Reviewer: IzzyMisha
Date: 01/24/10 12:46
Chapter: Chapter 5 - Between the Woods and the Frozen Lake

Isn't it..."whole school was" and not the "whole school were"? I mean its a single entity...

Anyways, I enjoyed that, I like the little subplots with Neville and Seamus, and I like how honest Blaise was with Lavender. Yay for Snape rescuing the class. I'm starting to look forward to the final battle now, you are going to write that, right? :-D

Author's Response: Mmm, you're probably right. Was always sounds odd to me, but it is an entity like team *ponders stupid English Language* The Battle is being written now - that's the trouble. I'm having to write canon that's actually in the book and it's haaaaaaard! Thank you for all your reviews this afternoon, it's kinda inspired me to get oin and type the rest up.

Reviewer: IzzyMisha
Date: 01/24/10 12:30
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Stopping by Woods

Oh what an ending! I did not see that one coming. I love how strong Lavender is being, unwilling to give up on defending her mother. haha, I've forgotten her crush on Firenze, its nice to see him back. Loved that chapter, I can see Emma's influence... xxxx

Author's Response: I think girls always love horses don't they? Ha ha.

Reviewer: IzzyMisha
Date: 01/24/10 11:01
Chapter: Chapter 3 - The woods are lovely, dark and deep

Oh, just read your feedback on the first chapter. I understand what you mean about Blaise's dialog being a bit more old-fashioned. No more language related comments from now on! I loved the Lavender/ Parvati relationship, it seemed very real. Sigh. I've always been a Draco fangirl, but you're slowly converting me to Blaise. I do hope Draco features more at some point...but I guess this isn't a Dramione :-P

"Hogwarts grapevine. Snape can stop a lot, but gossip in the girls’ toilets goes on"

That made me laugh - very funny.

I like the way you include canon events into the story, and that action with Hagrid's flight was so well written. Kudos to you! You have some serious romance writing skills as well, I'm currently having butterflies and dreaming about Blaise :-P Thanks for that!

xxx
Elene/CoolCatElly/IzzyMisha

Author's Response: No no, carry on commenting on the language - it's all good crit! Umm, not a lot of Draco ... well not in a Dramione type fangirly way - he is in one or two more I think *frowns to self as can't remember* Ahh, Blaise... I dream of him too.... (don't tell Sirius or Remus that though!). Thanks again and glad you're enjoying the story (wait for the Restricted Section bit - ha ha)

Reviewer: IzzyMisha
Date: 01/24/10 10:42
Chapter: Chapter 2 - He will not see me stopping here

Wow, I didn't expect something like that to happen so soon! Once again, I think your writing is nearly perfect. I still have some tiny issues with the diction in your dialog. This might just be in my head, but it seemed at times to shift rater abruptly from overly formal to very crude/slangy.

“Do you realise you’ve been staring at my brother’s Quidditch poster all this while"

I don't like the "all this while," it sounds a bit odd. Maybe "the whole time
" or a more common expression?

Then also two little ones:

“What do you think it’s to be used for?”

Rather - "What do you think they'll use it for?"

"tie in with some information Hannah gleaned"

Maybe - "It makes sense considering what Hannah overheard in detention the other day"

They just seem a little too formal for a discussion between 16/17 year olds. I'm in quite a posh boarding school, and, reading these out loud, I just couldn't imagine people my age talking like that.

“Oh, Lavender Brown, that wasn’t the only reason"

Here I wouldn't have included the "Oh, Lavender Brown," bit. Also, because you mention that he muttered it, I could imagine him just quietly muttering "that wasn’t the only reason" and then going in for the kiss.

These are really very minor things, feel free to agree/ignore them. It's very good, very well written, and I enjoyed every line!

Author's Response: Ah, you've caught the early chapters before the magnificent Emma took over the beta'ing. Yeah, the language is a bit off for teenagers although I'd leave the slangy/colloquial bits in because it's how I imagine they sound. 'Gleaned' does sound wrong to my ears now. (I should get you to proof my OF - set in a boarding school but in the 80's). Ta for reviewing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: IzzyMisha
Date: 01/24/10 10:01
Chapter: Chapter 1 Promises to keep

Oh wow Carole! I've heard so many raving reviews about this story that I thought I should check it out. (Emma's been recommending it on a daily basis!)
I agree that your characterization of Lavender is perfect. It stuck to canon really well too. I think it's very interesting reading about what happened during the 7th year at Hogwarts, only, was Malfoy there? I thought he didn't return? -confused- Anyway, I loved Zabini, and there's a lot of chemistry between them already. I also enjoyed your portrayal of Ginny and Neville - you write canon characters very well. If I had to add a little critique, it would be that the dialog seems a little too mature sometimes. You wrote the colloquial language well, but two phrases I though sounded odd were "for the fourth time of asking," and "You must get out of here." Just my opinion.
Thanks for a great chapter, I really enjoyed that!

Elene/CoolCatElly/IzzyMisha

Author's Response: Thanks Elene, I'm pleased you enjoyed the fic. This one surprised me as to how hooked I got into writing it when initailly it was supposed to be a small one shot about Lavender written for class.

Draco - he does go back to Hogwarts. Narcissa says that b'he's home for Easter' so he must have been at school before then.

I take your point about the language (I'm no longer a teen unfortunately). However, I do see Blaise as someone who has mixed more with adults and has no close friendships, so I think his language is more 'adult/old fashioned' than say Lavender's.

Thank you for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: IndigoPassion
Date: 11/22/09 12:35
Chapter: Chapter 1 Promises to keep

Well, Carole. You already knew I liked this story, as I told you many many times the first time I read it. But now that I just saw how far you went with it, I think I should tell you again.

Author's Response: Aww, Thank you Lexxxxyyyy. It's good to have you back reading and reviewing. This story might just get finished before christmas, if I get my butt into gear. Ta again ~Carole~

Reviewer: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer
Date: 11/07/09 23:57
Chapter: Chapter 7 - What if?

hm. i am leaving a review because I am just nice like that, but you must already know your chapter and the whole story is amazing. I especially love Seamus and the way they are all... hm, what did you say? As if their sorting seven years ago never happened? Wonderful. But OMG SHE"S PREGNANT! BUT... hm. COULD still change. COULD. Well, I'll just have to read the next chapters, so you must write the next chapters so they can be added. Perfectly right logic. And are you going to have students from other grades go into hiding? Because I think it wasn't only seventh years.

Author's Response: THank you, Andi. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.Are you a bit fond of Seamus? You seem to mention him in every review - LOL. Okay pupils in the RoR. The only ones Harry mentions are the ones he recognises (Seamus, Neville, Lavender, Pavarti, Padma - three Claw boys, Ernie) I've added another four so that's 13. Harry mentions about 20. It's possible there were kids from other years there... but I don't know any names. Basically I've made it seventh years because they're now of age, and thus more of a threat to the Carrows regime. Anyway ... it's very near May 1st ... hmmm, what happens then - hee hee. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer
Date: 11/07/09 23:25
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Restrictions

AAAAAAAAAh. I am scared and off to read the next chapter-although I SHOULD be doing NaNo. And do we know who Lavender marries? In canon? And because your fics are so inspiring I checked the lexicon and it doesn't say. huh. Do you think in canon she WOULD marry Seamus?

Author's Response: We don't know who Lavender marries ... we actually don't even know if she survives the battle. There's a line about her 'faintly stirring' ... but that's it. Hmmm, Lavender/Seamus - possibly in canon ... but ... This is my version - LOL. Thanks for reviewing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Sapphire at Dawn
Date: 11/03/09 9:02
Chapter: Chapter 2 - He will not see me stopping here

Just have to say that I like the inclusion of the song at the beginning. I’ve been singing it all day and people are getting annoyed with me.

I like the fact that you don’t detail every single day that year with the jumps in time. I have a feeling that a day by day account of this new regime would get a bit boring with all the overwhelming evil, and I think it’s nice that the story is told over a period of time.

I also like that you’re including lots and lots of the stuff casually thrown out by Neville in that conversation near the end of DH, things like losing Luna, the addition of the bathrooms and Seamus questioning Alecto’s blood status.

‘Neville, who had walked to the station to see them off, had received a violent hex to his chest as he’d tried to pull them off.’ Here, you use the word ‘off’ twice in close proximity which, I think, affects the reading and makes it sound a bit contrived. Also, I got a bit confused with the whole Neville part.

Reading it the first time, it seemed like he was seeing the Death Eaters off the train, and then tried to pull them away from Luna, though perhaps it was just me. I think it might have been clearer if you’d included that he was going to be staying over Christmas. Also, I thought that Luna was dragged off the train after it had left the station? I haven’t got my books, so I could be wrong there.

‘In the past they’d belittled Luna, wondering how on earth she could be a Ravenclaw when she seemed to be so weird, but now that she was gone, they willingly listened to Neville and Ginny’s plans for further rebellion.’ I like the inclusion of this. It’s a good reminder that while Neville and Harry and co. like her and find her weirdness endearing, she would still have been called ‘Loony’ by a lot of people.

‘...she remembered one particular walk she’d taken with Ron by the river.’ By ‘river’ do you mean lake? I don’t think there was a river in the Hogwarts grounds.

“I doubt that, not while they have Malfoy Manor to go to.” I wonder. How would Ginny know that their Headquarters is Malfoy Manor? Would the Order know? There isn’t a mention of their HQ in the earlier books, and I always assumed that it was because the Order didn’t know.

And oh my, the scene with the kiss. It’s incredibly atmospheric; you set the scene perfectly and describe the kiss itself wondrously. I’m not the one to go all mushy that easily, but I did for this! Brilliant! Any way to ruin the mood Carole! Hah, but it was well done, and I don’t think I could have stood too much fluffiness. His reaction was great, incredibly believable, yet there was still the little bit of tension at the end there. A really good job.

Author's Response: River ... what river? (thank you - I've changed it. Can't believe I missed that.) Right with Luna, Neville says they dragged her off the train on the way back for Christmas. I tiik that to mean at Hogwarts Station, but I guess it could have been while the train was moving. Good point but open to interpretation. Malfoy Manor, hmmm, I think they could surmise that's where they were, after all no one was after the DE's at that point. Wow, though, you're really making me think about this. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: Sapphire at Dawn
Date: 11/03/09 8:25
Chapter: Chapter 1 Promises to keep

Here I am, as I promised, fed and watered and ready to review. First off, I have to say I LOVE Blaise. Where can I get one?

‘The tone had been set by the restrictions placed on the Sorting Hat at the Feast.’ I recently told someone I beta for that I didn’t like the inclusion of this in her fic. I don’t really see what it would achieve by silencing the hat’s song. She included it because Snape and co. didn’t want it telling the students to unite, but as it lives in the Headmasters office, it surely would pick up the fact that it would not be prudent to do that, and limit itself to singing about the houses qualities. I’m intrigued as to why you chose to put that in because it’s not something I really agree with, but hey, I can overlook it as this is a fantastic story.

I love how she keeps remembering her father’s voice and her promise to him throughout the chapter, and thus reminding us of why she won’t act. I wonder if something similar happened in the fifth book?

One thing that I thought was noticeable was the absence of Dean, and the fact that hardly anybody talks about him. I always got the impression that those four were reasonably close, so I think it’s odd that she hardly thinks of him at all. Of course, it’s understandable that she thinks of Ron a lot more, but an inclusion would have been good, I think.

‘...that hardly makes me the Hogwarts broom.’ Oh my, I loved that line! I love little sayings like that, ones that we know and they’re somehow turned to fit the magical world.

I think your characterisation is excellent, and it develops really well over the course of the fic, I especially love Blaise’s character and the way you have him to be not the typical evil!Slytherin, but do so convincingly. I also like Daphne, and I though Ginny was well done too, with her snappish outbursts and sometimes scathing remarks.

“Blood status,” replied Lavender harshly. “You three are pure-bloods, aren’t you? Snape respects that!” I thought this was a brilliant inclusion, as was the whole occasional arguing thing between them. I can’t remember who, but someone says that Voldemort tries to create dissent from within, and you do a very good task of showing us that.

I think that the detention scene was a bit too... I don’t know how to say it... blasť. The students seem to stand there and take it a bit too easily. Hermione screamed like anything when the Cruciatus curse was used on her, and I think that Lavender would have reacted a bit more when she saw the curse being used on Terry, knowing that it would be her turn soon.

You do a really good job with Crabbe in the scene with the Butterbeer in the corridor, in fact you do a good job with Crabbe throughout the fic. He’s incredibly creepy and the descriptions of the flabby lips and pudgy hands make my skin crawl at the thought. Poor Lavender!

And enter Knight in Shining Armour. You really set things up with this bit, hinting ever so slightly at things to come. I’m not too sure about his sudden blood-status revelation, he comes across as a bit too guarded in later chapters to be revealing something like that to a girl he just wants a few screws with.

But overall, I loved this chapter, and I’m so glad that it didn’t just stay at a one shot!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, sarah. Okay, where shall I start - Sorting Hat. I meant a combination, really, of the things you said. First, that the Hat would have encouraged dissent if it had been given its usual free rein, but also, if you think about it, what would it have picked up from the Headmaster at the time. Snape was after all, a good guy in the end, so he'd have to silence it.

Dean - yes, he barely gets a mention in this chapter and I think if I were writing it now I'd rectify that, but he does get a few more mentions. I've not seen lavender as particulalrly close to Dean, but I do make her friendship with Seamus a bit more prominent.

Detention scene - I agree with you. In retrospect, they weren't in enough pain, although this is the beginning of the year and Millicent isn't that good at casting it, whereas Bellatrix cursing Hermione is really going to enjoy inflicting pain. But ... if I rewrote Chapter one, I'd probably have a little bit more agony and fear. Blaise talking about his blood-status. Yes, excellent point ... you'll have to keep reading to discover how I explain this - hee hee.

Thanks for the review ... hopefully Nano won't stop me upadating soon. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Sapphire at Dawn
Date: 11/03/09 6:10
Chapter: Chapter 7 - What if?

Oh my gosh Carole, you did not just do that! Evil! Evil! I love this story so much! I'll leave a proper review later, but I'm very hungry now so I'm off to get some lunch.

Author's Response: Evil? Moi? Surely not .... heh heh. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 10/30/09 8:50
Chapter: Chapter 7 - What if?

Hey, loved this chapter! I was so relieved Blaise saved her in time and I can't wait for the trio to get there.

It was nice you showed some good in some Slytherins besides Blaise. Daphne and Draco aren't that bad, are they!

That was nice of Sluggy sending some food!

By the way, I forgot what happened to the Carrows. Did they die in the Battle or were they arrested? Are you going to cover any of that?

Author's Response: Well in the book, McGonagall ties them both up in the Claw Common room. So, not sure if they'll feature much. Thanks for reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: U-No-Poo
Date: 10/30/09 2:28
Chapter: Chapter 7 - What if?

oh em gee! i love this fan fic! keep updating ASAP!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it. There's two more chapters, so I will be updating as soon as poss. Thanks for reading and reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: mzap
Date: 10/29/09 22:48
Chapter: Chapter 7 - What if?

Once again, this story never fails to keep me interested. I am so very glad that Blaise saved Lavender and Crabbe didn’t get that far with her. I love how Blaise is now realizing that he loves Lavender, and he’d do anything for her. You did a very good job of reinforcing that in the scene in Snape’s office, with him giving away his Head Boy position because he didn’t care anymore. You also did a wonderful job characterizing Snape here, especially with him letting Blaise keep his position, despite what has happened. Nice work on Draco right after that scene, and it’s surprising (but understandable) to see that Draco never noticed how Crabbe had the capability/mind to try to rape Lavender. As for Seamus, I love that boy. He’s so very sweet to offer a home for Lavender and her possible child, claiming that it is his.

I really liked how in this chapter you showed people moving into the Room of Requirement, including the Ravenclaws and Hufflepuffs. Also, the “what if” scene was nice, to see all the Houses coming together and at least having some time of peace, despite troubles outside. I also liked seeing the tension on the Slytherins’ side and how many women are upset at finding out that Blaise is with Lavender (not surprising, lol). The balance between both perspectives is very good here, because since it is a story of a relationship between a Gryffindor and Slytherin, both sides are needed. You are progressing through this story quite nicely and I honestly can’t wait to read more.

- Mercy

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. Hmm, where shall I start? Okay, Seamus ... I feel a bit sorry for that boy, I think I need to find him a love interest. He's so lovely. Draco, mmm, he was taken by surprise in DH when Crabbe didn't obey him, and I think he's just too caught up with things at Malfoy Manor to notice his thoroughly evil sidekick. Glad you liked the RoR scenes; I do think there was a lot of unity in there, but they'd have kept up some friendly rivalry. Those Slytherin girls really aren't happy with Lavender snagging their man, are they? Ha ha. Two more chapters to go, I think. I'm going to feel bereft when it's over. ~Carole~

Reviewer: helz_belz
Date: 10/29/09 22:29
Chapter: Chapter 7 - What if?

I was having a sort of dodgy day - with my English final and sister moving out (bad timing eh?) - but it all turned around when I saw that little email in my box.

Excuse me - omgthatwastotallyawesome - I just had to say that. I like where you are going with this. I've said it before, but your story is so authentic, you don't edit the facts of DH at all, but rather build on them to make a clearer picture.

Seamus is so sweet. But, oh my gosh, what will Blaise think?

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review and I'm glad I cheered you up a bit. I'm particularly pleased that you enjoy me working with the canon facts of DH because I write the story with them in mind and often have to work hard on getting them right. Sometimes it's annoying that I'm so canon-bound, but I do love working in JK's world. Hmm, Blaise's reaction ... well, I know what it will be, I just hope it's acceptable to all of you. Hee hee. ~Carole~

Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 10/29/09 22:08
Chapter: Chapter 7 - What if?

AAAHHH! Carole how is this so ridiculously goood that I'm reading so late at night instead of sleeping again?! Oh, the whole thing, from Snape's conversation with Blaise to Blaise's conversations with Malfoy and Daphne to poor poor Lavender in the RoR. It's just such a delightful read (well, I don't know if reading about Crabbe is necessarily delightful) but it just flows so naturally. Hopefully you feel that as a worthy compliment, because I'm attempting to bestow one upon you...I just might not be making much sense.

Sorry for the short review but I couldn't resist reading it tonight. :) I have changed my prediction on Blaise's reaction due to this chapter and his new realization of love for her. I think he'll be just fine, if not shocked. Even if he has a not so good initial reaction...I believe in love above all - across Houses as well! :) So sappy me has faith in the lush Mr. Zabini.

~Amanda

Author's Response: I hate Crabbe so much ... far more than I did in DH - ha ha. Thank you for the review, Amanda. Hmm, Blaise's reaction, well it's a secret ... but you may find out a bit more in the final two chapters. Glad you think Blaise is lush, although my beta (Emma, Amortentia x) has a prior claim and will fight you for him ... hee hee. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 10/29/09 16:19
Chapter: Chapter 7 - What if?

Merlin's Beard! What is Lavender going to do? And what's going to happen to Blaise? When will he find out?

Great chapter, Carole. I literally squealed when I saw you had updated (not to mention putting off my exam study...) But I'm thinking the battle of Hogwarts must coming nearer and nearer because Lavender wasn't showing when the trio turned up... *squealsagainwithexcitement* Can't wait for the next installment. Hopefully all my exams will be over by then so I won't have to feel guilty lol

Author's Response: Hmm, well, let's see. It's very near the end of April ... Battle of Hogwarts is May 1st/2nd ... could be coming up very soon. Thanks you so much for the review, Julia and I'm glad this fic is keeping your interest. It obsesses me ... I don't know what I'll do when it's over. ~Carole~

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 10/12/09 8:22
Chapter: Chapter 1 Promises to keep

Wow! Great start.

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest of it

Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 10/10/09 22:59
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Restrictions

Oh, this is such a great story! Have I said that before? It has romance, character development, missing moments from canon (which might be my favorite kind of story), action….

I had a little fangirling moment when Lavender was admitting jealousy of Hermione and acknowledging her intelligence, all without bitterness. There seemed to be sincerity there. And you know why, we've had that discussion before.

Lavender and Blaise almost seem to have a hot and cold relationship…one will get worked up, and the other knows how to cool them off. I like it; it gives more depth to it, because of the types of things that set them off. Sometimes it even seems like they do it on purpose, to try to gauge the reaction of the other person (such as when Lavender brings up Tabitha Flint in retaliation), but they also use it to lead the other person where they want to go. I'm not sure if Lavender realized why Blaise would have been upset about the girls gossiping about him at the Yule Ball, but as I said above, she knew how to cool him off, and lead him to her observation that that was when she first noticed him.

But they are a hot little couple. And where can I get my hands on some Pourable Paradase?

It's nice to see the hints of canon, the small facts that were barely glossed over in DH but would mean a great deal to the ones still at Hogwarts. It helps highlight those facts for those of us (*cough me!*) that didn't put too much thought into how hearing about Neville's Gran might have affected not only Neville, but the morale of everyone left behind, for example.

Oh my gosh, when Madam Pomfrey thought that Lavender needed the potion for Seamus…I had to pause for laughter. Oh my gosh.

Hmmm…I'm thinking that if she is pregnant, he's not going to react so positively. Seems like a much bigger step than just traveling the country, though I'm conflicted in my prediction of just how he's going to react. I know you've already written it, so I'm going to make a prediction! *albeit a tired, wine-induced one* I think the lack of a fatherly influence has had a bigger influence than he would like to admit than any "Slytherin" or "pure-blood" influences, or whatever else would scare him away from staying with Lavender. And he would therefore stay with her, or at least stay around to be an influence in the child's life.

Though, if she's not pregnant, this is all moot. :p But if she isn't, but she thinks she is…then we'll get to find out how he really feels…and now you can tell I'm just rambling.

Oh! Cliffie! And evil cliffie! Bad Carole!

I feel as if I should be adding more constructive criticism, so if I find any, I'll let you know. :D I think I've left a few reviews in the distant past that had concrit for contrit's sake, but really, that's unnecessary, don't ya think? I'm an evolving reviewer, lol. I will say that the idea of Lavender and Seamus made me go, "Hmmmm…." and make a weird face, but I'm not sure why. And I don't remember if they dated in canon or just went to the Yule Ball together. >.< Just never pictured them together, but I think that's a completely personal preference. As in, I'll never write my own romance about them.

~Amanda

Author's Response: How on earth to I respond to such a fabulous review except to hug and squish you tight. Thank you, very much, Amanda. Hmm, pregnancy dilemma indeed. I have it all sussed in my head (and my notebook) so I know what's about to happen heh heh. Good point about Blaise not having a father figure in his life... I'll just say that he could go two ways with that. Oh, I'm a tease.

Lavender and Seamus, as far as I know, only went to the Yule Ball ... but they could have had a few dates. I know people often write them as a couple based on them going to the ball together, but I don't see it ... well not now - LOL. Poor Seamus, I must find him a nice girl one of these days.

Thanks again for the review.

~Carole~

Reviewer: mzap
Date: 10/10/09 10:13
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Restrictions

Oh, I’m going to try very hard not to gush again, but it’s going to be a rather difficult task. This chapter was as great as the others. I love your characterizations of all the characters, so well executed. You make Blaise/Lavender so believable with the way you write them, and you seem to really have a grasp of their overall personalities.

Neville was standing by the hearth, a letter in his hand and a huge smile on his face. “My gran!” he exclaimed. “The Ministry tried to get her carted off to Azkaban.”
I seriously love Neville. His progression into a much stronger person is well done in this fic, especially with him leading everything to do with Dumbledore’s army.

“Mr Zabini, it is very hard to conduct a romance in Hogwarts away from prying portrait eyes.”
Lol. Has everyone seen Blaise and Lavender together? Well, I suppose nothing is truly easy to hide in Hogwarts, particularly relationships. I liked how you brought out this detail twice, once with Peeves and the other with Dumbledore.

And so the plot thickens. I very much liked how Blaise was the one to warn Neville about the plot to kill and how Neville decided to go into the Room of Requirement. I was remembering how in DH, Neville tells Harry that he decided to into hiding, but he was not about to tell him that it was Blaise. Would take a lot of explaining. ;) It’s funny how much Blaise decides to help the DA, even though that’s not his intention, but I suppose Lavender would never forgive him if she knew what he had known.

Seamus was also done well. It was almost suggested a possible relationship throughout the series, so I’m glad you brought that out. It’s too bad Lavender won’t be with the poor boy, but I much prefer her with Blaise.

Nicely twist at the end with Crabbe sending Blaise on another errand and with Lavender worrying about being pregnant. I have a feeling she won’t be, but I’m excited to see Blaise’s reaction. Guess no traveling for him, eh? That is, if he decides to stay with Lavender and the baby. I’m curious as to what will happen with Crabbe and Lavender and I hope someone finds them before nothing too bad happens….

As always, wonderfully done and I can’t wait for more.

- Mercy

Author's Response: Mwahahahahahahahahaha! It is lovely having this power and knowing exactly what's going to happen *insane chiuckle*. Aww, Mercy, thank you so much for the review. It really is appreciated. Poor old Seamus, eh? I think I'll have to find him some love in another fic.

I'm glad you like Neville, I've just remembered how annoyed I am with the HBP film because he's portrayed as seriously stupid in that ... and he fought at the Ministry for godric's sake. *huffs over Neville*.

Hmm, pregnant or not? Guess you'll have to read on ... heh heh heh.

Thank you again ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES