Reviews For Finding Her Voice
Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 09/09/09 2:03
Chapter: I Hate Love

What a charming tale! My apologies for not leaving chapter-by-chapter reviews, but it's not my nature, lol. I have to know what happens too much to stop even for a minute...it's quite maddening.

I really appreciate the way the characters were developed from their appearances in HBP and DH. It's humbling and oh-so-delicious to see Malfoy begging for money and for the Weasley/Potter clans to be the way they are.

I can't wait for the next run-in with the undesirable Mr. Wilkes. I have a feeling that we also have not heard the last of Mr. Nott.

I have no doubt as to the quality of the upcoming chapters, as your prior work is stellar...can't wait!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. No, we've not seen the last of Theo. Next chapter soon :D

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 09/07/09 13:49
Chapter: I Hate Love

Phew! When you said Blaise had discovered an old forgotten love, I was a bit afraid it was somebody else which would make Harper jealous. I'm glad it's just the piano ;)

I'm glad you introduced the memory, kind of like MTT, back-story is essential.

The best thing about this fic is that you don't have to stick within a narrow (can't find the word I'm looking for) something like MTT. There, you had to keep in mind the ending, the Battle of Hogwarts etc. Here, you can do whatever you like, you're not restricted. Except of course, Ginny and Harry have to name their first child James, lol.

I guess the Ted/Andromeda fic is the only one I'll be with from the beginning, not having to do this marathon of reviewing!

Author's Response: I love marathon reviewing. And yeah, it's nice not to have to know that your two mains have to die. ;-)

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 09/07/09 13:29
Chapter: Fred and Ginger

Gosh, I hate when that happens, accidentally hit Submit on an incomplete review. At least it gives me an excuse to leave another one ;)

So, as I was saying before my premature clicking of the button rudely interrupted, I really don't like Jimmy Peakes. I guess he's not as bad as Greg but he's still annoying the hell out of me. The idiot, mentioning Fred like that!

By the way, considering Harper was a Gryffindor and Hermione was a prefect, I would have thought she would have known Harper. But I guess she didn't.

Off to read the next one.

Author's Response: Well, Greg started off okay if we remember. And look where that went. Jimmy Peakes is actually canon though. And Harper's like three or four years younger than Hermione and the gang. I think she'll have slipped into the wallpaper, what with all their other problems. :D

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 09/07/09 13:25
Chapter: Fred and Ginger

‘It might be handy to learn to drive,’ thought Ron out loud. Haha, he had his driver's test in the DH Epilogue!

I share Harper's confusion but I guess the next chapter will clear that up.

Author's Response: Gotta love Ron. :D

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 09/07/09 13:01
Chapter: Kisses in the Library

Seriously, Aras took the words out of my mouth when describing Mrs. Zabini! I swear I didn't read the other reviews before posting this! It seems like everyone is warming up-rather, has warmed up to her already!

Author's Response: Don't worry, she's a frequent character. She'll be in this story quite a bit. :D

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 09/07/09 12:57
Chapter: Kisses in the Library

Finally! Just hope things don't go wrong, but knowing you, they will!

You know who my favourite character in this fic is, now? Someone who was barely mentioned in the HP books. Seriously, Isabella is such a perfect character, it's pure pleasure reading her.

Author's Response: Of course things will go wrong! I love Isabella, even though she never even spoke in the HP books! Keep up the reviews :D

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 09/07/09 12:40
Chapter: My Name's Blaise, And I'm A Recovering Slytherin

Haha! First time I've seen a triple post on an author's response!

Author's Response: LOL, I know! :D

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 09/07/09 12:36
Chapter: My Name's Blaise, And I'm A Recovering Slytherin

That scene where he called her a muggle-born reminded me of the Snape-Lily incident! Only, Blaise was quick in apologizing!

I mentioned this in a previous review but obviously you wrote this before. If Isabella was never really married to Blaise's father, she wouldn't be a Zabini, would she? Unless she decided to keep it just for the heck of it. Or Blaise's last name is after hers.

And trust that filthy squib to interrupt at such a moment (woah, pureblood moment there).

Knowing you, we have to have a 'Greg' in this fic and so it's either Wilkes or Dennis.

I'm really enjoying reading this!

Author's Response: I think she took his name for reputation sake. I've not really thought about it, TBH. I'll look into it. And we do have a Greg character....;)

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 09/07/09 12:15
Chapter: Fallen Snow Angels

Noooo! You're right, something has to go wrong just about this point. Is that Leonard Wilkes?

'I’ve heard she’s worried about her disappearing youth.’
Luna always cracks me up with her bizarre ideas! She's an excellent tool for humour, glad you used her!

I liked the party at the Potters. Blaise's akwardness at being there was funny and so was the silent 'knowing' exchange between Hermione and Ginny.

Oh, and there those green eyes come again! I think you mentioned somewhere on MTT that you had green eyes yourself? Maybe that's why your main characters seem to do too. (that last sentence is kind of awkward.)

Author's Response: I always have trouble remembering eye colour. Hense why Tom's were never mentioned. I love Luna and the vision of a sulky Slytherin amongst happy Gryffindors always makes me chuckle. :D

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 09/07/09 4:17
Chapter: Starving Her Out

'Blaise did not speak because he did not know what to say. Harper did not speak because she was used to that.'
Nice line.

No, it's not time-consuming at all ;) I enjoy reviewing. And getting responses. Telling me how my predictions were right. Like Malfoy. LOL.

Can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: I do like that line! Yep, you were right--twas Draco. Though I refuse to let this story get bogged down with conspiracy theories, no matter how much I need the reviews!!!! :D

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 09/07/09 4:06
Chapter: These Feelings That I Feel

Who is it??? Draco Malfoy??? I'm going to find out in a few seconds anyways, but I had to review, didn't I?!

Okay. About this chapter. I absolutely LOVED the sarcasm in this chapter. Considering I employ it so often myself, I'm a huge fan; that's one of the reasons I enjoyed reading Keedie so much and probably why I'm going to enjoy reading about Harper.
'Obviously.'
'Can you “literally” not read?'
I was laughing at this point!

Haha! Bilbo Baggins from the Hobbit! That's how I'm picturing Bilbo now!

By the way, just like you did with Riddle (and that was no small task), you've made Blaise somewhat likeable. Good job!

Oh, and the references to My Troubled Tyrant will stop soon, don't worry about it. It'll take a couple of chapters as I'm still in MTT mode. But Finding Her Voice is a very good fic in its own right.

Author's Response: I am a huge supporter of sarcasm. And I don't mind MTT references at all! :)

Reviewer: the_quiveringquill
Date: 09/06/09 23:19
Chapter: I Hate Love

PLEASE UPDATE! i love your stories (i just finished crying over MTT) and the balance of the funny and sweet and awkard and lusty feelings in this story makes it one of the most interesting ones I read on Mugglenet (and i have quite a few i follow) keep writing beuz ur bloody brilliant!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. The next chapter's in the queue and it's quite an interesting on at that.

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 09/06/09 14:22
Chapter: Blaise Zabini

‘Oh, darling, I know! But those people are called nuns!’ HAHAHA!
Mrs. Zabini's hilarious...though since she never married his father, she wouldn't be Mrs Zabini, would she? So I'll rephrase. Blaise's mother is hilarious! And as for all the husbands she's done in, she really deserves life in Azkaban! But she's probably clever about it.

I like Bilbo a lot. A very different sort of house-elf. More like a cross between Dobby and Kreacher!

And I admit, this is really a nice break from MTT (not that it isn't my favourite fic) in terms of the lightness!

The scene between Harper and Teddy was amusing! Tonks used to amuse Ginny and Hermione in OotP so I guess he takes after his mother!

I know this is a Harper/Blaise fic but I hope you have a good amount of Harry and the gang too!

Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I love Blaise's mum, I got really into writing her. This story is a lot lighter and there should be plenty from the gang, never fear! :D

Reviewer: aruna mukerjee
Date: 09/06/09 14:02
Chapter: I Hate Love

cool story!!

keep it goin!

Author's Response: Yay! Everyone's coming over to this one now. Thanks for reviewing, this one's nearly finished being written. Loads of chapters to go, hopefully. :D

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 09/06/09 13:37
Chapter: Harper Riley

Hello. Remember me? :)

So. My Troubled Tyrant ends. Finding Her Voice begins.

Okay. First off, I have to say you write about the trio and Ginny as well as you did Tom and Keedie. I thought they were all perfectly in character.

Harper Riley seems a really interesting character. How did she lose the ability to talk? I don't think it's a refusal on her part not to talk or she wouldn't go through all that stuff with the wand and the words. (Though not much effort for her!)
Did the trauma of the battle do that to her?

This is so intriguing, I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: LMAO! Hahaha! Welcome to FHV. Harper has lost her voice out of trauma. Do keep reviewing. This story's a tad different to MTT, what with every character pretty much loathing Tom Riddle. :)

Reviewer: sorrow_of_severus
Date: 09/05/09 22:26
Chapter: Harper Riley

I have quite the guilty conscious! I'm been reading and loving this story from the start, but I previously haven't spent the two minutes needed to tell you how much I like your story. It's one of my very favorites.

It's rather fun (although slightly exasperating) to read the thoughts of Blaise and Harper. Your writing is very good -- I can literally feel the tension between the two. They like each other so much, yet they can't see what the other person would seem in them. Sometimes, though, I just want to bust into your story and knock some sense into your two characters.

It's also so nice to read something about a non-cliched Slytherin. Everyone just seems to assume that they're all evil, just because of what eleven-year-old Ron (from the most Gryffindor of Gryffindor families) said in PS/SS. I'm glad somebody has seen fit to right about somebody with Slytherin traits who is a perfectly good person.

I do enjoy the changes in POV so I know exactly what both Blaise and Harper are thinking in each situation, the changes could be a little more clearly marked. It's a little jarring to go from reading one of Harper's thoughts to reading one of Blaise's with no break in the story or anything.

Keep up the excellent original writing and frequent updates! I really appreciate it.

Author's Response: I hate it when Slytherins are all evil; it's so unfair. Hopefully, some progress will be made between them in the next chapter which is in the queue. :D

Reviewer: TM_WandStick
Date: 09/05/09 22:15
Chapter: I Hate Love

Well, it's pretty darn good. I have to ask, though, have you read Twilight? The style of conversation and Blaise and Harper's relationship remind me very much of that series. And although Twilight was not really my cup of tea, I promise to read this one all the way through. It's really very good.

Author's Response: I've not actually read Twilight, though it's been recommended many times to me so perhaps I should. Thanks for reading. Next chapter soon, hopefully. :D

Reviewer: Blue Phoenix
Date: 09/05/09 17:55
Chapter: I Hate Love

Oh, this is a great story. I find myself fearing Blaise will never see sense. Why are those Slytherins so closed...? Ah, they are so sweet! Please tell me they'll get the better of that spooky squib guardian! heh :)

Author's Response: LOL. Glad you like it. Next chapter should be soon :)

Reviewer: way_too_HP_obsessed4011
Date: 09/05/09 14:21
Chapter: I Hate Love

AWW! this story is AMAZING!!! i cant WAIT for more!!!! I love how you switch POVs a lot.. i can really tell that they both have fallen head over heals for each other :) sooo sweet! please hurry with the next chapter!!!!!! (oh, and one of my top 3 favorite fan fics)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for such a lovely review. I'm so glad you like it. Next chapter soon, I promise :D

Reviewer: Aras Potter
Date: 08/31/09 19:30
Chapter: Fred and Ginger

Oh really? I thought Jimmy would be the kinda cool guy friend, but he likes Harper too? That's crazy, these Gryffindor boys should learn that the heroine always wants the Slytherin. :)

Author's Response: LOL. True. Nah, he's nowhere near as bad as Gregor. But he'll be pretty protective of her over this new Slytherin dude. :-)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES