Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 11/21/09 20:21 · For: Chapter 6
*sigh* Tears of joy are making my eyes all shinny right now. Seriously.

Gotta loooooove your fic!!!! Yay!

The last bit of Harry-related- jealosy was amazing! And Hermione's comeback... Great one!! Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading and leaving the reviews. I'm so glad you like the story. One more chapter to come... stay tuned!


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 11/21/09 20:00 · For: Chapter 5
I think I like the pain of waiting for sth that I know won't come!!! That would-be kiss... Killed me!!

And Ron imagining to choke Harry when he interrupted! Brilliant!! :)

Author's Response: :D


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 11/21/09 19:32 · For: Chapter 3
OMG! I loooooooooooooooved Ron's mental rant. "and look at her however he bloody-well pleased" Gotta love that one!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks! :)


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 11/21/09 19:15 · For: Chapter 2
In my mind, I'm giving Ronald a massive support hug right now!!!

Poor thing! I never actually thougth about these moments... so sad... :(

Author's Response: Mmmm... a Ron hug. :)


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 11/21/09 19:05 · For: Chapter 1
Ouch.... though starter for a chap. Of course... now I want to see how it continues! Great thing there are 5 more chaps!! Oh, joy!

Author's Response: :D


Name: Chaser921 (Signed) · Date: 11/17/09 22:54 · For: Chapter 6
This whole story has been adorable and sweet and beautifully written. Ron and Hermione are very, very hard to write, I find, but you've done it wonderfully. Everything is believable, and all the characters are perfect. Fantastic job! I can't wait to read the last chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I've found your story Of Christmas Past and look forward to checking it out in the next few days. I appreciate what you said... keeping them in character is my number one priority, so I'm glad you think it seems okay. Thanks again for the kind words. :)


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 11/17/09 17:44 · For: Chapter 6
Ohhh, I EEP! in a Chili's at an airport when I saw that this had updated.

I sat enthralled and made faces and forgot my food for ten minutes while I read.

I desparately wish I could give a better review than this but I'm doing it awkwardly over food to rush to my flight. But all of it was so good, and I understood what you meant in the review to my story and I am so happy I read this and AAH I'm fangirling right now.

I was talking to a friend online and she was saying how she didn't have as much time to read anymore, and I told her to at least go read your story, because it was so good. *tear* I don't want it to end.

~Amanda

Author's Response: You are such a sweetie, Amanda! I need a little of your enthusiastic encouragement in a bottle so I can open it up on bad days and cheer myself up... haha. I'm so glad you are still liking it. I always look forward to hearing what you think after I post a new chapter. I only wish I could have been in the airport to see the silly faces you made as you read it. :) Thanks again for the review. I appreciate it.


Name: bk64 (Signed) · Date: 11/17/09 5:10 · For: Chapter 6
yay! finally! there are some times when i wish that harry potter wasn't just all about harry potter and this chapter confirms that...an amazing chapter, truely heartfelt! xoxo

Author's Response: Hey, you're still reading! Thanks so much. :) And thanks for continuing to read and review. I appreciate it.


Name: dominiqueweasley (Signed) · Date: 11/16/09 23:04 · For: Chapter 1
I really like this story. like everyone has been saying, its so realistic, which I love, especially for Ron/Hermione, which I think one of the hardest ships to write well and one of the best when it is!

I LOVED the line where Hermione tells Ron that she never fancied Harry because he was always next to Ron. Brilliance!
Bravo, and can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and that you liked that line too. I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, too!


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 11/16/09 22:22 · For: Chapter 1
Aw! So cute! I was so excited to see this had been updated. The last two chapters are fab (I just realised I missed your last update too). I like that you have put a kiss in. It was sweet and made sense for the moment. I thought Hermione was acting a bit dim at some points but then I guess her mind was on other completely different things i.e breaking into the unbreak-inable Gringotts! Also, love is a fickle thing no matter how smart you are. You showed Ron's insecurities well, I thought. So great job. I love this fic!!!

Author's Response: Hey, I'm so glad you are still reading. :) Well, I obviously did not intend for Hermione to seem anything less than her usual brilliant self... almost three weeks have passed since the almost-kiss and while he is still (always!) on her mind, she is pretty consumed with the Gringotts thing at the moment. But she knows where he is going as soon as he says it's just about the two of them. After that, she's just kind of nervous. I appreciate you pointing this out and I'll keep it in mind as I continue to edit. (I am a mad editor and can barely stop even when the thing is finished.) Haha. Thanks again for continuing to read and review. I always look forward to your comments.


Name: Phoenix13 (Signed) · Date: 11/16/09 18:13 · For: Chapter 1
This story is brilliant! I think you've captured Hermione and Ron perfectly. I think these moments really could fit into canon. You captured far more than just the fluff of their relationship, like so many other stories on here. There were so many poignant scenes. It felt like the seventh book to me, which, I'm sure, is how you wanted it to feel. Will there be more?

ps, I'm planning on making a banner for your story for the latest Dean's Corner challenge on the Forums.Do you have any ideas for it? :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! There is actually only one chapter to go, and it is not quite finished yet... so it will probably be the weekend before I submit it. I'm rather new around here, so I don't know much about banners really, nor have I heard of Dean's Corner (though I've visited the forums a few times). But I'd love to chat more about it, maybe via pm? I'm Weasley Mom over there as well (but with a space). Thanks again for your encouragement and for taking the time to leave a response. I really do appreciate it.


Name: decdraft (Signed) · Date: 11/16/09 18:12 · For: Chapter 6
This was perfect. I love a good fanfic that is really in canon - and this was - could have been the chapter Jo should have written. I love the more mature Ron.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the encouragement. Ron is my favorite, and I especially love the way JKR grew him up through the series, particularly toward the end of HBP and into DH of course. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. I really appreciate every one. :)


Name: Rislans88 (Signed) · Date: 11/16/09 17:01 · For: Chapter 6
oh wow this was wonderful!! my absolute favorite line:

“I don’t know,” she smiled easily, holding his eyes. “Perhaps Harry has never captured my attention that way because he so often finds himself standing next to you.”

i can't even express the brilliance of that :)

Author's Response: The only reason this story got so long is because I had that line in my head and it just ended up being a longer road to get there than I'd originally planned. Though it didn't happen in canon, I think it is just how she feels and just the kind of words Ron could stand to hear. So glad you are enjoying it... thanks for taking the time to leave a response.


Name: llhermionesk (Signed) · Date: 11/16/09 15:41 · For: Chapter 6
Waw! Itīs unbelievably awesome! love it so so much!This is one of the best chapters iīve ever read and it seems like real hp book not like ff!:-) iīm huge fan of R/Hr too and canīt wait for more:-)Your style of writting is great too but itīs guite difficult for me to read in english because i am slovak, but itīs still perfect!
PS:sry for my english:-),canīt wait for new chapter:-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to respond. I'm thrilled that you like it so much... your words are very kind. Thanks again!


Name: Sternbetrachter (Signed) · Date: 11/16/09 13:34 · For: Chapter 6
loving it!

Author's Response: Music to my ears... thanks for the review.


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 11/10/09 8:17 · For: Chapter 5
AAAhhh this story is so wonderfully beautiful. I love R/Hr to peices and I love missing moments stories and this combines them deliciously. Their converstation feels natural, everything flows wonderfully, and their tension and attraction is so obvious! You just want to shake them! I can't wait for the next chapter!

~Amanda

Author's Response: Thanks so much Amanda. This kind of encouragement keeps me plugging along... only the last chapter is left to be written. You do want to shake them, don't you? I just saw the Half-Blood Prince again this weekend and I felt they both needed a good shaking! Ha. Thanks for your continued encouragement and reviews. More soon.


Name: bk64 (Signed) · Date: 11/09/09 22:01 · For: Chapter 5
what? only seven chapters? but this is one of the best fanfics i've ever read (and i've read quite a lot!!) :( that was an incredible chapter i loved it! so close! you get every little emotion just right and you write ron so well. i've been thinking that you could've actually done this in canon if you wanted because something obviously could've gone on between Ron and Hermione at Shell Cottage during the book, but harry was so busy with everything else to pay attention to it!

Author's Response: You want it longer? You are too kind! Guess I'll pull a Seinfeld and go out on a high note. ;) I fully intend this story to work with the canon or I wouldn't have bothered. Part of what got me thinking about it was how much I loved everything that was already there and how I couldn't stop myself imagining what Ron and Hermione were up to. Bill saying "Ron has taken her inside" was just agony to me. I wanted MORE! So there you are. I'm so glad you are still enjoying it. I really appreciate your continued input and reviews.


Name: A Magical Muggle (Signed) · Date: 11/08/09 23:13 · For: Chapter 5
It's incredible! This story is so perfect, and the characters are so well written. I'm really enjoying it, and am looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you are enjoying it.


Name: Northumbrian (Signed) · Date: 10/25/09 4:08 · For: Chapter 4
Another good chapter. Luna being Luna, Harry trying to keep the peace between his friends. Thank you.

Author's Response: No, thank YOU. I appreciate the encouragment.


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 10/20/09 15:52 · For: Chapter 4
Hey, it's me again! Just letting you know that the changes are great and work really well. I don't think I mentioned before about how much I loved Harry talking to Hermione about the wand. In DH we're told that Hermione is having trouble getting used to her wand but we didn't get to see an actual conversation about it (I think). So I love how you work in things like that. That's what makes this fic so special :) Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for checking it out. I feel a lot better knowing I haven't twisted the canon. ;) I really do appreciate constructive criticism, especially with regard to characterization and continuity. Yeah, in DH when they are ready to dissaparate to Gringotts, Hermione comments that she hates the wand and "it's still not working properly for me." What I'm doing here and in the next chapter may make her comment there a little redundant... but I think it goes okay. Thanks again!


You must login (register) to review.