Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Malfoy Family

Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 07/24/11 22:31 · For: Da da da dum, snap! snap!
Cute and witty. Lordy, I'm old enough to remember the original TV series that came from. I wouldn't be surprised if they had a Cousin Itt in the family!

Author's Response: Cousin Itt cursed with a hair growing spell? Maybe he got burnt off the tapestry when he went to America to star in a Muggle television show, hehheh. Thanks for reading!


Name: Rose Nym (Signed) · Date: 08/12/10 18:49 · For: Da da da dum, snap! snap!
fun!

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun writing it so I'm glad you had fun reading it. Thanks! :)


Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 03/07/10 8:04 · For: Da da da dum, snap! snap!
Ahaha this made me laugh. How good a portrayal of the conniving family! Very amusing(:

Author's Response: I do love the thought of them all standing around looking aristocratic...and then snapping their fingers. Thank you for laughing with me!


Name: ron lover (Signed) · Date: 08/16/09 19:45 · For: Da da da dum, snap! snap!
This poem made me laugh. I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you for laughing! I can imagine Lucius smirking...and snapping... :D


Name: Kantaka (Signed) · Date: 07/07/09 21:36 · For: Da da da dum, snap! snap!
Oh!! Oh!! Just remembered! We HAVE to know what transpired between Rose and Scorps' parents during his tete-a-tete with his grandpa!!

Quite funny. Liked the song. Hey!!! It should go on the Meremuggles script!! How can I nominate it for that!!??

Author's Response:

I'll have to figure out how to weave that into the next chapter. ;)

I don't know. Is there a thread in the Beta forums? Thank you for wanting to nominate it!



Name: rainwet_memories (Signed) · Date: 07/01/09 16:13 · For: Da da da dum, snap! snap!
clever. made me smile.

Author's Response: Your smile makes me smile. Thank you!


Name: The Scribbler (Signed) · Date: 06/28/09 14:57 · For: Da da da dum, snap! snap!
I HAD to review this one! Your poem reminded me of an English class I had a few years ago. We were learning about poetry when the teacher gave us these rules to follow for our own poems. In the end, it turned out the poems were meant to match The Addams Family theme song. Your rendition for the Malfoys worked amazingly well. I loved it.

Author's Response: What an interesting poetry assignment! I had English teachers much more interested in grammar and essays than creative writing. :D I'm so happy you liked the poem. It was fun to write...and got the theme song stuck in my head!


Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 06/28/09 4:59 · For: Da da da dum, snap! snap!
Haha! Ohmygod I love you so much, just for writing this XD It was great, honestly. I loved it.


Oh yeah, and sorry for having like a solid week of not commenting, I'm on vacation so I can't really get on a lot of the time.

Author's Response: I love you for reviewing whenever you get the chance! I hope you've been having fun on vacation and not having to work, work, work all the time. :)


Name: The_Dream_Team (Signed) · Date: 06/27/09 13:06 · For: Da da da dum, snap! snap!
Very funny and I liked it a lot!

Author's Response: I never get tired of saying Thank You! ^_~


Name: The_Dream_Team (Signed) · Date: 06/27/09 13:06 · For: Da da da dum, snap! snap!
Very funny and I liked it a lot!

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't see Lucius ever murmuring Italian to Narcissa, but I bet his vocabulary in English does the trick with Narcissa, :D.


Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 06/27/09 9:58 · For: Da da da dum, snap! snap!
That was amazing. The Addams family is awesome, but Potterized to fit the Malfoys... ah, you just made my day :-)

~PnP
PS- How difficult was it to think up words? Just wondering :D

Author's Response: Lucius in a pin striped suit, Narcissa in a long black dress, arms folded. They could rock the Addams Family look. :D Some words were trickier than others. I originally wrote grandiose and then changed it to ostentatious, and knew I wanted to use snide, so then went for words that rhymed. A rhyming dictionary is a handy tool! ;)


Name: NeverTooLate (Signed) · Date: 06/27/09 8:54 · For: Da da da dum, snap! snap!
That is awesome, funny and creative! The "da da da dum" added a certain character to the story. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thank you for liking the poem and the "da dum"! I think all Voldemort's supporters were "dumb" for believing his lies, but there's a saying that there's none so blind as those who will not see. The Malfoys took the blinders off at the end, at least!


You must login (register) to review.