Reviews For The Resilient
Reviewer: remmus
Date: 05/07/11 21:25
Chapter: The Resilient

No:(

Author's Response: Yup. Sorry.

Reviewer: PigFartsIsHome
Date: 05/03/11 18:49
Chapter: The Resilient

Holy Hufflepuff. I don't even think you realize what an amazing writer you are. I agree that you could give JKR a run for her money (; But, I cried during this chapter. It's so intense and emotionally draining and beautiful. Thank you for writing such an amazing story! By far the best Dramione...no, the best fanfic period that I've ever read. I can't wait for the epilogue, although I really really hope you don't make everything perfect for them. It would be nice if they were together, but sometimes it's just too much and people just can't be together no matter how much they love each other. I know it'll be perfect no matter what you do with it.(: I'm trusting you!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! JKR is definitely a hero of mine, so that really means a lot. And I appreciate your trust! I think I can come up with a little something for everybody in the epilogue. ;) Thanks again for reading and reviewing!!!

Reviewer: Dani2314
Date: 05/02/11 23:41
Chapter: The Resilient

This story has completely consumed my life for a whole two days! I just couldn't stop reading and I even thought about skipping work to keep going. This is an amazing story and the other reviewers are right to compare you to JK Rowling. There is just so much power and emotion that can only come from a story that is truly exceptional. I don't know what I hope for when you post next, but I am sure it will be incredible. Thank you so much I love it when a story totally sucks me in!

Author's Response: Ha, work always gets in the way of fanfiction, doesn't it? If only I could get paid for this... Hahaha. Thank you so much for the review! I'm looking forward to getting the epilogue posted, though I'm still not entirely sure where I want to go with it. ;) Thanks again!!!

Reviewer: HeRmiONe923
Date: 04/30/11 21:28
Chapter: The Resilient

WHATTTT!!! Voldemort is dead...from potassium cyanide...? And they broke up?! "Forever"?? No, no, no!!! :( Can't wait until the next update, they need to be back together!
This was SUCH a well-written chapter. The intricacy of the story is just insane. Everything is coming together...this is such a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you liked it and found everything believable. :)

Reviewer: littlewolf
Date: 04/30/11 14:22
Chapter: The Resilient

this is really poignant, and i can totally understand the whirlwind of emotions draco and hermione are in. i can totally understand hermione's need to go away and reevaluate her life (i've needed to walked away to think rationally after much much more trivial fights with my bf), but i hope that she's just being melodramatic about that goodbye being forever. that would break my heart if it's true! after all the pain and hurt they've been true, i hope that as wounds heal their love could find a way to reunite them. pleeeaaaassssseeeeee!!! i need a happy ending for this! even if they don't get back together, they need to come to terms with the past and have happy lives. please? pretty please with maple syrup?

Author's Response: Well, pretty please with maple syrup is darn convincing. I'll see what I can do, but I won't make any promises. ;) I'm glad you liked the chapter. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!!

Reviewer: VildaMalfoy
Date: 04/29/11 13:37
Chapter: The Resilient

I don't even know if I want them to end up together or not, haha.
If it's a good ending though, it will end up in my "done favs" cathegory with the stories I want to read again and again, if it's not, I'll just forget it, lol! :D

Author's Response: So no pressure, right? Haha. I think I can come up with something to land on your favorites list. ;) Thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: cgrziwok
Date: 04/29/11 9:40
Chapter: The Resilient

I have read both "An Aversion to Change" and "The Resilient" and this is my first review of either of them. I must say that you are an incredible writer, and whle I think that the original ending to the Harry Potter series is amazing, I think that your's is more believable, even if it does not have Harry Potter in much of it. Also, I think that the end, while heart-wrenching and not very happy, is perfect for the story you wrote. I'm very glad that I decided to read this, it was dark, but rightfully so, and I don't think there is much about it that I would want changed, because it all fits together perfectly.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm glad to hear that everything makes sense. There's at least one reviewer who constantly remarks on my lack of logic and cohesion, and it's reviews like this that restore my faith in the fandom. Lol.

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 04/29/11 0:38
Chapter: The Resilient

It's been a day and I'm still not over this yet!
I don't even ship Dramoine!
I had a dream last night where Hermione and Draco both kill themselves out of loneliness.
Now you're invoking nightmares. Feel bad. Feel very bad.
And the thing is, I can't even be THAT angry because it just makes so much sense besides the fact it's complete crap! Plus, you're just such an amazing writer and this was such an amazing chapter.
Expect many more angry impassioned reviews once I've come up with suitable arguments for them to stay together.

Author's Response: D: Oh no!! That's awful. I do feel a little guilty, I'll admit, but at least it made an impression?? Heh. And maybe now you'll sail the good ship Dramione more often! Hahaha

Reviewer: Lovely Dirigible Plum
Date: 04/28/11 15:44
Chapter: The Resilient

no........no.......no......no.....no...no..nonononononoononononoNONONONO!! it can't end like this!
I have to read to the end now, because I HAVE NEVER FOUND A DRAMIONE FIC THAT EVEN COMES CLOSE TO THIS!!! in your hands you hold the power to destroy my life or make it complete. no pressure. please please please have a happy(ish) ending!!! ple-ee-e-e--e-e-e-eeeeeee-eeese!!!
cuz i will go down with thiiiiiis ship
and i wont put my hands up
and surrender
there will be no white, flag above maaaa door.
ooops sorry, musical moment
anyways, this is amazing. keep writing

Author's Response: I'm in love and alwaaaays will be!!! Great song, and so appropriate!!!! A wonderful musical moment! Haha. I'm glad you liked the chapter. I'll do my best not to ruin your life, though I can't promise to complete it, either. ;)

Reviewer: Skye Silver
Date: 04/28/11 14:32
Chapter: The Resilient

This was so good. A lot of the time I felt like I was reading something written by J. K. Rowling. You're really good.
I do hope that they somehow end up together.
Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! :)

Reviewer: KatieDaly
Date: 04/28/11 7:18
Chapter: Azkaban

Please oh please give them a happy ending! I forced myself to read through the abuse, rape and betrayal all in the hope that there will be a happy ending! The suspense aside, I love the story! Your writing is fantastic. The characters are so realistic and believable. Just well done! I really loved An Aversion to Change too. I prefered that one because it was less scary and dark. I would have loved to see a bit more of Severus because I find him so interesting but it's a bit late now I suppose! Thank you for writing such a great story that kept me riveted for all of these months! And good luck with whatever you do next (cliche I know!) My fingers are crossed for a happy ending!

Author's Response: To be honest, I kinda forgot about Snape. Lol. There was so much else going on that he never really had much of a place. Maybe in another story! Thank you so much for reading!!

Reviewer: bloomphalsi
Date: 04/28/11 5:36
Chapter: The Resilient

this chapter was superbly mindblowing!!
you are really big competition to JKR!!!on another note, like everybody else who have been saying it- please let them be together!! i think they deserve to be together after all that!! he too did give up a lot and it just wasnt her! im a complete romantic and i dont want to see it end like this!
brunnon was soo horrible!! i always thought something weird was going on about him!!

oh and by the way are there any new stories you are working on??you are such a great writer, i definately want to read more of what you write!
cheers!

Author's Response: Yeah, Brannon is a troubled guy. He's so pathetic and at the same time, utterly detestable. And I haven't decided where I want the epilogue to go yet, but hopefully I won't disappoint! And to answer your question: yes! I am working on a new story - a significantly happier Dramione. I'm only about six chapters into it, though, so it'll probably be a while before it's posted. And I've written a one-shot companion piece to this story from Draco's point of view. So stay tuned! I'm not done yet! Hahaha

Reviewer: bloomphalsi
Date: 04/28/11 5:20
Chapter: Azkaban

oh my god.
PLEASE tell me that they atleast reunite in the epilogue..!!
Nobody wants it to end like this!!!they deserve to atleast be together after all they went through!!!
PLEASE LET THEM BE TOGETHER!!!!!

Author's Response: Maybe, maybe! I haven't quite decided where I want the epilogue to go yet, so there's a chance that this all could end well. Of course, there's a chance it might not, too... Heh. Thanks for reading!!!

Reviewer: linux_Ginny
Date: 04/28/11 3:59
Chapter: The Resilient

i have never had my heart broken these many times in a row. What the hell is wrong with you woman?

Author's Response: I'm evil. And you know you liked it. LOL. Thank you so much for sticking with me!!

Reviewer: pictoucounty
Date: 04/28/11 3:03
Chapter: The Resilient

Hermione's monologue near the end is the best thing you've ever written. This chapter had too much going on. too many revelations. it was emotionally draining, hahaha. that's a good thing. unlike the other reviewers, I happen to think Hermione's choice in leaving was a good one. she really was a pawn, and even if he really does love her, that doesn't make it okay. and ESPECIALLY if she really does love him, she should be allowed to say goodbye. because how can you go on after that? idk I'm just rambling now. wonderfully written. big ups

Author's Response: Thank you! This was a pretty packed chapter, wasn't it? I considered splitting it, but there never was a good moment. I wanted to keep the emotion rolling, even if it was exhausting. And yeah, I agree with you: too much had happened to Hermione to justify her staying with Draco. She's needs time and, as hard as it was, Draco was right in letting her go. I'm very glad you liked it!! Thanks again!

Reviewer: Belaina
Date: 04/28/11 1:21
Chapter: The Resilient

Ohmygoodness, you better reunite them later on in the story! D;

Author's Response: Maybe.... But maybe not. ;) Thank you so much for reading!!!

Reviewer: grangergal101
Date: 04/28/11 1:15
Chapter: The Resilient

OMG!!! IT CAN'T ND LIKE THAT!!!! Please let them get back together!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Can't make any promises, I'm afraid. But thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 04/27/11 22:20
Chapter: The Resilient

No.
No way.
She left him?
She EFFING LEFT HIM?!
Let me just say, if Hermione was here right now shed get a swift kick in the face from me. Draco gave up EVERYTHING for her! He had so much more to gain from Voldemorts rein. And he just threw it all away and dedicated his life to Voldemorts destruction because of his love for Hermione!
I mean, yeah, she was a pawn but she was a pawn that helped kill Voldemort. I'd say it was worth it. I mean SERIOUSLY!
I say this in the sweetest way possible, because so help me God, if she doesn't come to her senses someone's about to die!
I don't even need to tell you thus was amazing. Anything that affected me this much must be.
I say this in the utmost seriousness: You could give J.K. Rowling a run for her money.
Amazing.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much!! JKR is one of my idols and to be compared to her... Gosh, it's hard to comprehend. Thank you!! And yeah, this chapter was tough in a lot of ways, but then, so is life, you know? Hard decisions must be made. Thanks again!!

Reviewer: LadyRiverton
Date: 04/27/11 20:42
Chapter: The Resilient

WOW! That was intense! I wish I could just smack Hermione! Very well written! The romantic in me wants to see them back together and pretty happy after she comes to her senses, but another part of me doesn't feel that would do your story justice. I will wait eagerly for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm having that same conundrum - comedy or tragedy? Guess it will depend on the day! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!!

Reviewer: DarkSunflower
Date: 04/27/11 19:11
Chapter: The Resilient

Oh my Godric.... Please tell me that did not just happen! PLEASE!!! Please tell me next chapter it'll be like... a few years in the future and they'll be back together, and it will be better, or something!! If not, I might just cry; I almost did at the end of this chapter... Oh Merlin, that was difficult to read, so weighty on the heart... Very well written, though. Applause for that, but I do feel rather depressed now.



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it (even though it made you sad). I haven't quite decided where I want to go with the epilogue yet, but hopefully I can come up with something that satisfies everyone. Or most people, anyway. ;)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES