Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: GryffindorGirl163 (Signed) · Date: 04/17/09 17:14 · For: Chapter 2 Muggle Wisdom
Another great chapter i can't wait for the next one,
a lot of people in my family have asthma i do not, but the attacks are very scary.
you really doing a great job with this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad you're enjoying the story especially as you have some experience with the condition. Carole xxx


Name: muggler180 (Signed) · Date: 04/13/09 10:52 · For: Chapter 1 - It's a Girl!
i can't wait for the rest of the story i know all about your cause my half-sister has asthma

Author's Response: Hopefully the next chapter will be up before end of term. I'm pleased you're enjoying the tale.


Name: delirioustk (Signed) · Date: 04/12/09 14:07 · For: Chapter 1 - It's a Girl!
interesting story! very different from anything else i've read!~ =)
although lungs can't contract because its not a muscular organ (like the heart)...and in asthma, its really just a problem with hypersensitive bronchi rather than the lungs not functioning...err, sorry for rambling. I'm waiting for the next chapter! ^_^ (in an unrelated note, i'm eagerly waiting for the next chapter of lions of gryffindor too..hehe)

Author's Response: HA! Just my luck that I encounter an expert! I'm actually recounting how it was explained to me as an idiot parent, (my daughter is the sufferer) so any errors are down to my misunderstanding. I think I've misused contracting, I mean constricting, don't I? MMM, I know about the bronchi, but the Muggles will explain that,in the next chapter *hides from knowledgeable reviewer.* Oh, and Lions of Gryffindor chapter should be up soon - she says changing the subject - *crosses fingers* Thank you for reviewing. I REALLY appreciate it. Carole xxx


Name: RedChequeredConverse (Signed) · Date: 04/12/09 10:08 · For: Chapter 1 - It's a Girl!
Very good. Original idea, quality writing, and the characterizations are good -- my one complaint is Ginny. I think she'd be more 'I. Am. Not. Leaving. My. Baby.' rather then 'No! You can't take my baby away from me! Stop!' Just my two cents.

Otherwise -- great! And I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ah.... you need to see Ginny in the next chapter. She had to take a bit of a back seat because she was turning into me and that was getting in the way of the story. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. Thank you for the review. Carole xxx


Name: gallopingurl (Signed) · Date: 04/12/09 5:47 · For: Chapter 1 - It's a Girl!
I clicked on this story because it was different - a lot of stories are basically about the same thing, just told differently. I think its good how you've taken something completely different from the rest and made it fit in well with the story.

I am one of 5 children, and myself and my father are the only ones in my immediate family who do not suffer from asthma. When I was little, it was scary when one of my siblings or my mother couldn't breathe, and I didnt know what to do. I am now qualified in first aid, even though I am only 17. It makes me feel much better that if something does happen, that will be able to help them.

Again, well done, I look forward to seeing what happens next

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I have to thank Vindictus Viridian for initiating the Written Word Challenge 2009 on the Beta Boards which urged us all to write about a cause close to our hearts and setting it in the Potterverse.

Hopefully the next chapter will be up before the end of term.

Well done you for taking a first aid course so you know how to deal with people in this situation. Awareness and help is so important.

Thank you again for the review. I do appreciate it. Carole xxx


Name: ink_daughter (Signed) · Date: 04/11/09 18:26 · For: Chapter 1 - It's a Girl!
O_O I'm really interested in this story! I didn't know asthma was so common.

Author's Response: Mmm, and it's becoming increasingly common - especially in the western world. Thank you for reviewing.


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 04/11/09 11:17 · For: Chapter 1 - It's a Girl!
I actually have asthma, and that's why this story caught my attention. I've had it since I was born, and I had those crazy times when I couldn't breathe, too. I'm glad someone's writing about asthma, I just wish I'd thought of it!

I really like this so far. You've either done a lot of research, or you have it yourself, because it was compeltely realistic. I can't wait for your next chapter!!!
~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I'm so pleased it rings true for you. I don't have asthma, but my daughter does, so that's why it means so much to me. Next chapter will hopefully be up soon. Thanks again. Carole xxx


Name: GryffindorGirl163 (Signed) · Date: 04/11/09 11:12 · For: Chapter 1 - It's a Girl!
This is really good so far i can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm pleased you're enjoying the story.


Name: Silverah (Signed) · Date: 04/11/09 8:16 · For: Chapter 1 - It's a Girl!
I clicked because the story summary sounded wonderfully off the beaten path, and this first chapter's really promising. It's neat how you've drawn minor elements from the books back in! Anyway, cool idea and I look forward to seeing where it goes from here.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I'm pleased you're enjoying the story. Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon. Carole xxx


You must login (register) to review.