MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For What Would You Do?

Name: IckleRonnieX (Signed) · Date: 09/13/09 20:27 · For: What Would You Do?
Oh my God! This was beautifully written! I loved it.
I think you described James and Lily amazingly. You made them seem so real. I always imagined Lily as an optimist though. Like, she always had hope. But when she mentioned at the end that they were going to die, I saw her more clearly, more human somehow, instead of being just a fictional character.
This was amazing. Keep writting, honey!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Ronnie! I'm so happy that you think I described them amazingly. And when you said you saw her more clearly, that was just great. I got a huge grin while reading it. Thank you so much for your review!

Name: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer (Signed) · Date: 08/26/09 17:24 · For: What Would You Do?
awwwwwww *sniffls*

Author's Response: lol, thanks for the review!

Name: late_stranger (Signed) · Date: 08/11/09 23:29 · For: What Would You Do?
Oh, this was adorable. I love baby Harry - especially the mashed potatoes thing. My brother did the same thing with sweet potatoes, and eventually turned orange!

Poor Lily, though. Her characterization seems to be spot on - she's the worrier, who would try and distract herself by worrying again. She seems a little too morbid at the end though. Lily has always struck me as realistic, but hopeful. And I don't think James would react well to her insulting Peter like that, even if he knew it was true.

Other than that, though, this was adorable and wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad that you like Harry. My family got an earfull of queastions about babys and stuff that they do. With Lily, I think she is a bit too morbid. This is the toned down version of it as she was way worse in the first one. With James about Peter, I think he would have heard that already and he wouldn't want to argue with a crying Lily. That's how I pictured it. Thanks again!

Name: ink_daughter (Signed) · Date: 08/11/09 19:49 · For: What Would You Do?

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 08/10/09 13:08 · For: What Would You Do?
that was sad and cute at the same time. really well written :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: MarauderWannabe (Signed) · Date: 08/10/09 6:54 · For: What Would You Do?
I really liked this! It didn't have much of a plot, but then again, what one-shot does? Loved the James/Lily stuff, it balanced out the darker tones in the middle and end well!


Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I had a hard time finding a plot and couldn't come up with one. :( I really tried to balence everything out, so I'm glad that you like it.

Name: Soccer_rocks_likeHP (Signed) · Date: 08/10/09 0:09 · For: What Would You Do?
OH. MY. GODRIC! As I told you, I LOVE this fic! It shows the loving, playful, passionate, goofy family I'm sure the Potters were in the most phenominal way. You have such a way wth words! Great job!


Author's Response: Thank you so much Lexi. I really tried to get all of those things in to the one shot. Thanks again!

Name: Essence of Potter (Signed) · Date: 08/09/09 13:40 · For: What Would You Do?
That really was sooo lovely! I love reading Lily/James fics but some people just can't capture what i think Lily and james were like. You did it perfectly though!
Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. That's exactaly what I thought they would be like. I intend to keep writing!

You must login (register) to review.