Reviews For By Firelight
Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 07/16/10 9:46
Chapter: Loved and Lost

I truely love keeping up with this story! A very heartfelt chapter and a wake up call for Harry...poor boy :- Thanks for the update!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! Yes, poor Harry. I really do like him as a character, and I respect him 100%, but I just feel so bad for Ginny, like she's been pushed to the background until further notice (i.e. when the war's over).

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 07/16/10 7:11
Chapter: Loved and Lost

:) that's a bit like the florence nightengale effect right?

Author's Response: I didn't think so, but it's fine if you do. :) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Elemental91
Date: 06/28/10 16:48
Chapter: A Task to Perform

I like this edited chapter bether, I like the way you included Dracos diary from the werry start and the enviroment-descriptions are bether! =)

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it! :)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 11:13
Chapter: Unquestionable Trust

I hope that a major case of writer's block is not looming in your future either! Excellent chapter :-) Cannot wait to read the next one *hint hint* lol

Author's Response:

Wow, you're so loyal! *big hug* You were there right from the first chapter, and after the loooong wait, you're still reading the story at Chapter 16. Thank you so much!

I'm working on Chapter 17 really hard, and it's going well. So hopefully, I'll be posting it within a few weeks! I can't wait, either.

Reviewer: Elemental91
Date: 06/20/10 2:44
Chapter: Unquestionable Trust

Good to see that you are finaly updating your story! =) I belive it to be bether if you have +2000 words as a minemum, faster updates that way.^^

I think Minervas reaction in this chapter is belivebel and the story line is moving forward!

*Hoping for a faster update next time!* X) And that youīr readers still follows this fanfic. =)

Author's Response:

I'm soooo sorry it took so long this time! But things are better for me now than they were, and I'm sure I'll finish Chapter 17 in MUCH less time. :D Thank you for your delightful review, Elemental91!

Reviewer: Emerald Fox
Date: 06/16/10 1:44
Chapter: Crimes Never Forgotten

You have remarkable insight. I am amazed at how well you described Draco's tearful scene.

Author's Response:

That made me smile. What a compliment to wake up to, first thing in the morning. :)

Thank you for reviewing, and I hope you like the rest of the chapters I've posted so far! I love making the angsty / dramatic scenes, they're so much more satisfying to write! I'm glad you liked that too.

Reviewer: Elemental91
Date: 05/08/10 13:00
Chapter: Lucky Little Weasley

I didenīt know this was going to be a Draco/ginny fanfic the first time reading this chapter. But I can see it clearly now.

This chapter is amazing, werry deep and emotional, and it dosenīt mather if it is a bit short. =) I realy like how you are picturing Dracos past.

One questin, how mush have you still to wright untill u can poast cap.16? Iīm just curius. =)

Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind review! I hate to keep you and other readers waiting so long, but I'm still waiting to hear from my beta reader. Unfortunately, I can't do much more with chapter 16 until I hear from her. Hopefully, it won't take too much longer. :) Thanks again!

Reviewer: Elemental91
Date: 04/25/10 14:23
Chapter: Nora's Word

I had to read my favorit parts of youīr story so fare, an this chapter is one of them. I Do wonder what nora sad to make Lucius react this way. An intresting flashback and I realy feel sorry for draco.. :((

Author's Response:

Thank you again! I can't tell you why Lucius ended up doing that, but I can tell you all will be explained as the story goes on. Keep an eye out for all those answers! :)

Reviewer: Elemental91
Date: 04/25/10 6:54
Chapter: Greatest Moments

Donīt u dare to give up this story, it is amazing!
Iīm new in the HP fandom, but have been reding fanfictions for several years. :) And yous is one of the best i have been reading for quit som time. You decerv fare more rewies then you get. You should post it on fanfiction.net as well, if you havenīt allready done that. =)

(sorry for my baaad enlish..) :3 *Jupms up and down for the next capter!!!*

Author's Response:

You are so kind! Thank you so much. Reviews like yours are what keep me motivated to keep writing. I swore I'd never give up on By Fireligh, and I won't let you down. But chapter 16 is still in progress, so please bear with me. :) Thanks again!

And yep, I post chapters on FF.net, too. :)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 03/27/10 15:57
Chapter: Greatest Moments

Ooo, Cannot wait for the next chapter update!! Interesting chapter :-)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 03/27/10 15:38
Chapter: Dumbledore's Bequest

Terrific chapter! I really like when you include Frnech dialect in the chapters...even though I have no idea what you are trying to say until the end notes! lol

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! So sorry for the confusion... I thought of putting the translations in the beginning instead of the end of each chapter, but that would probably spoil parts of the chapter. In any case, I'm glad you like the story so far! I just wish I knew of a way to make the translations easier... I'll have Chapter 16 and more up ASAP. Thanks again for your reviews!! :)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 03/27/10 15:23
Chapter: The Quill, the Portrait, and the Sorting Hat

Wonderful chapter! :-)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/12/10 8:04
Chapter: Greatest Moments

No one seems to know that Draco's had it much worse and at his father's hands. Although Ginny knows and Hermione is realizing. This explains so much about how Draco behaved. McGonagall needs to lighten up--I know she's just trying to keep everyone safe and it's hard to trust when you've observed something so different for so many years. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Wel-deserved gratitude: Thank you for reviewing so loyally! You're amazing, and I hope you'll enjoy the future chapters as much as you seem to like the ones I've finished so far. Thank you for being thorough and asking a few questions in your reviews, too! I really love getting reviews like yours, becauseit helps me to understand what people will notice most and what needs to be explained further.

Something to note carefully: From the time I started reading the Harry Potter books and seeing the movies, I couldn't shake the idea that Minerva and Albus were in love, but keeping a professional face on for their students. This is definitely the case in By Firelight. Minerva has just lost someone beloved to her. I don't think it's much of a spoiler to say that Minerva will need to have a long discussion with Albus' portrait before she can truly begin to forgive Draco's part in what happened. I haven't fully planed this talk out yet, but I know it will happen eventually.

Thanks again, Fynnsmom!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/26/10 11:29
Chapter: Dumbledore's Bequest

Are you trying to tell us that Draco is claustrophobic? I can easily imagine that he is. Did McGonagall lock him in or is something else going on? I think the scene that struck me the most was the interchange between Draco and Hermione. I don't know if she realized or if she realized and didn't want to admit that she was truly being as much of a bully as she accused Draco of being. I was delighted when Draco received the pensieve from Dumbledore with the comment that Dumbledore was sure Draco would use it. Great chapter.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/22/10 9:54
Chapter: The Quill, the Portrait, and the Sorting Hat

For a brief moment I thought that maybe Dumbledore was still alive. Then just as quickly I realized McGonagall was speaking to his portrait. I could easily see Draco sorted into Ravenclaw. He's always been described as being very intelligent--almost as intelligent as Hermione. I thought it was a little strange for Hermione to just blurt out that Ginny was in love with Draco--but when you explained it in your notes it made sense. There was one very key scene--the one where Dumbledore speaks of the love between Draco and his mother--I almost felt like he was comparing that to the love between Harry and his mother and we know what that love did--that very ancient blood magic ended up saving the wizarding world. Great chapter.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/19/10 12:35
Chapter: And Into The Fire

Interesting and worrisome. I never know what to expect from Lucius. Will he protect his family or will he do what Voldemort wants? I don't think he'll have much luck infiltrating the Order. I'm not sure he'll have much luck getting through to his wife and son either. I think he did a lot of damage and they won't be quick to trust or forgive him. I hope everyone's safe at Grimmauld Place for the moment. Great chapter.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/17/10 7:39
Chapter: Imperio?

I can see Ron thinking that Draco Imperiused Harry. I would hope that Harry's interference in the argument would prove Ron's theory wrong. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I hope you keep reading and enjoying the story! :D I'm so grateful for all yoour reviews, despite the shortage of my replies! *hugs*

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/16/10 8:36
Chapter: Lucky Little Weasley

I'm sensing everyone's wonderment at what Draco's saying. It's like people are realizing they were wrong about Draco and Narcissa all along--that maybe some of what happened in that relationship was everyone's fault. I'm sure it was really hard for Draco to humble himself and talk about his father cursing him. Great chapter.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/15/10 12:09
Chapter: The First Morning

You really have to respect Draco's maturity as portrayed in this story. I know he's trying to survive but for some reason I'm accepting his sincerity. His love for his mother is clear. Narcissa is also very protective of Draco. I kind of wonder why she wasn't as protective when he was younger, although I realize she may have been scared of Lucius and from the scene after his birthday maybe she didn't really know what Lucius was doing. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Oh, let me clarify. :) Narcissa has always been protective of her son, but Draco wasn't the only target of Lucius' new malice. She knew when Lucius and Nora emerged from that other room in Chapter 3 that something was wrong, and it didn't take her long to realize what he'd done to Draco that afternoon.

Later in the story, you may notice that Cissy's already risked a lot for Draco's sake as well. The problem with that is, Narcissa was as endangered and powerless in Malfoy Manor as Draco was since Nora's last visit there.

Like the story says, they were all each other had since that day.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/15/10 8:23
Chapter: Crimes Never Forgotten

I thought for a minute that you were going to make Arthur a Legilimens.What you did worked though since I think Arthur's an experienced father who can still tell a lot by looking into someone's eyes. I think Draco did a lot for himself by pleading for his mother's safety with no thought to his own. Great chapter.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES