Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ronweasleyluv13 (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 16:56 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story! My favorite part is when Luna tells everyone that Ron is in love with Hermione!! Pure genius.

Author's Response: Cool, I'm so glad you liked it! :) Thanks for taking the time to review.


Name: Betamax (Signed) · Date: 03/29/11 22:37 · For: Chapter 6
In my mind this story is perfect. Nothing could be improved upon at all. It is like it could have been lifted right out of the DH. Your characterizations capture Ron and Hermione perfectly. I don't think JKR could have written this better.

Every time I think of the HP universe, this story is firmly embedded in my mind as though it were part of the original canon. Bravo and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. I actually can think of some improvements I would make, but for now, it is what it is. I'm so glad you liked it, and that you think the characterization is good. I loved writing this story and still miss working on it from time to time. Thanks for the review--I really appreciate it!


Name: ruth0007 (Signed) · Date: 03/02/11 19:15 · For: Chapter 7
Amazing!! I just registered at this site JUST so I could post a review to you. The plot, the CHARACTERS, the dialogue, even their humor - everything was perfect. I could see and hear it in my mind. Thank you so much for this story. I've been looking for a Shell Cottage missing moments and ran across a rec for this story from HeRonFan at fanfic.net This made my day, week, etc.! Do you post anywhere else? I'd love to see a continuation of this piece... :)

Author's Response: Hey Ruth, thanks for the kind words. I'm surprised this was recommended on another site--I've never been to that site in my life, but I'm thrilled you found me and liked the story. I had so much fun writing it, and it scratched a really irksome itch for me, after Deathly Hallows. This site is home base for me, but I have posted a couple of my stories at Simply Undeniable as well. Mugglenet is my fave though. :) If you liked this, you might enjoy some of my other R/Hr, when you get a chance. Thanks again for taking the time to register and leave a review. I really appreciate it!


Name: HermioNay (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 16:42 · For: Chapter 7
Just thought I would make a second comment. I have read the entire series aloud to my husband ( his name is Ron lol and although he loves a good book, he doesn't like to read-go figure). While he is not as consumed as I am, he certainly enjoys the series and so I read this piece to him just now and he was just as impressed as I was. I wasn't sure he would enjoy all the romance, but surprise surprise, he DID!! Go you! He chuckled out loud several times and stated that you captured the tone of the characters very well and if it werent for the fact that he knew it wasn't JK herself writing, he would have believed it was her, I don't know if JK ever does take the time to read any fanfic, but I have to believe she would be quite pleased with your spin. We (Ron & I) agree that you stayed very true to the charActer's true selves. Congratations! Oh, and yes you are right, R/Hr are off by themselves alot in the final battle. (What exactly went on in th COS anyway besides the obvious). Hurry and write, I don't want to wait too long to find out lol. I saw in your other comments that you attended the midnight showing of DH1. So did we! I am sure we were the oldest ones dressed up and in line for hours but it was GREAT!!! Since we are close in age, would you like to correspond outside of here? I am on fb and also have AIM. Would love to have someone to share this all with because honestly, my friends think I'm a bit nutty about all this. Let me know and I will send contact info.

Author's Response: Renee, you are cracking me up! We totally thought we would be the oldest ones too, and there were three couples in there with GRAY hair. Woohoo! I definitely think you should email me if all this flattery is to continue. LOL. If you go to my author page, I think you can send me a message. Tell your hubby I said Thanks!


Name: HermioNay (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 12:49 · For: Chapter 7
Beautiful! The entire time I read the series, I often contemplated the stories of the other members of "The Trio" yet never really thought of the trauma (mental as well as physical) that both Ron & Hermione must have endured at Malfoy Manor. Why this never really occurred to me, I am not sure; perhaps it was the thrill of getting on in the rest of the adventure, but that doesn't truly explain it either. Never in my nearly 43 years of life have I been so consumed by a group of fictional people. So much so, my husband worries about me a bit I'm afraid. LOL. Thank you for the exceptional look into R & H's mindset. I admit I half wished you would go on to write more from their perspective. Perhaps the final battle? Maybe you have and therefore I will look into more of your stories to see. If not, maybe you would consider writing it? I for one would surely enjoy it. ~Renee~

Author's Response: Hi Renee. You are a rarity around here... and by that I mean, almost the same age as me. ;) I have never been so consumed by fictional characters either, and my husband sometimes shakes his head as well. Hehe.

Thanks so much for reading this and for leaving such a nice review. I love Ron/Hermione, and while it's good for me to write other things to branch out and improve, the mother ship always seems to call me home. I hope you do nose around my author page, as there is more R/Hr, though I have not done much with the battle. It is in my mind though. I don't care to write scenes that Rowling has already written from harry's perspective, unless it is for a drabble or something short, but there are a few moments in the battle when R/Hr are not with him... hmm, you've got me thinking now. :)

Thanks again for taking the time to review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

~Lori~


Name: Crazylobo (Signed) · Date: 01/14/11 7:13 · For: Chapter 1
There were many Ron/Hermione moments in Deathly Hallows that Rowling did not expound on, and you've done a jaw-droppingly amazing drop of filling in the gaps that Rowling left behind! I can see this fitting into Deathly Hallows so seamlessly that I really have to commend you for your creativity!

You did an excellent job with many details in the story, from Bill's concern, Fleur's French accent and determination to let Hermione rest, and gave some really vivid imagery to help us readers imagine the scene. But I think the best part of your story was definitely your amazingly apt characterization of Ron and Hermione. The dialogue is well-done, though the changing POVs from Ron to Hermione and back again did have me reeling. Overall though, you did an excellent job exposing these two characters, and writing a great romance =) It's rare to see Ron/Hermione written THIS well, and so I enjoyed the ride immensely.

I found Ron a little bit too chatty in Chapter 6 - as he and Harry noted with amusement, Hermione didn't say much. He was shockingly mature, and had clearly reflected a lot on his actions. It was a little hard to believe that Ron was capable of such self-inflection XD but I guess the story has been building up towards this moment the entire time.

You deserve the QuickSilver Quill for this! -thumbs up-
--Janet

Author's Response: Hi Janet, and thank you so much for this lovely review. I'm glad you thought the characterization was on and that you liked the details. I must give credit to my beta, Natalie, for help with Fleur's accent. I didn't even include it when this originally posted, but attempted to do so in the rewrite I did last summer (with her her help/advice). I do realize I made Ron rather chatty, which is why I included that remark in the last chapter when he comments himself on what an anomoly it was. ;) I can understand if you felt that was too OOC, but I think he could go either way. He does have a lot to say to her, and to be honest, her feelings have been more straightforward. Or maybe that is just my perception. Anyway, I enjoyed making him spill his guts for once--even Ron can only hold things in so long. While I understand you thinking him too verbal, I do think Ron is capable of thinking things over a lot. He was gone for three weeks with nothing to do but brood over his choice to leave his friends... and even back at the Burrow, there are indications that Ron has been figuring out a lot of things about Hermione since the events of HBP. I think he was capable of this self-awareness at this point in time, but again, we'll never know for sure. *shrug* I know the head-jumping bothers some, and if I were redoing now, I'm not sure I would do that again. But alas, I enjoy being omniscient I suppose. I'm so glad it didn't stop you reading. This is truly one of the most thoughtful reviews I have ever received. Thank you so much for taking the time to read all the chapters and leave your thoughts/crit for me. What a generous thing to say about a QSQ--I was over the moon that this story was nominated. Thanks again!


Name: hero2985 (Signed) · Date: 12/31/10 16:09 · For: Chapter 7
Unbelievable! This could have fit in DH without fail. Even to the detail of Hermione's nervous, self conscious babbling! These scenes between her and Ron are heartwarming!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. R/Hr are my favorite. :)


Name: ronhermione15 (Signed) · Date: 11/19/10 14:46 · For: Chapter 1
so i just saw the movie and i wish this really happened after malfoy manor, at least like the first two chapters, i dont think ron showed even a little emotion when hermione was being tortured, and really would have liked to see more, but thanks again for this story i keep reading it, but it never gets old!!!

Author's Response: Oh, that is such a nice thing to hear, so thanks. I'm right there with you. Grint is so good -- he would have done a marvelous job if they had only included that. It's probably my biggest disappointment with the movie, though I really did like it. I'm glad you like reading this over and over. Come back anytime! :) ~ Lori


Name: RonW (Signed) · Date: 09/14/10 10:00 · For: Chapter 7
Its amazing. But you know what. The real Ron would never be able to tell hermione, as he is totally unromantic. It would be always hermione telling Ron that she love him, snogging him and everything. The real ron never thinks that he ought to tell hermione about how he feels. neither hermione needs to know. you see this is what the relation of ron and hermione is about. no words, no actions but yet love forever.

Author's Response: Hmm. Well, I think we may have to agree to disagree about that. ;) I love the way Rowling handled it in the book, but I think Ron had been trying to tell Hermione since the beginning of Deathly Hallows, if not before. He was obviously using the Witch Charming book on her, complimenting her and stuff, trying to step up by asking her to dance, fervently swearing to do whatever he had to do to protect her from the Muggleborn Registration thing, openly screaming her name off the walls in Malfoy Manor, and having his arm around her a lot at Shell Cottage (in the book--some by necessity, some.. well... who knows?). He never did ANY of this stuff before, though we know he was seething with jealousy all the back in GOF. But he is growing up now, and maturing rapidly from the time of Dumbledore's death on. I don't agree that he is unromantic, though he would never be totally successful at romantic gestures outside of them being directed toward Hermione. I will admit my Ron is saying a LOT in chapter six, so much that he even mentioned it to Harry in ch 7 as an abnomality in himself. But I don't think that makes it OOC for him. Has Ron been in love before Hermione? No. Has he ever sacrificed everything for a cause/to be there for Harry and Hermione? No. Is he more vulnerable than he has ever been? Yes. *shrug* At the end of the day, I think this could have happened, that he could have told her everything he was feeling... especially after what happened at MM. He has nothing to lose now, except he could certainly still lose Hermione without her ever knowing. It's just my take on things. But I would not have written it at all if I didn't think it could have canonically happened this way. That said, I love, love, love page 625 as it is, too. :) Thanks for the crit... it's always helpful to have to reevaluate what I've written. I've changed many things in my stories because of things I heard from readers and came to agree with. Not this time though. ;) I just think DH Ron is quite a bit more mature than the he was while growing up. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review!


Name: RonW (Signed) · Date: 09/14/10 9:12 · For: Chapter 4
aww luna. That was fun reading that scene. i couldnt stop laughing when she announced that Ron was in love with Hermione and how everyone reacted. Brilliant

Author's Response: Yay! You never know if its really funny until someone tells you they laughed. Thanks for reading and reviewing--I appreciate it so much!


Name: allwaswell23 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/10 17:57 · For: Chapter 7
This was one of the best fanfics I've read. As I said before, your characters are perfectly written and I love how seamlessly you've matched it up to DH. I would love you forever if you wrote more scenes from DH from R/Hr pov. How about after the final battle? I'd love to read what you think happened.

Author's Response: Well, you will soon love me forever, then, because another piece from Hermione's POV in Deathly Hallows is coming very soon. I am determined to get my version out before the movie hits the theatres. Watch for it. And thanks for all the lovely reviews today. My heart went pitter-pat when I saw so many numbers had gone up. Hehe.


Name: allwaswell23 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/10 17:08 · For: Chapter 3
Fantastic.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks!


Name: allwaswell23 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/10 17:01 · For: Chapter 2
This is so realistic. I love how the horror of the MM has invaded all of Ron's thoughts, as it should. Many writers tend to leave that out to get straight to the romance. You seem to have a perfect vision of R/Hr.

Author's Response: I don't know about perfect... obsessive, though? ;) Definitely. Thanks for the kind words.


Name: allwaswell23 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/10 16:49 · For: Chapter 1
I just love the way you write. I can't wait to keep reading.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.


Name: hpfan0912 (Signed) · Date: 08/27/10 20:28 · For: Chapter 1
I think this is excellent!! I am writing a similar story, only set in book 6. You write wonderfully!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I would love to read your story as well... I can never get enough of Ron/Hermione. I'm actually working on another piece similar to this, set from the very end of HBP to about the point in DH that the trio were at Grimmauld Place. ;) Perhaps it will be posted someday... haha! Thanks again!


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 08/26/10 7:09 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story, I can't help reading it for a second time

Author's Response: Aw, that just makes my night. :) Thanks so much.


Name: ronhermione15 (Signed) · Date: 08/14/10 23:26 · For: Chapter 1
i really LOVED this story!!! i really wished it had been in the books thought :(

Author's Response: Yay! Though I must say I love the book version, too. I just wanted to hear some words from them on the subject, especially Ron. Then again, you could argue that his actions in DH said everything. Thanks for the review... they make me immensely happy!


Name: HP4Lxoxo731 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/10 13:06 · For: Chapter 7
this is really well written...i think you captured rons affection for hermione perfectly in this story...i love the part with luna tooo...but i think hermiones personality is a little off...i really likethis story but i think i prefer the scene where hermione kisses ron for the first time in deathly hallows when he(for the first time ever)cares about the house elves safety

Author's Response: I love that part of Deathly Hallows, too! I would never trade the canon version for this one, but it's fun to imagine other scenarios. For me, anyway. I would be interested in how you think Hermione is "off," if you feel like sending me a pm (in the forums) or something. Thanks for the review.


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 08/03/10 20:59 · For: Chapter 1
i love fan fics that fill in the behind the scene gaps of the original stories! this one was amazing, i stayed up late just to finish it! the pain that ron felt when they first arrived at the cottage was so real and the private convo in the library was so romantic, keep it up! ron and hermione are so cute

Author's Response: I'm working on another R/Hr missing moments thing, but it may be another month or so before it's ready to submit. I'm glad you liked this one! Thanks for the review!


Name: ronhermione15 (Signed) · Date: 07/23/10 23:41 · For: Chapter 7
i loved this!!!! i love ron and hermione together, and i wished that they would have put that in the books!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it!


You must login (register) to review.