Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Finding Her Voice

Name: RGSH (Signed) · Date: 10/02/09 22:53 · For: Snape, Dumbledore and Keedie Dante
I love how Keedie came in and her line about seeing a Slytherin in love was great, probably a favorite line for me. Anyways skinny dipping in the morning is dangerous since the kids don't have class and so nothing to keep them from going to the lake in the warm weather but i loved the chapter and can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks.Next chapter will hopefully be soon. Thanks so much for reviewing :D


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 10/01/09 14:13 · For: These Feelings That I Feel
They got my little brother, Nicholas, first. Patrick was second. Snatchers. I was on my way to Hogwarts and they must have said his name. Snatchers got them both.

It was from chap 1. I thought she meant she was on the train to Hogwarts as in going back to school. I guess you mean she was going to the Battle of Hogwarts.

Author's Response: lol! It's cool! You had me worried for a minute. :D


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 09/30/09 11:34 · For: These Feelings That I Feel
Realized I hadn't done any reviews. I like the story and just recently favorited it.

My only nitpick is that she shouldn't have gone to Hogwarts in Snape's headmaster year because she was Muggleborn. Dean Thomas didn't go. She would have been in hiding like her brothers.

Author's Response: She was on the run with her brothers. Her lessons with Snape were potions and one year of DADA. She never went back to Hogwarts until the battle. I don't think I've ever said she went back but I'll check. Ta for R&R ing


Name: way_too_HP_obsessed4011 (Signed) · Date: 09/28/09 20:45 · For: Snape, Dumbledore and Keedie Dante
WHAAT?! HE'S NOT A SQUIB?! uh oh.

and AWW! i love the last line!

Author's Response: Yeah, there may be trouble ahead. And the last line is meant to be kinda sweet. Thanks for R&R ing, next update soon! :D


Name: the_quiveringquill (Signed) · Date: 09/28/09 12:25 · For: Snape, Dumbledore and Keedie Dante
OMG OMG OMG KEEDIE!!!!!!!!!!!!! I missed her!!!! "i love to see a slytherin in love.. he never know what to do with himself" uggh, thats so keedie. LEO 'S NOT A SQUIB!!? this ruins everything.. on a happier note, in front of hogwarts?? really?!!? they couldn't have waited??? you know tons of underaged students could have seen them??!! either way, LVOE IT , update soon please!

Author's Response: Artistic liscence, kids are on holiday and it's late at night. And it's always nice to hear from a Keedie fan. Next chapter's in the queue, thanks for reviewing :D


Name: Aras Potter (Signed) · Date: 09/28/09 10:23 · For: Snape, Dumbledore and Keedie Dante
Wow, to think of people not knowing who Keedie is. That's just crazy.

As for the whole "the" thing, I'm from the US, so I suppose there's gonna be a few differences, lol.

Author's Response: lol. Yup, Keeds is a well kept secret ;-)


Name: Aras Potter (Signed) · Date: 09/27/09 9:57 · For: Snape, Dumbledore and Keedie Dante
I forgot to say something! You did an AMAZING job with McGonagall and Snape. The other characters you've chosen are characters you can mold the way that you want, but McGonagall and Snape have certain traits that us readers come to expect. You did a perfect job bringing out said trait. especially Snape's "Not... for me." I could just see Alan Rickman saying that. It was perfect.

Author's Response: I bring McGonagall into all my stories without even realising that I'm doing it; I love her! Glad you liked :D


Name: Aras Potter (Signed) · Date: 09/27/09 9:53 · For: Snape, Dumbledore and Keedie Dante
Well, you made me cry. Again. Poor, poor Keedie. Poor, poor Tom.

I was totally lauging my butt off when Bilbo interrupted them. What Blaise said was absolutely amazing. I could not stop lauging.

So, this Leonard guy is a wizard. I honestly can't wait for a Red vs. Leo faceoff. I have a feeling it will be very epic. At least it better be. I've come to expect a lot from you. ;)

Ok, really quick, little thing. Blaise said "So she is in hospital." I wasn't sure if you meant for him to say this because he was to tired to form a coherent sentence, or if you forgot to put a "the" in there.

Author's Response: Yeo. Poor Keeds. The funny thing is that some fans of this story have no idea who she is. :) I'm in the middle of writing the finale at the moment...I hope when it comes it'll meet your expectations. As for the little thing, in Scotland we miss out the "the" before hospital. I dunno if the English do as well or not. Ooops. :)


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 09/27/09 1:22 · For: Snape, Dumbledore and Keedie Dante
I won't hold you to the 'love ya forever' part, but I thought the development was fantastic. Learning Leo was indeed a wizard just made him infinitely more dangerous, and the more dangerous the villain, the more awesome the story!

How did they NOT get busted by Filch shagging by the lake. That old wet blanket could squash any late night adventure?

And Keedie...I hope she gets to talk to someone else in either this story or another one floating around in that magnificent mind of yours. :-)

I look forward to visiting her childhood home. It's always great to learn background on each character, to feel what they feel, to be where they've been, to know what they know. You totally kick ass at that!

Author's Response: Keedie will be in MFF for sure. Next chapter should be kinda sad in parts, I warn! :D


Name: Saif (Signed) · Date: 09/26/09 22:18 · For: Snape, Dumbledore and Keedie Dante
Amazing! I really enjoyed seeing Keedie again! Dumbledore and Snape were exciting additions too.

Harper probably didn't know about Snape being good because she was on the run, right? Because I'm sure the rest of the Wizarding World would have known.

I was shocked when I found out Wilkes is a wizard. The fact that his brother was a death eater makes me all the more concerned for Harper.

Back to Keedie. She was perfect. That's exactly how a 16-year old portrait of hers would talk. Giggle and smile a little, then remember Tom and become serious!

Author's Response: I miss Keedie! I really do. Speaking of which, the 2nd epilogue is almost done ;-)


Name: sorrow_of_severus (Signed) · Date: 09/26/09 21:43 · For: Snape, Dumbledore and Keedie Dante
Oooo, I love how you're adding references to MTT to your other stories. It's so much fun, and the fact that story is now over more tolerable. I would have minded if Keedie had said a little more, though.

In these lines:

"The portrait of her fallen headmaster nodded and smiled. She then noticed the portrait nearest his.

‘Why’s he on the wall?’ she spat.

‘I know what you’re thinking,’ soothed Minerva, coming up behind her. ‘But remember what Potter said on the night of the battle? Snape was always Dumbledore’s.'"

I sort of expected Snape's portrait to make some comment worthy of Phineas Nigellus about Harper being disrespectful. However, I was very happy when later in the conversation, you write:

"‘That was a great lesson…’ she mused.

‘Not…for me,’ replied Snape."

I could completely hear Snape saying that! It made me smile.

The fact that Leonard Wilkens is a wizard doesn't surprise me somehow. I have a feeling a be finding out a lot more about him soon.

Author's Response: Mmm...yep, Leonard's a tad more scary now. I always liked Snape, even before he really became a goodie. :D


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 09/26/09 20:53 · For: Snape, Dumbledore and Keedie Dante
awww...cute chapter. :D update soon!! :)

Author's Response: I will, I swear. Ta for reviewing :D


Name: fruitandextranutcase (Signed) · Date: 09/26/09 15:08 · For: Snape, Dumbledore and Keedie Dante
YAY Keedie cameo! And I see a little bit of Tom in Blaise, methinks. ;-) Oooh, and big reveal - Leo, not a Squib? The plot thickens!

/hideously short review

Awesome chapter! Keep updating, pleeeaaase.

Author's Response: I'll keep updating, never fear. Good to have Keedie back, no? And yes...Leo is now a very dangerous threat :(


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 09/26/09 14:25 · For: Snape, Dumbledore and Keedie Dante
ooh i'm intrigued as to who the picture is of!!
FIRST REVIEW!! :D
sorry lol
i think leo not being a squib is an interesting twist... i sense a duel in the future... >:)

Author's Response: The picture is the main character from another one of my stories. She;s in there to sort of appease people who liked her :D


Name: Aras Potter (Signed) · Date: 09/22/09 20:43 · For: Chasing Cars
I MISS YOU!!!!

There hasn't been a new chapter and you don't put up excerpts for this. How am I supposed to survive??? Ok, a little overdramatic, but still. More soon please?

Author's Response: Aw! Next chapter's in the queue, I promise. And the excerpts just cause so much trouble! :D


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 09/20/09 14:44 · For: Chasing Cars
Okay HOW could I have liked peakes?! okay i know I know... i really did like him :P lol
but like, it seems like he only wants to like, hit on Harper! SHE AND BLAISE ARE THE BEST!!! >:O
lol wehn she got hit by the car, sorry to say I laughed cuz it made me think of mean girls when regina george got hit by the bus :P

Author's Response: Ha! I love that film. Yeah, I felt kinda bad when you said you liked Jimmy. He's sort of a villain in this. I'm glad you're a loyal Blaise/Harper shipper :D


Name: sorrow_of_severus (Signed) · Date: 09/18/09 9:24 · For: Chasing Cars
Oooo, I really liked this chapter! I guess watching Blaise and Jimmy fight over Harper is surprisingly enjoyable.

I was sort of afraid when Harper got her voice back that the story wouldn't somehow wouldn't be as enjoyable, but thankfully my fears were misplaced. I absolutely love Harper's sarcasm, especially lines like "‘Oh, no,’ murmured Harper. ‘It thinks.’"

I have one little correction for you to make with the line, "'Jimmy, that’s enough,’ snapped Harper, aware that getting into a fight beside a busy road was not wise. Especially with so many Muggles circulating around as well. ‘Let’s go back in.’" The second sentence is actually a sentence fragment. It can easily be fixed by switching the period after "wise" for a comma and making the e in "especially" lower case.

Author's Response: Thanks for that. And Harper will continue to be nice and sarcastic :D


Name: Aras Potter (Signed) · Date: 09/17/09 18:17 · For: Chasing Cars
OMG!!!!!!!

I just read your next chapter, that painting better be who I think it is.

Ok, I loved Blaise punching Jimmy. I literallly laughed out loud. Ummm... yeah, not much to say right now.

Love your story!

Aras

Author's Response: Thanks. And the painting....well, wait and see :-)


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 09/17/09 7:59 · For: Chasing Cars
It's funny how, with all their magical ability, men always end up rolling around in the dirt, lol. Delicious, as usual!

And a painting, eh? Wouldn't happen to be a mischievous blond Gryffindor, would it? :-D

Author's Response: It may very well be of whom you speak. And jealousy is a strong and ugly emotion, which even dear Blaise is not immune from. Next chapter soon, so glad you liked it :)


Name: way_too_HP_obsessed4011 (Signed) · Date: 09/16/09 19:58 · For: Chasing Cars
EEP! AMAZING!! i loath jimmy peakes with a burning passion.. -.- oh, and leo, but he's not in this chapter.. aah i love this, keep adding more soon pretty pretty please! :D ur amazinggg

Author's Response: I'm glad you loath Leo when he's not even arrived yet! Next chapter soon, so glad you liked it :)


You must login (register) to review.