Reviews For Dark Angel
Reviewer: BrianG
Date: 04/20/10 14:03
Chapter: Epilogue

I truly enjoyed your story. Thanks for writting it.

Author's Response: Thank you for being willing to go AU and read a story based on what I wish could have happened. :)

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 04/17/10 18:32
Chapter: Epilogue

Da da da da DA DA DAN!!

Looooved it!!!!!

Specially the hint towards a sequel on a story about the Lupin Institute of Higher Education!!!! I'm howling with exitement!!! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you for howling! :) I think in canon if they'd lived Remus would have done his best to educate the werewolves Greyback raised to hate wizards, and Tonks would have been right beside him.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/17/10 10:20
Chapter: Epilogue

Have I ever mentioned how much I LOVE Remus? He's just about the sweetest thing ever: Thoughtful and kind and, you know, Remus-y. I love the idea of this school, and how it's structured just like a legitimate learning facility. I also really liked how he expanded it beyond just the Inverness pack. Remus is a teacher again, just as he should be. I heart you for that :) And Tonks quitting her job? That's makes so much sense. Plus, I hated all of her coworkers anyway :)

Another lovely fic! I loved it so much! I just don't know how you do it, be so fantastic!

Author's Response:

Thank you for loving Remus! He has problems with low self-esteem, so he needs all the love he can get. :)

The issue of werewolves was brought up and dropped in the books, so I'd like to think they'd eventually gain the right to wands and magical education, even if it's in a special school instead of Hogwarts. 

Thank you for another lovely review! I know how you do it--you take the time and thought and effort--but that doesn't make it less fantastic. *hugs*

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 04/17/10 7:30
Chapter: Dark Dreams

That was brilliant and exciting. I'm on the edge of my seat and tearing up at the excitement and mystery of it all. How could Bellatrix be so evil--oh right, I'm supposed to be explaining that:D I was really struck by how 'Tere' still had some basic, innate feelings or memories. She knew she was clumsy:D She knew to nurse her baby. And poor Remus--his out of body experience of going through the woods with Harry, laying in the room with the rest of the corpses, seeing Tonks dead, but realizing it wasn't Tonks. I don't know if I'd want to mess with Remus inner wolf. I guess my question of whether you let Bella live has been answered. I've been reading a story by Inverarity in which Teddy Lupin is attending Hogwarts--he's a firstie. Dolohov's son is attending Hogwarts also but under a different last name. During a battle with goblins, the son is killed. Teddy is trapped in the tunnels beneath Hogwarts and Alduin (the son) becomes a ghost and leads Teddy out of the tunnels. Harry later discovers that Alduin is actully Dolohov's son and tells Teddy. He also tells Teddy that Dolohov, Sr. is the one who killed Remus. Why I'm explaining this I don't know--it just seemed like the thing to do. Amazing chapter.

Author's Response:

To Bellatrix, evil is allowing Mudbloods and Muggles to live. She probably cackled to herself over the diabolical simplicity and effectiveness of her plan.

Writers talk stories, anytime, anyplace, anywhere. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 04/16/10 9:06
Chapter: Dark Lies

What a mess. I smiled, sadly, when 'Tere' had suspicions as to whether Bellatrix was her mother--she didn't act motherly or affectionate. Convenient that Snape was laying there dead wasn't it? Also convenient is that Roddy died in battle. I wonder if you let Bella live or die. How right it is that the name Voldemort fills Tere with revulsion. I have this strong sense of anticipation. I can't wait to find out where you go with this story. I'd been planning to read it for a long time and now's the time. Damn, I have to go and do something. Work!!!! Great chapter.

Author's Response:

You probably know by now that Bella dies, but her plan's still unfolding.

Your job REALLY gets in the way of your reading. I hope they pay you commensurately. ^_~

Reviewer: Ks11234rofl
Date: 04/03/10 8:52
Chapter: Dark Light

Sooo good

Author's Response: Ta, thanks! I'm halfway done with the epilogue, so I hope to submit it soon. :)

Reviewer: OkiBlossom
Date: 03/07/10 18:19
Chapter: Dark Light

Kerichi,

While I figure out my password for this damn site, I figured that I’d type up a review. I was going to do this ages ago, but every time I do it, I tend to be locked out or something else came up. I am that one who wrote that e-mail to you because I was so angry that the thing didn’t work. If it doesn’t now, at least I have a copy. Right, so I read this is pieces and thought through every single chapter. I don’t have the time or the patience (for I’ll probably get kicked off) to go chapter by chapter. So, since I’ve stuck with you all of this time, you should hear my thoughts through this whole process. Let’s get started.

First off, I want to say something. I feel that this is important, so I’m just going to tell you what I have learned. Please don’t get angry with me. I see that you changed the summary on your piece. Yes, that was me. Remember me? I thought how to answer this for a while. People get different interpretations of literature all of the time. I study English Literatures, believe me, I know this and there is nothing wrong with it. The other day, sitting in university seminar, I told a professor that ******(who is so Catholic you wouldn’t believe not only drew from an Chinese author, but she was inspired by Dracula for the same short story. And then, I pulled out religious reference after reference to prove me point. Was I wrong? Probably. In fact, I’d say most likely, but that doesn’t matter. Authors needed to realise they have readers who ‘bring stuff to the table’. On the contrary, I think it’s quite interesting your piece can be read in different ways. You have made me think. My eyes just don’t gloss over so that I think, ‘Whatever, blah, blah, filler …’ Shakespeare does that. The Bard explodes with meaning. I can see you doing something like this: ‘You see that? Really? Well, I wasn’t thinking that, but here we are…’ I would have taken that as a compliment, really. Sorry if you were expecting an apology. Tying down literature is no fun.

Well, let’s look at your piece and see what I do remember. The part where Remus wakes up to what he believes to be a dead corpse? That is so creepy, but you put in your rationale that he has in his character. Yeah, he flips out, but who wouldn’t? Are you the one who wrote that he recognised her through the pink nail polish? Or was that Pallas? (I miss her.) Well, anyway, it was something like she changed her nail polish so that she would not give toxic chemicals to the baby. Genius. He just gets up and he starts talking and meets Andromeda. The way they talk is just interesting. You have them on that level of forgiveness, not bantering, as some might expect and they are food friends. What a mutual relationship. I personally think that Andromeda’s voice is a little off, for I don’t see her as an old lady grandmother, but that’s how you make her sound. Not in my head, no. When Remus walks into the bedroom or nursery, I felts o much empathy for him. I don’t like kids, but jeez ...

The way that you have Tonks play with his mind is so interesting. Thank you for not making her the stupid young woman who JKR portrays in the books I understand that she’s brainwashed into thinking she’ s Tera, but wouldn’t it be cool if some of that were innate? I think that as a personality trait, it would have to be on some level. Maybe that’s what I meant before. You didn’t catch onto that. Not that she’s evil, but she can stand up for herself and wield power. That shows a shred of why she is a Black and her strength as an Auror. (I think JKR just went plain stupid and made her that blonde girl prototype dating a emotional whiner werewolf there in the end. But I digress...)

I love that house elf. Gita is purely amazing. Her connection with Remus is spot on. Her care over a mistress is amazing. I love when they interact in small ways. The fact that Remus sees her on that level of human is so cool. It’s all about tea. Been ill for two days in break, so I’m living off tea. I like that Tera treats her well, even though that would not happen with any other Black. Again, that’s the humanity shining through.

What else? Tera or the baby? Let’s go with Tera/Nymphadora. The way you have her slip back and forth in the complex is amazing. You think she’s there, but she’s not and it slips away. I suffered through a depression for a while a way back (a year and a half), and let me tell you, some days you feel this swing. Some days, you feel all right and you forget about it. You do. You’re there. But there are just some days you just want to say get the hell away from me. (I had mummy –comes-into-life-after-never –seeing-her control issues). Mum’s not Bella, of course, but I connected with you there. You slip again, for the slightest issues. It starts again. You’re alone. Nobody understands. No, you don’t want treatment. I’m fine. No, I’m not. Some people might think that you drew that out, but you are spot on.

The baby: the mannerisms with this kid are spot on. I am amazed how well you write that part. The nursing, the eagerness, the motor sensation: it’s like you have a textbook there. I love that scene when she’s nursing him and he does something with her shirt. The detail is exquisite. When Remus helps her with a garment and the baby just stares. I fear kids. The way you have this leaking over the pages is like we are sitting in the room watching this. You must either have kids or you’re around them or something. Yes. We’ll come back to this later.

I like that you have the two house-elves fight and that your love scenes are just hints. My favourite part is when the silenced Remus lifts his teacup and speaks through gestures. And the house –elf (the damn house elf) speaks for him. Yeah. I think he’s acting through that. If he is that’s awesome. You say so much through that. You’re reunion with Andromeda is much anticipated. Like I said, I can’t believe you got me this far. I love when she curses him with a kiss. Again, and again, you hook him (and the readers like a fish) and throw us off into the bloody water.

I don’t think that they would have used hypnosis to free her (for that’s a Muggle thing). Wizards and wizards of course had addled minds, but I don’t see that they use psychiatric methods for a cure. I don’t know what to suggest. I’m getting tired. However, I love that she tells Andromeda that she has to do something. She says she loves her. Here’s hoping she kills Belatrix’s arse. I’m just saying.

Like I said, you’re like Pallas. I’m currently writing a piece on Remus called A Blank Canvas. Please don’t be offended, but yours and Jess’s pieces frequently pop into my mind. (I don’t use anything of course.) Scenes from your piece (the nursing scene, the bra straps and the teacups) flash through my mind when I consider things. Not that it’s canon, but I want you to know it sticks. My piece is from the POV of Remus’s mum (who is obviously OC) but I think back on this.

Let’s see if I can post this. I love different stories that follow canon. You do that. You weave well. Characterisation, reason, plot, storyline, canon are spot on. The repetition through the titles shows you care. You make me actually like Remus and Tonks as a post-paring. You have talent. Let me know what you think. Well done, Paige. Words: 1360 (Wow.) Let me know what you think. Kuri

Author's Response:

I love to hear your thoughts, and wow is right. I think you may have set a Mugglenet record! I'm going to put on my Jack Sparrow pirate hat and tip it at the screen in your honor!

I haven't read Pallas' story, so I don't know if great minds think alike, heh, but yes, I had Remus recognize it wasn't Tonks through the nail polish. 

It's funny you "hear" Andromeda as an old lady grandmother. In my canon stories I've presented her as cool and calm. She loves Tonks dearly, but she's an aristocratic mum and doesn't fuss like Molly. I have a one shot, Hey, You, I Don't Like Your Girlfriend that's Ted/Andromeda from her pov and shows my view of her character if you're interested. 

I don't think Tonks was portrayed as stupid in the books as much as portrayed incompletely--and from a boy's limited point of view--so readers were left to fill in the blanks. I've always written her with a "Black streak" (as she calls it). She's definitely assertive and capable as an Auror and a woman. She does what she has to do.

Harry wears glasses. St. Mungo's has a ward of people who can't be cured, so I don't think magic can cure everything. I do believe it helps, though, which is why the Healer uses a pain block spell so Tonks won't have to try and fight pain to recall memories. I tried really hard to show that Bella didn't use complex, high level magic. She wasn't a Gilderoy Lockhart, she didn't erase memories, she used what she knew--pain--to repress them.  If she'd lived, and the others had died, it would've been effective. 

It's a great compliment that you'd think of my story! Remus is awesome and deserves many stories about him, from as many povs as writers can imagine. I'm glad you're writing yours, and abso-bloody-lutely thrilled you read mine. Thank you, Kuri, very, very, much! 

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 03/04/10 20:39
Chapter: Dark Light

^_^

We'll love you, love you forever as well!!!

I absolutely addored Tonks' scene with Snuffles!!!! It was lovely!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for saying that! *glomp* (because a regular hug isn't enough)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/04/10 16:38
Chapter: Dark Light

YAY almost ending!!! I'm so happy(:

Woah I knew I shouldn't have read that Promise one till after. Because I remember from there her complaining about "just spooning" when they've been together "for ages" (I hope I've remembered how to do that) So this lovemaking was like, "Wait what?" HAha. But I still approved, you know. Duh. Because I'm kind of waiting in that one for them to make out and then make love. It'll be fun!

My God I love her remembering things. And how her uncomfortableness (that isn't a word) off the Richter haha. There was something else that I don't remember anymore. I really like just...everything! Ah! Oh yeah, and how defensive Kreacher-la is. It's funny. And I expected her answer, of course, even if it was kinda sad-making because I know that Tonks never did forgive him. It's cool. But weird that she's so mad about Sirius without knowing how come she's so pissed. But I still, of course, like it.

Aww I think it's so sad to think that Andromeda probably never forgot Tonksie's saying that. So sad. Because I know I wouldn't. ;( So I'm so happy that she finally apologized, which I'm sure actually did matter--a lot. Hooray! I'M SO EXCITED FOR THE SCRUMMY EPILOGUE!

Author's Response: I heart you, and I think Andromeda's so happy Tonks is alive and getting back her memory everything else doesn't matter. And if she and her daughter are like most other mother/daughters, they've each said things (maybe even including the b-word) in anger that they meant in the heat of the moment and apologized for after. ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/03/10 22:41
Chapter: Dark Resolve

I loved how she's got him wrapped around her twisted, confused fingers:P

The ending was AHdorable! ahh I'm so excited I'msoexcited!!! scrummilicious ending! Now I just await the TRUE ending so I can give my usual pointless rant...I've already got the first bit in my head:)

Author's Response: There are 13 chapters total (I planned 12, but the "end" needed an epilogue) and whatever comments you make are never pointless. They're appreciated very, very much!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/03/10 21:19
Chapter: Dark Desire

I so knew he was going to Sirius's when he called it a "grim old place." HAha. Yes, I read Mugglenet:)

So I'm really liking this thing. But I'm confused. What tones? Oh wait, no. This is Dora's POV. Wait, no. Yes. Who's crying?

Whatever. Yes it IS a gorgeous view! Oh dear, there's no railing. I fear I'm about to fall over the edge...

Author's Response:

It switched to Tonks' pov, she heard Ori cry (he's hungry, he wants to be fed) and when she thought of artists who created works titled mother and child, she heard their names in a masculine tone (of voice) and realized Remus was the one who told her about them.

If you fall you'll have a safe place to land! :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/03/10 20:40
Chapter: Dark Visitor

YES! I just jumped in the air and pounded a fist in the air. SCORE!!! I'm sooo ohappy;) I Knew Tonksie was awake, but it was still interesting. I thought for a moment, actually, that she was remembering stuff while sleeping and would be confused upon awakening, stormed by dream-memories. AWESOME!!!

Author's Response: When you're happy, I'm happy! *hugs*

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/03/10 18:37
Chapter: Dark Reunion

Ah, more urges to snog the brains out of random strangers she accidentally hits on the street! :) Oh yes, I do remember similar happenings in Blue Moon after she got her memory erased during practice and Evan-la lured her in. Yum!

Agh! I knew it was fruitless, but I remained to hope that Lupin'd call her Tonks in her dream and she'd got all WTF and it'd be AWESOME. Hahha. P.S. Who kisses creepy stalkers on the street? I mean, 'sides me and my boyf Taytay Lautner?:D

*fastens seatbelt* OHMYGOD I'M SO EXCITED! Blast...dinnertime. I'm so hungry my stomach's aching so...toodles! I'm excited for after when I can return!

Author's Response: Hot stranger and creepy stalker are two different things. :D You and "Taytay" hmmm? I'm sure you make a lovely couple. ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/03/10 18:15
Chapter: Dark Kiss

I was SO excited in the beginning. When they were in Gringotts I was like, "AHH he's so close!" and then when she kissed him...she's so awful and she doesn't even know it:)

And I agree, some things ARE meant to be. I wish she'd let him explain...What do the headaches mean? Is she remembering or like fighting the charm? Ok. Well let Alex read. Teehee. So I'm excited to read on and let Remus do his thing when the time comes!

Author's Response: Remus should take the Jack Sparrow-type attitude--but she did kiss me, heh. The headaches mean the memories aren't wiped, just repressed with pain. She won't be joining Gilderoy in the ward at St. Mungo's.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/02/10 23:02
Chapter: Dark Hunt

I loved the Heffalumps and Kneazles reference, but I can't remember what to. Wasn't that Whinny the Poo?

'Ah..the indignities of motherhood.' I loved that part, and felt sad, too, that she didn't have a camera when bathing her baby. That she pines for Remus (unknowingly, however) makes me very happy, on the bright side.

I thought you HAD used Winky, and found it out. I'm very pleased that Tonks got an elf--it was surprising, but I liked it! As for Remus, he's SO CLOSE. I'm very excited. Ta!

Author's Response:

A Heffalump or Woozle is very confusel
The Heffalump or Woozle is very sly

You know your Winnie the Pooh!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/02/10 22:39
Chapter: Dark Day

Gah! It's killing me that he is RIGHT THERE and yet doesn't find her and Teddy! Of course, where's the story if they get together now? I'm sure you've much to come:)

Author's Response: Life's like that, you can be in the same area as someone and never see them...until the time's right. ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/02/10 21:54
Chapter: Dark Challenge

Tere's journey is totally interesting. I really want to be there when she figures everything out--oh yay! I will be! Love it, Kerichi:)

Author's Response: Thank you for enjoying the journey! It's hard not to want them to get together as quickly as possible, but it'll make them appreciate the reunion more.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/02/10 21:10
Chapter: Dark Places

Yay he's on the right track! I'm very excited for their reunion! But great chapter, in the interim.

Author's Response: I've used Duran Duran's Hungry Like the Wolf in other stories, but this time he really is "on the hunt"!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/02/10 20:55
Chapter: Dark Dreams

p.s. good cliffie

Author's Response: Ta, thanks! ^_^

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/02/10 20:55
Chapter: Dark Dreams

And it doesn't occur to him that both Tonks and Teddy are missing? K, so I know myself. It's just obvious to me because I already know, but seriously, I'm actually the most dense person EVER who NEVER picks up hints. But anyways, getting off track...I loved this chapter too, Kerichi(:

Author's Response: You're not dense! You probably live in the moment so you're not trying to second-guess everything all the time.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
At the Battlefront by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
The Final Battle at Hogwarts rages on as the victims question whether or not...
Crocus by Equinox Chick 3rd-5th Years
Four years after the Battle of Hogwarts, Andromeda Tonks exists only for her...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd 6th-7th Years
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES