Reviews For Grave Days
Reviewer: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer
Date: 04/15/10 16:44
Chapter: Postscripts

Neil,

congrats on finishing Grave Days! I'm so glad that you are continuing the story.

What I love most about your writing is your characterization and your humour. They are both great and fitting to the story. And, of course, all the Briticism you have taught me!

Again, good job, and thank you for letting me beta this amazing fic.

Andrea.

Author's Response: Andrea What can I say but thank you for sticking with me. Your awkward questions always keep me on my toes (sometimes a simple (Why?) can trigger an extensive rewrite). This is a good thing. Neil

Reviewer: macheel
Date: 04/15/10 15:09
Chapter: Postscripts

I really enjoy this story Wonderful writing. I can't wait to see Aurors and Schoolgirls.

Author's Response: I have two chapters of A&S betaíd so I hope to begin publishing soon, though I will finish ďFred and GeorgeĒ first.

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 04/15/10 11:19
Chapter: Sepulchral Mist

That was great!!!
You are the best writer at getting the true voice of the characters.
Luna was spot on.
Looking forward to the new story.
Keep writing you have a great gift.

Author's Response: Thank you. I am so happy that you like my characterisation. :D I am trying to work on a Luna one-shot, but itís slow going, she is so difficult to get right. I hope that you enjoy A&S Now that Iíve started writing, I simply canít stop. -N-

Reviewer: EmotionalTeaspoon
Date: 04/06/10 21:06
Chapter: Committals

Aww!
how very sadd :( and Poor Ron&Hermione.
I hope to see another chapter soon?

Author's Response: Iíll be posting the next (final) chapter soon. -N-

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 03/25/10 10:01
Chapter: Committals

love it poor molly and george very well written one of the best post hogwarts

Author's Response: Thanksfor the review. -N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 03/24/10 13:01
Chapter: Committals

I love this! I always figured that Hermonie's parents would be ticked off, but hopefully they understand quickly and get over it!! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: The next chapter is the last! I can't believe it. -N-

Reviewer: GinnyPotterFan26
Date: 03/24/10 1:49
Chapter: Inhumations

I have to say, I originally found Hexworthy an awfully careless name for the cemetary. But if it's a real place, that changes it from a careless choice to a really funny one.
I enjoy watching these relationships grow among the grief and loss, like a flower growing up out of a garbage pile (perhaps a bit overly dramatic for a simile, but still valid I think).
I hope there's more to come!

Author's Response: Hexworthy is indeed a real place (google Hexworthy, Devon, and youíll find it). Itís only 40 miles from Ottery St Catchpole, oops, sorry, I mean Ottery St Mary. Dartmoor National Park is somewhere I really must visit. It looks almost as bleak and quiet as my own part of the country. Two chapters to go, then comes the sequel. -N-

Reviewer: GinnyPotterFan26
Date: 03/22/10 23:01
Chapter: Sepulchral Mist

I thought this was one of the best, most well-written, and truest-to-canon stories of "the day after" that I've read in fanfiction. Nice job!

Author's Response: As thatís what I was aiming for, thatís high praise to me (-: Thanks. -N-

Reviewer: preyes
Date: 03/18/10 23:12
Chapter: Inhumations

Thank you for such a good story. I've been crying must of the time, but enjoying every tear. I can't wait to meet the Weasleys!!
Please, please keep writing...

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I hope that youíre not disappointed by the next chapter. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 03/18/10 3:12
Chapter: Inhumations

That was lovely.
You have made my day!!
This story just gets better and better.
Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks. The "Grave Days" finish with the funerals. The end is in sight. -N-

Reviewer: hgprincess92
Date: 03/17/10 20:42
Chapter: Inhumations

I cried the entire time reading this and that is saying something. I rarely cry for anything and here I am crying and smiling, you are a great writer. This was a beautifully written chapter, well done.

Author's Response: Thank you. Three funeral services for four people in one chapter was always going to be hard work. Iím glad that I achieved a few smiles, too. i feel guilty about making people cry. -N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 03/17/10 10:16
Chapter: Inhumations

I think I just had every emotion possible reading this chapter! Tears, laughter, remorse, loss........great job! I'm a little sad Harry didn't speak at Snape's funeral, but it totally fits that at this moment in time he's still processing everything the man did. Draco was a suprise! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: I thought that, as itís still only a week after the battle, it was to early for Harry to give Snape any more than the private thanks he did. As for Draco, well, he and Harry are family, sort of. Harry is Teddy Lupinís godfather, Draco is Teddy's first cousin, once removed. That's something else Harry's going to have to come to terms with.

Reviewer: macheel
Date: 03/17/10 10:11
Chapter: Inhumations

I really like this story. You have got me hooked. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. Only two more chapters to go! I'd better get busy with the sequel. -N-

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 03/17/10 8:13
Chapter: Inhumations

Hey Neil. :) I really liked this chapter, particularly Hermione's return to humor. I loved when she told Ron "Not at the funeral" and Harry observed it would be all right anywhere else. That was perfect. I also like the bit with the ankles when Ron said "She has" even though he couldn't see what Ginny was doing... that seems exactlly like him. I also liked little details like Fleur wanting to hold Teddy... we know she is not far from getting pregnant herself, so that seemed very fitting.

Nice chapter... looking forward to what the Weasleys will do with Harry and Hermione.

Author's Response: Thank you. Hermione is (I hope) slowly returning to her normal self. I tried to lighten the mood a little during the funerals. I've only two more chapters to go and they have both been beta'd (once again. thanks to Apurva and Andrea). How close is Fleur? I reckon it will be 15 months before she conceives. -N-

Reviewer: Raeinflight
Date: 03/12/10 22:28
Chapter: Sepulchral Mist

Oh please update soon! I am living off this story just now. You paint Harry and Ginny perfectly. I think that changes in their behavior are completely acceptable given the circumstances. To address and issue brought up in another review, I feel that Harry and Ginny should be more affectionate given that they have just made it through a war! I feel that you are dealing with all of the characters perfectly, given what they have been through. I especially love your treatment of George. It is really good to see him going through the process of grieving in a very natural way feeling it in waves of great sadness and sometimes joy. I like when you include his occasional jokes and such, it is exactly how I imagine he should behave.
Although I can certainly understand Hermione's sullen mood, I hope that we soon see the old firey witch we all have come to love.
keep up the good work!

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. Iím trying to write Harry and Ginny as supporting each other, that entails a certain amount of public affection. Georgeís moods have been varying wildly, culminating in him doing something extremely stupid. I thought I might be criticiesd for that, but itís a natural part of his grief.

Hermione has a lot to cope with, too, but things wll get better for her before the story finishes. Only three more chapters.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 03/07/10 7:53
Chapter: Funereal Progress

Another great chapter.
I love the way you keep to canon so well and bring in things like Lee's Potterwatch.
Luna is great as well. She always sounds authentic.
Thanks for a really good story. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. Iím trying my best to keep everything (and everyone) to canon. The next chapter (in fact the final three chapters) are being betaed right now. -N-

Reviewer: EmotionalTeaspoon
Date: 03/05/10 22:09
Chapter: Funereal Progress

I absolutely adore this story! I always wondered how Hermione's parents would take it when they found out she erased there memories. I am really excited to read how Harry adn Ron will explain it to them to help Hermione out! i hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope that you're not too disappointed with the way I deal with the Grangers. -N-

Reviewer: hgprincess92
Date: 03/05/10 20:21
Chapter: Funereal Progress

Well, I liked it. The only piece of criticism I can think of right now is to work on your spelling. Remember spellcheck can be a blessing and a curse. I like where you are going with the story though... keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks, but, spelling? This chapter or earlier chapters. I'm well aware that my punctuation is sometimes ... eccentric, my betas are trying to beta improvements into me, but I do spellcheck everything. Let me know where I'm going wrong. -N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 03/05/10 12:50
Chapter: Funereal Progress

tears......and smiles! My mark for a good book is one that leaves you lost in the movie playing in your head and all wrapped up with the emtions the characters are having, while not hearing the real world going on around you! Bravo!! Can't wait for more and speaking of the real world, I was boiling some milk......now I can clean it up and try again! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. More funeral to come as this story moves rapidly towards its conclusion. Sorry about the milk. -N-

Reviewer: Clever Pseudonym
Date: 02/12/10 23:56
Chapter: The Corpse in the Cemetery

I have enjoyed this story very much so far and have been very excited to find small things that I've decided should be canon in your story. It's fun to have that, "That's EXACTLY what I thought would/should happen too!" feeling just about every chapter. It's like being in control of a very good dream.

Like Kingsley as he arrived to the graveyard battle, I am very interested to see how the new class of Aurors turns out. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Iím a bit of a canon freak. I could not write anything which doesnít lead towards the epilogue. The new class of Aurors wonít feature much in this story, which will end soon after the funerals (four more chapters). However two sequels are already part written. -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Green Knight Rises by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
In Creevey Wizard Comics, the Green Knight aids those in need under the cloak...
The Deathly Children by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Summer, 1899. In the village of Godric's Hollow, the Dumbledore family is falling...
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
FEATURED
Whatever Happened to Saturday Night by Simply Being 3rd-5th Years
A short tale of the Marauder's friendship and its subsequent demise. Songfic...
Love is Like a Wrong Turn on a Cold Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
Michael Corner muses on his short-lived relationship with Daphne Greengrass...
Maps by the opaleye Professors
Tell me, is the rose naked Or is that her only dress? -Pablo Neruda Four...
Pineapple in the Library by 1000timesingoldenink 1st-2nd Years
It's late on a Sunday evening, and Neville has a couple of questions...Why is...
CATEGORIES