Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: xiaojun (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 23:55 · For: The Sorting
20160504 junda
COACH, converse trainersborn in 1941.bottega veneta outlet Headquarteredkate spade outlet in New Yorkcoach outlet. COACH is michael kors outlet onlinethe US high-endralph lauren outlet lifestyle adidas ukfashion brandburberry outlet, offers fine ralph lauren outletaccessories nike air maxand gifts forcoach outlet men, womentoms outlet, producthollister clothing line includes burberry outlethandbags,polo ralph lauren men's packageralph lauren outlet, men and michael kors outlet onlinewomen ofvans shoes small leather polo ralph laurengoods, michael kors bagsfootwear,prada outlet apparel, michael kors outletwatches, cheap nba jerseystravel goodsoakley sunglasses, scarves, ed hardy outletsunglasses, michael kors outlet onlineperfumes, ray-ban sunglassesfashionfitflops jewelry rolex replica watchesand oakley sunglassesso on. hollister saleCOACHjordan shoesbrandlacoste outlet products michael kors outlet onlinethrough boutiques,calvin klein outlet designated nike trainersdepartment bottega veneta handbagsstores, specialty oakley sunglassesstores pandora jewelryand the rolex submarinerofficialferragamo shoes website michael kors outlet clearanceof theyeezy boost 350 Globalconverse all star Offering.
mizuno running shoesAmericanconverse sneakers classic leather coach factory outletgoods brand fitflopsCOACH, michael kors outlethas always coach outlet onlinebeen prada sunglassessimple, ray ban sunglassesdurable louis vuitton borseand nike free runsunique yeezy boost 350style to running shoeswin consumersray ban outlet. And havechristian louboutin outlet the good oldoakley sunglassesword oftrue religion outlet mouthjimmy choo outlet COACHtoms wedges bag, the skechers shoesoriginalcoach outlet design louis vuitton handbagswas actuallyarmani watches inspired instyler maxfrom a louboutinsoftball ralph lauren outletglove brand longchamp handbagfounder yeezy boost 350Miles Cahnmichael kors handbags in a hermes uksoftball game adidas nmd runnerwatching nike cortezthe scenefitflops outlet, he was chi flat ironsurprised jimmy choo shoesto findray ban sunglasses outlet that softballcheap ray bans gloves adidas gazellehave more supra for saleyou use cheap jordan shoesthe more sac longchampsmooth, coach outletmore softyeezy boost 750 features, omega watchesso he tried basketball shoesto go backpuma shoes after the ralph lauren outletspecial treatmentmichael kors purses of leather burberry handbagsto makechristian louboutin it morenike cortez red flexible, adidas superstarwith easyecco shoes bleachingcoach outlet, wear nike huarache trainerscharacteristics, designer handbagsand simply ghd hair straightenersuse a damp michael kors outletcloth, leatherchaussure louboutin can retainmichael kors outlet perfect as cheap oakley sunglassesnew, michael kors outlet onlineof course,nike air max this durablearmani exchange and convenient cartier love braceletthe design air jordansimmediatelylevis jeans by the coach outletmajoritynike air max shoes of consumerscheap jordans love!
COACH (COACH), louis vuitton pas cherfounded michael kors outlet clearancein New Yorknike tn in 1941hermes belt, the maincoach outlet store male and kate spade outletfemale finepolo outlet accessories cheap ugg bootsand gifts, ray ban sunglassesincluding adidas nmdhandbags, true religion jeanswallets, toms outletaccessories,coach outlet fashion michael kors outletjewelry, ray bansshoes,adidas nmd clothing,dior sunglasses watches lululemon saleand so ralph lauren pas cheron. Each COACHoakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount products are theair force 1 perfect valentino shoes on salebalance of nike air max ukdesign ralph lauren ukand gucci handbagsfunction.
COACHmichael kors outlet representativeair jordan uk of the coach outletmost reebok pumpacclaimed true religion outletAmerican polo ralph lauren outletfashion adidas pure boostinnovative styleadidas supercolor and traditionaladidas superstars practices, discount nike shoeswithrolex watches simple, yeezy boost 350 balckdurable and reebok shoesunique stylemichael kors outlet to win cheap oakley sunglassesconsumersburberry outlet, and itsed hardy uk products canada goose outlethave maintainedcoach factory outlet high ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bansquality standardscanada goose outlet of materials cheap jerseys wholesaleand workmanshipfitflop uk, and pandora charmsthis throughoutlongchamp outlet thecheap nike shoes brand cartier watchespurpose,fake oakleys outlet COACH nike huarache whiteis the hollistercornerstonechristian louboutin outlet of success.
COACH fitflopswas first polo outletestablished michael kors outletin 1941,nike air max sale is runghd flat iron by a family michael kors outlet clearanceof sixcheap jordans fromtoms shoes the leather supra shoesmaster lululemon outletcobbler,cheap ray-ban sunglasses and isunder armour outlet America'sasics shoes oldestmichael kors watches and most louboutin pas chersuccessful leather adidas shoes ukproducts cheap oakley sunglassescompanies.cheap oakley sunglasses Since thenlouis vuitton outlet, COACH (COACH) polo outletunique vans sk8 hicraftsmanship true religionand high-qualityburberry uk productioncheap omega watches is quitegucci borse particularversace sunglasses about the michael kors outletquality of burberry outlet onlinecustomer favor. nike roshe run womenIt is coach factory outletsaid, COACH (COACH),sac longchamp pliage founder ofair max 95 Miles Cahnstephen curry shoes was originally lacoste shoesproduced inspirationlouis vuitton outlet online from avalentino shoes pair of gucci outletconventional cheap oakley sunglassesbaseball glove.oakley sunglasses He found the baseball designer bagsglove more youkate spade handbags use the more smooth, so he abercrombie and fitchlearn his techniques, adidas nmd whiteand after careful processing,nike blazer the durable baseball glovenfl jerseys wholesale leather becomes soft and durable. under armour shoesThis presents a charming natural leather lines, michael kors outletand does not require complicated maintenance skills,adidas stan smith but also to maintain the cheap mlb jerseysoriginal appearance.
But today, after half a century, adidas nmdCOACH leather factory is still the adidas trainersresponsibility of the exquisite art of leathercheap ferragamo shoes master, most of them have more thanugg boots 20 years of experience in leather,michael kors outlet leather craft full of love and professional, therefore, for every michael kors handbagsCOACH terms of the master cobbler, reebok classic shoesCOACH is not just a brand michael kors outlet onlinename, it is their painstaking efforts and heritage.
1990s, COACH company asics gel nimbusand quite a lot of history of the old businesses, met the development ray ban outlet"bottleneck." COACH product at the time, mostly with strong functionality, conversedurability, etc., but in the ad information rapidly expanding in the 1990s,versace shoes but was unable to build up their own unique brand image. At the same time, nike air maxLouis Vuitton, PRADA and so began to impressionistic product design competition for the market, ray bansthese companies took a lot originally belonged COACH market share. COACH sales not only stagnant and has regressed.
By 1995,michael kors bags the company ushered in a turning point, because they ushered in the michael kors outlet online"Redeemer" a history of the company - Road
ยท Flange Kefu. He became chairman and CEO, kate spade outletCOACH brand began to re-energize. Frank eph philosophy is: babyliss prorich in substance, information developed modern society, rely on the quality and functionality nike storecan not meet the needs of modern consumers, and consumers are in fact christian louboutin outletmore concerned about whether the pursuit of product carry pleasure, is beautiful and so "emotional "of demand. So after he took office, coach pursesthe work done is not to let the quality and functionality become the only competitive COACH products, coach outlet store onlinehe wants to improve the "emotional needs" of the product.
Soon after taking office,reebok classic sale frank eph invited a new designer Reed Krakow. Krakow made famous 3F new product ideas --Fun, cheap nhl jerseysFeminine, Fashionable, directly let COACH this brand see the hope. Change the coach outlet storeproduct from raw materials to start, Krakow design begins with leather, jordan pas chernylon and cloth, to market light, bright colors bags. Of course, the beginning of louis vuitton outletthe revolution is not complete, but gradual. Because the flange new balance outletKefu believes that if desperate to implement new design, will only cause COACH inherent consumer antipathy.fitflops clearance "We need to do is to do no harm in the original premise of the brand, to do incremental innovation.
Slowly, innovation has played an effect,calvin klein underwear COACH company's sales began to pick up. Reliable quality and well-designed COACH back to people's attention, and quickly regain market share.christian louboutin uk After experiencing more than ten years ofcoach outlet online development by the end of 2006, the market capitalization of the company has nearly $ 18 billion, a fashion brand leader.


Name: crbluvsravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 06/28/12 22:37 · For: The Sorting
Honestly, I don't know what to say about this chapter. While this chapter was really good, I am one to criticize when it comes to Albus' era because I am trying to create my own story about him, his cousins, and his friends. Your writing was excellent, don't get me wrong and you have a good idea forming which is good, I really liked it. I was confused, though, but that isn't your fault. I was confused because of all the Weasley cousins, there are so many of them. I have tea so many stories about these characters that it's hard to remember them all. In fact, I find myself forgetting some of the cousins in my story. Another part that confused me was when Professor Artemis was explaining Hogwarts. You got right in to explaining the points and then the houses. That just confused me a bit because it was so quickly said. I also like to criticize on the sorting because Albus is always so worrie abou the House he would be in. I would have liked to of seen Albus go into Hufflepuff like the hat was saying just to be different and for Rose to go into Ravenclaw for he same reasons. You didn't sort them there, which is totally fine, haha, bu it would've been cool to see them in a different house. I really liked how you put Scorpius in Gryffindor, though. I wasn't expecting that, haha. I think my favorite part was the last line when Albus thought that he might be sleeping in his father's bed. That was funny and could also be true. Overall, you did a great job on this chapter and I can't wait to read the next ones! You had no mistakes at all, I just have my criticisms because this is my favorite generation. So I don't mean to upset you in any way. Oh, I almost forgot, isn't Professor Flitwick supposed to be the Headmaster? I thought I read that somewhere that he was during this generation. And why is Progessor McGonagall still there? She retires the year before Albus and Rose go to Hogwarts..... I hope you don't hate me after this review because I hate myself for saying these things.......

Author's Response:

Wow, it's so awesome that people are still reading and enjoying (and analyzing!) this story! Any criticisms you have are almost certainly valid; to be honest, I can't really remember the story too well because I wrote it so long ago! Although I have to admit, I have to kick myself about McGonagall. I'm usually pretty careful about continuity, but that's definitely an error: nice catch.

Anyway, thanks for reading, and I'm certainly not mad at all! Authors should always have their work honestly analyzed, and I'm sure other Mugglenet writers will be happy to have your input. As I've said before, I'm no longer really active on this site, but I do try to respond to my reviews as often as I can. Thanks for reviewing! You've kind of made my day!



Name: thesmart1 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/11 11:50 · For: Gryffindor versus Slytherin

Well, that was pretty good, but i think you have big issues keeping it at their age level. First years can't duel and do spells like that. What's more, they aren't going to try it. It was a little ridiculous, because it was a very close game, and not an embarrassing loss on Slytherin's side. It wasn't even for the House cup, so it shouldn't have evoked such a reaction.

That being said, it was definitely interesting! They're going to the Headmaster, cool. I can't wait to read about it, although it looks like you aren't writing anymore. That's unfortunate. Haha, you'll have a lot of reviews from me next time you log on. I hope they were helpful.



Author's Response:

See, here I am trying to get some action brewing again! I thought this wasn't too wildly unrealistic because even young first years have a few really simple spells that can be used for duelling (remember "The Midnight Duel" in SS, when Ron says Harry and Draco will be able to shoot sparks at each other?). I also thought that it was somewhat plausible that preteens could get pretty angry at each other over the result of a game, even if it wouldn't make sense to more mature kids. I've seen it happen! :)

Anyway, your reviews were indeed VERY helpful and I'm glad to get somebody's detailed opinion on this story! Unfortunately, you're right, I probably will not be continuing it in the future. I've already kind of forgotten where I was going with it, and I just don't have that kind of time on my hands any more. Thanks so much for taking the time to tell me what you thought of it!



Name: thesmart1 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/11 11:15 · For: Christmas Day
I couldn't help feeling a bit of anticlimax from the last chapter to this one. The action sequence was kind of short. However, it was a good transition chapter. I'm glad you addressed the issue with the Inferi doing magic. I'm left on tenterhooks wondering what is going on, and I'm hoping you don't expect Al to be handling this.. I know this is sort of his story, but he's only 11 and I think that can be forgotten too easily. That being said, I'm definitely interested and can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: You know, I remember not even much liking this chapter when I was writing it. I would have liked a crazier action scene, but I didn't want to push the boundaries of plausibility too far. This one is definitely light on plot.


Name: thesmart1 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/11 11:03 · For: The Inferi

Wow, thrilling chapter! I can't believe you ended it in the middle of the battle sequence! I was kinda bored, but all of a sudden- wow, well written. It wasn't an anticlimax, either. Well done. I was especially impressed with Al's ability to clear his mind and fire some spells at the Inferi. Although, Inferi can't wield wands, they are no longer living therefore don't have magic to use. They're kinda just zombies.

I think you're pretty close to spot on in this chapter, though. Harry saying that the country was getting lazy sounds very accurate for this time frame- 20 years without a war, Dark wizards apparently gone, it makes sense for this to happen. I also liked that Harry approved of the DA.

By the way, if Al's in his first year of Hogwarts the year is 2015, almost 2016, not 2017.

I was confused that Scorpius stayed at school. He has a home family and it doesn't make sense that he would remain at school for the holidays. I was sort of hoping Al would invite him to come over, but you haven't done much to get their friendship rolling.

Can't wait to find out what happened in the next chapter!



Author's Response: I knew I wanted a mid-story battle scene to keep the pace going and kick-start the story. I thought using Inferi would be cool, but again, this is another place where the characters' ages restrict me a bit. They can't be out on the front lines fighting, so I have to have them hiding in the back. As for Scorpius, I think that him staying at Hogwarts was a clue to some future plot point (which I have now forgotten, natch). Nice catch on the dates, too; I bet that was a flub.


Name: thesmart1 (Signed) · Date: 06/02/11 18:07 · For: The Life and Legacy of Nicolas Flamel
I saw someone else said they liked the description of Hagrid's hut- same for me, that was good.

The entire chapter I kept thinking "Wow, it's like Harry arguing a point and Hermione and Ron being skeptical as in the sixth book." It's a little repetitive.

I liked how Scorpius came along to Hagrid's hut. Al had said he'd be Scorpius' friend, but he hadn't acted like that before now.

Author's Response: Again, I seriously don't even remember what happened in this chapter, which is pretty bad, since I'm the one who wrote it!

Author's Response: Again, I seriously don't even remember what happened in this chapter, which is pretty bad, since I'm the one who wrote it!


Name: thesmart1 (Signed) · Date: 06/02/11 17:49 · For: In The Forbidden Forest
I liked the car reference, and the Care of Magical Creatures Class was pretty original. I find that you're making the characters older than their years, though- they're eleven, too young to r doing the DA. Harry was 15. They talk older, and do more advanced spells- for example, they don't do color spells until sixth year. Apart from that, I liked this chapter.

Author's Response: Even when I was writing the story, I kind of struggled with writing the characters as eleven, since I wanted a slightly more mature cast to work with. You're right, they probably are a bit too old for their ages.


Name: thesmart1 (Signed) · Date: 06/02/11 12:22 · For: Generations
Well, alright chapter, but i'm not thrilled with restarting the DA. That's old stuff, you're not coming up with new things to happen. Not to mention very different circumstances; they haven't got someone brilliant to teach them, nor do they have a reason to learn defense (such as Voldemort being back). It just didn't sit right wig me. However, I still like reading this for aforementioned reasons, and you are a good writer.

Author's Response: My rationale for the New DA was A) I thought it would be a handy plot device and a good way to bring the characters together for something other than typical classes, sports, meals, etc, B) because I thought that, having heard stories of their parents' past glories, the kids would logically want to follow in their footsteps and C) I anticipated a time when they would actually need defensive skills, and figured that I should give them a little help preparing. :)


Name: thesmart1 (Signed) · Date: 06/02/11 7:56 · For: The Runaway
That was great! I'm glad to hear some plot thickening. I was very pleased with the development of Al and Scorpius' relationship. You also keep up a good camaraderie with the cousins. This was an enjoyable read, well paced and kept me interested throughout. Well done indeed.

Author's Response: I swear, as I sit here right now, I cannot remember what happens in this chapter! :) Glad you liked it, though.


Name: thesmart1 (Signed) · Date: 06/01/11 20:40 · For: First Day

I like the dialogue between the cousins, although I'd like it if a non-related person was included in the circle of friends. Someone of your own making. I'd like to see how you would put that in. I haven't read it all yet, so maybe you will.

I also enjoyed the parts with Scorpius in them. I'm really hoping he starts talking soon, because his vow of silence thing is a little tedious. I thought it was so funny when his white-blond hair was turned black, well done with some symbolism there. Or you might've just done that for contrast. Either way, I liked it.

You seem to have a thing for two-sentence paragraphs. It's not really bad, it's just a little difficult to read. 

You've made Rose a distinct character, just like Hermione, which is understandable but I do hopes he develops some of her own traits.

Overall, I liked it, but I'm really hoping for some unpredictable action for the next chapter. I'll let you know. 



Author's Response: It's funny that you should point out my propensity for short paragraphs, because it's something I've always been told. I do tend to like snappier paragraphs. Scorpius's hair is definitely a piece of (fairly obvious) symbolism. I wanted to make him physically different from Draco, partly because there were already too many "clone" characters, partly because I wanted to set him apart from his family and partly because I just thought it seemed cool. :)


Name: thesmart1 (Signed) · Date: 06/01/11 19:56 · For: The Sorting
Overall, I enjoyed the first chapter.

I think you may have introduced a few too many characters because I couldn't really keep track of everyone around. A slightly unrealistic number of names recognizable to the original series.

On the other hand, I liked how you included new things like the circle for where Voldemort was killed, and the hat having burn marks.

I am wary that this is going to be almost exactly like the first Harry Potter book, but it's only the first chapter. Your writing, spelling and grammar was flawless.

I am also wary that your characters are going to be just like their predecessors- Al just like Harry, Rosie just like Hermione. I hope the characters develop original personalities. I also hope Al gets himself a friend apart from Rose.

Anyway, I'm going to keep reading and I'll let you know what I think as I go along.

Author's Response: Wow, thesmart1, it's so cool that you''ve put so much effort in these reviews. I really appreciate an honest opinion! Looking back (I think I wrote this chapter at least three years ago), the structure and characters probably ARE too close to SS. As a fan, I just love writing about the existing universe, so it's sometimes easy to forget to do new things. And you're absolutely right, it takes a while for the kids to stop being carbon copies of their parents.


Name: cg_123 (Signed) · Date: 02/08/11 16:32 · For: Gryffindor versus Slytherin
Very good story ! Keep writing :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm afraid that this story will probably go unfinished, though. Sorry!


Name: kri (Signed) · Date: 01/03/11 3:12 · For: Gryffindor versus Slytherin
i loved it....please keep writing.....m waiting for the next....

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like this story, but I'm afraid that it's on hiatus indefinitely. I may return to it (you never know), but it's a lot of work to keep a fic like this running and I just haven't had the time. Thanks so much for reading.


Name: kri (Signed) · Date: 12/31/10 23:56 · For: The Sorting
nice one....reeeeely awesome...m waiting...

Author's Response: Wow, that's that six 'e's! I'm flattered!


Name: kri (Signed) · Date: 12/31/10 23:53 · For: First Day
nice

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: CassandraWood (Signed) · Date: 09/15/10 15:13 · For: The Sorting
Seriously, you MUST continue this story. I have to know what happens. Please find the time to keep writing this story. :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry that I haven't found the time to keep up on reviews and stuff lately. I've been kind of swamped and I am the world's worst procrastinator. But the fact that there are still people out there who want to read this story means a lot to me and I am going to see what I can do about updating it. Thanks for your loyalty and patience!


Name: CassandraWood (Signed) · Date: 09/15/10 13:45 · For: The Life and Legacy of Nicolas Flamel
"Hagrid’s hut looked like a fat, frosted cupcake with its light layer of snow. Smoke blew out of the chimney in lazy puffs." This was a particularly good image, I thought. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Hermione759 (Signed) · Date: 09/12/10 18:51 · For: Gryffindor versus Slytherin
I really like this. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm sorry that I've been such a non-presence on this site lately. Real life and other writing projects have intruded and I can't promise that I'll continue this story, but I will try. I'm so glad you like it.


Name: adithyabigal (Signed) · Date: 07/13/10 20:22 · For: The Sorting
I absolutely loved your story so far!
Out of all the stories on the website, you seem to be keeping with Jo's style the best, which makes me really excited! Cant wait for the next chapter! Are you sure this is your first story?

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the kind words. This was my first fan fiction that made it on the site, but I had written a few chapters of a different one previously. I'm really glad you like the story, but I'm afraid it's unofficially on hold right now. I just don't have enough time to keep up on it. Maybe this fall I'll get back to it! Thanks for reading and leaving such a nice review!


Name: triangle90 (Signed) · Date: 12/04/09 21:21 · For: The Sorting
You are off to a good start. I look forward to reading more of it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've got nine chapters posted and a tenth on the way. Please keep reading!


You must login (register) to review.