Reviewer: RonW
Date: 09/14/10 9:12
Chapter: Chapter 4

aww luna. That was fun reading that scene. i couldnt stop laughing when she announced that Ron was in love with Hermione and how everyone reacted. Brilliant

Author's Response: Yay! You never know if its really funny until someone tells you they laughed. Thanks for reading and reviewing--I appreciate it so much!

Reviewer: allwaswell23
Date: 09/04/10 17:57
Chapter: Chapter 7

This was one of the best fanfics I've read. As I said before, your characters are perfectly written and I love how seamlessly you've matched it up to DH. I would love you forever if you wrote more scenes from DH from R/Hr pov. How about after the final battle? I'd love to read what you think happened.

Author's Response: Well, you will soon love me forever, then, because another piece from Hermione's POV in Deathly Hallows is coming very soon. I am determined to get my version out before the movie hits the theatres. Watch for it. And thanks for all the lovely reviews today. My heart went pitter-pat when I saw so many numbers had gone up. Hehe.

Reviewer: allwaswell23
Date: 09/04/10 17:08
Chapter: Chapter 3

Fantastic.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks!

Reviewer: allwaswell23
Date: 09/04/10 17:01
Chapter: Chapter 2

This is so realistic. I love how the horror of the MM has invaded all of Ron's thoughts, as it should. Many writers tend to leave that out to get straight to the romance. You seem to have a perfect vision of R/Hr.

Author's Response: I don't know about perfect... obsessive, though? ;) Definitely. Thanks for the kind words.

Reviewer: allwaswell23
Date: 09/04/10 16:49
Chapter: Chapter 1

I just love the way you write. I can't wait to keep reading.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.

Reviewer: hpfan0912
Date: 08/27/10 20:28
Chapter: Chapter 1

I think this is excellent!! I am writing a similar story, only set in book 6. You write wonderfully!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I would love to read your story as well... I can never get enough of Ron/Hermione. I'm actually working on another piece similar to this, set from the very end of HBP to about the point in DH that the trio were at Grimmauld Place. ;) Perhaps it will be posted someday... haha! Thanks again!

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 08/26/10 7:09
Chapter: Chapter 1

I love this story, I can't help reading it for a second time

Author's Response: Aw, that just makes my night. :) Thanks so much.

Reviewer: ronhermione15
Date: 08/14/10 23:26
Chapter: Chapter 1

i really LOVED this story!!! i really wished it had been in the books thought :(

Author's Response: Yay! Though I must say I love the book version, too. I just wanted to hear some words from them on the subject, especially Ron. Then again, you could argue that his actions in DH said everything. Thanks for the review... they make me immensely happy!

Reviewer: HP4Lxoxo731
Date: 08/05/10 13:06
Chapter: Chapter 7

this is really well written...i think you captured rons affection for hermione perfectly in this story...i love the part with luna tooo...but i think hermiones personality is a little off...i really likethis story but i think i prefer the scene where hermione kisses ron for the first time in deathly hallows when he(for the first time ever)cares about the house elves safety

Author's Response: I love that part of Deathly Hallows, too! I would never trade the canon version for this one, but it's fun to imagine other scenarios. For me, anyway. I would be interested in how you think Hermione is "off," if you feel like sending me a pm (in the forums) or something. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 08/03/10 20:59
Chapter: Chapter 1

i love fan fics that fill in the behind the scene gaps of the original stories! this one was amazing, i stayed up late just to finish it! the pain that ron felt when they first arrived at the cottage was so real and the private convo in the library was so romantic, keep it up! ron and hermione are so cute

Author's Response: I'm working on another R/Hr missing moments thing, but it may be another month or so before it's ready to submit. I'm glad you liked this one! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: ronhermione15
Date: 07/23/10 23:41
Chapter: Chapter 7

i loved this!!!! i love ron and hermione together, and i wished that they would have put that in the books!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Gabsdot
Date: 07/15/10 6:10
Chapter: Chapter 1

I love this story. It's beautifully written and perfectly fits in with what happens later in the book.
The Ron and Hermione relationship is my favourite. I love that Ron was so honest and told Hermione exactly how he had always felt for her. So often characters in books don't do what you think they should but for me this is perfect.
Well done

Author's Response: Thanks so much~I'm thrilled the story rang true for you. Thanks for taking the time to let me know you liked it! R/Hr is my favorite too. :)

Reviewer: ica44
Date: 07/05/10 9:31
Chapter: Chapter 7

Just wanted to let you know how much I loved, loved, loved this fic. A perfect missing moments fic! This is exactly what I've been wishing for! You captured the tension between Ron and Hermione perfectly; your dialogue was spot on. It made me laugh and cry in equal measures! Brilliant work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I rarely see a review for this fic anymore, but I really smile when I do. It feels like my baby, or something. Hehe. I'm so glad you enjoyed it... thanks for taking time to read and review!

Reviewer: Apollonious
Date: 06/19/10 4:05
Chapter: Chapter 5

Oh my goodness.... wow. That was a great almost-kiss. I laughed so hard when Harry interrupted them.

Um, the only thing I saw was that I'm not sure if Hermione would say "S'okay". I mean, she usually enunciates pretty clearly in the books. But I'm just nitpicking.

Author's Response: Poor Ron and Hermione. It's almost cliche for their kisses to get interupted, but I just couldn't resist. They may have better luck before this thing is over. ;) Nitpicking is good! I'm so glad you mentioned it, and I completely agree. I do include those kind of slurs for Ron b/c we see them in the book. But you are right in that it doesn't fit Hermione. I've changed it now... thanks again for pointing it out!

Reviewer: Apollonious
Date: 06/19/10 3:52
Chapter: Chapter 4

Hi. I've been reading this for the past couple days, and I thought this would be a good time to leave a review. This story... it's really good. It takes the three pages or so of normal life at Shell Cottage that were in DH and expands them quite nicely. I like what you've done with it.

In particular, I like your characterization. Luna and Hermione stood out to me in this chapter. I loved Luna in the "Ron's in love" part. You managed to get her breezy but direct manner of speaking, and that's hard to do. Also, it is very like Hermione to get upset when she fails at fixing Ron's face.

Well done.

Author's Response: Hi Olivia! What a nice surprise to see you are reading this. :) I'm so glad you felt the characterization is good, particularly Luna, as she is one I struggle with getting right. I think it's a bit easier in a scene with several characters, and she can just interject now and then. I would have a hard time writing something Luna-centric. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review! ~Lori

Reviewer: hermy008
Date: 06/15/10 23:06
Chapter: Chapter 7

once again, amazing writing. i was just thinking, maybe you could include the scene with the snatchers, a sort of prequel that leads up to shell cottage? surely emotions would be running high, from ron, but also harry and of course hermione as well when she encounters greyback, that "bloody wolf". (i barely contain a shiver and turn around to check no one's behind me.) just a thought. whatever your next fanfic is about, i'll be sure to check it out. :)

Author's Response: Thanks again. I know there are all sorts of thing I could add to this, but for some reason it just feels complete as it is. I may do a one-shot sometime with a conversation between Fleur and Hermione that took place there in the middle of it all ,but to be honest, writing accents is exhausting! Hehe. Thanks for wanting more though... that is so good to hear. I have a few other stories (not R/Hr though)... you'll find them on my author page. (And I'm working on another R/Hr... maybe late summer.)

Reviewer: hermy008
Date: 06/15/10 22:58
Chapter: Chapter 7

oops! i meant to put my review after this chapter, not after chapter 1! hope it doesn't make too much of a difference
:-} ah well, rookie mistake!

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: hermy008
Date: 06/15/10 22:50
Chapter: Chapter 1

wow, i know you have heard this before, but i made an account just to review this fanfic. im relatively new to reading fanfic, and when i read this, i was totally blown away. even though i have looked at other fanfic, your story seemed a step above the others i've read. you really get the characters, their actions, emotions, even what they say, yet what their internal dialogue is equally important in this story as well. you captured the very essence of ron and hermione's relationship, and you didn't stretch it any farther than it should have gone... and you still stayed loyal to the context of dh. phenomenal job, this might get me interested to write my own. (i had started reading the first few chapters earlier, and when i realized i had accidently skipped over the last 2 chapters, you have no idea how happy i was to find our there was more :) ) thank you for writing this!

Author's Response: Wow. Thanks so much for the kind words, and for taking the time to register and leave a review. I simply love Deathly Hallows and my favorite thing is trying to imagine some of the things we don't get to see up close... like this bit. I hope you do decide to write something yourself. I have found a lot of enjoyment in writing fanfic, and its the best HP fix ever! Thanks again!

Reviewer: harrypottergurl
Date: 05/05/10 21:05
Chapter: Chapter 7

That was very good. I almost cried when Ron finally told Hermione. Thanks for writing that.

Author's Response: You're very welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Suvisasav
Date: 05/01/10 16:12
Chapter: Chapter 7

Great job! Amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES