Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: hpmommie97 (Signed) · Date: 10/02/09 12:14 · For: Chapter 3
I love your story!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait for more!!!!!!!!!!! Please send me a message when you have done more please! my email is hpmommie97@yahoo.com
Thanks a bunch!!!! I can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. I'm so sorry, but it will probably be a week before I submit chapter four, and then it usually takes a few days... I'll email you if I remember. Thanks again for the kind words.


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 10/01/09 22:51 · For: Chapter 3
*ohmygosh Your last two large paragraphs, about Ron's reasoning about his feelings:

"It was too intimate for the friendship they had shared before now, but he didn’t care anymore. He didn’t care if she saw his whole heart stripped bare right here in this room, and if she knew everything he felt for her."

It made me cry and I am just going to pretend that this really happened in canon. Do you mind?

~Amanda

Author's Response: Haha... are you kidding? I think that would be the coolest thing ever. I'm glad you are liking it. I've not been around here long, but realized after a quick search that you wrote Streetlights. I love that piece. And as you will soon see, we have a similar take on the whole Lavender thing. Thanks for the sweet response.


Name: siriusblackhead (Signed) · Date: 10/01/09 20:35 · For: Chapter 3
I love missing moments stories, and I think this one is shaping up to be one of my favorites. The emotions are so real, the story makes canonical sense, and I love how all the characters are portrayed, especially Ron. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: That is such a nice thing to say, thanks. I checked out some of your other favorites and stayed up way too late reading some great stuff. Ron is my favorite character, and I am glad to know you think I'm doing okay by him. Missing moments are my absolute favorites. Thanks again for the kind words.


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 09/29/09 4:52 · For: Chapter 3
Yay! I was so pleased to see that you had updated! I love this little series!!! Can't wait for the next one :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. You made my morning.


Name: bk64 (Signed) · Date: 09/27/09 6:12 · For: Chapter 2
Amazing again! completely heartfelt and just right for the situation. i was always of the opinion that's Ron's lighthearted behaviour was always just a facade to hide his real feelings. a very insightful chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Ron's my favorite character, and I love both his silliness and the more serious side we see a lot in DH. He's just so delightfully complex. Thanks again for the kind words.


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 09/26/09 21:43 · For: Chapter 2
Oh, how did I miss the first chapter when it was posted?

I think this is a perfectly written "missing moments" story. They are just delightfully in character. I felt that those moments in DH in the Malfoy Manor were so powerful, and because of the intensity of the moments, emotions came to the surface. I really like how you've portrayed Ron and Bill's relationship, and I really like Fleur, as well. I think she is someone that writers struggle to portray, but I think you've done a marvelous job. She is running her household, taking care of her guests.

I particularly enjoyed this part:

“He’s suffering from something else, too,” she said quietly, her eyes on the sleeping girl.

“I agree,” Bill said. “Do you think he knows it?”

“If he didn’t before tonight, he does now,” Fleur commented.


I think it illustrates both an aspect of Fleur's character, and her and Bill's relationship.

Overall, I will now be awaiting the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the encouragement. Chapter three is written and will be coming soon. And thanks for specifying what part you liked. We know from DH that Ron did know way before then, but its fun to imagine that it was news to Bill and Fleur. Thanks again for the kind words.


Name: QueenHal (Signed) · Date: 09/26/09 21:16 · For: Chapter 1
Forgive me - I thought you were the same Weasley Mom who wrote "Finally Home" back in the day. Everything I said still stands, however - great work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Though I do feel badly now that I have usurped someone else's identity. I hope she will forgive me. Haha. I'm having a good time with this... thanks again for the kind words.


Name: bk64 (Signed) · Date: 09/10/09 7:36 · For: Chapter 1
i really thoguht that they would get together at Shell Cottage...but Harry was too preoccupied. can't wait to see where you take this : )

Author's Response: I got ten bucks that says they do it that way in the movie. I loved the way it happened in book, too. But I really wish we had more of the Shell Cottage interaction. More soon... chapter three is finished, its that blasted chapter two I'm stumped on. Thanks for all three responses guys.


Name: Phoenix13 (Signed) · Date: 09/08/09 0:11 · For: Chapter 1
I love this first chapter! It's so powerfully emotional. I think you've done the characters just right. I can't wait for the next one! (Sorry this review hasn't much substance; it's really late where I am. I'll try and give more concrit in the future, k?) :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you like it.


Name: way_too_HP_obsessed4011 (Signed) · Date: 09/06/09 19:09 · For: Chapter 1
omg so good!! please add more!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!


You must login (register) to review.