Reviews For Once Upon A Time
Reviewer: jangel
Date: 12/21/10 22:02
Chapter: Epilogue

Hi Dani...just wanted to let you know that you are an AWESOME writer and that I truly enjoyed reading your story. Thank you!

Also, I'm really looking forward to you other, "Creating a Ghost". Hopefully you let us know what happens with Elizabett and her family.

Again, thanks and kudos to your excellent writing skills.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I had lost hope that people were still reading my stuff. Creating a Ghost was the first story written and the first in a trilogy. It was my way of filling in the blanks to a character I absolutely LOVE! Dani

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 10/06/10 17:44
Chapter: 61 - For The Greater Good

man that was the best chapter ever i love how albus and grindlwald are now going at it best ever can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I'm afraid that's all I wrote on the battle as that wasn't the issue in the story (I've had a complain from another reviewer on another site about the shortness of the battle scene. JKR wrote it too well. I didn't feel right rehashing it.) The next chapter is the epilogue. I hope you like the way it ends. Dani

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 10/04/10 14:16
Chapter: 60 - The Strength Of Family And Friends

holely cow what a chapter, i can't believe that it all came out can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Bet she's relieved! Dani

Reviewer: boqiex3
Date: 07/08/10 18:26
Chapter: 50- There's No Place Like Home

I am really enjoying this fic! You are a wonderful writer! Cannot wait to see what happens between Elizabett and Thomas. :]

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it. This one turned out a lot longer than anticipated, and the trilogy has been altered slightly to fit with this story. Keep in touch. Dani

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 07/01/10 16:34
Chapter: 49 - We'll Always Have Paris

can't believe she did that to albus, but i understand she needed it and he almost did the same with either slughorn or grindelwald. good chapter i love the wizards fighting along side the muggles in the streets

Author's Response: Elizabett to Albus?? I think he had it coming. She's been very patient, and Thomas is her best friend and always there. She gets from him what Albus wants to give but can't, both emotionally and physically. Ah, but will it last? Dani

Reviewer: Potter_Princessx3
Date: 06/30/10 20:03
Chapter: 1 - Elizabett

Wow,
This is great...very describtive...i really like it! (:
Great job,

Author's Response: Welcome to the new voice ! :-) I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and hope you keep in touch. Dani

Reviewer: greennotebook
Date: 06/16/10 22:15
Chapter: 47 - To Grandmother's House We Go

oh poor Albus, with so much on his plate! I fear this story is not going to end well for our Elizabett, is it?

I'm absolutely horrible at reviewing, Dani, but I wanted you to know that I'm still reading, and I'm still enjoying the intelligent writing and the weaving together of history, legend, Potterverse and whole new stories. I'm really quite tense waiting to read what happens next! You're doing a great job with the tone of this story, especially.

Thanks for not making me wait too long between updates! ~greenie

Author's Response: Don't give up on Elizabett. She's a tough cookie under it all. I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and thank you for your kind words. I really enjoy what I'm doing. Dani

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 05/09/10 14:03
Chapter: 41 - Resistance

good chapter, i really love how the wizards help the jews on the trains to the death camps thats a great touch, and what is albus up to now? can't wait for the next one

Author's Response: Eekk. How did I miss this. I'm so sorry. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I did a lot of reseach (as I always do) The places mentioned and events going on actually happened...well, except for the part about wizards and the such... As for Albus, the poor man is pulled in so many directions. Keep reading, you'll find out. Dani

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 04/27/10 9:54
Chapter: 40- Something Evil This Way Comes

i love how you twiked the story of tom finding hagird. well done

Author's Response: Glad you liked that. I like accing dimension to the characters and story. Dani

Reviewer: dominiqueweasley
Date: 03/03/10 22:29
Chapter: 33 - Friends and Foes

Sorry, I was reading the reviews and decided to submit one so it sent my review to the first chapter instead of this one! That must have been confusing. Wonderful story, nonetheless. :)

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it. Keep in touch. Dani

Reviewer: dominiqueweasley
Date: 03/03/10 18:20
Chapter: 1 - Elizabett

Gosh I always knew I disliked Thomas. I'm totally interested to see where this is going... :)

Author's Response: Which chapter were you responding to? Thomas has his moments. He'll be in the story for the long haul. Keep in touch. I'd love to hear your views. Dani

Reviewer: discovery
Date: 02/09/10 9:44
Chapter: 30- Acknowledging Evil

Wait is Hitler Grimwald in disguise?

Author's Response: No, but he may be a puppet. You never know... Imperio is an interesting spell. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/30/10 22:07
Chapter: 28 - Peace In The Unexpected

OMG--that was something else. I am in awe of Elizabett's power. I smiled in the beginning when she commented that the two young Slytherins would never make it as part of Grindelwald's group. I was thinking that there is something to the old saying to know your enemy. What really made me crazy was seeing Slughorn with Grindelwald and Elizabett saving him. That entire scene was WOW. I may have to read this chapter over, that's how good it was. I am kind of speechless. I am probably going to switch over to HPFF to read more. I don't want to lose track of this story. It's going too slow over here, but you know that. Anyway, I think you know but at HPFF I'm Liana. See you there. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Bummer that she saves him but so Hufflepuff. I like that Grindelwald has some personal rapore with someone. It shows that even the evilest need a confidant. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/30/10 20:20
Chapter: 27 - Detention

All I can think is that history repeats itself. You'd think people would learn, but I guess we're incapable. I wonder why that is. I think we keep going on what our experience is--what our past tells us, even though it doesn't work. There have been Death Eaters in some of these families for years--you'd think they'd let it go. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Some people never learn... Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/28/10 19:30
Chapter: 26 - Desires and Deceptions

Elizabett is certainly a brave person. I'd be scared to death of Grindelwald and try to avoid him at all costs, especially if I were newly married--or I guess married at all:) I think one of my first thoughts would be whether all of my transcontinental Apparating had harmed my baby if I suddenly discovered I was pregnant. I have a horrible feeling that this story will not come to a pleasant end but it's like a car wreck on the highway--I have to look at it. I can't stop myself. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I can’t remember. Does she know she’s pregnant yet? This situation is addressed in the next couple of chapters. As for Grindelwald, she may wish to avoid confrontation, but given the option – him breaking their bond and ruining her life- what would you do? More twists and turns ahead. Watch out! Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/27/10 11:01
Chapter: 25- Honeymoon

Wow, that was really interesting and intriguing. I got the shivers when Grindelwald showed up. Now, did Albus go to Grindelwald's house but he didn't know whose house it was? I was too lazy to go back and read the previous description of his house, from when Elizabett visited him. And, what is Grandmaman supposedly suspecting? It's not unusual for a newly married couple to try to get pregnant. I am so intrigued with where this story's going to go. It started out so innocently with the Hufflepuff Elizabett teaching a class in Muggle Studies and now look where it's going. It's like you merrily led us down the garden path and tried to distract us from the big show that was going on behind the scenes. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Clearing your laziness, yes, it was Grindelwald’s house. The description was the same as earlier in the story, but he doesn’t know why he had the image. This will come up again later…and later. I love Grandmaman. She’s such a character. Never underestimate the power of age. Skipping down the garden path. Oooppss, watch out for the…. Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/26/10 20:58
Chapter: 24 - Oh, Happy Day

Your response to my last review was short but certainly intriguing. Now I'm really wondering what was going on with Elizabett's recovery from her fever. I sensed a very secretive smile. Don't tell me Grindelwald was involved??My heart went out to Thomas. It's hard when you know you've done something stupid and there's no way to change it. I was happy that the students at least got to watch the wedding from a distance. You know, if I ever remarry I might go for a nontraditional ceremony like this and at a meaningful day of the year. That'll probably never happen though. This was a very touching, romantic chapter. And, don't you worry. I plan to keep reading even though I don't think this story will come to a happy end. Did I tell you I'm wriiting my own story and I think I've cried through two of the three chapters that are written and the planned epilogue that's not even written yet. Why am I doing this to myself?:D

Author's Response: I’m in the midst of writing chapter 58 at the moment. Does that tell you how things are going? J There are so many twists, turns, and surprises that I don’t think you can guess the ending. And, I know what you mean about epilogues. I’ve had this epilogue formulated in my head for months. Ha! I know how it’s going to end! Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/25/10 8:53
Chapter: 23 - Bad Dreams

Wow--that was pretty amazing. So, now we know how Elizabett knows Grindelwald. What a destructive little ass. He tricked her into being a Secret Keeper for his monstrous secrets and then raped her. How is it that Grindelwald doesn't know yet that Albus and Elizabett are engaged? I would think he'd have ways of knowing and I'm sure he'll cause trouble. Dealing with Elizabett's fever was interesting. I can believe that someone in her family is powerful enough (Grandmaman comes to mind) to sense that she's ill and lend their power to heal her. Great chapter. I am really considering switching over to one of the other sites to finish reading this. You've got way more chapters posted elsewhere.

Author's Response: *snicker* Keep readin' honey... Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/24/10 10:26
Chapter: 22 - Making Plans

The scene with the giant squid was adorable. I am always surprised when he shows up as so playful. He's got to be ancient and so lonely. This could have gone another way with him dragging Elizabett below the surface to assuage his loneliness, but I'm glad that didn't happen. Elizabett's influence over the fire was interesting and indicative of her power. I think Albus is being a typical groom. He wants his wife-to-be to do what she wants, just so she's happy. Kind of reminds me of my ex--but we've been divorced for 12 years so what does using that approach tell you? I know I got tired of making all of the decisions and generally setting myself up for judgment and failure. Great chapter.

Author's Response: It almost did go the other way, but then where would the story go? I know what Elizabett went through, I had to twist an arm too. Now, I just make things seem like its his idea, and say, "good thinking, dear." *snort* Dani

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/23/10 17:17
Chapter: 21 - Surprise Visitors

I couldn't resist another chapter today:) This is so threatening. I can't wait to see what you have planned. At the same time, I'm frightened for Elizabett. I sense that she's so powerful and with Albus at her side they can take on anything. They can't, however take on anything if there are secrets. I know that historically Albus duels and destroys Grindelwald and I think that's something JKR left to our imaginations. You've made it fascinating. I felt bad when Thomas stopped by. I think he's still carrying a torch for Elizabett. But, what did Gellert do to Elizabett? And, have they done something to Grandmaman? Great chapter. I've decided to read when I feel like it and switch to one of the other sites if this one's too slow. You also have other stories I might get involved in.

Author's Response: I would suggest holding off on the other stories for now. Although this one stands on its own, it's a prequel to the trilogy and the shorts. You have to like Snape for the others. Although, like this, the maincharacter is an OC. My heart still goes out to Thomas. We all mess up, and I think he regrets it. He and Liz have been friends since childhood. Keep reading. I'm sure you won't be disappointed. Dani

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
A Different Kind of Magic by unjellify 3rd-5th Years
James Potter is Head Boy and Gryffindor Quidditch captain in his seventh year...
Colorblind by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Set in the future, Harry's grandchild tries to comfort him while Harry remembers...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES