Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Spottedsunshine (Signed) · Date: 04/24/11 8:18 · For: Lifting Mists
Simply amazing!


Name: k4c (Signed) · Date: 04/17/11 12:51 · For: Prologue - The Last Moment of Normality
This sounds even more heartbreaking in the book just because you get to here James and Lily interacting with Harry :(.

Very intrigued in your story (just found it)


Name: Betamax (Signed) · Date: 04/09/11 22:37 · For: Lifting Mists
Great story. A very good idea and it just fits so well with canon. You are a gifted author and this reading this has pushed me to look at the rest of your stuff. Nicely done!


Name: fairy_lights27 (Signed) · Date: 03/09/11 16:09 · For: Lifting Mists
AMAZING STORY! :)


Name: Half_BloodPrincess (Signed) · Date: 03/08/11 12:50 · For: Lifting Mists
So sad, and brilliant. It was heartbreaking when they all realised they were dead - you should really put a warning to grab tissues before reading this, it made me cry so much!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review :) I would add a warning, but it would spoil the fun :D Sarah x


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 03/07/11 19:49 · For: Lifting Mists
Wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review. Sarah x


Name: welshdevondragon (Signed) · Date: 02/07/11 6:50 · For: Death, and All His Friends
I think I reviewed this story ages ago but had forgotten just how good it is. I love the way you build up to the friends meeting again, and also the fact that, for a story with chapters with so little dialogue, you manage to keep up the pace without the characters' confusion becoming boring. It is incredibly moving. We all know what has happened, and what they've missed but somehow the way you've written the story brings that home. I think my favourite moment thus far has been Remus watching Neville and Oliver with Dora. It was just a poignant and terribly sad image. I'm glad you've decided to finish this story! Alex x


Name: Midnight Storm (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 2:52 · For: Prologue - The Last Moment of Normality
Hey Sarah,

Oh my God, this is amazing. I keep getting teary-eyed, recovering, and then getting teary-eyed again. Let out a little moan of despair when James was telling Sirius that Peter couldn't have betrayed them - so sad. As Kara has already said Sirius's characterisation it spot on.

This is an AMAZINGLY BRILLIANT fic. You must update, or I may die. Well, maybe not, but I need to know what happens next. Can't wait for the third marauder to be discovered by Lily, James, and Sirius (and I'm not talking about Peter)!

You better not have left this as a WIP. If you have, well, just PM me about what was going to happen anyway. I must find out!

Update! Please!
x Annie

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the review, Annie. I'm glad you like it. It's acually finished and posted completely on another site, but because I wrote it a long time ago it needs improving, and getting round to the editing isn't something I'm motivated to do very often! But you've pushed me on to open the word document, so an update may come soon. Thanks again! Sarah x


Name: MagicMandy (Signed) · Date: 12/01/10 16:13 · For: Death, and All His Friends
I never actually thought about how James, Lily, Sirius, and Lupin got to Harry at the end. This is an unusual story(because most people assume that lily, James, Sirius, and Lupin were watching harry) but it's really good.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review, and I'm glad you like the story so far.


Name: littlewolf (Signed) · Date: 09/26/10 20:16 · For: Death, and All His Friends
wow. death seems disorientating. i'm waiting for them to meet remus! and i hope they will all go to "heaven" of sorts, or at least get some closure. these poor people are so confused right now.

i certainly hope that remus will meet tonks again! =D

love your story. please update soon! =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! Update is in it's way.


Name: Hermione759 (Signed) · Date: 09/22/10 13:36 · For: Death, and All His Friends
I love this. Please Please Please keep writing.


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/21/10 22:51 · For: Death, and All His Friends
AWESOME!! There just aren't enough words !!!


Name: Midnight70 (Signed) · Date: 09/12/10 13:01 · For: Realisation
This is a really interesting twist on everything. I like how up until this time you did not know if they were actually returned to life or were spirits. Though you did get the hints with Sirius in the ministry. It is nice to see the emotion Remus is feeling as some of the dead were his friends or former students of his. So this an interesting twist on their deaths and their spirits giving advise to Harry on his journey to face Voldermort. It will be interesting to see all their reactions to finally finding and seeing Harry. So keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for reviewing. You've inspired me to get up and edit chapter nine. It's with my beta now, so an update shouldn't be too far away. Thank you! Sarah x

Author's Response: Thanks very much for reviewing. You've inspired me to get up and edit chapter nine. It's with my beta now, so an update shouldn't be too far away. Thank you! Sarah x


Name: Hermione759 (Signed) · Date: 09/06/10 15:59 · For: Realisation
This is really good. I love these types of fics. Please continue writing!


Name: msk8 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/10 19:35 · For: Realisation
Wonderful. Interesting and very creative. I like how they're invisible, but still wandering around. I hope Lupin finds Tonks soon. James and Lily's panic about finding Harry is completely beleivable. What I'm wondering right now is whether they all woke up at the same time, or at a certain time after their deaths? Guess I'll find out soon. :) Again, very believable and wonderful.


Name: A H (Signed) · Date: 02/17/10 21:51 · For: Through the Veil
Yikes -- sorry. Please refer the below review to the previous chapter. :o


Name: A H (Signed) · Date: 02/17/10 21:50 · For: Beneath the Rubble
Yikes, you and your suspense! I’ve been trying to do these reviews quickly, for the night is no longer young, but damned if I was able to stick to my one-chapter-only rule. I blew through the prologue and first chapter and had to stop myself, because I was skipping lines in eagerness to figure out what the blast was going on. Very, very well done. Very. Very.
Right.
I do have a nit to pick, though. The description in this chapter feels rather heavy. I think it did aid the suspense, but a little goes a long way; by blocking information with description you make the reader all the more anxious, but it can also have an adverse affect, because we won’t hang on the edge forever. The description itself was wonderful, every sentence of it. But I think it would have been wise to forgo a bit of imagery for information.
As for the story itself, I’m hooked. The summary sparked my interest immediately, and the set up is wonderful. I will definitely return. =D


Name: decdraft (Signed) · Date: 02/01/10 8:19 · For: Realisation
I really like this story - it is well written, in canon and tells a great story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)


Name: BeeKayBee (Signed) · Date: 01/31/10 11:38 · For: Realisation
pretty awesome!!! im just really confused still

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. All is revealed in the next chapter, so shouldn't be long until we see what's been happening.


Name: The_Dream_Team (Signed) · Date: 01/30/10 0:53 · For: Realisation
gasp! amazing chapter! i absolutely LOVED it!!! im glad you finally updated. i was wondering when this chapter would come. i think you did a perfect job with lupin, just brilliant! antway please update asap! i love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! The next chapter is in the queue (I think), so it shouldn't be long.


You must login (register) to review.