Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Resilient

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/06/16 18:20 · For: Resilience
So which Mr. Malfoy is it--Draco or Lucius? We haven't heard from Lucius in a long time. I think he will want to see Hermione if it's Draco.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/06/16 16:11 · For: The Request
Hermione must feel like she's almost in heaven compared to how she must've felt before. I love reading and looking through gardens. I would've been happy doing those things. I think I'd like to do a little knitting too.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/06/16 15:46 · For: Natural Selection
Hermione seems to be a little more tolerant of the Master. I keep wondering who he is but I don't know many characters from Durmstrang except Krum. I hope she hasn't given up trying to leave.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/06/16 14:59 · For: Visitors
This Master seems like an alright guy. He could've been a lot meaner but he wasn't. It still has to be better than Azkaban. It's not the best situation but I think it might be tolerable now.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/06/16 14:42 · For: A Change of Atmosphere
Hermione sounds so comfortable. I'll bet she just collapsed into her bed. She had some amazing good fortune. I'm so tired right now that reading about her nap has made me sleepier.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 05/06/16 14:08 · For: The Red Door
At least she was getting out of Azkaban. If I'm supposed to guess who got her out of Azkaban I have no idea. I wasn't going to read any more but I got curious. Believe it or not I was still wondering what happened.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/27/16 16:54 · For: Catching the Subtleties
I don't think Draco would be working in Azkaban but I do think he would assign his three former friends to guard duty there. I believe he would hold a grudge. Let's hope Draco has some feelings left for Hermione.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 04/27/16 16:39 · For: Azkaban
It's amazing that Hermione can remain so hopeful especially with Dementors floating around. I like your writing but if this doesn't get a bit more happy in the next couple of chapters I'm going to have to let it go.


Name: Starlight48 (Signed) · Date: 09/09/15 4:52 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
I've read this story so many times I've lost count. Not once am I disappointed. Even as a fan fiction, the words linger like they were supposed to be written the whole time. An Aversion to Change, the alternate ending, and The resilient will continue to be my favorite Dramione stories. Thank you for the experience!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that this story has had a lasting impact for you. I'm actually thinking about revisiting this particular universe with a little one-shot that's currently in progress, so I'm really happy to hear that I'll maybe have one reader for it, hahah. :)


Name: nehadraco (Signed) · Date: 05/05/15 10:39 · For: Azkaban
Hey! I absolutely loved the two stories. You are exceptionally gifted. Keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!


Name: Tabbykatty (Signed) · Date: 03/31/15 10:29 · For: Azkaban
I'm writing this after I finished the story, but please note I have not read the prequel. This story was very dark, and you definitely feel how broken their hearts and souls are. I was crying when I first read the scene of the mass burial. I enjoyed the concept of a story told from the view of, "What if Potter failed?" Even worse, what if Potter failed because of a betrayal, and now that person, his best friend, has to live with that guilt and become accustomed to this horrifying new world? It's very intriguing, and the author explored some aspects of it very well. Now, maybe I needed to read the prequel to understand, but it seemed Hermione "betrayed" her friends by believing Malfoy (it didn't seem like she was the only one to believe him) and fell in love. And yes there were consequences, but that isn't a betrayal. Malfoy certainly betrayed her and everyone else, but Hermione didn't know he was still working for Voldemort. This could be explained by saying that she only felt she had betrayed them by falling for his lies, and feeling guilty that she could have (theoretically) predicted his intentions and saved everyone. On another note, there were times the characters were very OOC. Voldemort smiling and acting human, lacking the random homicidal bursts he would usually display. Hermione not caring about House Elves working under her, even ignoring them. And I know this story is dark and meant to put the MC's through every horror the author can think of, but it transforms the characters until they are unrecognizable. Hermione would never stop using her brain! Willingly bribing her jailor with lingerie and questionable consent so she could go outside her cage... And not a single attempt at escape. That just seems so meek and feeble. There is no magic, except what is used against her. She attempts wandless magic, but she never gains that measure of power. I could go on and on, but basically the characters are pale ghosts of what they should be, I can't even make out their faces.

Author's Response: This isn't meant to be read as a stand-alone piece, but you've got, in broad strokes, the main points. Yes, Hermione feels like she betrayed her friends, and even though it wasn't a *literal* betrayal, its consequences were severe enough to make it real to her. I wanted to change the characters because living through severe trauma and abuse changes *actual* people. Soldier's with PTSD, men and women that exist in abusive relationships and struggle to leave, people who have near-death experiences... They are typically not the same person coming out as they are going in. As for her not being able to master wandless magic, we know from canon that this skill is very difficult for a fully-functional wizard. Hermione had just been through some massive, traumatizing life events, and her body is constantly mistreated. I wanted to emphasize the mind-body connection here. The two work in tandem, and when one is struggling, so will the other. Hermione not caring about the house elves, I think, is inaccurate. She cares about them, but cannot devote time to championing their rights when she is concerned about her own survival. I hope that makes sense! Anyway, I appreciate you sharing your thoughts with me. Thank you for reading!


Name: Elixir (Signed) · Date: 06/10/14 4:49 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
Resilient was gripping and exciting! I couldn't put it down for the past couple of days. Absolutely additive. As I am a huge fan of Harry Potter, I loved how kept true to the character's personalities, while still showing another side of them. Seeing how the magical world would have looked like, had the prophecy gone the other way, was intriguing. Loved the story!

Author's Response: Thank you! Keeping true to the characters was so important to me, and I'm happy to hear that I succeeded. Thank you again for reading and reviewing!


Name: 8462LunaD (Signed) · Date: 09/27/13 18:54 · For: Azkaban
Read "An Aversion To Change" and could not wait to get into this ("The Resilient"). I was so bummed when it ended though! I am suffering from a book hangover now...your writing took me INTO the story, and now that I have finished it, I'm not sure what to read next. Thank you for a superb read!

Author's Response: Curse this site!! I don't know why, but it no longer e-mails me when I have reviews. I should start checking these things routinely, instead of relying on my usual bored, sporadic bouts of nostalgia. Anyway, I'm very sorry for not replying to this in anything resembling a timely manner. I'm so glad that you enjoyed this story!! It can be tough finishing a series; when I finished "Dance with Dragons" by GRRM, I was pretty much inconsolable for a month. Couldn't get into anything else, haha. But I hope that you've found another fic or two (or four, knowing how much amazing work is out there!) to delve into. Maybe another one of mine?? LOL! Kidding, kidding. Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review!!


Name: myah (Signed) · Date: 09/16/13 3:32 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
are you going to make another to this explaining some small things like their struggles of the "married" life are they going to end up having children..... i really enjoyed these stories i enjoyed the first personally better due to i knew all of the characters in it the second was more confusing but came together well.... DM.HG are my fav parring mostly because you know for some reason it always starts out bad and in most cases ending like this.. how it shouldve been to begin with.. great job :)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, I'm so sorry about how late I'm replying to this review. For some reason, this site no longer sends me e-mail updates telling me when people have commented, and I don't often check to see if I have new ones. Boo... Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed this fic! I'm not going to go any further in this world with our Dramione - no marital struggles or issues with children. Merlin knows, they've struggled enough, and I think playing with their emotions any further would just be cruel. ;) Dramione is my favorite pairing, too, and precisely for the reason you said. There is so much conflict between them and so many ways that it can be resolved, so many reasons they shouldn't work and even more that make it obvious why they absolutely do. I've read some tragic Dramiones, and those just tear me apart. There's a time and place for them, certainly, but if I have a choice, I'll usually always give them a happy ending. Thanks so much for the review!!


Name: The Other Weasley Sister (Signed) · Date: 07/10/13 6:10 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
This was a really great story! I'm definatley gonna check out your other stuff if you've written any.but it also left me with so many questions, like why exactly Hermione blamed herself so much for Harry's Fall? How she and Draco fell in love, and what happened with Draco and the Order? Is there a prequel to this that I missed? Id love to read about what lead up to all this, and get the AU version of the Order`s murder, Snape, Dobby, etc. But anyways, awesome job, keep it up!!

Author's Response: Yup! The prequel to this story is called "An Aversion to Change" and definitely answers all of your questions. I hope you enjoy it, and anything else you may happen to read. Thanks so much for reviewing!


Name: orionlee (Signed) · Date: 12/23/12 17:43 · For: Making Contact
I'm a bit confused. Hermione's finding Muggle lab equipment does not make sense. She knows if she finds out more secret, she will lilkely be forced to reveal the secrets to Voldemort. So why would she dig around and put Draco furthee in trouble?
It smells like the plot is driving Hermione taking out of character actions.

But all in all, good!

Author's Response: Hermione battles with this very issue in the next chapter, though it's possible I didn't flesh it out enough. And it's not like she was intentionally looking to get him into trouble. It was her natural curiosity which carried her through the invisible door. I'm glad you like it, though! Thank you for reading and reviewing!


Name: ametz (Signed) · Date: 12/08/12 1:40 · For: The Wizard's Apprentice
I have a question! I finished the story before asking this, just in case it would be answered, but to my knowledge it never was. Why was Draco brewing a love potion?? What was the use of that? I could understand all of the others, but not the love potion.

Author's Response: Draco brewed a love potion because it reminded him of Hermione. Whenever he was near it, he was remembered what he'd done to her and why he had to make it right. It was his inspiration to keep going when things became rough. :) Good question!


Name: jessladuron (Signed) · Date: 10/24/12 14:35 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
OMG, in tears, I've read both stories of yours and I think they are just divine! You truly have a gift, thank you for sharing it with us. One of my favorite Dramoine stories. Much Love, keep writing

Author's Response: I'm so happy you were able to connect with this story. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


Name: At19 (Signed) · Date: 07/30/12 3:24 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
Lovely story although dark. Brought up some interesting thoughts about mortality. And the language was beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I had to go to some very weird, very dark places to get into the right mood for a lot of this fic, and I'm glad to hear that my introspection paid off!


Name: Silver_Raven (Signed) · Date: 07/12/12 21:08 · For: Epilogue: The Forest
brillant..just brilliant :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!


You must login (register) to review.