MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Proper Goodbye

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/29/09 10:22 · For: Chapter 1
That was quite a tear jerker but very well done. Leave it to Harry to do the right and thoughtful thing. This was wonderful and I'll leave it at that.

Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 08/05/09 14:17 · For: Chapter 1
such a lovley story. It was really great. So sweet. I love that Harr understands him so well.

Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 04/19/09 4:42 · For: Chapter 1
This is a good story, Hannah. There are so many touching moments in the fic that it's hard to pick out a favourite but this was the first line that brought tears to my eyes. He was proud – of course he was – to be the son of two such brave fighters but at the same time he wished that they hadn’t been so brave. When you linked this to Harry later in the fic I was slapping my head and saying 'Of course!' It hadn't really occurred to me that Harry might feel that way about his parents too. And so onto him meeting his parents and grandma. Very sad moment here They were always just a picture at the back of his mind – a make believe game that he played as a child. but I'm pleased he acknowledged that Andromeda was his 'real' mother. When I first read through the story I thought Tonks launched into the 'sorry we left you' speech a bit too early, but now I realise now that she knew exactly what was going through his mind, and of course Tonks is the kinda person who rushes headlong into a confrontation. Sorry, this is hardly a SPEW worthy review but I did enjoy the story. I hope you manage to write some more about Teddy. Carole xxx

Author's Response: thank you so much - that was a wonderful review and I'm glad you liked it. :) You've made me smile this morning which is great!

Name: accioquill (Signed) · Date: 04/17/09 17:08 · For: Chapter 1
I started crying when i read this it's so sad! I cryed when Harry used the stone in HPDH too!

Name: AlexPotter (Signed) · Date: 04/12/09 16:28 · For: Chapter 1
That actually made me cry. Amazing.

Name: luinrina (Signed) · Date: 04/11/09 16:22 · For: Chapter 1
Hannah, this is a really lovely piece. You’ve captured the sadness of the moment, the sadness of death, and yet, it gives so much hope – not only to Teddy, but to the reader as well. Death of beloved ones is always hard to accept, and even harder to live with, but it’s important that we move on, that we live in the now and not in the past. It would ultimately destroy our souls, making us unhappy. You brought that point across in your one-shot in a fantastic way.

Your writing flowed smoothly, taking me as the reader into Teddy’s world. I felt as if I were Teddy. I felt his emotions, I heard his thoughts. And this touched me deeply, so much I cried for the most part of the story. It takes a lot, and especially depth in a story, to have me cry over a story or character, and that I did cry shows how deep your one-shot goes. Truly amazing work.

Though, I noticed some issues with commas. There were some missing ones, like for example in the sentence From when he was a little boy, he would help his grandma with the cooking, usually making a mess, but always having fun. or Then, without thinking about it, he went over to them and hugged them.

But overall, it was an absolutely smashing story. I loved it.


Name: gerberb (Signed) · Date: 03/26/09 15:42 · For: Chapter 1
Very Nice

Name: harryronhermionie (Signed) · Date: 03/26/09 8:20 · For: Chapter 1
Great story. Very touching.

You must login (register) to review.