Reviews For Snowflakes
Reviewer: bekki-unknown
Date: 07/04/10 15:48
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Death Eater's Request

Nooooooo! What happens next?? I think this chapter is my favourite, very exciting! I hope Lily will let James in now, she can't hate him for much longer! Keep it up!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this chapter, and that it's your favorite! Awesome! And I think Lily is starting to like James more and more, but you musn't forget that they don't start dating until seventh year ;] Thanks for reading and reviewing and the next chapter will hopefully be up soon!

Reviewer: RavenclawAspirant
Date: 06/30/10 11:24
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Death Eater's Request

I liked the chapter. I only have two things to suggest the first is just that when towards the beginning Lily is speaking with James about her muggle friends there is no mention of where they are because before the muggle friends were close by in the room so it doesn't make sense that they wouldn't hear, the second is the the scene in which the death eater kidnaps her seems a little forced. why would he suddenly choose to take her in the middle of a restaurant? wouldn't people notice? also wouldn't Lily fight back? I always though of her as being really brave and clever. I really like the story though and i have a lot of fun reading it. I especially like all the jokes about Sirius not knowing muggle stuff. One more thing that is just because i am an American not English are chips french fries and crisps chips or am i confused?

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for such a long review! For the first scene you mentioned, I think Lily's friends had left the kitchen to greet Sirius and James, so they would be out of the room when Lily and Sirius were talking. I guess I should include more details like that to make it more clear! For the scene with the Death Eater, I think he had been following them for a while, trying to find a way to get to James, so when Lily bumped into him, he thought she would be good bait. And I was actually thinking while I wrote this part that Lily should be stronger and fight back more, but I had the DE just point his wand at her instead. Also, she didn't have her own wand at the time, so she probably didn't want to start a fist fight. And yeah, chips are french fries and crisps are chips! I'm glad you liked the chapter, and I love writing Sirius' Muggle confusions, so I'm happy you like reading them! Thanks again for such a long, lovely review! =]

Reviewer: AReader
Date: 06/29/10 13:26
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Death Eater's Request

Ooooo!!!! Just to let you know... THIS IS MY MOST FAVORITE STORY OF ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL TIME!!!!! I gave up on all of the rest of the stories, I was about to give up on this one too, but then you updated! Yay! And... I DO NOT APPRECIATE CLIFFIES. But it does make the story more interesting....This is the first L/J story I ever read. I LOVE IT!!! My favorite chapter is... the second one. Wow. This review is long! Normally I just put 'Please Update'. Oh well. Please Update. There. I'm going to put this story on favorites now! Bye! :)

Author's Response: Wow! I'm glad you like it so much! Don't worry, I'm not planning on abandoning this fic any time soon. And sorry about the cliffies, I promise this next chapter will end in a non-suspenseful way =] Haha I like the second chapter too! And thanks for the long review! They're always so fun to read and they're much appreciated! Thanks for reading and reviewing and I will try to update soon!

Reviewer: 2nd_Generation_Padfoot
Date: 06/28/10 23:36
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Death Eater's Request

This was the first fan fic I ever read and I come back to it a lot to read the next chapter but every time I do I'm left with A HUGE CLIFFHANGER!!!! Like this one and the one where Sirius sees Lily and is lyk what was that about? (8 I think..) grr. Love this story tho update soon plz! Great job!!! :)

Author's Response: Wow, the first fan fic you've read? That's lovely! I'm sorry for the cliffhangers... I swear I never mean to end them that way, they just do! Next chapter, I promise it wont be so bad =] I'm really glad you like the story and thanks so much for reading and reviewing! And I'll try my hardest to update soon :)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 12:35
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Death Eater's Request

Great cliffie, unfortunatly I don't really like them! lol Just kidding, please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Haha, I've been getting a lot of reviews about my cliffies... I hate reading them, too! It's probably worse for this story because it always takes so long to update. Hopefully, chapter 12 will be finished soon. though! And I have to say, thank you so much for leaving a review for all of the chapters! Reviews make me smile =] especially all in a row like that! So thanks so much and I'll try to update as soon as possible!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 12:29
Chapter: Chapter 10: The Chat

Two thumbs up for this chapter! Loved the long elevator conversation ;-)

Author's Response: Ah, the ol' heart to heart with Sirius and Lily. Glad you liked it =]

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 12:25
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Bad News

Nope, never had a soft spot for Jim and not going to if he keeps acting like that! Terrific chapter :-)

Author's Response: Yeah, I never liked him much either! Nasty French boys getting in the way of James and Lily's true love *cue sappy music* Thanks for reading and reviewing =D

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 12:20
Chapter: Chapter 8: The Diner

Hmm does not sound like me have good news in the upcoming chapter...Wonderful chapter though!

Author's Response: You are quite right... poor James has a lot going on =[ But I'm happy you liked the chapter!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 12:12
Chapter: Chapter 7: The Man in the Mask

Interesting chapter! Cannot wait to see if our mystery death eater shows up again

Author's Response: Oh those silly Death Eaters... always causing trouble! You can be certain they'll be popping up again =0+<

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 12:06
Chapter: Chapter 6: The Warming Hut

Uhoh, thats not a good sign...things get serious when Lily uses James' first name lol...Keep up the excellent writing :-)

Author's Response: Oh dear, every time Lily bring out the "James" thing, you know that something's up ;) Thanks again, for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 11:52
Chapter: Chapter 5: The Hot Chocolate Social

Haha, Yes I really enjoyed this chapter! And "your welcome" :-)

Author's Response: As always, I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 11:47
Chapter: Chapter 4:The Ski Lift

Poor Sirius, Amusing idea putting him in a childrens lesson ;-) Loved this chapter!

Author's Response: When I first went skiing (when I was 13 I think) I was put in a ski school with six year olds. I thought I'd put Sirius through the same thing =D Glad you liked the chapter and thanks for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 11:43
Chapter: Chapter 3: The Buffet

Aww, very sweet at the end! Amazing chapter, I am definitly going to follow this one :-)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you're going to stick around! And I'm happy you liked the chapter =]

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 11:43
Chapter: Chapter 3: The Buffet

Aww, very sweet at the end! Amazing chapter, I am definitly going to follow this one :-)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 11:41
Chapter: Chapter 2 The Hot Tub

I really liked this chapter, though it is probably only a matter of time before the boys let something major slip...lol Great chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! And as for the boys letting something slip... you'll just have to wait and see! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 11:38
Chapter: Chapter 1:The Christophe Brazier Lodge

Wow, talk about being surprised! I hope to keep up with story, and i hope that I enjoy it. Looks like it is off to a promising start!

Author's Response: I hope you enjoy it as well! Thanks for reading and reviewing, I always love new readers =]

Reviewer: mortaldraco
Date: 06/22/10 19:34
Chapter: Chapter 1:The Christophe Brazier Lodge

ARG!!!!! You're killing me with the cliffhangers!!!!! I HAVE to know what happens!!! lol

Author's Response: Hello! Don't worry, you'll figure it out soon enough! Cliffhangers are fun, though =D

Reviewer: fairy_lights27
Date: 06/21/10 19:35
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Death Eater's Request

Noooooo! Cliffie!!!

Author's Response: Haha, sorry bout that! Thanks for reading and reviewing =]

Reviewer: Nymphie THE Original
Date: 06/21/10 17:34
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Death Eater's Request

I NEED TO KNOW WAT HAPPENS!!! I loooove this fic too, it's a favorite!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story =] Stay tuned for chapter 12! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nymphie THE Original
Date: 06/21/10 17:34
Chapter: Chapter 11: The Death Eater's Request

I NEED TO KNOW WAT HAPPENS!!! I loooove this fic too, it's a favorite!!!!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES