Reviews For Grave Days
Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/06/12 2:16
Chapter: Postscripts

Wonderful story, hard to read at times but worth the sadness, one of my frustrations with DH was that Hermione didn't get to be Head Girl so bravo on that.

Author's Response: Thanks.I'm glad you liked this tale. In my opinion, any story about the immediate aftermath of the battle must be tinged with sadness, which is equally hard to write. Hermione's appointment seems sensible. -N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/06/12 1:33
Chapter: Committals

I never thought that perhaps the Grangers would not like what Hermione did. I don't think I agree that what she did was "wrong" but i can understand the reaction and the characterization of it. I hope in the next one, Hermione is back to her old self a bit more.

Author's Response: Altering your parents memories and sending them to Australia is a big thing to do. The much put-upon Grangers have seen little of their teenage daughter and discovering tat she has effectively "mind-controlled" them is a big thing n my opinion. -N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/06/12 0:35
Chapter: Inhumations

What a day for Harry and the gang. Good fight scene by the way a couple of chapters ago. Always good to see a little action. Good chapter sad about Snape.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The fight scene was fun to write. This, three funerals i one day, was a rough one. But not many people would mourn for Snape. -N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/05/12 13:55
Chapter: Death Watch?

Had to expect Rita would show at some point nice touch

Author's Response: Harry is news, it was almost inevitable. -N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/05/12 3:22
Chapter: Morning before Mourning

This is hard to read in some ways but I think very realistic morose but believable r u going to finish the sequel?

Author's Response: Thanks. I will be continuing Aurors and Schoolgirls, but not soon. I've started way too many chaptered stories, and I'm trying to finish a few of them first. The sixth and final chapter of Moons, and the fifth and final chapter of Haunted House are in the queue, and I have three chapters of Hunters and Prey to write and then it's done, too. I'll get back to A&S after that. -N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/05/12 2:23
Chapter: Family Plots

I really like what u do with mr weasley. Great job again

Author's Response: Thank you. JKR said that Mr Weasley was "a good dad" (possibly the only one in the books). I simply tried to reflect that. -N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/04/12 22:12
Chapter: Under a Shroud

It doesn't fall back into place does it? This is fun seeing the aftermath grat job can't to see what hermione's problem is.

Author's Response: Thanks, I wanted to deal in some detail with the early days because, as you say, things don't simply fall back neatly to how they were before. -N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/04/12 1:46
Chapter: A Pall Over the Burrow

Wow mr weasley somber and playing the protective dad pretty cool.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Arthur has lost a son, and I'm certain that he can, and does, take charge sometimes.
-N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/03/12 11:45
Chapter: Sepulchral Mist

Nice opening moment for Harry at the tomb I a, really enjoying your writing style.

Author's Response: Thank you.
I've read several after the battle stories where the loose ends (like THE ELDER WAND!) are forgotten or ignored. I've tried to tie as much up as I could.
-N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 03/27/12 23:56
Chapter: Postscripts

I've just spent the better part of yesterday and today rereading this. A marvelous piece here; it was nice to reread the "beginning" with some hindsight. :)
- Katie

Author's Response: Katie
Thanks for the review. I keep thinking that I really should amend this. It contains a number of grammatical errors. However, I'm still rather fond of this as it introduces Fenella and establishes "my" future for many of the minor characters.
-N-

Reviewer: Youss
Date: 01/04/12 23:21
Chapter: Postscripts

I've re-read this story and I think i've found a name mistake in this story. There is a sentence:
Although he had politely declined Mr Weasley’s offer of a beer with his mixed grill, Hermione’s father had continued to press him.

But shouldn't it be Mr Granger?


p.s. sorry for the name mistakes I found in your stories.

Author's Response: Hi.
There is no need to apologise. If people don't tell me, then I con't know. this was a quick (in fact an instant) fix. It was spotted and corrected by one of my betas and the "final" version of this chapter on my computer is correct. And that file is dated 10/10/10! Why didn't I upload the corrected version and the time?
At least it's fixed now. Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 12/19/11 2:04
Chapter: Morbid Thoughts

It's good so far.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: Shreeja
Date: 12/09/11 18:30
Chapter: Postscripts

This was nice. You have a talent for this, but I am sure people have said that already. It started out sad, because post war cannot be happy and you caught that well. But life goes on, and you showed that too.

As usual, your characters were spot on. I cannot think of one negative thing to say. Harry, though, is much calmer, but I'd say he would get like that, he grew up much more than most people in that one year. And Ron's gotten sensible, which is a little strange :D

Over all, I liked it. The funerals of Fred and Colin were the hardest for me. Somehow, I've never been able to be as sad with the deaths of Lupin and Tonks, even though they left a newborn behind. But, it was all well done.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

This was the first story I started. I began writing because I was looking for a post-battle story to read. I couldn't find one I liked (they all seemed to gloss over the funerals and move rapdly to the "happy ever after") so I wrote my own. My ever patient bata's helped nme hammer the story into shape (I'll never be able to thank Andrea enough for her support in those early days).

I don't see Harry a particularly "angry" He had a lot of issues when Sirius died, but he was a hormonal teenager who'd just lost someone very close to him. After the battle he's more mature, plus, he no longer has a bit of Voldemort inside him. Ron's always been (fairly) sensible - he came back from his self-imposed exile sensible.

The funerals were hard for me, too.

-N-

Reviewer: MalchomMcGonagall
Date: 12/06/11 17:18
Chapter: Postscripts

This is SUCH a good story. It neatly ties up all the loose threads from the series in a logical and touching way. I really like Fenella Gray, she is a rich and complex character and I cannot for the life of me understand why she wasn't even nominated for the best OC QSQ.

Author's Response: Thank you.
The second sentence of your review is exactly what I was trying to achieve. I'm glad you think I succeeded.
Fenella was a bit player in a couple of chapters. I think she'd need a bigger part to be nominated, but thanks for the thought. She will continue to appear in my other stories.
-N-

Reviewer: Lily_Jean_Weasley95
Date: 10/16/11 20:45
Chapter: Postscripts

This Story was magnificent! I had never read a story like this before (post Hogwarts) and now I'm always going to compair them to this one. It's exactly what I would have imagined happening. Harry's bossy, Ron's in love, and Hermione goes back to school. JK would be proud. :)

Author's Response: Thanks you.
This was my first novel-length story and I tried to keep the characters in character, I always do. Although the sequel "Aurors and Schoolgirls" remains uncompleted, all of my stories take place i he same post-battle future.
-N-

Reviewer: chiaraad
Date: 09/25/11 8:29
Chapter: Postscripts

aren't harry and ginny too...clinging sometimes?
apart from that, i love this!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Possibly, I've actually started to re-edit this story. It's the first thing I wrote and it's showing its age. They are certainly very clingy during the funerals, but I think that's to be expected.
-N-.

Reviewer: GeniusITM
Date: 09/21/11 8:32
Chapter: Postscripts

Absolutely Awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks. The sequel, Aurors and Schoolgirls has now reached chapter 16. -N-

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 06/24/11 17:02
Chapter: Postscripts

Wow. First of all, what a grand story. You really did a great job. I really enjoyed your writing style.

Second of all, I hate admitting this but, I got so into the story that I found myself tearing up during some of the funneral scenes.

I'm excited to read the sequel! ~MJ

Author's Response: Thanks for the review of my first (and so far only) completed novel length story.
I was aiming for an emotional response, so tears are good (if you know what I mean).
I hope to get another chapter of the sequel (Aurors and Schoolgirls) submitted soon.
-N-

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 06/23/11 18:41
Chapter: Sepulchral Mist

Oh my gosh. I am on edge. I love it so far. I can't wait to read more! Good work! ~MJ

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This was the first story I wrote, and it remains the only one of my novel-length stories which is complete. -N-

Reviewer: littlewolf
Date: 05/14/11 18:32
Chapter: Sepulchral Mist

i was skimming the review and saw that you made a spreadsheet of post-DH events. impressive! i've been rather amazed at how all your stories fit together and complement each other so perfectly - and now i have the answer =D this is an awesome story. i'm glad you didn't let george sink into boozy depression, and i find hermione's parents wrath to be highly appropriate. the characters' tendency for PDA amuses me a lot, by the way. you write brilliantly =)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
My spreadsheet continues to expand as I add births deaths marriages and other significant relationships to more minor characters. That way I know who Lavender is with. I try to tell the relationship stories in the background, behind the main plot. Sometimes they bring themselves to the fore.
George has his boozy moments (though you havent seen them yet).
-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Somebody Like You by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
After tea leaves predict romance for Snape, he makes a mocking wish on a...
The Green Knight Rises by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
In Creevey Wizard Comics, the Green Knight aids those in need under the cloak...
The Plight of the Portrait by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 1st-2nd Years
You should never cross a Weasley-Malfoy duo. Gargarus the Third learns it...
FEATURED
Wild Card by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
It was going to happen eventually: Oliver Wood had to retire. But when the decision...
Half-life by welshdevondragon 3rd-5th Years
Neville has the rest of his life ahead of him, but all he can do is look back...
Skinny Love by xxbabewithbrainsxx 6th-7th Years
“I’ve always been chubby. Admit it.” “You’ve never been skinny...
Tigerlily by Maple_and_PheonixFeather 3rd-5th Years
You promised yourself you'd never hurt her, but there are times when you wonder...
Astriferous by Padfoot11333 6th-7th Years
Merope Gaunt has never been celestial.Nominated for a 2014 QSQ - Best Dark/Angst. Nominated...
CATEGORIES