Reviewer: EmotionalTeaspoon
Date: 05/01/10 15:52
Chapter: Chapter 1

Awe! I loved this! I love stories mostly from Ron's point of view, strangely. I love Ron's whole confession of his love, it had everything I thought she should have told her. Lovely story!

Author's Response: Thanks... Ron is my favorite as well.

Reviewer: chocolatehedwig
Date: 04/29/10 17:34
Chapter: Chapter 7

Absolutley brilliant, I hung onto every word!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. That makes my evening. :)

Reviewer: Elpeciss
Date: 04/11/10 15:31
Chapter: Chapter 2

Very emotional. Great job so far!

Author's Response: Glad you like it so far...

Reviewer: violentlibrarian
Date: 04/09/10 15:45
Chapter: Chapter 7

That was awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: kayle2010
Date: 04/05/10 1:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

WOW! I love this. I just love this entire story. I like how you made it so tender, therefore making it so romantic. Amazingly written!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :) Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. Cheers!

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/03/10 10:32
Chapter: Chapter 2

Me again. Oh, what an intense chapter. Poor Ron, the feelings he must have been experiencing when Hermione was going through all of that. Wow! I just think you portrayed that superbly. You have a good gift for description and atmosphere, Lori. It's something I'm not good at, so I notice it in others work.

The other thing I wanted to compliment you on was the scene with Bill and Hermione, because I thought that was wonderfully judged. Bill's realisation that Ron isn't a baby, and Hermione trying to reassure Bill that Ron tried his best. It brought a lump to my throat.

Umm, I have a nit pick, and I feel really miserly for saying this because it's such a great story, but I'm not sure Ron would have been able to talk properly if his jaw had been broken. *slinks away as does feel mean for mentioneing it*

Lovely chapter ~Carole~

Author's Response: I love bringing lumps to peoples' throats. ;) Thanks for saying that, Carole. I had not originally intended to include any of that with Bill at all, but it sort of happened, and then he just wouldn't go away... hence, the conversation with Fleur and Hermione as well. Oh my goodness! How do I have 60-some reviews and no one has even caught that before now? I laughed out loud when I read it! You are totally right, and I'm thinking hard what to do. I'm not sure if you read any more, but if you do, you will soon see that I need that broken jaw very badly for about three more chapters... haha! Maybe I could down-play it a bit with his reaction to Bill and it could just be that his face is somehow injured from the blows he took at capture? Hmm... I will definitely give this some thought, and I know I will eventually make some edits to correct (or at least, smooth over) this faux pas. Thanks so much for pointing it out. Until I make some corrections, you will have to suspend your disbelief, as my Ron will continue to be quite verbose for the rest of this story. :) (What pain he must be in!) Ha! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, Carole! I was really tickled to see you here.

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/03/10 8:46
Chapter: Chapter 1

OOOH, Lori. Now, someone should explain to me why I haven't read this before. I kept meaning to, but hadn't. Anyway, I'm here now. What can I say? The writing is effortless, yet very powerful. I love the attention to detail (he hair smelling of blood and shampoo - excellent) and you can really see why this couple are meant to be a pair. JKR was right (but we know that, don't we?)

Author's Response: Yay, Carole, what a nice surprise to find you here! We definitely do know about R/Hr... my OTP for sure! Thanks!

Reviewer: acciolove
Date: 03/30/10 15:07
Chapter: Chapter 6

this was the best ron/hermione fan fiction i've ever read, it was so beautiful, and it totally summed up rons feelings for hermione, i wish this really happened, because god knows i was waiting for ron to finally tell hermione how he feels! i loved it!

Author's Response: I know! Me, too! But we'll just have to be happy with page 625 and live out our fantasies in fanfiction, won't we? Hehe... thanks so much for the kind words. I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 02/19/10 19:37
Chapter: Chapter 7

EXCELLENT!!!! FAB!!! LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: TheNargelsApproaching
Date: 01/19/10 15:39
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow, that was just.. well brilliant! I registered only to leave you a comment here, telling you how much I enjoyed myself while I was reading it!! I cried, and laughed and held my breath. You really did manage to keep the characters, it all seemed very genuine, and for that I can only take my hat of.. Please keep writing, for I really liked how you were able to put this together, one rally cannot say less than brilliant, for it really was. Thanks !!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much. I'm glad you liked it. I definitely am still writing, though I expect it will be ages before anything is worthy of being read. Haha. Hopefully you'll still be around (and already registered!) when that day arrives. Thanks for taking the time to review. :)

Reviewer: adeebee10
Date: 01/13/10 22:10
Chapter: Chapter 2

This made me cry! Really, really well written.

Author's Response: I love making people cry. ;) Just kidding. Thanks though... I'm thrilled you liked it.

Reviewer: Rose Molly Weasley
Date: 01/04/10 20:22
Chapter: Chapter 7

Excellent Story. It is abundantly clear that you understand the complexity of these characters, especially Ron, who I think isn't given enough credit for how much he grew up in the last two books.
I think everyone has always suspected that *something* transpired between Ron and Hermione while they stayed at Shell Cottage, but I must say that this exposition very much exceeded my expectations.
I do hope you keep writing! May I suggest a follow-up to this that finds Ron and Hermione together after the last Battle?

Author's Response: Thanks so much; I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. Obviously I'm the queen of wonderers when it comes to Shell Cottage. Someday maybe Jo will tell us what really went on in the house while Harry was dealing with Dobby. Until then, my imagination did what it did. :) Thanks for taking time to leave a review... I appreciate it.

Reviewer: warlocklover4ever
Date: 12/10/09 15:40
Chapter: Chapter 7

OMH!!!!!!!!!! I just read that whole thing! BEST. HERMIONE & RON FAN-FICTION. EVER. You are an amazing writer! Thank you for posting this!!!!!!! U R AWESOME!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! :) Thanks for taking time to leave a review... I'm so glad you liked it.

Reviewer: lucygirljb
Date: 12/08/09 22:34
Chapter: Chapter 1

You did an awesome job with this story! The missing moments are the best moments. The Yule Ball line was beyond perfect - exactly how Ron would start that conversation. I loved the bits between Bill and Ron - how concerned Bill was for his brother and showing how Ron had really grown up.
One of my absolute favorite fanfics!
Thanks- keep writing!

Author's Response: That is such a nice thing to say. I'm glad you like the stuff with Bill.... to be honest, I'm not as comfortable with his character as I am with Ron, and so am always a little relieved to hear someone say it seemed all right. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I appreciate it. :)

Reviewer: AllyLovesHP
Date: 12/08/09 3:00
Chapter: Chapter 1

Needless to say, I created an account just so I could leave a review for this story. I've read a lot of fan fiction, and I have to say that this story is up there with the ones I enjoyed the most. Speaking as someone who has taken creative writing courses, I have to say you have wonderful prose! What I liked is that this is a fiction that doesn't just tell a new spin on a favourite story, but also does so very poetically. You are very talented. I thought you stayed very consistent with the characters, which is important with fan fiction. I also loved the line about Hermione not seeing Harry because he always stood next to Ron. My fave part, however was the way in which Ron first told Hermione how he felt. "I should have asked you to the Yule Ball." Such a typical Ron thing to say, a way to avoid what he has to say until he can find a way to say the words, and it was also so definitive of their relationship over the years, all starting with that one incident. It was perfectly fitting of Ron and Hermione! I loved the entire story of course...it made me want to re-read Deathly Hallows again! I hope you continue to write.

-AllyLovesHP

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to register and leave this review. You really made my day. I think it is so cool that you liked the Yule Ball line. No one has really mentioned that, but it was really the first line I had for those last three chapters (originally this fic was only going to lead up to the point where Ron went out to help Harry dig), and the reason I started thinking about what it might be like if they had gotten together at Shell Cottage... who would have initiated it and what might have been said. And that line just kept coming back to me. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story, and I will certainly keep writing. Definitely reread Deathly Hallows... it is my favorite! Thanks again!

Reviewer: HiddenVixen
Date: 12/01/09 12:52
Chapter: Chapter 7

Very well written~I enjoyed this!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: lestrangea
Date: 12/01/09 4:29
Chapter: Chapter 7

i know this is probably cliche but I love it and more fanfic please...

Author's Response: This is cliche too: thanks so much for reviewing. I'm thrilled you liked it. :)

Reviewer: potterchassid
Date: 11/29/09 2:09
Chapter: Chapter 7

This story was sweet and indeed fills an interesting window in canon. There is another fanfic you should read, which addresses some of the same themes, the next evening- It is called Hermione's Horcrux, and no, I did not write it.

I find your insertion of 15 min before they leave for Diagon Alley imminently reasonable, not too high a price to pay, though your story stands just as well without that talk between them. After all, all Ron has to report is that he finally had the nerve to speak openly to Hermione, since Harry already knows that they both are in love with each other.

Congrats on your first fanfic!

Author's Response: I actually have already read Hermione's Horcrux and I really enjoyed it. I love missing moments, especially between Ron and Hermione, and heaven knows JKR has given us TONS of empty places to fill in that regard. Someone should keep track of all the times in the series that R&H are left on their own while Harry is off doing whatever. It's a goldmine! :) I'm so glad you liked the story... thanks for taking the time to tell me so. I appreciate it!

Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 11/28/09 9:59
Chapter: Chapter 7

This story is just...*sigh*. Delightful. It's bittersweet to see it end. And as amazingly as you write Hermione/Ron, I think my favorite part of this chapter was between Harry and Ron...“I will. This part will not surprise me, I assure you.” Made me laugh out loud.

I am hoping that while this was your first attempt, you will not make it your last. It was truly a very wonderful story and I will continue to recommend it and probably reread it at various times in the future. I am starting to reuse adjectives like "wonderful" and "amazing" and "sweet" and "beautiful"....but I hope you know you have a bit of a fangirl here and I loved it.

~Amanda

Author's Response: Hey Amanda! I'm so glad you liked the end... and that's cool that you liked Harry's response the best. That kind of surprises me, but I'm glad to know the line works there... so thanks for pointing that out. I will definitely write more, as I am addicted to HP and this is a seriously great way to get a fix. ;) You have been a huge encouragement through this whole story and you make me laugh every time I read your reviews. (In a good way) Thanks again for reading and taking the time to review as well.

Reviewer: siriusblackhead
Date: 11/27/09 23:35
Chapter: Chapter 7

Perfect ending to a perfect story! Keep those fanfics coming!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for taking the time to leave a response. I have more coming, just not good enough for public consumption yet. Hehe.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES