Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: FinestCarpet (Signed) · Date: 02/21/17 5:46 · For: The Gamekeeper's Tale
Changing Trends The success of a cyber cafe depends on how you get caught up with the latest cutting edge technologies. Trends keep changing and technology keeps improving. Webcams, video conferencing and innovations like VOIP were uncommon before but are trusted these days. So the survival and prosperity of an internet cafe depends on how well you adapt to the changing trends in computers and related technologies. technologycafe.us

NBC News anchor, Brian Williams reported on the NBC evening news, the whereabouts of shooter Cho Seung -Hui, at that time between his two shootings sprees, and suicide, at Va. Tech Polytechnic Institute and University, on Mon, April 16, 2007. Apparently, techspree.us

It used to be that if you mentioned the term 'Arab world' to any Westerner, the first thing that would pop into their heads was oil, deserts and so on. But looking at current events, the word 'Arab' is synonymous with revolution. techwhiz.us

The popularity of the tech blog has exploded because this is the medium that most technology fans prefer. Instead of needing to await for the night time news, you can be automatically updated by using RSS feeds or simply keeping your favorite tech blog open in a web web browser window. toptechnology.us

When discussing hair straightners, it is important to mention tourmaline because it is a vital technology that has to be there in those devices. Tourmaline is like a precious stone that is used for creating negative ions. vitaltechnology.us

But the clincher will be if you can get to the tee time you have set before having to endure those mind numbing conferences. The Caddy Father Co-Pilot Bag is lightweight, has a superior design including a heavily padded shoulder strip, and enhanced functionality with three easy accessibility handles and four velcro locking straps to make getting from your location to where the golf is easy, smooth, and fast. Travel by car or air, fasttravel.us

The best time for a holiday? Always! Here are ideas where a family can travel, have fun and enjoy quality time spent together! funtravelling.us

Risk management is one of the major points of emphasis for firms. Corporate customers are allowing new policies and improved technologies to monitor employees' location in case of an emergency, especially when they are visting foreign destinations. For instance, Concur Risk Messaging helps to identify the travelers moving around in the world and alerts them with alternate travel arrangement as and when needed. mytravelling.us

Photography equipment, without any doubt, possesses the most complex variety of cultures, fauna and landscapes. It is the perfect destination for anyone who wants to encounter a fantastic and exotic holiday. African travel adventures are experiences that anyone will remember forever. traveladventure.us

Aimed at offering financial compensation for unanticipated expenses attendant to overseas travel, European travel insurance is for sale in a wide array of types and levels, depending on the type of journey intended by the insured. Trip duration, vacation plans items, travelbliss.us

Because I routinely fly to the same city, I just join that airline's site and can have a ticket reserved within seconds. But when my spouce and i are both flying and we're while it began with different, a travel consultant makes much more sense. I spend too much time searching multiple airline sites trying to get us to arrive and abandon at somewhat the same time. travelconsult.us

Today's hostels are no longer just for the young. Most hostels give travelers either private rooms with or without a private bath, or a bunk bed in a dormitory sharing a bath. Dormitory rooms can be female only, male only or mixed. travelcraze.us

TopGear has realized this, and turned their car program into a car and travel program. One of definitely the episodes involved their attempt to buy cheap, secondhand bikes and travel from South to North Vietnam inside two weeks. There were a reasonable number of crashes, but no one died. Injury is all the main experience. travelcraze.us

The recession may be officially over; just don't count on the travel industry to second that opinion though. Things are so bad with travel budgets slashed that the few companies left that still do allow travel, are finding that they are having the red carpet rolled out for them. It's all the main desperate measures hotels are adopting to retain corporate patronage. traveltoday.us

There are many wonderful and reputable travel agents, but a Disney World travel agent knows everything there is to know about Disney, and you benefit from his/her knowledge and experience. Disney travel specialists are graduates of the College of Disney Knowledge, certifying them as experts in Disney vacation planning, and likewise have experienced many personal Disney vacations. worldtravelling.us

It's nearly impossible to find fresh as well as exciting content to use to amuse and engage youngsters. There tend to be books particularly written with regard to children, along with bright shaded pictures, some possess different materials glued into offer a few tactile obama's stimulus, and other people have sounds built-in to help learning via auditory indicates. educationmagazine

Interviews however, do work effectively as a good educational device. Most podcast interview do concentrate on providing information as a query and solution. In theory they might provide non-educational info (for instance interviews along with celebrities) however in practice this is simply not common. educationtools

There is a demand with regard to skilled teachers in every education area. Those along with special training careers satisfy this need using their skill as well as knowledge bottom. Prospective teachers are needed to fulfill usage requirements within their location that ordinarily demands. educationzone

Regardless that term you wish to use; Enrichment Plan, Edu-tainment, Info-tainment, Purposeful Enjoyment, Cultural Learnings to create Benefit with regard to Cruise Traveling... whatever... these types of on-board varieties of training and amusement are developing fast within popularity. educlub

Signs are not only a printed materials pinned about the walls of the workplace. They should behave as a every day safety reminder before you begin working. Big, visible signs will help you understand how to proceed and prevent, maintaining the safe place of work. eduinsider

The alternative involves inspecting the home and identifying if any kind of repairs are needed. Home issues could be divided in to three primary categories: practical issues, cosmetic difficulties and stuff that you can't do something about. Attempt to resolve the very first two as well as compensate the 3rd with the cost. abcrealestate

There is actually some aged conventional knowledge that goes such as hiring an expert to manage work you do not know. This does work in numerous areas as well as life. Bear in mind it is actually even truer within the realm of property. When you're seeking to buy a industrial property, you can't do so using the eye of the novice. commercialestate

Whatever function as reason the house buying for very first time buyers is really a huge decision plus they are confused and are searching for guidance as well as detailed info. The total information and step-by-step details help very first time home purchasers. dreamrealestate

He plonked my questions back at me personally and we'd some excellent give-and-take also it was just like you could sense that hormone balance that is when business owners are referring to their enthusiasm of purchasing real house. estatepassion

I market whenever it's most advantageous personally to do this by numerous optional steps of individual advantage; and I create a very effective business from mastering the actual holding associated with property in order to optimize the two exchanging of home. propertycrew

As you can observe, each of those individual actions is daunting and also to be proficient at all 4 is close to impossible. To comprehend why, let us give you a tale. Michael The nike jordan is arguably the very best basketball player which has ever resided. For individual reasons, realestatecrew

But if you do not currently require a company card, you will need to get your own first property investor company card. For the first 1, if you do not already understand what you should do in property investing, you might want to go having a cheap company card along with basic get in touch with information. realestate-group

Therefore, as tempting as it might be, keep intercourse for a while later. Not just will you are feeling more unique when this finally will happen, but he'll feel like he, and not simply any guy, deserves a person. realestatelove

Do the study. Adults do not usually prefer to hear the term "studying" this brings back again long, stressful or even boring evenings in university and senior high school. But you have to study up before you decide to make a investment. realestatepassion

List associated with "used in order to be" sub towns of Chennai, Tamil Nadu swells, but conventional giants such as Egmore as well as Besant Nagar stick to top. skyrealestate



Name: Simone2016 (Signed) · Date: 08/09/16 22:41 · For: Epilogue
love how story ended!! glad voldie is gone for good...


Name: c-hep (Signed) · Date: 10/13/12 22:57 · For: Epilogue
wow!!! the best AU i have ever read, so complex in design its like J.K Rowling planned it herself (you sure your not her). please write more for this series, anything, what happens to Leah, Cory and Gwen, do they stay at Kootaney? move to Hogwarts? does Harry decide to teach after all? i need to know, so please continue :)


Name: Ye_Merry_Hippogriffs (Signed) · Date: 07/27/11 15:52 · For: The Journey Begins
What a fantastic story! I love how you added little snippets of Voldie's, Harry's and Nagini's thoughts in the beginning of the story. I didn't really agree with Harry surviving the AK, though--it seemed a bit cheap, and Harry probably would have been happier dying right then. Still, you did a great job.


Name: Kerichi (Signed) · Date: 07/25/11 18:21 · For: The Journey Begins

I haven't read Alternate Ending, and I agree (so far ^_^) that it isn't required to understand the premise of this story.

I like your MC, Leah, and her complicated relationship with her father. It reminds me of what Colin Creevey and his dad must have felt. You hint very nicely at a mystery concerning her absent mother, with Leah's "ups and downs throughout the years" and her hope that her dad wouldn't become a recluse without her.

The personalities of Leah, Gwen and Cory are an interesting mix for a NextGen trio. Cory saying he was born in Romania was a smiley moment. Gwen's a fiesty character, but some of her dialogue read like an info dump. I counted ten sentences (a couple of them extremely long) without an action to give the reader a pause.

I very much enjoyed your descriptions of her cat, Soot, the people and motion of the train, and the night sky when they reached the school. I didn't much like the name of the school, however. McGonagall, while practical, surely could have come up with a better name than Kootenay, which, as the name of an area, river, and national park, both gives away the location of the school (not a wise thing to do in any time, peaceful or perilous) and lacks imagination. It's like the Founders naming Hogwarts "Highlands."

I wondered how you were going to sort the students, and a magic stone is a clever way. I like the house names, and suspect Leah will be sorted into Talos, as she's protective of her father and should fit into a house named after a giant of bronze who protected Europa from invaders and pirates. 

Off to chapter two. :)



Name: kwidditchfan (Signed) · Date: 01/15/11 8:49 · For: Epilogue
What an amazing story. You really captured and made this story absolutelyblievably, Au though it may be. And the ending is great. I really liked in it when you made it really coparable to the books, like when Leah and Gwen were eating Jelly Beans, and frogs

Author's Response: Thank you :D I'm glad you liked those parts because so many readers did not, saying that it was too much like the books.


Name: kwidditchfan (Signed) · Date: 01/15/11 8:14 · For: Eyes of the Past
Is Masen Harry Potter???


Name: BrettShuck (Signed) · Date: 12/22/10 18:13 · For: Epilogue
I just read the story the whole way through, I'm still really new at this site, but I wish I could have been reading this as it was being written! You should really think about continuing on with the new trio. Maybe continue some of the Harry Potter stuff. I would definitely read every little bit of writing you did. Thank you so much for putting this story out, it was truly amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: Gwen Evens (Signed) · Date: 11/20/10 19:41 · For: The Journey Begins
Thanks for the previous comment and yes I continued to read and am enjoying it immensely when Cory and Gwen stat arguing I always start laughing and say Ron and Hermione with Harry in the middle. This is most defiantly getting better and I am as I said before Enjoying it.


Name: Gwen Evens (Signed) · Date: 11/19/10 18:44 · For: A Rough Start for Some
Ok I definitely read something almost identical to this at least 5 TIMES. It sounds to much like the first Harry Potter book to me witch is ok but, I'm losing some interest and I don't want to so I would suggest perhaps adding some flare or something in the being of this chapter something that would make HP fans laugh perhaps.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way. The beginning of the story is similar to the first Harry Potter book and there are a couple reasons: first, they're 1st yrs starting at a new school, going through the same experiences every 1st yr does, so yes some things do happen similarly. The second reason will not become apparent or be explained until later, when the story does pick up. I hope you continue reading and thank you for taking the time to review.


Name: WaterHalo (Signed) · Date: 09/14/10 13:27 · For: The Journey Begins
Its a brillant fanfic, great plot! Its good that it sort of uses some of the situations from the books here. It's horrible what happened to some of the charcters in the book, but overall fantastic story :D

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: scots-girl18 (Signed) · Date: 08/13/10 16:33 · For: The Journey Begins
I must say i loved this story, i was crying my eyes out the last few chapters. What i loved most is that this could have possible happened.
I like the way you have taken parts of the original stories and played with them a bit, for example the trio, the godfather situation and the arguments between gwen and cory remind me so much of ron and hermione.
This story is truly a work of art and i would have purchased this story if it had been published. Keep up with the fantastic stories- im away to read more of your tales.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! To hear that you would have purchased it if it was a real book ... that's the most amazing compliment I could have received. Thanks for reviewing!!


Name: msk8 (Signed) · Date: 08/06/10 2:00 · For: Epilogue
Beautiful. I loved the end, but (morbid as it seems) think I might prefer it if Harry had died.I think it would have given it another dimension. But that's just my humble opinion, and I have to say I loved it the way it was. It was a treat to watch your writing progress from good to great. It's so rare to find any finished Voldemort wins stories, and many that I do find aren't as good as this one. This was a pleasure to read. And you write evil cliffies; I'm still awake and it's two in the morning! Anyway, love the story.

Megan :D

Author's Response: Aww thank you!!! I think it really could have gone either way for Harry: him dying or not. But I love Teddy and once the idea came to have Harry start over with him in the end, I couldn't let that go. Evil cliffies are fun to write :P.

Amber


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 07/28/10 20:38 · For: Epilogue

Aww, yay! Harry is going to be okay. Though I know you said you wouldn't do it, I was worried that he'd plummet into the lake or something in despair. I never thought of him picking up as Teddy's godfather. In a way, it all came full circle, with Harry coming into Teddy's life at 13, just as Sirius had come into his. I think the effect on both of them will be positive.

Wow, what a lovely story. It really is a great read, and I hope you feel accomplished for finishing it. Just look at the number of stories that are started and never finished, and you can safely say that no, it wasn't you in there. :D

Welcome to the club!

It's been a great ride, and I'm glad I picked your story out of so many to read, because it's extraordinary. Take care and happy writing,

Jess



Author's Response: Aww ... thanks!! :D I do feel accomplished, although I CAN actually call myself a member of the Abandoned Stories club. My first attempt at a chapter fan fiction got to chapter 10 and no further, and has been steadily collecting dust on my Author's page. I don't think I'll ever take it down 'cuz it shows a lot of my development as a writer ... but I doubt it'll ever get finished either. :P

Amber


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 07/24/10 15:35 · For: Aftermath

Oh, I heart heart heart your CAPSLOCK!Harry. I never really thought about it, but he would end up being empty and hollow like Sirius. After that much time in Azkaban, there would be no way of him properly adjusting to anything resembling normalcy. In fact, I think that Harry's position would be even worse. It was said that wizards lose their magic after years in Azkaban, and I sort of think that it would happen to Harry, as well. He would basically be one pissed off Muggle/Squib with nowhere to go and no one to turn to.

I cant wait for the epilogue, because I sort of think Harry's gonna end up killing himself, and I want to know if I'm right.

Happy writing, and very well done!

~Jess



Author's Response: Oooh, I don't want Harry to kill himself! *shudders* In my universe, Harry doesn't lose his magic (Sirius didn't either, so maybe it happens if the prisoner loses his mind? Maybe he's cut off from his magic when the prisoner's no longer themselves?) But you're right, Harry can never be the same as he was. He still has friends though, and a place to go; McGonagall n the Weasleys especially make sure of that. I also think Harry is very resilient - he's always dealt with a lot - and I love writing and reading angsty Harry, but I love happy endings more :P

Amber

P.S. The epilogue will be in the queue very soon! I'm ready to put this story to rest.


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 07/24/10 15:19 · For: In Fate's Hands

So, um...WOW. To think that Voldie's soul could even give a dementor indigestion is interesting, but I would like to ask how it was that Voldemort's body just, you know, reappeared. Last time, it required that ritual in GoF, but this time, a body just appeared out of thinair. I woldn't mind knowing what your thought process is behind it.

Yay, Harry's alive!!! The idea that he was dead dead made me sad inside, but he's alive, thank merlin. That does beg the question of where Harry's mind whas during all of this. In DH, it was in King's Cross with Dumbledore. It would be interesting to know where you have him during the time between 'death' and when he started breathing again. I suppose I have to keep reading to find out, eh?

One more chapter plus an epilogue? Well, there's one chapter, so I suppose I can't wait for the epilogue. :D

~Jess



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!! About Voldemort reappearing ... it probably doesn't make much sense .... but my idea was that he didn't HAVE his own body, and he didn't just regain it when he reappeared here. That body was destroyed during the first Hogwarts battle when Harry walked to his death, and so essentially, Harry was a Horcrux whose conscious mind had been pushed back by Voldie overload. Like in CoS, young Voldie could materialize out of his diary, but he wasn't 100% solid person either. Same idea. In this case however, the Dementor drew out the soul but Voldie didn't have enough happy memories for the Dementor to contain him, so he spit Voldie's soul back out. Voldie probably could've gone back in Harry - nothing was stopping him - he just decided to vent his anger instead.

Hope that makes sense LOL!


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 07/24/10 14:54 · For: The Beginning of the End

Hmm, old Moldy Shorts is playing his hand now. This is very intriguing, and the idea for the dementor is great. How better to suck out a soul than to use one of them?

I'd leave a more substantial review, but I'm eager to get to teh next chapter. Wondeful, as usual. 

~Jess



Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 04/23/10 0:10 · For: We Build Then We Break
Hi! I have to tell you to keep up the good work with this story. I don't usually like fics like this, but yours has managed to keep my attention well and grab me. Great job.


Name: Slythindor47 (Signed) · Date: 04/12/10 20:38 · For: The Gamekeeper's Tale
This chapter answers alot of my questions and is very well writen. I love the classic Luna moment. I think I understand the fanon, like what if?.

Author's Response: thank you!


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 04/12/10 6:28 · For: We Build Then We Break

Yay, an update!

Oh, man, the beginning of this chapter is so sick, so wrong, and oh-so-awesome! The detail in which you describe Harry's torture as he had to watch Voldemort do unspeakable acts while stealing his identity... I mean, wow. I knew this was coming, but I just never expected this level or awfulness. 

The idea about the Dementor sucking out Voldemort's soul from Harry's body is a brilliant idea. Even if it got Harry's, too, I don't think he would care - just so long as Voldie went, too. The part where Pottermort (I shall call him that for the moment, lol) killed Ginny, it was heartbreaking. Now, I'm not what you'd call a Harry/Ginny fan, but my heart melted there for a minute at the sheer hurt and horror that emanated from the screen as I read this.

Poor Leah. She had to have been terrified when Pottermort changed from Voldie to Harry. She had an idea that he wasn't all bad all the time, but she also couldn't know if it wasn't some dirty trick. 

And of course it took drastic measures for anyone to even come close to believing her. Sure, Gwen and Cory believed her right away, since they know her well enough that she couldn't possibly make it up, but that didn't stop me from feeling awful for all three of them, desperate to warn the 'adults'. 

Very lovely chapter, and it's just so very compelling to read. You've taken so many minor canon details and crafted a fantastic AU story. Shame on people for not reading this more, because it's such an awesome fic.

Cheers to you, and I'll see you next time!

Jess



Author's Response: Haha ... 'Pottermort' ... now that is awesome :D

The beginning part was so heartbreaking for me to write, too .... especially because I am a Harry/Ginny fan. They're my favourite pairing in this fandom, so it hurt me to do that, but when this was still just a one-shot the idea was purely for shock-value and I killed a lot of characters that I love.

Thanks for reviewing as always!

Amber


You must login (register) to review.