Reviewer: Amelia_Bones
Date: 09/10/11 22:32
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

Poor Ron!
Malfoy has murdered sleep! Classic!
Great little fic. I may have to check out Our Little Secret.

Author's Response: Hello again! I hope you do check out OLS, but until then, I'm glad you read this story!

Reviewer: charmaine23
Date: 01/29/11 10:16
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

Ron blinked away whatever dust specks made moisture prickle the corners of his eyes. It was hard to admit the fear that kept him awake, even to the person he loved most. Swallowing to ease the tightness in his throat, he whispered, "What if he breaks her heart?"

Hermione brushed her mouth over his. "We'll help her put the pieces back together." She kissed him gently. "There's no protecting a child from that kind of hurt, but I love you for wanting to try. You're a wonderful father."

I loved this part so much. It was so sweet. He is a great father it must be hard for him so have his old enemy's son under his roof and I think its very sweet that he tells Hermione the real reason he gives Scorpius a hard time.
Loved the one-shot can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you for loving Ron's soft side! He's still got the Weasley temper, but Ron's matured, and after his initial reaction he calms down and sees reason, which makes him a great dad in my opinion, too! :)

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 01/14/11 13:21
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

aww i always knew ron was a softie, gotta love him :) great job again nailing the characters' personalities!

Author's Response: People who hate Ron do so to pair Hermione with their character of choice, imho. ;) Thank you!

Reviewer: CloverSun
Date: 11/15/10 16:51
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

Love your story as usual!!! I'm sure i'll come back and read the story for the 3rd time!!!!

Author's Response: You've made my day! :)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 02/06/10 10:03
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

This is wonderful. I'm halfway through Our Little Secret, and took a break to come over and spend some time with my favorite character. You write him wonderfully, and am so glad you've got him as a softie under the gruff reactions. I generally steer away from Scorpious/Rose fanfic because so often Ron is portrayed as an unreasonable father who holds his hands over his ears while trustworthy people try to teach him sense. But you have written Rowling's Ron, whom I quite adore.

Can't wait to read the rest of OLS... maybe tonight!

Author's Response:

I heart you for liking Ron! When he's portrayed as stupid (when it's shown in the books he's brilliant at chess) or unable to temper his initial knee-jerk reaction to Slytherins with willingness (however reluctant!) to judge a person on individual merit, I get very put out.

So I thank you on many levels. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/01/09 11:23
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

That was great. I'm sure that's how it went too. Why is it we don't like the people our children get involved with? I think it's all jealousy and overprotectiveness. Like Ron, we all worry that someone will hurt our "babies." Excellent piece of writing.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I think insecurity plays a big role, too. What if the person doesn't like the parents? Will the beloved child stop coming round to family dinners and at holidays? Spend time with strangers over family? The fear factor is enough to make any parent decree their children date orphans who wish desperately to be enfolded into to a warm, eccentric, family.

Worked for Molly!

Reviewer: bella-weasley
Date: 09/09/09 18:43
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

oh I love that

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Lily Cambers
Date: 09/07/09 19:43
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

thats a cute story......

Author's Response: To borrow Tonks' phrase, Ta, Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/14/09 0:06
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

My God, I had to read this again once I began Our Little Secret and you mentioned it in the end of Chapter 10. I have to say, I laughed the first time, but it was so much more natural the second.

"Get too friendly with him? Yes, I will!" Still makes me chuckle. God I love you :D

Author's Response: You have me singing like Ladybug in James and the Giant Peach, "Love is the sweetest thing." Thank you so much for laughing. :)

Reviewer: furious_fiendfyre
Date: 07/29/09 21:24
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

I love that you slipped in the word ferret in a story with a Malfoy in it. A little tribute to Goblet of Fire, and one of my favorite parts of that book!

Author's Response: In one story I actually made Draco an Animagus white ferret, lol. I liked that part too and thought the movie didn't do it justice!

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 07/18/09 13:52
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

Hahahaha. Love it. Ron and Hermione are my favorites. And it's nice to read something again from the POV of the generation of wizards I'm used to.

Author's Response: It is a bit odd thinking of Hermione and Ron as "mum and dad" and their children as the ones running around having adventures, but marriage and parenting just mean new adventures...ones that give you grey hair...LOL

Reviewer: Hedwig_is_my_owl
Date: 06/02/09 21:37
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

:) I love the softie side of Ron...it's how every little girl dreams her father secretly is...but doesn't want the world to know it LOL (because that would be way embarrassing and who wants THAT on their social resume`? As if!)

I read this after having read all of the chapters posted for "Our Little Secret", and I think it fits along fabulously.

Author's Response: Ron was always so protective of Hermione, ready to stand up for her against Malfoy or anyone else. It didn't matter that she could handle things herself, lol, he wasn't going to sit back and do nothing. He's like that as a dad too. A real sweetie underneath it all (Wonder if Hermione's ever heard of Gwen Stefani's song Underneath it All? :D)

Reviewer: olipop10
Date: 04/29/09 14:01
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

really good! short tho , but good nonetheless :D

Author's Response: It's a missing moment from the larger story, to show the train scene from Ron's pov, but I'm glad you liked it and will cherish the implied compliment that you wish it was longer. ;)

Reviewer: JeeviS
Date: 04/18/09 12:10
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

I just saw this fic... cant believe i missed it... anyways, its perfect!! It shows y Ron is still suspicious on Scorpius!!! I love tis fic.. I like the way u showed ron/hermione relationship as husband n wife....!!!!!! u should write one-shot on the Weasleys n harry's point of view on Sxorpius too....cant wait for the next chapter in "Our little Secret"....

Author's Response: Thank you for finding it! Harry has a series of books in his pov, so I like writing from other characters' viewpoints. George and Hugo are more likely candidates. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/14/09 14:06
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

As soon as Hugo hated Rose's friend, I knew it was Scorpius. I kind of always hoped they'd be together. So, maybe I'm not the only crazy one. I loved this, even if it was short it was still good, and I love you, for putting up with me eternally.

Author's Response:

Reviewer: ProfPosky
Date: 04/14/09 13:43
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

Does "Very realistic" seem like an odd comment? I can see Ron and Hermoine growing up to be exactly like that.

Author's Response: It's a wonderful comment because that means we think alike! Thank you!

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 04/11/09 19:02
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

That was very sweet! You write Ron and Hermione very well, and make Rose/Scorpius sound intriguing. Nice job! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Gina! I definitely think Ron and Hermione complement each other and as a couple will always be sexy, no matter how that thought grosses their kids (or some readers, lol) out.

Reviewer: Holly218
Date: 04/10/09 18:15
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

awesome. i liked reading from ron's pov. no one ever really seems to write from his or if they do, it's nothing like the ron in the books. you did a great job of making ron seem like ron!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Holly218
Date: 04/10/09 18:15
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

awesome. i liked reading from ron's pov. no one ever really seems to write from his or if they do, it's nothing like the ron in the books. you did a great job of making ron seem like ron!

Author's Response: Ron gets a personality makeover where he's never unreasonable or overemotional and ready to act first and think afterward? That's a shame. He's so lovable just the way Jo wrote him. :)

Reviewer: RedChequeredConverse
Date: 04/09/09 18:22
Chapter: To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

Amazing, of course! I like the missing moment. :) Now, please, please, please update OLS! I'm dying for the next chapter!

Oh, and nice Shakespeare references. ;) I see I've met another Bard fanatic.

I've just been reading Two Matchmakers, by the way -- I like it. :)

Author's Response:

I've got another one shot waiting in Draco's pov Screw Your Courage to the Sticking Place, heh, so fan, yes, maybe I am...and maybe I am. :D OLS should update any day. (crosses fingers, toes, eyes, legs, and everything else!)

Thank you for reading Matchmakers! This Draco isn't that Draco, but I still heart him. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES