories! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm glad I could be your study break! Funny enough, writing this is what got me through my finals! Hahaha :)


Name: Carmen SanDiego (Signed) · Date: 05/15/11 8:35 · For: The Resilient
honestly this story makes me want to cry and throw my laptop at a wall at the same time. i want draco and hermione to end up together so badly, but i totally understand why they cannot. it makes my heart break into a million pieces. thanks for writing another great story! you are a truly great writer and i cannot wait to see what you come up with after you finish this story! will you still be writing dramione or will you do something diffferent?

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so far, and I hope I don't disappoint with the final chapter(s). Fortunately, I won't be dropping off the face of the planet: I'm working on another Dramione! I have no idea when I'll finish it or when I'll start posting, but it'll be out there eventually. So I advise not destroying your computer! Lol. :)


Name: Luisa (Signed) · Date: 05/14/11 6:09 · For: The Resilient
No, no, no. :( - forever ? - no way :( - please don't do this to me. i love them so much - together ! - maybe another ending for us who hope to see them together at the end ? - but it was brilliant story, really, made me cry and laugh and cry again. Thank you for that.

Author's Response: Ah, I'm afraid there will be no "alternate ending" to this story, but I hope that the ending I have come up with satisfies you. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!!


Name: aarati (Signed) · Date: 05/11/11 2:36 · For: The Resilient
OMG!!! Read The Resilient at one go.... & must tell you its AWESOME.
but don't let them separate they are beautiful together & don't hurt Draco...

Author's Response: I can't make any promises... Heh. Thank you for reading and reviewing!!


Name: DishSoap (Signed) · Date: 05/10/11 9:27 · For: Azkaban
I absolutely LOVED this story. It was so full of emotion, and intensity. I never wanted to stop reading!
Thank you so much for being so awesome.

Author's Response: My pleasure! Thank you for reading!


Name: remmus (Signed) · Date: 05/07/11 21:25 · For: The Resilient
No:(

Author's Response: Yup. Sorry.


Name: PigFartsIsHome (Signed) · Date: 05/03/11 18:49 · For: The Resilient
Holy Hufflepuff. I don't even think you realize what an amazing writer you are. I agree that you could give JKR a run for her money (; But, I cried during this chapter. It's so intense and emotionally draining and beautiful. Thank you for writing such an amazing story! By far the best Dramione...no, the best fanfic period that I've ever read. I can't wait for the epilogue, although I really really hope you don't make everything perfect for them. It would be nice if they were together, but sometimes it's just too much and people just can't be together no matter how much they love each other. I know it'll be perfect no matter what you do with it.(: I'm trusting you!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! JKR is definitely a hero of mine, so that really means a lot. And I appreciate your trust! I think I can come up with a little something for everybody in the epilogue. ;) Thanks again for reading and reviewing!!!


Name: Dani2314 (Signed) · Date: 05/02/11 23:41 · For: The Resilient
This story has completely consumed my life for a whole two days! I just couldn't stop reading and I even thought about skipping work to keep going. This is an amazing story and the other reviewers are right to compare you to JK Rowling. There is just so much power and emotion that can only come from a story that is truly exceptional. I don't know what I hope for when you post next, but I am sure it will be incredible. Thank you so much I love it when a story totally sucks me in!

Author's Response: Ha, work always gets in the way of fanfiction, doesn't it? If only I could get paid for this... Hahaha. Thank you so much for the review! I'm looking forward to getting the epilogue posted, though I'm still not entirely sure where I want to go with it. ;) Thanks again!!!


Name: HeRmiONe923 (Signed) · Date: 04/30/11 21:28 · For: The Resilient
WHATTTT!!! Voldemort is dead...from potassium cyanide...? And they broke up?! "Forever"?? No, no, no!!! :( Can't wait until the next update, they need to be back together!
This was SUCH a well-written chapter. The intricacy of the story is just insane. Everything is coming together...this is such a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you liked it and found everything believable. :)


Name: littlewolf (Signed) · Date: 04/30/11 14:22 · For: The Resilient
this is really poignant, and i can totally understand the whirlwind of emotions draco and hermione are in. i can totally understand hermione's need to go away and reevaluate her life (i've needed to walked away to think rationally after much much more trivial fights with my bf), but i hope that she's just being melodramatic about that goodbye being forever. that would break my heart if it's true! after all the pain and hurt they've been true, i hope that as wounds heal their love could find a way to reunite them. pleeeaaaassssseeeeee!!! i need a happy ending for this! even if they don't get back together, they need to come to terms with the past and have happy lives. please? pretty please with maple syrup?

Author's Response: Well, pretty please with maple syrup is darn convincing. I'll see what I can do, but I won't make any promises. ;) I'm glad you liked the chapter. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!!


Name: VildaMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 04/29/11 13:37 · For: The Resilient
I don't even know if I want them to end up together or not, haha.
If it's a good ending though, it will end up in my "done favs" cathegory with the stories I want to read again and again, if it's not, I'll just forget it, lol! :D

Author's Response: So no pressure, right? Haha. I think I can come up with something to land on your favorites list. ;) Thanks for reading!!


Name: cgrziwok (Signed) · Date: 04/29/11 9:40 · For: The Resilient
I have read both "An Aversion to Change" and "The Resilient" and this is my first review of either of them. I must say that you are an incredible writer, and whle I think that the original ending to the Harry Potter series is amazing, I think that your's is more believable, even if it does not have Harry Potter in much of it. Also, I think that the end, while heart-wrenching and not very happy, is perfect for the story you wrote. I'm very glad that I decided to read this, it was dark, but rightfully so, and I don't think there is much about it that I would want changed, because it all fits together perfectly.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm glad to hear that everything makes sense. There's at least one reviewer who constantly remarks on my lack of logic and cohesion, and it's reviews like this that restore my faith in the fandom. Lol.


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 04/29/11 0:38 · For: The Resilient
It's been a day and I'm still not over this yet!
I don't even ship Dramoine!
I had a dream last night where Hermione and Draco both kill themselves out of loneliness.
Now you're invoking nightmares. Feel bad. Feel very bad.
And the thing is, I can't even be THAT angry because it just makes so much sense besides the fact it's complete crap! Plus, you're just such an amazing writer and this was such an amazing chapter.
Expect many more angry impassioned reviews once I've come up with suitable arguments for them to stay together.

Author's Response: D: Oh no!! That's awful. I do feel a little guilty, I'll admit, but at least it made an impression?? Heh. And maybe now you'll sail the good ship Dramione more often! Hahaha


Name: Lovely Dirigible Plum (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 15:44 · For: The Resilient
no........no.......no......no.....no...no..nonononononoononononoNONONONO!! it can't end like this!
I have to read to the end now, because I HAVE NEVER FOUND A DRAMIONE FIC THAT EVEN COMES CLOSE TO THIS!!! in your hands you hold the power to destroy my life or make it complete. no pressure. please please please have a happy(ish) ending!!! ple-ee-e-e--e-e-e-eeeeeee-eeese!!!
cuz i will go down with thiiiiiis ship
and i wont put my hands up
and surrender
there will be no white, flag above maaaa door.
ooops sorry, musical moment
anyways, this is amazing. keep writing

Author's Response: I'm in love and alwaaaays will be!!! Great song, and so appropriate!!!! A wonderful musical moment! Haha. I'm glad you liked the chapter. I'll do my best not to ruin your life, though I can't promise to complete it, either. ;)


Name: Skye Silver (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 14:32 · For: The Resilient
This was so good. A lot of the time I felt like I was reading something written by J. K. Rowling. You're really good.
I do hope that they somehow end up together.
Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! :)


Name: KatieDaly (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 7:18 · For: Azkaban
Please oh please give them a happy ending! I forced myself to read through the abuse, rape and betrayal all in the hope that there will be a happy ending! The suspense aside, I love the story! Your writing is fantastic. The characters are so realistic and believable. Just well done! I really loved An Aversion to Change too. I prefered that one because it was less scary and dark. I would have loved to see a bit more of Severus because I find him so interesting but it's a bit late now I suppose! Thank you for writing such a great story that kept me riveted for all of these months! And good luck with whatever you do next (cliche I know!) My fingers are crossed for a happy ending!

Author's Response: To be honest, I kinda forgot about Snape. Lol. There was so much else going on that he never really had much of a place. Maybe in another story! Thank you so much for reading!!


Name: bloomphalsi (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 5:36 · For: The Resilient
this chapter was superbly mindblowing!!
you are really big competition to JKR!!!on another note, like everybody else who have been saying it- please let them be together!! i think they deserve to be together after all that!! he too did give up a lot and it just wasnt her! im a complete romantic and i dont want to see it end like this!
brunnon was soo horrible!! i always thought something weird was going on about him!!

oh and by the way are there any new stories you are working on??you are such a great writer, i definately want to read more of what you write!
cheers!

Author's Response: Yeah, Brannon is a troubled guy. He's so pathetic and at the same time, utterly detestable. And I haven't decided where I want the epilogue to go yet, but hopefully I won't disappoint! And to answer your question: yes! I am working on a new story - a significantly happier Dramione. I'm only about six chapters into it, though, so it'll probably be a while before it's posted. And I've written a one-shot companion piece to this story from Draco's point of view. So stay tuned! I'm not done yet! Hahaha


Name: bloomphalsi (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 5:20 · For: Azkaban
oh my god.
PLEASE tell me that they atleast reunite in the epilogue..!!
Nobody wants it to end like this!!!they deserve to atleast be together after all they went through!!!
PLEASE LET THEM BE TOGETHER!!!!!

Author's Response: Maybe, maybe! I haven't quite decided where I want the epilogue to go yet, so there's a chance that this all could end well. Of course, there's a chance it might not, too... Heh. Thanks for reading!!!


Name: linux_Ginny (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 3:59 · For: The Resilient
i have never had my heart broken these many times in a row. What the hell is wrong with you woman?

Author's Response: I'm evil. And you know you liked it. LOL. Thank you so much for sticking with me!!


Name: pictoucounty (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 3:03 · For: The Resilient
Hermione's monologue near the end is the best thing you've ever written. This chapter had too much going on. too many revelations. it was emotionally draining, hahaha. that's a good thing. unlike the other reviewers, I happen to think Hermione's choice in leaving was a good one. she really was a pawn, and even if he really does love her, that doesn't make it okay. and ESPECIALLY if she really does love him, she should be allowed to say goodbye. because how can you go on after that? idk I'm just rambling now. wonderfully written. big ups

Author's Response: Thank you! This was a pretty packed chapter, wasn't it? I considered splitting it, but there never was a good moment. I wanted to keep the emotion rolling, even if it was exhausting. And yeah, I agree with you: too much had happened to Hermione to justify her staying with Draco. She's needs time and, as hard as it was, Draco was right in letting her go. I'm very glad you liked it!! Thanks again!


You must login (register) to review.