Reviews For I'll Pick You Up
Reviewer: Little Miss Witch
Date: 06/26/10 13:55
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

That was a little harsh, Muglenet, cutting me off like that :(

Anyhooo...

Yes, James+Lily=

Author's Response: Haha ;)

Reviewer: Little Miss Witch
Date: 06/26/10 13:02
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.
Myyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.
Looooooooooooooooooooooord.
:O

I'm sorry, but you have to update very VERY soon, otherwise i will spontaneously combust! What a cliffhanger! At first I thought it was just nasty Slytherins, but then I was edging towards Peter, but then Regulus suddenly appeared and..and... What, on earth did Lenore know that meant she had to be killed??? And isn't Lily forgetting something... Like the fact she used to be best friends with a Slytherin, who she could quite easily wangle information from?! And Grace... don't get me started on her! She so knows more than she let on... She was arguing with one of the baddies, and to be perfectly honest, I think she is more involved in everthing than Tate. Annnnnnd, what was Lily doing? That she ignored Lenore and said she had to do something with 'Marlie'! James was a tad slow there..

But I loved the part where Lily said she would care for Grace, and the 'dinner' was very well-written. Aww, James+Lily=

Author's Response: I will definitely try to update soon -- I know that was an awful cliffhanger to leave it on! Thanks very much for the review. You're certainly asking all the right questions, but that's all I'm saying! ;) I'm glad you liked the interaction between Lily and Grace and the birthday "dinner."

Reviewer: Potters_Girl_7
Date: 06/25/10 13:32
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

i knewwwww it! soo scarry i caant wait for the next chapter this was seriously amazing. hhaa i loved the birthday dinner it was soo cutee. i think i know who killed them both but imma keep it a secret to see if im rightt! please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked this chapter and enjoyed the birthday dinner before everything turned dark :) And you'll find out soon if your guess is right!

Reviewer: maggie_95
Date: 06/25/10 10:21
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

NOOOOO!!!!
poor Lily...im coming up with all these possibilties! oh and btw, u made a small error- you mentioned that there were mince pies on the table twice.. :)
but apart from that, it was awesome as always.. cant wait for the next one!!

Author's Response: Definitely poor Lily . . . I'm glad you're theorizing :) And I'll fix that typo! Thanks for pointing it out!

Reviewer: HClovesPhelps
Date: 06/24/10 18:00
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

What? What? a cliffy? Oh thats just great.

Author's Response: I know, it's mean, but the next chapter is already half written and should hopefully be posted soon!

Reviewer: HClovesPhelps
Date: 06/24/10 17:53
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

What? What? a cliffy? Oh thats just great.

Reviewer: dominiqueweasley
Date: 06/23/10 14:34
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

Oh no!!! Wonderful chapter with a chilling end... POOR Lily!

I think that Grace has something to do with the murders... maybe that is horrible of me, and I do feel sorry for her, but she totally could have put the curse on her boyfriend and some of the things she has said to Lily are suspicious... I also think Regulus might be involved somehow. That would make sense. And Lenore definitely knew something, that's why she was killed.

I love this story, the suspense is killing me! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! And thanks for sharing your theories -- you'll find out soon enough ;) The suspense is really building, I know, but the next chapter will hopefully be posted soon!

Reviewer: Annalise28
Date: 06/22/10 6:57
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

I absolutely love this story. I'm not sure if I've told you that, but it can't hurt to tell you again. It has a wonderful mixture of romance and angst and happiness and mystery and it is amazing.

Since it is probably recommended that I leave critique, there are a few mistakes here and there with word choices and spelling, but I can't find them again..

I really love the plot, too. It is simply..

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Feel free to tell me as often as you like :) And, oh, I also manage to have a few mistakes with grammar and spelling -- if you do find them, please point them out!

Reviewer: suzzy11
Date: 06/22/10 3:54
Chapter: I Can Be Anything

tr

Reviewer: fairy_lights27
Date: 06/21/10 21:09
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

NOOOOOO!!!!!!!! Why did she have to die???? She didn't even get to tell James or Lily that thing she wanted to tell them!!!!!!
Oh well. It's a good story! Update soon, please!

Author's Response: It definitely did up the darkness of the story even higher, didn't it? And her secret died with her! I'm glad you like the story. Thanks for the review! The next chapter should be up soon.

Reviewer: ILoveHarry 3_14
Date: 06/21/10 20:30
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

Loving your story. You're one of my favorite writers and I love reading your work. I think Peter killed Jilly; her sweater was found in his dorm and I know James, Sirius or Remus did not kill her. It would have been hard for a Slytherin to sneek the sweater into the boy's dorm without the password. Not sure who killed Lenore; probably was the same person who killed Jilly. She knew too much about Jilly's murder, so they killed her to keep her silence. Great chapter; I'm looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you consider me a favourite :) Ooh, I like the theorizing . . . you'll find out soon enough! The next chapter (hopefully!) isn't too far off.

Reviewer: REMi iS AWESOME
Date: 06/21/10 14:14
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

Hello my dear!! I read both of the latest chapters together right now since I couldn't last week cause of my finals )I GOT MY CHEMISTRY REGENTS GRADE I GOT A 68!! haha its a big deal that i actually passed) I beleive that Regulus killed both of them, or well Regulus used the imperious curse to kill Jilly and then finished Lenore off in person to make it offical, I love the cute little Siruis & Lily banter and James had the perfect boy reaction to his birthday as well, I recomended this to my friend and I hope she starts reading too so I can finally share with others how great this story is!

Author's Response: Thanks! Haha, I know how killer chemistry can be -- congratulations on passing :) And I'm glad you liked this chapter -- liked the banter and James's reaction. As for your theory, well, you'll just have to wait and see! Thanks for trying to spread the story love!

Reviewer: animspiredwriter
Date: 06/21/10 13:20
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

"No, I'm Sirius", "I Sirius-ly do"- Jeeez, that made me laugh :'D I LOVED this chapter, talk about suspense! I actually have my suspicions on the murderer, but I wont say anything incase im reeeaallly wrong (: my favorite Lily/James fanfic, but all of your stories are amazing- the romance was perfect and i cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad it made you laugh! I'm also nervous about trying to write humour. I'm glad you liked this chapter; thanks very much for the review!

Reviewer: JWalnut
Date: 06/21/10 12:14
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

Whoa, you've really upped the suspense level!!
Can't wait for the last few chapters, and really, this has become on of my favourite James/Lily stories every =D

Author's Response: A favourite James/Lily story? That's high praise! I'm glad you like it so much :) Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: aubinator
Date: 06/21/10 12:09
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

Nice! Keep them coming!

Author's Response: I plan to! :)

Reviewer: aubinator
Date: 06/21/10 12:09
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

Nice! Keep them coming!

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 06/21/10 10:29
Chapter: I Can Be Anything

I don't know if I've ever taken time to leave a review or not, but I have so been enjoying this story. I get very excited when I see it has been updated. Nice chapter. I had a feeling when Lily saw Lenore on the map, and was very glad to see James and Sirius go with her... can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I don't think you ever have -- but thank you so much for reviewing now! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I actually wrote Lily finding Lenore by herself and James finding her with Lenore, but that was way too much like Jilly's death, and I think this works much better. :)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 06/21/10 10:26
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

DUN DUN DUN!!!!!!! Definitely the same person killed Jilly and Lenore. I think that someone's definitely got it in for Lily's mates. The arguing between Sirius and Lily is really funny, and "she dresses like a ninety-two-year-old librarian" is my favourite line.

You should become a crime writer, your stuff is really good and original work would be even better.

Can't wait for the next update!

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love reading mysteries, so I'm so glad you think I write it well :) And I'm always nervous when I try to write humour, so I'm so relieved you found their bickering funny!

Reviewer: dancer2luv
Date: 06/21/10 10:07
Chapter: I'll Pick You Up

It was really good! I hope you come up with more chapters soon. Poor Lily, all of her best girlfriends are being killed. Thankfully James is ther to protect her.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, hopefully the next chapters will be up soon :) And poor Lily indeed!

Reviewer: Emerald Fox
Date: 06/16/10 18:02
Chapter: They Knock You Down

This looks really good, I can't wait to read the story when it's finished!

Author's Response: Thanks! It won't be too long before it's finished :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES