MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: alyssa_S (Signed) · Date: 12/30/09 22:57 · For: Identity
I really like how ur story is going so far and i hope that the next update will be up soon!!!
Happy new year!!

Name: Rose2995 (Signed) · Date: 12/30/09 9:37 · For: Identity
Not bad...that wasn't the last chapt was it? if so, well i think it needed a better ending. but it was pretty good :)

Author's Response: No it's not the end =) next chapter is being reviewed by the site and my beta is working on more chapters =)

Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 12/28/09 20:51 · For: Identity
I am still really liking this piece. I think you write Harry/Ginny very well, and that coming from someone who is kind of "meh" about them in fanfic. I liked the way they talked about who Harry is now, and I think it's believable that Harry would struggle with this after his whole purpose has seemingly been fulfilled. Keep it coming. (More Ron/Hermione... wait, who said that?) ;)

Author's Response: There is more of both =) thank you for the feedback, I'm just waiting for the next chapter to be approved.

Name: unwaegbarkeiten (Signed) · Date: 12/28/09 8:00 · For: Identity
I registered a few days ago to be able to read all the fan fiction in the archive and after discovering your story I'm glad I did. It may be a bit kitschy from time to time but nevertheless I think it's surprisingly good.
I apologize for not expressing myself idiomatically, because I'm a German reader of yours.
Keep it up!

Name: ivewired (Signed) · Date: 12/27/09 16:00 · For: Identity

Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 12/26/09 16:31 · For: Identity
Ooh, busted!

It's good that Harry has finally found it within himself to trust Ginny with his insecurities, because he was seriously about to lose her. Poor guy. :-(

I have been wondering why you rated this story 'Professors'...until now, lol. Nice little piece, looking forward to more.

Good work and happy writing!


Name: lindasaur25 (Signed) · Date: 12/21/09 13:16 · For: Intentions
good stuff i really like it :)

Name: wonderingbutnotlost (Signed) · Date: 12/17/09 15:28 · For: Intentions
I LOVE IT.... Please write more soon!!!

Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 12/16/09 22:53 · For: Waking Up
In continuation of the Kreacher point, when Kreacher said verbatim, "Fight! (3X) for my master, defender of house elves! Fight the Dark Lord in the name of brave Regulus." Paraphrased a bit, but the important bits are there. I do wonder if Kreacher was referring to Regulus as the defender of Elves or Harry, because Regulus refused to sacrifice Kreacher to kill the Horcrux, so that could be a point of defense, whereas Harry also defended the Elves. I guess we'd have to ask Jo and see what she has to say about that.

What I mainly meant about Kreacher is that he could not possibly be good company. What could Harry and Kreacher possibly have in common, have to talk about? I think it wouldn't be a whole lot, so Harry would mainly be spending his time alone.

Wow, sorry about monopolizing your review page, but I'm just a little pedantic like that. Take care and happy writing!


Author's Response: No you're fine, i love the feedback, it helps me organize my thoughts =) next chapter is in the queue...hopefully it will be approved soon =)

Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 12/16/09 17:51 · For: Intentions
Awkward! I'm so glad I'm not a guy, because having that talk with a girl's father would be absolutely uncomfortable. I think you had Arthur pegged, though. He would be a little suspecting at first, but he came round as he was bound to do.

I feel bad for Harry, having to return to Grimmauld Place alone like that, with only the slightly cantankerous Kreacher as company, but he's just like that. Any sort of discomfort, he would always take it on himself and never ask for help.

Harry with Teddy was adorable, because I always pictured him as good with kids, whereas Ron could probably make any child cry, no matter how unwittingly.

Charming chapter, keep it up and happy writing!


Author's Response: You bring up an interesting point about Kreacher, after reading the 7th book I pictured Kreacher becoming much more accepting of Harry (and the others). Especially before they left for the Ministry he was being nicer (cooking and wanting to make Harry happy) and at the end when Kreacher led the house elves in battle and was saying "fight for my master"...and at the end where Harry wondered if he would bring him a sandwich. Anyway...I've interpreted Kreacher as slightly less cantankerous (good word by the way =) ). I hope that doesn't throw people off...you'll see =)

Name: wonderingbutnotlost (Signed) · Date: 12/10/09 15:16 · For: The Harrowing History of Harry Potter
Again this story is the best that I have read yet. I am loving it. Thank you and please keep writting

Name: wonderingbutnotlost (Signed) · Date: 12/10/09 14:44 · For: Waking Up
wow if this is your first attempt at fan ficion I am throughly impressed...you are an amazing writer thank you for sharing your gift

Name: ironwings (Signed) · Date: 12/05/09 23:19 · For: The Prophecy Fulfilled
awesome again! can't wat till the next one!

Name: amberleaf (Signed) · Date: 12/05/09 6:28 · For: The Prophecy Fulfilled
A short but important chapter it was good hope there will be more soon

Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 12/04/09 19:05 · For: The Prophecy Fulfilled
Poor Ginny, always being told that she's too young to do everything, even though she was old enough to be a victim of Crabbe and Goyle's 'tender ministrations' while Harry was Horcrux hunting.

I got a shiver when the screaming noise started. That was pretty cool! The entire sequence, in general, was interesting. I felt bad for Neville, because I'm about 99% sure he didn't want to be there, but he sucked it up and did it.

Looking forward to more, so good luck with the rest of your story!


Name: bagwell (Signed) · Date: 12/02/09 22:41 · For: Innocent
Excellent story! I'm impatient to read the rest

Name: amberleaf (Signed) · Date: 12/01/09 7:21 · For: Innocent
Hope you update soon this is a brill fic i love it keep it up. :)

Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 11/30/09 23:37 · For: Innocent
Oh dear. I am definitely addicted. LOVE hearing about Ron and Hermione in the Great Hall through Ginny's voice. Looking forward to the next installment.

Name: way_too_HP_obsessed4011 (Signed) · Date: 11/27/09 21:31 · For: Innocent
yayayayayyayayayayay!! that was so sweet! i absolutely loved the brother-sister bonding you had with george and ginny, and yayy! he told her he loves her!!! great chapter, update soon please please pleeeeeeeeaaaaase!

Author's Response: I liked that part too when it popped in my head, thanks for the feedback!

Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 11/27/09 16:34 · For: Innocent
This is a cute little exchange. Those were the days, seventeen and stupid with hormones, and I love that you made Harry struggle with his, as they are a cruel mistress.

I always pictured Molly being the one reluctant to allow Ginny to date, not Arthur, but you made it work, so it's all good.

As for Ginny, I wanted to pull her hair and yank until she said it back! Totally awesome that you have that kind of power to make me, the reader, want to do that.

Well, all in all, I still love this fic and I look forward to more.


Author's Response: You know, I thought about it and thought about it but for some reason I got stuck with Ginny's character as someone who definately wouldn't be "oh I love you" right away. I think she's spent so much of her life (being the youngest and in a house full of boys) being a bit coddled and protected and she fights against that so hard (breaking into the shed to fly brooms, fighting in the battle). it's almost like she doesn't want to admit how much she feels for Harry because she doesn't want to come off as weak. that's why I did it, i felt like she'd hold back because she didn't want to appear that way. Who knows? that's just my interpretation. I'm glad your liking it though =)

You must login (register) to review.