MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Finding Her Voice

Name: fruitandextranutcase (Signed) · Date: 01/17/10 10:59 · For: When You Say Nothing At All
*wipes away a tear*

That was a lovely ending, very satisfying and heart-warming, but I'm so sad to see it go! Thank heavens for MFF and Once, There Was A Girl - and, of course, the mysterious sequel! I'm sorry, I've got to admit it - your fics are like crack to me.

Ooh, there was one line that I really loved - where the Healer came in and told Blaise that Harper was supposed to be in bed, and he said, "I'm GETTING her to bed". It was just so, well, Blaise! And, of course, the reunion scene was gorgeous.

To conclude, a wonderful ending! Huzzah!

Author's Response: I love that line too. Good old Blaise, there'll be plenty of him and Harper in the sequel which should be up pretty sharpish. Stay tuned :D

Name: FlicketyG (Signed) · Date: 01/17/10 5:57 · For: When You Say Nothing At All
aaww!! This is such a sweet chapter, I love the way that we find out about Harper getting her memory back, I squealed with happiness and my dad gave me a really funny look!! He now thinks I'm crazy!

Tis quite sad that it's over now, but I'm happy that their is going to be a sequel, I was worried that this might be it!! :o

Thank you for the amazing story!

Author's Response: You're welcome, thank you for lovely reviews. Sequel will be up soon :)

Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 01/16/10 20:43 · For: When You Say Nothing At All
Ah, it's like saying goodbye to an old friend...

Well, anyway, your ending was sweet, and yay for Harry and Ginny. :)

And of course, hurray for a sequel. At first, I thought it might be a Rose/Scorpius, but I have a feeling that they'll be the background couple. I hope Jemzi is nice, because Albus is my fave Potterverse character, so treat him well, lol.

Another work well done, and I look forward to your next work :P

Take care and happy writing,


Author's Response: Jemzi's a good sort, never fear, and the sequel's shaping up nicely and should be on the site soon. There will be a lot of Rose/Scorpius. Thanks for sticking with this tale :D

Name: Amanda Vega (Signed) · Date: 01/16/10 19:00 · For: When You Say Nothing At All
What a poignant chapter! I love that you explained it. It was very sudden, though.

The choppy, disconnected pieces when Harper was still recovering really help to stress the fact that she's struggling to remember something that had such a profound impact on her.

I felt like the first and second half (e.g. the eploguey bit) didn't really fit together, but at the same time I'm of course very glad I didn't have to wait to read the ending!

Very excited for the sequel!

Author's Response: So am I. Thanks for reading and reviewing, and sticking til the end. Sequel will be soon :D

Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 01/14/10 16:08 · For: My Actions Speak Louder Than Your Words
Oh dear. Please let there be a reversal charm for the memory thing. Very upsetting development. Loved the snail thing though, and the freeing of Bilbo. MORE!

Author's Response: More soon, I promise. :D

Name: way_too_HP_obsessed4011 (Signed) · Date: 01/13/10 19:05 · For: My Actions Speak Louder Than Your Words
EVIL EVIL EVIL EVIL EVIL EVIL EVIL EVIL EVIL! WHY WHY WHY WHY AAAH! *deep breath* please, please. don't let her forget him. he'd die.....!!!!!!! *sobs* I'D GIVE ANYTHING! ("melodramatic" pfft what are you talking about??) UPDATE.SOON.PLEASE! I LOVE THIS STORY! SO.SO.SO. MUCH! :D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Final chapter coming soon :)

Name: FlicketyG (Signed) · Date: 01/13/10 4:59 · For: My Actions Speak Louder Than Your Words
Oh. My. God.
I feel that "that scumbag, Grady" is a polite way to put it!!! I really didn't expect that, so good though, but if her memory doesn't come back then "I’ll be having words. Serious words!" :) feel the threat!!
Thank you though, really exciting chapter, and I like the whole snail thing!

Author's Response: I have no idea where the snail thing came from. Last chapter coming soon :D

Name: fruitandextranutcase (Signed) · Date: 01/13/10 4:51 · For: My Actions Speak Louder Than Your Words
Oh my god! I absolutely did not see that coming!!! AAAHHH!!!!! Pleeeaaase say that there's a happy ending - I don't think I could bear another tragedy. :'(

Ooh, and I'm so glad you liked the picture! Yay! *is warm and fuzzy inside*

... Still, that doesn't excuse you from this twistiest of plot twists... waaahh!

Author's Response: Picture was ace. Next chapter pretty soon, I hope :D

Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 01/13/10 0:14 · For: My Actions Speak Louder Than Your Words
Oh, wow! You cheeky thing, making them so miserable. Then again, if you can kill Keeds and still make me love your writing, you can do anything you please. :D

It was nice to see Harper regain her power, because she needed it to finally beat Wilkes, but for her to be thwarted by a despicable little git like Grady...wow. I mean...wow. That's one of those curveballs one doesn't expect.

Congratulations of writing one hell of a next to last chapter. Some stories have two or three wind-down chapters, but you always manage to keep us on our toes, so bravo!

Take care and happy writing!


Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter soon, I hope you'll enjoy the ending :)

Name: Amanda Vega (Signed) · Date: 01/12/10 19:29 · For: My Actions Speak Louder Than Your Words
So... almost too fast, I think. I like fast paced but this was hard to keep up with o.0

And... tantalizing ending. Gonna hate you for that. ;)

Nitpick: If Harper has no memory of, well, this entire story, really, then wouldn't she still be unable to speak?
That strikes me as a mental block that acted upon her physically, and even if it's a shoddy memory charm, the newly-erased-memories would have let her revert to her previous state - one which would include her inability to speak.

So even though this is excellent, I find that to be a gaping plothole. Of course, you may have interpreted her lost voice a different way, but as far as psychology goes erasing the memories which restored her voice in the first place would, in a backwards way, force Harper to revert to her previous state, i.e., unable to speak.

Author's Response: Harper's memory and voice issues are what the final chapter is based around. The idea being, as this is a romance, that Blaise has left an invisible print on her which is not in the mind, but in the soul, thereby erasing the initial reluctance she felt before she met him. It'll all be explained in the next chapter but I was aware of that and it is addressed.

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 01/12/10 18:22 · For: My Actions Speak Louder Than Your Words
uh-oh, major plot twist!! please update soon! :)

Author's Response: I know ;) Next chapter soon

Name: fruitandextranutcase (Signed) · Date: 01/03/10 14:41 · For: The One Where Blaise Kicks Jimmy's A**
Firstly, this was a crazy chapter (as in good; I want a Blaise for myself), and secondly (though this is a little strange), I got inspired to draw Blaise and Harper dancing. I'm not 100% sure about where in the story it's supposed to be, by the way. You can have a look, if you want, but I just thought that I should say that Blaise and Harper inspired me! :-)


PS: It's pretty rough and not exactly how I imagine the two of them, but I hope you like it!

Author's Response: OMG, I am in love with it. You're very talented; I cannot draw to save myself though I wish I could, because I'd love to have visual aids!! Thank you so very much for sharing, again- I love it! :D

Name: FlicketyG (Signed) · Date: 01/02/10 15:57 · For: The One Where Blaise Kicks Jimmy's A**
dude that is one B-E-A-UTIFUL chapter!! although, I'm not entirely sure whether to be scared for Harper or scared of Harper right now!!! any clues???

Author's Response: Ta muchly. And I think Harper's ready for a good fight. It is the finale, after all :)

Name: Amanda Vega (Signed) · Date: 12/30/09 15:54 · For: The One Where Blaise Kicks Jimmy's A**
What a wonderful Christmas present [:

Looks like you have a spelling error in the title, though: "Jimm'y" should be "Jimmy's," am I correct?

Author's Response: Yep, that's true. I'm being more organised as a resolution this year, so I may get around to correcting it :D

Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 12/29/09 12:38 · For: The One Where Blaise Kicks Jimmy's A**
everything that was said with peakes between jimmy and harper and jimmy and blaise was beautiful. and the most beautiful was the rant to isabella. amazing.

Author's Response: I loved writing it, so thanks. Two chapters to go :D

Name: wonderingbutnotlost (Signed) · Date: 12/28/09 22:52 · For: The One Where Blaise Kicks Jimmy's A**
Oh I cant wait for the rest of this story. I love all of your work and sincerely hope that you keep writing so that I will have more wonderful FF to read. I read that you get insperation from fairy tales have you ever considered a g-h story from a snow white perspective, :)

Author's Response: That sounds good. I'm working on about three stories at once, plus planning the sequel to this but once that's over.... :P

Name: way_too_HP_obsessed4011 (Signed) · Date: 12/26/09 16:25 · For: The One Where Blaise Kicks Jimmy's A**
HARPER NOOO! i am now SO STRESSED OUT! but this was a great chapter, i love Blaise, he's so sweet :) i was so happy when he totally kicked Peakes' ass hahahahaha :) (PS- please dont kill Harper, it would not only break Blaise's heart, but also mine :( asdfjkl;asdfjkl;asdfjkl; update soon, i will die!! :O)

Author's Response: Harper's a tough cookie, don't worry :D

Name: Madame Lestrange (Signed) · Date: 12/25/09 19:46 · For: The One Where Blaise Kicks Jimmy's A**
Wow!!! This was an excelent story!!! Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Will do, thanks for R&R ing :)

Name: Saif (Signed) · Date: 12/25/09 13:29 · For: The One Where Blaise Kicks Jimmy's A**
You can't do this to us again!!!! Urgh! Experience tells me I should be real scared for Harper right now!

Nice chapter overall. Isabella was magic as usual!

I didn't want a mental '***kicking', lol, I wish Blaise had really beaten the **** out of him!

By the way, MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

Author's Response: Merry Xmas. Harper is not going the same way as Keeds, never fear

Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 12/25/09 5:30 · For: The One Where Blaise Kicks Jimmy's A**
Ooh, I love Christmas morning with a good story!

I adore the showdown between Jimmy and Blaise. Personally, it would have been splended had Blaise broken a knuckle on Jimmy's jaw, but I guess the promotion of violence is not the best thing. Plus, it proves that Harper has changed Blaise for the better.

The interactions between characers was so real, I could see them all in my mind, every expression and every inflection intact.

Well, Happy Christmas and happy writing!


Author's Response: Thanks a lot, will do. Only two more chapters to go

You must login (register) to review.