Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: hero2985 (Signed) · Date: 12/31/10 16:09 · For: Chapter 7
Unbelievable! This could have fit in DH without fail. Even to the detail of Hermione's nervous, self conscious babbling! These scenes between her and Ron are heartwarming!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. R/Hr are my favorite. :)


Name: ronhermione15 (Signed) · Date: 11/19/10 14:46 · For: Chapter 1
so i just saw the movie and i wish this really happened after malfoy manor, at least like the first two chapters, i dont think ron showed even a little emotion when hermione was being tortured, and really would have liked to see more, but thanks again for this story i keep reading it, but it never gets old!!!

Author's Response: Oh, that is such a nice thing to hear, so thanks. I'm right there with you. Grint is so good -- he would have done a marvelous job if they had only included that. It's probably my biggest disappointment with the movie, though I really did like it. I'm glad you like reading this over and over. Come back anytime! :) ~ Lori


Name: RonW (Signed) · Date: 09/14/10 10:00 · For: Chapter 7
Its amazing. But you know what. The real Ron would never be able to tell hermione, as he is totally unromantic. It would be always hermione telling Ron that she love him, snogging him and everything. The real ron never thinks that he ought to tell hermione about how he feels. neither hermione needs to know. you see this is what the relation of ron and hermione is about. no words, no actions but yet love forever.

Author's Response: Hmm. Well, I think we may have to agree to disagree about that. ;) I love the way Rowling handled it in the book, but I think Ron had been trying to tell Hermione since the beginning of Deathly Hallows, if not before. He was obviously using the Witch Charming book on her, complimenting her and stuff, trying to step up by asking her to dance, fervently swearing to do whatever he had to do to protect her from the Muggleborn Registration thing, openly screaming her name off the walls in Malfoy Manor, and having his arm around her a lot at Shell Cottage (in the book--some by necessity, some.. well... who knows?). He never did ANY of this stuff before, though we know he was seething with jealousy all the back in GOF. But he is growing up now, and maturing rapidly from the time of Dumbledore's death on. I don't agree that he is unromantic, though he would never be totally successful at romantic gestures outside of them being directed toward Hermione. I will admit my Ron is saying a LOT in chapter six, so much that he even mentioned it to Harry in ch 7 as an abnomality in himself. But I don't think that makes it OOC for him. Has Ron been in love before Hermione? No. Has he ever sacrificed everything for a cause/to be there for Harry and Hermione? No. Is he more vulnerable than he has ever been? Yes. *shrug* At the end of the day, I think this could have happened, that he could have told her everything he was feeling... especially after what happened at MM. He has nothing to lose now, except he could certainly still lose Hermione without her ever knowing. It's just my take on things. But I would not have written it at all if I didn't think it could have canonically happened this way. That said, I love, love, love page 625 as it is, too. :) Thanks for the crit... it's always helpful to have to reevaluate what I've written. I've changed many things in my stories because of things I heard from readers and came to agree with. Not this time though. ;) I just think DH Ron is quite a bit more mature than the he was while growing up. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review!


Name: RonW (Signed) · Date: 09/14/10 9:12 · For: Chapter 4
aww luna. That was fun reading that scene. i couldnt stop laughing when she announced that Ron was in love with Hermione and how everyone reacted. Brilliant

Author's Response: Yay! You never know if its really funny until someone tells you they laughed. Thanks for reading and reviewing--I appreciate it so much!


Name: allwaswell23 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/10 17:57 · For: Chapter 7
This was one of the best fanfics I've read. As I said before, your characters are perfectly written and I love how seamlessly you've matched it up to DH. I would love you forever if you wrote more scenes from DH from R/Hr pov. How about after the final battle? I'd love to read what you think happened.

Author's Response: Well, you will soon love me forever, then, because another piece from Hermione's POV in Deathly Hallows is coming very soon. I am determined to get my version out before the movie hits the theatres. Watch for it. And thanks for all the lovely reviews today. My heart went pitter-pat when I saw so many numbers had gone up. Hehe.


Name: allwaswell23 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/10 17:08 · For: Chapter 3
Fantastic.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks!


Name: allwaswell23 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/10 17:01 · For: Chapter 2
This is so realistic. I love how the horror of the MM has invaded all of Ron's thoughts, as it should. Many writers tend to leave that out to get straight to the romance. You seem to have a perfect vision of R/Hr.

Author's Response: I don't know about perfect... obsessive, though? ;) Definitely. Thanks for the kind words.


Name: allwaswell23 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/10 16:49 · For: Chapter 1
I just love the way you write. I can't wait to keep reading.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.


Name: hpfan0912 (Signed) · Date: 08/27/10 20:28 · For: Chapter 1
I think this is excellent!! I am writing a similar story, only set in book 6. You write wonderfully!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I would love to read your story as well... I can never get enough of Ron/Hermione. I'm actually working on another piece similar to this, set from the very end of HBP to about the point in DH that the trio were at Grimmauld Place. ;) Perhaps it will be posted someday... haha! Thanks again!


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 08/26/10 7:09 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story, I can't help reading it for a second time

Author's Response: Aw, that just makes my night. :) Thanks so much.


Name: ronhermione15 (Signed) · Date: 08/14/10 23:26 · For: Chapter 1
i really LOVED this story!!! i really wished it had been in the books thought :(

Author's Response: Yay! Though I must say I love the book version, too. I just wanted to hear some words from them on the subject, especially Ron. Then again, you could argue that his actions in DH said everything. Thanks for the review... they make me immensely happy!


Name: HP4Lxoxo731 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/10 13:06 · For: Chapter 7
this is really well written...i think you captured rons affection for hermione perfectly in this story...i love the part with luna tooo...but i think hermiones personality is a little off...i really likethis story but i think i prefer the scene where hermione kisses ron for the first time in deathly hallows when he(for the first time ever)cares about the house elves safety

Author's Response: I love that part of Deathly Hallows, too! I would never trade the canon version for this one, but it's fun to imagine other scenarios. For me, anyway. I would be interested in how you think Hermione is "off," if you feel like sending me a pm (in the forums) or something. Thanks for the review.


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 08/03/10 20:59 · For: Chapter 1
i love fan fics that fill in the behind the scene gaps of the original stories! this one was amazing, i stayed up late just to finish it! the pain that ron felt when they first arrived at the cottage was so real and the private convo in the library was so romantic, keep it up! ron and hermione are so cute

Author's Response: I'm working on another R/Hr missing moments thing, but it may be another month or so before it's ready to submit. I'm glad you liked this one! Thanks for the review!


Name: ronhermione15 (Signed) · Date: 07/23/10 23:41 · For: Chapter 7
i loved this!!!! i love ron and hermione together, and i wished that they would have put that in the books!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Gabsdot (Signed) · Date: 07/15/10 6:10 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story. It's beautifully written and perfectly fits in with what happens later in the book.
The Ron and Hermione relationship is my favourite. I love that Ron was so honest and told Hermione exactly how he had always felt for her. So often characters in books don't do what you think they should but for me this is perfect.
Well done

Author's Response: Thanks so much~I'm thrilled the story rang true for you. Thanks for taking the time to let me know you liked it! R/Hr is my favorite too. :)


Name: ica44 (Signed) · Date: 07/05/10 9:31 · For: Chapter 7
Just wanted to let you know how much I loved, loved, loved this fic. A perfect missing moments fic! This is exactly what I've been wishing for! You captured the tension between Ron and Hermione perfectly; your dialogue was spot on. It made me laugh and cry in equal measures! Brilliant work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I rarely see a review for this fic anymore, but I really smile when I do. It feels like my baby, or something. Hehe. I'm so glad you enjoyed it... thanks for taking time to read and review!


Name: Apollonious (Signed) · Date: 06/19/10 4:05 · For: Chapter 5
Oh my goodness.... wow. That was a great almost-kiss. I laughed so hard when Harry interrupted them.

Um, the only thing I saw was that I'm not sure if Hermione would say "S'okay". I mean, she usually enunciates pretty clearly in the books. But I'm just nitpicking.

Author's Response: Poor Ron and Hermione. It's almost cliche for their kisses to get interupted, but I just couldn't resist. They may have better luck before this thing is over. ;) Nitpicking is good! I'm so glad you mentioned it, and I completely agree. I do include those kind of slurs for Ron b/c we see them in the book. But you are right in that it doesn't fit Hermione. I've changed it now... thanks again for pointing it out!


Name: Apollonious (Signed) · Date: 06/19/10 3:52 · For: Chapter 4
Hi. I've been reading this for the past couple days, and I thought this would be a good time to leave a review. This story... it's really good. It takes the three pages or so of normal life at Shell Cottage that were in DH and expands them quite nicely. I like what you've done with it.

In particular, I like your characterization. Luna and Hermione stood out to me in this chapter. I loved Luna in the "Ron's in love" part. You managed to get her breezy but direct manner of speaking, and that's hard to do. Also, it is very like Hermione to get upset when she fails at fixing Ron's face.

Well done.

Author's Response: Hi Olivia! What a nice surprise to see you are reading this. :) I'm so glad you felt the characterization is good, particularly Luna, as she is one I struggle with getting right. I think it's a bit easier in a scene with several characters, and she can just interject now and then. I would have a hard time writing something Luna-centric. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review! ~Lori


Name: hermy008 (Signed) · Date: 06/15/10 23:06 · For: Chapter 7
once again, amazing writing. i was just thinking, maybe you could include the scene with the snatchers, a sort of prequel that leads up to shell cottage? surely emotions would be running high, from ron, but also harry and of course hermione as well when she encounters greyback, that "bloody wolf". (i barely contain a shiver and turn around to check no one's behind me.) just a thought. whatever your next fanfic is about, i'll be sure to check it out. :)

Author's Response: Thanks again. I know there are all sorts of thing I could add to this, but for some reason it just feels complete as it is. I may do a one-shot sometime with a conversation between Fleur and Hermione that took place there in the middle of it all ,but to be honest, writing accents is exhausting! Hehe. Thanks for wanting more though... that is so good to hear. I have a few other stories (not R/Hr though)... you'll find them on my author page. (And I'm working on another R/Hr... maybe late summer.)


Name: hermy008 (Signed) · Date: 06/15/10 22:58 · For: Chapter 7
oops! i meant to put my review after this chapter, not after chapter 1! hope it doesn't make too much of a difference
:-} ah well, rookie mistake!

Author's Response: :)


You must login (register) to review.