Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: penclear (Signed) · Date: 11/06/09 16:02 · For: The Spy and Tic-Tac-Toe
Haha lol. So random. Love sirius.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: armagod679 (Signed) · Date: 10/30/09 19:51 · For: Say Hello to Larry
Beverly sounds like a lovely person. I don't want her to get hurt. Sirius seems to be in way over his head, though!

Author's Response: You're right on both accounts! Beverly is indeed a lovely person albeit a little strange. She may only like to play pretend or may honestly believe Larry to be a talking and feeling creature. No one may ever know. Meanwhile, Sirius is most assuredly in trouble one way or another.


Name: The_Dream_Team (Signed) · Date: 10/29/09 6:58 · For: Say Hello to Larry
Haha! that was a pretty funny chapter! I loved James' Lily reference! it was a bit cheesey... but very cute! this chapter was really funny! sadly i can totally relate to Bailey because i too have many stuffed animal squirrels! well i hope you update soon with another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, Dream Team! I've always wanted a stuffed squirrel of my own, but alas, never got one.


Name: lily_evans_potter (Signed) · Date: 10/25/09 20:21 · For: Of Painkillers and Irritating Roaches
verry good. put up a new chapter soon

Author's Response: Thank you. It might not be soon, but I'm working on it. :)


Name: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE (Signed) · Date: 10/18/09 13:59 · For: Of Painkillers and Irritating Roaches
“The best plan ever,” Sirius replied.
Well... If anyone besides Sirius had said that I might have believed it.
This will be interesting!

Author's Response: Haha! You can never trust a plan Sirius thinks up. Thanks for reading.


Name: Hermiones_Therapist (Signed) · Date: 10/17/09 14:28 · For: Of Painkillers and Irritating Roaches
hahaha. I love your characterization of Peter.

H_T

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: armagod679 (Signed) · Date: 10/16/09 17:17 · For: Of Painkillers and Irritating Roaches
WTF? I think I missed something.

Author's Response: It's possible. Snape told Sirius to sing to McGonagall or else he would reveal Sirius' secret. Sirius comes up with the idea of fooling Snape into believing he isn't afraid of squirrels (and then could not be blackmailed). Snape doesn't believe it. So, Sirius still has to sing to McGonagall.


Name: darkchocolatemntn (Signed) · Date: 10/15/09 20:30 · For: Of Painkillers and Irritating Roaches
i really like this story. its really good, and i love how you did james and sirius. i didnt understand salt and pepper though. am i just being slow or missing something? but great job, keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you so much, darkchocolate! The salt and pepper comment was just another of my dorky jokes. Sirius was being sarcastic saying that James forgot to get salt and pepper for the potion (as if they were cooking a meal). Most potion ingredients are rarely heard of materials or strange things you'd never usually want to cook (like eye of newt), so salt and pepper was just me making fun of that.


Name: The_Dream_Team (Signed) · Date: 10/15/09 15:55 · For: Of Painkillers and Irritating Roaches
YAY! thank you for updating! this was a really good chapter (like always) and i love how peter is such a cry-baby. i cant wait to see what sirius' plan is so please update again asap!!!

Author's Response: Your welcome! Your welcome! I just submitted the next chapter, so it's all up to the mods now. Hopefully, you won't have to wait long. :)


Name: pinkdude64 (Signed) · Date: 10/13/09 19:55 · For: Scaredy-Cat Black
"A wizard without a nose could frighten an entire country from even mentioning his name."

Thank you, so much!

Author's Response: No problem! Thank you for reading.


Name: Hermiones_Therapist (Signed) · Date: 09/20/09 16:54 · For: Curing Irrational Phobias and Snake Bites for Dummies
lol. That was so funny and random. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: darkchocolatemntn (Signed) · Date: 09/14/09 18:26 · For: Scaredy-Cat Black
this is wonderful. it makes me laugh so hard. but if sirius transforms into a dog, and dogs chase squirrels like there's no tomorrow, then wouldnt he have gotten over it by now? i dunno. the story is hilarious. :D keep it up

Author's Response: Hm... I never thought about him being a dog. Lol. Good catch! Thanks for reading. :)


Name: The_Dream_Team (Signed) · Date: 09/14/09 17:02 · For: Curing Irrational Phobias and Snake Bites for Dummies
O no! i didn't catch that there was another chapter so i totally missed the last 1! ahhhh! i will leave an extra long review to make up for it tho!

Alright! for the chapter i missed, i absolutely LOVED it! it was really funny but i think snape would have been a bit more pissed that james and sirius had read his intense poem... but maybe not! i love your charactorization of the marauders too! they are really funny! i also wish that there was a bit more Lily in this story. but its actually fine without her! i also think it would be funny if sirius had to sing! im sure he'd be gr8! but what song would he choose??

okay! for the most recent chapter... i thought it was short but still funny! i love how dense sirius is! its pretty funny! and poor peter! hes quite the giggly guy... and i hope his wrist is ok! james isn't the sharpest tool in the shed...

well i loved those 2 chapters and i hope u can update soon!!! =D

Author's Response: Thanks, Dream_Team, for all the input! Honestly, I'm not much good at writing Jo's characters. :( I like to make them my own too much. Peter will be fine, though, even if he does whine a little.


Name: armagod679 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/09 15:39 · For: Curing Irrational Phobias and Snake Bites for Dummies
Wow... that was very unproductive, wasn't it?

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Yes, the Marauders are a bit slow at getting things done, but as the urgency to find a solution picks up, they will work harder to save Sirius from complete humiliation.


Name: Hermiones_Therapist (Signed) · Date: 08/28/09 21:00 · For: The Ultimate Blackmail
This chapter was short but funny. I LOVE your characterization of James and Sirius. I probably said that, already, didn't I?

well, it's TRUE!

Usually, i'd copy and paste all my favorite parts, but I'm exhausted. (i.e. Lazy.)

I had no clue this had been updated, so I'm off to add this to my favorites!

Ciao!

H_T

Author's Response: Ah, that's okay about the copy and paste. At least I know you liked the chapter. I'm especially honored that you think it's worthy enough to keep reading! Thank you so much.


Name: armagod679 (Signed) · Date: 08/27/09 16:18 · For: The Ultimate Blackmail
Hmm... not quite as good as ones past (though still excellent!) I did like Sirius trying to explain untrue blackmail. It made no sense.

Author's Response: :) In my opinion, Sirius was crazy before he ever went to Azkaban. (But that's just me.) Thank you for reviewing!


Name: Hermiones_Therapist (Signed) · Date: 08/24/09 17:05 · For: Digging for Dirt
"You're right. We need a plan," said James, stroking his chin evilly.

lol.

“Beverly?” James asked. “The girl who carries around that stuffed squirrel?”

“She couldn’t understand why I hated Larry,” Sirius muttered.

“Bev named the squirrel Larry? I knew a Larry once,” Peter said with disgust. “No wonder it was a bad date.”


This story is SO Awesome. Have you written any other fics? :-)

Dear Lily,
Your eyes make my heartbeat flutter.
Your gaze turns my legs to butter.
I wish you were mine.
Do you want to dine?
If yes, meet me at midnight by the greenhouse.
I hope to see you soon, my dear little mouse.
Love,
Your Secret Admirer

Wooooow. That's not good.

“Hates me? You told me that she was going to fall for me any day now!”

Sirius stopped laughing. “Oh, yeah.” He paused to think. “Yeah, I was lying then.”

“Great friend, you are, Padfoot,” James growled through gritted teeth.

Oblivious, Sirius continued, “Yeah, I think I do a pretty good job.”

You do a great job with this dialogue.

Aaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwww....now I'm all caught up!

Awesome chapter. Please update soon. :-)

H_T

Author's Response: Now you know why Snape became a Potions Master and not a world-renowned poet. Thank you for the review!


Name: Hermiones_Therapist (Signed) · Date: 08/24/09 16:52 · For: Sweet Chocolate Pudding
“PUDDING!" James and Sirius yelled. The two quickly threw Snape aside and dived on poor Fert and his batch of pudding. Seizing the bowl, they dug into it with their fingers, too ravenous from their trip to bother asking for spoons.

Haha. I love that paragraph, because I am extremely fond of pudding.

"The prisoner doesn’t get any food," James said through a mouthful of thick chocolate.

Sirius nodded in agreement. "I second that motion."

"Well, I third it," James added unnecessarily.

I love this story's OOCness. (But not the bad kind. the good kind. :-) )

James exploded and it vaguely reminded Sirius of an experiment he once performed with a toaster and a few blueberry pop tarts. The results were flaming pop tarts of doom.

HAHAHA! DARK LORD'S BLOG REFERENCE!!!!! NICE!!!!!!!!!!! !!!! !!!! !

"Snape? Escaped from what?" Sirius looked completely lost. "I have no idea what you're talking about. Anyways, I can’t take you seriously when there’s pudding on your face."

My best friend is the same way. She cannot STAND it when people get food on theiir faces.

"Oh, no! Oh, no! Very bad! This is VERY bad, James! We have to get him!" With that said, he immediately ran out of the kitchens, frantically waving his arms above his head as if it would actually help. Sirius slipped to the verge of breaking out in tears.

You know, I'm gonna end up pasting this whole story in this little box. That's how good this story is. :-)

"James!" Sirius' voice cracked. "Snape and with the ropes and squirrel! Pudding, James, PUDDING! The squirrel is gonna tell everyone!"

Yeah, Sirius! Jimmy is totally gonna tell everyone! If only he could TALK...

Dude! This chapter was awesome! But what happened to Jimmy?

H_T

Author's Response: Yes! Another good chapter then. Thanks for the review. And you've read The Dark Lord's blog, too?! It's AMAZING, isn't it? *plug* If you are reading this response and love humor stories, read The Dark Lord's Blog by Schmerg_the_Impaler.


Name: Hermiones_Therapist (Signed) · Date: 08/24/09 16:44 · For: The Spy and Tic-Tac-Toe
Hey! me again!

"Where’d you get the rope?” James asked in amazement.

“I have my devices,” said Sirius murderously.

"I have my devices." okay, I"m TOTALLY gonna start saying that.

The predator hungrily eyed his prey. "We kill him."

"Why are you so hooked on killing things?"

"It’s the only way, James!" Sirius shouted, turning on him.

“Or you could just let me go,” Snape suggested from the ground, giving up on wrestling his way out of the tight rope. Both marauders ignored him.

Hilarious. I'm thinking Sirius needs some therapy.

I'm curious. How exactly do you get a scar playing tic tac toe?

So, Sirius had gotten quite… irate… since I still had not sworn defeat and acknowledged his almighty Tic-Tac-Toe greatness. Finally, he raised his quill high into the air and, screaming, 'I WON!’ brought the quill down in a magnificent arc right onto my arm."

Oh. That's how.

Awesome chapter.

ANYwho, What happened to the squirrel? He's still there, isn't he? I shall call him Jimmy. Unless you've already named your fictional squirrel. Which i kinda doubt.

Wooooooow. that was random. ;-)

H_T

Author's Response: With Sirius' bad childhood, he probably would have benefited from therapy at least after he escaped Azkaban if not at the time of this story. The squirrel, on the other hand, didn't like all Sirius' shouting and so snuck off through an open window to go back to his family living in the Whomping Willow. Since squirrels speak mainly in squeaks and chattering, he has no name we Muggles can pronounce. But you can call him Jimmy instead.


Name: Hermiones_Therapist (Signed) · Date: 08/23/09 21:54 · For: Scaredy-Cat Black
First of all: This is an awesome idea. Even the idea of Sirius being afraid of squirrels is funny. I just love squirrels, don't you? They're so cute and fluffy!

ANYwho,
"JAMES, KILL IT!"

I looooove that line so much. It's hilarious!

"Innocent! HA! Just look at the thing! Don't you see that evil glint in his eye?" Sirius pointed a shaking finger at the furry little creature, a maniacal glint in his own eye. The animal, however, was angelic in the pale moonlight. Its fur glowed silver, and its tiny black eyes glistened, completely devoid of an evil spark. It was adorable enough to make even McGonagall swoon.

That's right, Sirius! It's the cute fluffy squirrel of DEATH! Lol.

A wizard without a nose could frighten an entire country from even mentioning his name.

HAHA! THAT LINE IS GENIUS! Props to you!

Dude! This story is really cool so far! :-)

H_T

P.S. Just out of curiosity, how many chapters are you gonna make this?

Author's Response: You have no idea how good it is to hear when someone enjoyed this story! Thank you for reviewing. It's also good to hear from another squirrel fanatic. I knew I wasn't the only crazy one out there... As to length, the plan currently calls for thirteen chapters, but plans have the habit of changing while you're writing.


You must login (register) to review.