Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For On Any Day

Name: JaymeWeasley (Signed) · Date: 08/23/09 23:46 · For: Chapter 1
This was absolutely wonderful!
It was cute and silly. I liked the part when they were trying to find something unique for them and how they discussed the way Harry influenced their relationship so much.
I also really loved the part when Hermione told Ron what she was thinking during her first kiss.Adorable!
Amazing writing, too!
Thanks for sharing! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! My first kiss was nothing spectacular as I didn't really like the boy from I receive it, and I imagine Hermione's situation to be something similar. I'm glad you liked the story and thought the writing good :)


Name: pinkdude64 (Signed) · Date: 08/23/09 20:13 · For: Chapter 1
this one made me smile

Author's Response: Good! ;)


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 08/10/09 21:08 · For: Chapter 1
i. loved. this story..it was very sweet, and to me, very realistic too. good work! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you thought so!


Name: jlemon (Anonymous) · Date: 08/07/09 14:17 · For: Chapter 1
This story was great. The way you write the characters of Ron and Hermione--their actions, words, and emotions--are very true to the characters. You should write Ron/Hermione more often!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you thought I wrote them in-character!


Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 08/07/09 11:38 · For: Chapter 1
Awww! What a sweet story! I love all the awkwardness between Ron and Hermione, and I loved that you involved Ron having his mouth full! That was so true to his character. I'd have to say my favorite part was the skinny dipping idea and how that turned out. I loved all the exchange between Ginny and Hermione too in getting ready for the date. The ending was perfect too. So simple and so sweet. This first date reminded me a lot of mine and my husband's first date. I mean, we didn't go skinny dipping or anything, but I definitely remember all the butterflies in my stomach and the awkward moments. I think you do a brilliant job of capturing all of that between Ron and Hermione. Great job! :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I can imagine that most first dates are at least a little awkward! I'm glad you liked Ginny and Hermione's preparation for the date -- that was one of my favorite parts to write. And I'm glad you liked the ending! Simple and sweet is exactly what I was going for :)


Name: bk64 (Signed) · Date: 08/07/09 0:06 · For: Chapter 1
that was so sweet! i loved it all, especially the little things of harry and ginny too. "I didn't know it was raining."-made me smile~!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Harry and Ginny so much I can't help but include them even when they're not the main couple :)


Name: REMi iS AWESOME (Signed) · Date: 08/06/09 16:30 · For: Chapter 1
in all my readings on this site with ron and hermione i've actually never come up with one of their first date so you've like set the bar extremely high for someone to follow up with if i ever read another one!! Simply wonderfully done and it was completely in Hermione's character to not go through with her own idea!

Author's Response:

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad this is something that hasn't been done before and that you think it sets the bar high ;)


Name: Rislans88 (Signed) · Date: 08/06/09 16:10 · For: Chapter 1
this was so well-written and nicely done!! i loved it!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!


Name: siriusblackhead (Signed) · Date: 08/05/09 22:47 · For: Chapter 1
That was so adorable. Please write more Rpn/Hermione fics like this please!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! Thanks for the review :)


Name: SiriusPotterFan1 (Signed) · Date: 08/04/09 16:44 · For: Chapter 1
Very charming and adorable. Somehow the witty, sarcastic character of Ron didn't get to me so much, but Hermione's did.

Well done. :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you liked my portrayal of Hermione :)


Name: Sternbetrachter (Signed) · Date: 08/04/09 15:38 · For: Chapter 1
love it!
I can actually imagine their date going like this - them being all awkward about it because it's "Ron" and "Hermione" and then awkward again because it feels too normal and not like a date
you should write more (fluffy/happy) Ron/Hermione stories - you do them well

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't know if any more similar stories are coming in the near future, but I'm glad you enjoyed this one and thought all the awkwardness fitting!


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 08/04/09 12:05 · For: Chapter 1
aww so cute very ron and hermione. great characterization. and funny too. great job :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.


Name: fairylights1006 (Signed) · Date: 08/04/09 10:33 · For: Chapter 1
This is my favorite kind of story, when everything has been overcome and everyone is finally happy. It's very sweet, and you did a great job with it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it and all its sweet fluffiness! :)


Name: ron lover (Signed) · Date: 08/04/09 9:25 · For: Chapter 1
I really like this story. It's really cute. It makes me want to read more Ron/Hermione stories.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm like that with couples and genres, too -- when I read one story I like from a pairing I suddenly have a new-found craving for many more stories in the same vein.


Name: decdraft (Signed) · Date: 08/04/09 8:44 · For: Chapter 1
I really liked it - I can so see Ron and Hermione's first date like that. You were really true to their characters - and Ginny too. Most other R/H stories have them doing stuff out of character. Wish you would write more! LIke Harry and Ginny's first date.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's good to know you think I wrote them in character; I think in general they're a harder couple to get spot on. :)


Name: Miss Petunia (Signed) · Date: 08/04/09 0:42 · For: Chapter 1
So romantic...in my opinion definately thre best hermoine/ron first date :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you think so.


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 08/03/09 23:31 · For: Chapter 1
Ahh!!! This was so clever!!! And really funny, too.

"Psst," Ginny said, mockingly quiet, "this is the part where the two of you actually leave."

Hahaha, classic...

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you thought it funny. I really liked writing Ginny in this -- it seems even when I write Ron/Hermione I can't help but include Ginny!


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 08/03/09 23:29 · For: Chapter 1
That was sooooooo Hermione and Ron. You're characterisation was really good. I can imagine Hermione being all frazzled about a date compared to her normal logical self. I loved it! RON AND HERMIONE SKINNY DIPPING!!!!!! LMAO

Author's Response: Ooh, I'm glad you thought so! I really hoped to get their characters down right. Thanks for the review! And yes, Ron and Hermione skinny dipping is a pretty crazy imagine, isn't it? ;)


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 08/03/09 23:15 · For: Chapter 1
Nice date. And so very Hermione and Ron.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: dominiqueweasley (Signed) · Date: 08/03/09 21:41 · For: Chapter 1
loved it! This is so cute and yet so realistic. Ron/Hermione is a bit hard to get right sometimes but you did really well!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you think so :)


You must login (register) to review.