Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Just Another Girl

Name: m-ystic (Signed) · Date: 01/20/16 17:16 · For: Just Another Girl
I like the story but I feel like it should have taken longer for her to give in.


Name: roseilinda_granger (Signed) · Date: 08/02/11 20:47 · For: Just Another Girl
i


Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 07/18/11 15:15 · For: Just Another Girl
That was really good, and I loved it! Lily's the 'Star seeker of Gryffindor' I liked that part. =) I didn't like howshe of all people would be interested in Scorpius' love life. =)


Name: ShadowNeo (Signed) · Date: 11/29/10 14:26 · For: Just Another Girl
this was good!!
you could have stretched this out a lot more of course though...


Name: locanena (Signed) · Date: 10/23/10 9:16 · For: Just Another Girl
You are a tease


Name: locanena (Signed) · Date: 10/23/10 9:16 · For: Just Another Girl
You are tease


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 06/09/10 11:26 · For: Just Another Girl
This is a great one-shot. Well done!

~Soraya~


Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 04/13/10 19:38 · For: Just Another Girl
I loved this story, it was very well written. I'm going to take a look at yuo other work (i do hope there is more) because i totally love your style of writing


Name: lovelilyjames (Signed) · Date: 03/13/10 3:48 · For: Just Another Girl
I love THIS! But its begging for a sequel (so'm I) to prove that its not just a game.


Name: Timeskimmer (Signed) · Date: 07/23/09 9:17 · For: Just Another Girl
Haha NICE!

Author's Response: Thanks ... I think! :D


Name: xX-Hitomi-Xx (Signed) · Date: 07/20/09 19:54 · For: Just Another Girl
Awesome. This is one of those that leaves me waiting for more :P Like maybe during the holidays!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: proudmuggleborn (Signed) · Date: 06/10/09 20:41 · For: Just Another Girl
you should soo make a story about them!!!
Id read it!!

Author's Response: Hee, I do actually have a Rose/Scorpius chaptered fic - When Worlds Collide. You can find it by clicking on my username and looking at my author profile. The characterisation is a little different, but it's essentially the same people. Feel free to read it. :) Thanks for the review, dear!


Name: Indigoenigma (Signed) · Date: 04/26/09 19:31 · For: Just Another Girl
I know that I beta-ed this way back, ages ago, but I think that it deserves a lovely review with more than just my comments about trivial grammar things.

So…right. Have I ever mentioned that I adore this story? It’s so light and perfect when you need a small escape from the dreariness of reality. The happily-ever-after, bad boy/good girl, a party scene…it just has everything to make the hopeless romantic within me give a little happy sigh.

Rose is such a great character in your hands. She’s witty, practical, stubborn, and a little bit feisty. All of the exasperation that she has for Scorpius, while secretly wanting him, is really just great for her character. It makes her seem like a real person. It reminds me of some saying out there that says that the person that you always fight with is the one you love. That was a horrible misquote of mine, but you get the idea. It just seems like such a real thing for her to pick arguments with him to conceal that she’s attracted.

‘Stop what?’ he asked, moving his head back slightly to look at her.

‘Trying to seduce me.


This may sound a bit random, but have you ever seen The Graduate with Dustin Hoffman and Anne Bancroft? If you haven’t, it’s a classic that you really must see. Anyway. The reason that I bring that up is because one of the most famous lines is when the character, Mrs. Robinson, says, “I’m not trying to seduce you.” Of course, she really is. And, well, since I had that knowledge, it made this little set of lines a little bit more meaningful to me. Even if it was completely unintended, the parallel is perfect – he is trying to seduce her and they both want it. An amusing (though perhaps unintended) coincidence.

On that same note of amusement, I loved the humor that you have thrown into this. Scorpius seems to be proficient at the nice, sarcastic lines. This one was absolutely my favorite:

‘Who said you have to be?’ he asked, acting surprised. She looked at him, and he smirked. ‘There’s always the wall …’

Naughty!

I giggled when I read that. Actually, come to think of it, Scorpius seems very much like his father in a certain respect: he smirks. Actually, I’ve noticed that a lot of authors, when describing the Malfoy males (from Lucius to Scorpius), have the men smirking. I’ve always wondered if it was genetic. Even though it’s perfectly apt for this scene, I think that it’s just a tad bit cliché for his character and that you might want to be careful when describing his facial features.

Anyways, Jen, that was a lovely read. It was cute and refreshing and I absolutely loved the play and banter between Rose and Scorpius.

~Kelly

Author's Response: This review was just what I needed, Kelly. :) Thank you. I'm so pleased that you like how I've written Rose - I love her as a character, personally. This Rose is a little bit fiercer than how I usually write her, but I think she turned out well. And no, I've never seen The Graduate, although I've heard of it. I guess I should watch that one day. That line was my favourite, too. :D Very naughty, Scorpius. I don't even notice that I'm putting the smirks in, though - I guess it just feels so natural for his character. Oh well. I'll have to think about that from now on. Thank you for this amazing review, dearie!


Name: sam_1034_lily (Signed) · Date: 04/21/09 17:50 · For: Just Another Girl
dat was really really gud i really enjoyed it

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: Sunny_Rainbow (Signed) · Date: 04/19/09 11:26 · For: Just Another Girl
OMG! MORE! This is so amazing! Type out chapter 2 and hit the submit button!

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you enjoyed it, dear! Except this is just a oneshot, sorry. =/


Name: Rislans88 (Signed) · Date: 04/19/09 10:47 · For: Just Another Girl
ahhhh this is so great!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: wistful_sage (Signed) · Date: 04/19/09 10:27 · For: Just Another Girl
Oh wow! Kiss in the very first chapter :D

Ok, so I was guessing after reading the introduction that this wouldn't be the James/Lily type of love story ... anyway it was really nice :D

You seem to have done a great job with the characters, and moreover, the story is exceedingly well written :)

I do hope to read more ... do keep updating on time :)

Author's Response: Thank you for all your kind comments, dear! Unfortunately, this is just a oneshot. =/ If you check, it does say it's completed ... but if you're interested, I have a chaptered Rose/Scorpius fic up as well, which I'm still writing. :)


Name: NeverTooLate (Signed) · Date: 04/18/09 3:48 · For: Just Another Girl
Cute. Though it was a bit boy-meets-girl type of thing. I liked it though.

Author's Response: Thanks! And yes, it is a bit boy-meets-girl. It's supposed to be, it's just a little piece of fluff. ;)


Name: lostinside1 (Signed) · Date: 04/18/09 3:47 · For: Just Another Girl

Awww nice bit o' fluff. :)

I lovelovelove this pairing and you have certnly done it justice, 



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)


You must login (register) to review.