Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: laughalot25 (Signed) · Date: 08/16/11 12:05 · For: Chapter 6
This is so great, I love it even though it doesn't exactly follow J.K. Rowling's plotted first kiss ;) I especially love the line, "He meant it, and it felt as if he had poured water over a memory that was dry and cracked." Well done on this story!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for mentioning that line. It's so helpful to know what specifically resonates with readers. I'm so glad you enjoyed the fic. Thanks for the review!


Name: hedwig4evr (Signed) · Date: 08/10/11 19:25 · For: Chapter 7
LOVE IT!!! This was a great read. I started feeling all giggly for Hermione during the conversation. :) Great story.

Author's Response: Giggly is good, in my book. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 08/09/11 14:37 · For: Chapter 7
I just want to add that this is so well done and completely plausible. So, if you don't mind, I'm going to believe your version. That this coulda, woulda, shoulda happened and when Hermione dropped the Basilisk fangs was the first kiss that Harry saw. Yep, I'm happy with that because I DO NOT believe that their first kiss would have happened in the middle of the battle.

Author's Response: Haha! Okay, I love Rowling's version, too, but I'm not gonna lie. It makes my day when someone wants to take my version as canon. LOL. I sort of like to think it happened this way too. And when I'm reading that bit in the book, I sometimes think that is their first kiss, and other times think is was just a moment when she couldnt' wait another minute to kiss him AGAIN. Hehe. /delusional

Thanks again for reading and reviewing. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 08/07/11 16:37 · For: Chapter 4
I love me some Luna! Poor Ron.

Author's Response: You and me both. :) And poor Ron, indeed. But all ends well, at least. Thanks for reading and reviewing.


Name: Liet Dumbledore (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 15:23 · For: Chapter 7
AMAZING!! Ron and Hermione are so cute together!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story--thanks for taking time to review. :)


Name: AmeliaWeasly (Signed) · Date: 08/05/11 18:58 · For: Chapter 1
This is probably one of the best R/Hr fanfics that I have read. I have honestly read this 4 times at least. Great work!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I love that you've read it more than once. :)


Name: hicktib (Signed) · Date: 08/03/11 11:17 · For: Chapter 7
I have read many stories here. Some good some bad. This is about the best i have ever read. Thank you very much Weasleymom for a very touching story.

Author's Response: Wow, what a amazing thing for you to say. This was the first thing I ever wrote for HP, and it's kinda my baby at this point. :) So glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the kind words.


Name: Mahi (Signed) · Date: 08/03/11 4:42 · For: Chapter 2
Cried. cried. cried.

Author's Response: Is that good or bad? Haha. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)


Name: MadEyeMaddy (Signed) · Date: 07/27/11 2:52 · For: Chapter 7
I. Am. In. Love. With. This. Seriously, how did I not know you wrote all these Ron/hermiones? *adds to favorite author list* Anyway, I'm probably going to end up reading all your stories, seeing how amazing this one was. Everything you did with this was brilliant and fits so perfectly...I wish I could write these two as well as you do! Oh, and I loved Luna's little dinnertime declaration. You'll probably be receiving many reviews from me.... :)

Author's Response: Haha! Well, I hope you DO read all my stories and review them--what more could a writer hope for?? ;) I'm so glad you enjoyed this one, as it was probably the most fun to write of anything I have done. My inability to get this version of things out of my head was what sent me trolling for fanfiction in the first place, and then this story was the result. Thanks for the comment on Luna. She is such fun, but can be difficult to write, at least for me. Again, thanks for the sweet reviews--I appreciate you taking the time. It's always fun finding other R/Hr fangirls. ;) ~ Lori ~


Name: CCMugg (Signed) · Date: 07/24/11 21:39 · For: Chapter 7
This is one of the loveliest stories I have read on this site. Beautifully done!

Author's Response: Ooh, what a nice thing to say--thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: katielovesron (Signed) · Date: 07/20/11 20:56 · For: Chapter 7
OMG I loved it it was amzing its going on my favorites list!

Author's Response: Thanks, Katie!


Name: brittanyd8907 (Signed) · Date: 07/20/11 18:04 · For: Chapter 7
Wow. This was absolutely beautiful. Heartbreaking. You really did a fabulous job at capturing the pain Ron must have been feeling after all that happened at the Manor. If I wasn't in a crowded Starbucks while I was reading this, I definitely would have been crying the whole time. Beautiful job!

Author's Response: Aw. Yay for almost crying in Starbucks! You've made my evening... thanks so much for taking the time to let me know you liked it. I had such a wonderful time writing this fic. Take care. --Lori


Name: jennyfiveshoes (Signed) · Date: 06/12/11 21:58 · For: Chapter 7
Absolutely my favorite fanfic ever. It's a brilliant creation that could be canonical, and yet it's gloriously not canonical. :) This was the second fanfic I ever read, and I've been searching for an equal since. I haven't found it.

Author's Response: What a nice thing to say. This was the first thing I ever wrote and the first few scenes just bugged me and bugged me until I had to start writing something down and looking for something to do with what I wrote. Haha. So glad I found this place. I'm not the only HP nut out there! :) Thanks for the kind words. Take care.


Name: Thestral Wings (Signed) · Date: 05/08/11 10:35 · For: Chapter 1
As always, WeasleyMom, I LOVE your story. No one, outside of Rowling, writes her characters better.

Best fanfic line ever: "Ten galleons if you snog her while she looks like that." Priceless!

Author's Response: You are too kind. I'm glad you liked that line, and the story! Thanks, as always, for taking the time to review. I really appreciate that!


Name: heronlove (Signed) · Date: 04/14/11 18:15 · For: Chapter 7
This was an awesome story!!! I just wish this really happens in the book or movie.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I'm glad you liked it!


Name: heronlove (Signed) · Date: 04/14/11 18:13 · For: Chapter 7
This was an awesome story!!! I just wish this really happens in the book or movie.

Author's Response: :D


Name: ronweasleyluv13 (Signed) · Date: 04/13/11 16:56 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story! My favorite part is when Luna tells everyone that Ron is in love with Hermione!! Pure genius.

Author's Response: Cool, I'm so glad you liked it! :) Thanks for taking the time to review.


Name: Betamax (Signed) · Date: 03/29/11 22:37 · For: Chapter 6
In my mind this story is perfect. Nothing could be improved upon at all. It is like it could have been lifted right out of the DH. Your characterizations capture Ron and Hermione perfectly. I don't think JKR could have written this better.

Every time I think of the HP universe, this story is firmly embedded in my mind as though it were part of the original canon. Bravo and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. I actually can think of some improvements I would make, but for now, it is what it is. I'm so glad you liked it, and that you think the characterization is good. I loved writing this story and still miss working on it from time to time. Thanks for the review--I really appreciate it!


Name: ruth0007 (Signed) · Date: 03/02/11 19:15 · For: Chapter 7
Amazing!! I just registered at this site JUST so I could post a review to you. The plot, the CHARACTERS, the dialogue, even their humor - everything was perfect. I could see and hear it in my mind. Thank you so much for this story. I've been looking for a Shell Cottage missing moments and ran across a rec for this story from HeRonFan at fanfic.net This made my day, week, etc.! Do you post anywhere else? I'd love to see a continuation of this piece... :)

Author's Response: Hey Ruth, thanks for the kind words. I'm surprised this was recommended on another site--I've never been to that site in my life, but I'm thrilled you found me and liked the story. I had so much fun writing it, and it scratched a really irksome itch for me, after Deathly Hallows. This site is home base for me, but I have posted a couple of my stories at Simply Undeniable as well. Mugglenet is my fave though. :) If you liked this, you might enjoy some of my other R/Hr, when you get a chance. Thanks again for taking the time to register and leave a review. I really appreciate it!


Name: HermioNay (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 16:42 · For: Chapter 7
Just thought I would make a second comment. I have read the entire series aloud to my husband ( his name is Ron lol and although he loves a good book, he doesn't like to read-go figure). While he is not as consumed as I am, he certainly enjoys the series and so I read this piece to him just now and he was just as impressed as I was. I wasn't sure he would enjoy all the romance, but surprise surprise, he DID!! Go you! He chuckled out loud several times and stated that you captured the tone of the characters very well and if it werent for the fact that he knew it wasn't JK herself writing, he would have believed it was her, I don't know if JK ever does take the time to read any fanfic, but I have to believe she would be quite pleased with your spin. We (Ron & I) agree that you stayed very true to the charActer's true selves. Congratations! Oh, and yes you are right, R/Hr are off by themselves alot in the final battle. (What exactly went on in th COS anyway besides the obvious). Hurry and write, I don't want to wait too long to find out lol. I saw in your other comments that you attended the midnight showing of DH1. So did we! I am sure we were the oldest ones dressed up and in line for hours but it was GREAT!!! Since we are close in age, would you like to correspond outside of here? I am on fb and also have AIM. Would love to have someone to share this all with because honestly, my friends think I'm a bit nutty about all this. Let me know and I will send contact info.

Author's Response: Renee, you are cracking me up! We totally thought we would be the oldest ones too, and there were three couples in there with GRAY hair. Woohoo! I definitely think you should email me if all this flattery is to continue. LOL. If you go to my author page, I think you can send me a message. Tell your hubby I said Thanks!


You must login (register) to review.