MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For I'll Pick You Up

Name: fairy_lights27 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/10 17:18 · For: That Reminds You How To Bleed
OMG I loooooooooooooooooooooove this story!!!!! Keep writing, please! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Of course I'll keep writing! Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon.

Name: JWalnut (Signed) · Date: 04/20/10 23:28 · For: That Reminds You How To Bleed
Loved this chapter! I know it's mostly set-up right now, but the tension and suspense you're building up is killing me. I liked how you handled Lily after she learned of their secret. I've read so many interpretations of this, and the way you imagined it had a sense of realisticness that I thoroughly enjoyed.

Can't wait for the next chapter!!! =D

Author's Response: Thanks! I know every James/Lily story handles the "How Lily Learns The Marauders' Biggest Secret" scene, so its good to know you think I did it well :) And I will definitely try to update soon!

Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 04/15/10 19:26 · For: I Can Be Anything

another brilliant chapter :D

i loved the line at the end...i hope james can think of an excuse fast or maybe tell her the truth...

i liked the part about lily being a brilliant girlfriend..cute and fluffy mixed in with the dark and the angst was nice

please update soon :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I imagine Lily would be a brilliant girlfriend, and it's always nice to have something break up the angst. I'm glad you liked it! The next chapter is in the queue.

Name: fairy_lights27 (Signed) · Date: 04/14/10 20:56 · For: A Holy Cross, Some Sympathy
I love this story! I want to know what happens........ Update please!!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is in the queue :)

Name: dreamer478 (Signed) · Date: 04/14/10 13:40 · For: I Can Be Anything
ok so i found this story a few weeks ago, finally got caught up, and i have to say that i think its my favorite james/lily story here :) i LOVE the characters, they're the closest ones i've read that match my own personal images of the marauders and lily and its just really well written! please keep updating because its really good!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! There are a lot of James/Lily stories on this site, so considering this one of your favourites is high praise! I'm glad you like it and think the Marauders and Lily are realistic. The next chapter is in the queue!

Name: lovedbythedragon (Signed) · Date: 04/06/10 14:51 · For: A Holy Cross, Some Sympathy
omg please please please keep writting

Author's Response: Of course I'll keep writing! The next chapter should be up soon. Thanks for the review :)

Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 04/06/10 0:16 · For: A Holy Cross, Some Sympathy
Well, when you ask so nicely, how can I refuse?

I'm still very much liking this story, though it's interesting following it like this, instead of being able to read through it all like some of your other stories. I think you've done a great job capturing the personalities of the characters, especially Lily. She just seems like a great combination of Hermione, Ginny, and Harry (which would explain a lot), with a little of her own flair too.

I especially liked James's comment about Sirius living the rest of his life like a dog. Oh, dramatic irony...

Author's Response: Well, thank you very much! I'm glad you don't mind having to follow this rather than get to read it all at once. It's certainly makes a story different, imo, to wait for each chapter rather than to read it all at once. And I'm glad you liked how I've written Lily! I really want to do her justice and write her well but it's difficult as the story is all from James's POV.

Name: InCompanyofFaeries (Signed) · Date: 04/05/10 23:44 · For: A Holy Cross, Some Sympathy
thank you so much for being such a fast updater :) it makes my life so much more enjoyable and Harry Potter-filled.

I liked the chapter, but I am so so so so so excited for what is to come next. I am very curious to figure out the mystery of Jilly's death. I've liked how you've kept that plot moving solidly throughout the entire story. It's good how there's one main plot to follow...it's not confusing and much easier to read! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this story.

So, plleeeeaassseee update tres vite :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I will try and update as soon as I can -- I know I left off at a kind of terrible place. I'm glad you're enjoying the mystery. I love James/Lily fics, but I always like them better when there's something else holding them together -- something besides simply "this is about James and Lily's seventh year" -- so I try and do that with my stories. :)

Name: hgprincess92 (Signed) · Date: 04/05/10 23:21 · For: A Holy Cross, Some Sympathy
Of course I'll review!! I've read stories with shorter chapters, it's not so bad. I liked it, bit of a filler though I know. Cliffhangers are always fun only if you update really quick, thanks for the fast update. I'm loving the story so far.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I know that a lot of stories have chapters that are only 2,000 or 3,000 words, but that always seems like a too-little tease to me. This was something of an in-between chapter, you're right, and I'll definitely try and update as soon as I can!

Name: The_Dream_Team (Signed) · Date: 04/05/10 18:47 · For: A Holy Cross, Some Sympathy
Yikes! Another great chapter! I hope Lily isn't too mad at James... but after re-reading that last description again, I see she was pretty angry... Thanks for updating so quickly and hopefully the next one will be up soon! Yay!

Author's Response: She does sound pretty ticked off, doesn't she? I'm glad you appreciate the quick update -- I'll definitely try and update quickly again! Thanks for the review :)

Name: REMi iS AWESOME (Signed) · Date: 04/05/10 17:51 · For: I Can Be Anything
MORE FLUFF!!!!!! haha you write great fluffyness

Author's Response: Thank you! There's a lot of angst to come in the next few chapters, but a few major fluff explosions are also on their way ;)

Name: REMi iS AWESOME (Signed) · Date: 04/05/10 17:12 · For: A Holy Cross, Some Sympathy
I thought Lily knew already that Remus was a werewolf and that James was an Agamagnus? Hm maybe it was a different story i was reading? Well I think this is great although there was much of Lily and James being all cutesy which made me a bit sad :) I think that you should follow Lily and James through all the things that they're said to happen like three times defying Volders well i think theyve done it once already like for the battle at Diagon Alley so keep going Im going to talk this story up for everyone!

Author's Response: Someone else said the same, but I'm pretty sure in this story Lily doesn't know yet. Maybe I've messed up canon and she's supposed to know by her seventh year. Well, the next chapter should clarify everything. Do you want more or less of cutesy James and Lily? Because I love to include it, but I'm always worried it'll be TOO fluffy. Thanks for the review!

Name: Heiress of Marauders (Signed) · Date: 04/04/10 11:54 · For: A Holy Cross, Some Sympathy
I loved this chapter. Some interesting twists, and Lily's line at the end was great. "That must have been one hellish detention." Amazing cliffhanger.

Author's Response: Thanks! This chapter definitely had some twists. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Name: Potters_Girl_7 (Signed) · Date: 04/04/10 10:40 · For: A Holy Cross, Some Sympathy
So, here I was, all ready to hear James tell Lily about why he said he had detention and what exactly was she doing his room? but nooooo, there just HAD to be a cliffhanger. Loved the chapter, loved the twist with Tate and loved that it was updated within two weeks!! Update like that again please!!!

Author's Response: Haha, that is a pretty awful cliffhanger, I know. But the next chapter is nearly written and will be up soon (hopefully)! Thanks for the review :)

Name: maggie_95 (Signed) · Date: 04/04/10 0:30 · For: A Holy Cross, Some Sympathy
awesome as always..
i feel very fifty-fifty about your cliffhangers- i hate them cos they drive me INSANE! but i love them cos of the way they're written..
i liked the middle bit about the lily being an awesome girlfriend.. that's sort of how i imagined her being around James friends..
great.. just great!

Author's Response: Thank you! I can imagine I'd have a love-hate relationship with the cliffhangers, too . . . I'm sorry they're so evil! But the next chapter should be up soon. And I'm glad you liked that description of how Lily is as a girlfriend. :)

Name: CharmFlicka (Signed) · Date: 04/03/10 23:04 · For: A Holy Cross, Some Sympathy
i thought that lily figured out remus's lycanthropy already...
she should. shes a very clever girl.
:) long, short, i luv all updates of any size.

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter should be up soon -- and you'll find out what Lily does and doesn't know ;)

Name: JWalnut (Signed) · Date: 04/03/10 22:26 · For: A Holy Cross, Some Sympathy
I almost didn't believe it when I saw an update today! Thanks so much for updating so quickly, and you really have me drowning in anticipation for the next chapter! Please don't take too long...I don't think my heart could take it =P

Author's Response: I tried to update as quickly as I could -- it would have been even faster if it didn't take so long to be validated. The next chapter is almost finished, and I hope to submit it to the queue within the week. Thanks for the review!

Name: Sarah Riddle (Signed) · Date: 03/29/10 17:55 · For: But Your Secret's Safe with Me
This is great. I hope you continue I really enjoy this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I will definitely continue! I plan on submitting the next chapter within the next few days, after I finish editing it :)

Name: REMi iS AWESOME (Signed) · Date: 03/29/10 16:50 · For: But Your Secret's Safe with Me
THis is soo cute, I love James and Lily's 4am conversation it was so cute and really gives you that nice picture in your head of whats happening. I really love how deep this plot is going!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm have a lot of fun writing this, both James and Lily's growing relationship and the murder mystery, so I'm glad you like both :)

Name: CharmFlicka (Signed) · Date: 03/28/10 21:45 · For: But Your Secret's Safe with Me
im enjoying how theplot is thickening, what with the lily-grace impersonation and theis new revelation.so
really lookin forward to the next update to brighten my day!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like that the plot is thickening! I'm certainly getting excited about everything! And the next chapter should be up very soon ;) Thanks for the review.

You must login (register) to review.