Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: xiaojun (Signed) · Date: 05/03/16 23:56 · For: The Shadows on Preston Road
20160504 junda
COACH, converse trainersborn in 1941.bottega veneta outlet Headquarteredkate spade outlet in New Yorkcoach outlet. COACH is michael kors outlet onlinethe US high-endralph lauren outlet lifestyle adidas ukfashion brandburberry outlet, offers fine ralph lauren outletaccessories nike air maxand gifts forcoach outlet men, womentoms outlet, producthollister clothing line includes burberry outlethandbags,polo ralph lauren men's packageralph lauren outlet, men and michael kors outlet onlinewomen ofvans shoes small leather polo ralph laurengoods, michael kors bagsfootwear,prada outlet apparel, michael kors outletwatches, cheap nba jerseystravel goodsoakley sunglasses, scarves, ed hardy outletsunglasses, michael kors outlet onlineperfumes, ray-ban sunglassesfashionfitflops jewelry rolex replica watchesand oakley sunglassesso on. hollister saleCOACHjordan shoesbrandlacoste outlet products michael kors outlet onlinethrough boutiques,calvin klein outlet designated nike trainersdepartment bottega veneta handbagsstores, specialty oakley sunglassesstores pandora jewelryand the rolex submarinerofficialferragamo shoes website michael kors outlet clearanceof theyeezy boost 350 Globalconverse all star Offering.
mizuno running shoesAmericanconverse sneakers classic leather coach factory outletgoods brand fitflopsCOACH, michael kors outlethas always coach outlet onlinebeen prada sunglassessimple, ray ban sunglassesdurable louis vuitton borseand nike free runsunique yeezy boost 350style to running shoeswin consumersray ban outlet. And havechristian louboutin outlet the good oldoakley sunglassesword oftrue religion outlet mouthjimmy choo outlet COACHtoms wedges bag, the skechers shoesoriginalcoach outlet design louis vuitton handbagswas actuallyarmani watches inspired instyler maxfrom a louboutinsoftball ralph lauren outletglove brand longchamp handbagfounder yeezy boost 350Miles Cahnmichael kors handbags in a hermes uksoftball game adidas nmd runnerwatching nike cortezthe scenefitflops outlet, he was chi flat ironsurprised jimmy choo shoesto findray ban sunglasses outlet that softballcheap ray bans gloves adidas gazellehave more supra for saleyou use cheap jordan shoesthe more sac longchampsmooth, coach outletmore softyeezy boost 750 features, omega watchesso he tried basketball shoesto go backpuma shoes after the ralph lauren outletspecial treatmentmichael kors purses of leather burberry handbagsto makechristian louboutin it morenike cortez red flexible, adidas superstarwith easyecco shoes bleachingcoach outlet, wear nike huarache trainerscharacteristics, designer handbagsand simply ghd hair straightenersuse a damp michael kors outletcloth, leatherchaussure louboutin can retainmichael kors outlet perfect as cheap oakley sunglassesnew, michael kors outlet onlineof course,nike air max this durablearmani exchange and convenient cartier love braceletthe design air jordansimmediatelylevis jeans by the coach outletmajoritynike air max shoes of consumerscheap jordans love!
COACH (COACH), louis vuitton pas cherfounded michael kors outlet clearancein New Yorknike tn in 1941hermes belt, the maincoach outlet store male and kate spade outletfemale finepolo outlet accessories cheap ugg bootsand gifts, ray ban sunglassesincluding adidas nmdhandbags, true religion jeanswallets, toms outletaccessories,coach outlet fashion michael kors outletjewelry, ray bansshoes,adidas nmd clothing,dior sunglasses watches lululemon saleand so ralph lauren pas cheron. Each COACHoakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount products are theair force 1 perfect valentino shoes on salebalance of nike air max ukdesign ralph lauren ukand gucci handbagsfunction.
COACHmichael kors outlet representativeair jordan uk of the coach outletmost reebok pumpacclaimed true religion outletAmerican polo ralph lauren outletfashion adidas pure boostinnovative styleadidas supercolor and traditionaladidas superstars practices, discount nike shoeswithrolex watches simple, yeezy boost 350 balckdurable and reebok shoesunique stylemichael kors outlet to win cheap oakley sunglassesconsumersburberry outlet, and itsed hardy uk products canada goose outlethave maintainedcoach factory outlet high ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bansquality standardscanada goose outlet of materials cheap jerseys wholesaleand workmanshipfitflop uk, and pandora charmsthis throughoutlongchamp outlet thecheap nike shoes brand cartier watchespurpose,fake oakleys outlet COACH nike huarache whiteis the hollistercornerstonechristian louboutin outlet of success.
COACH fitflopswas first polo outletestablished michael kors outletin 1941,nike air max sale is runghd flat iron by a family michael kors outlet clearanceof sixcheap jordans fromtoms shoes the leather supra shoesmaster lululemon outletcobbler,cheap ray-ban sunglasses and isunder armour outlet America'sasics shoes oldestmichael kors watches and most louboutin pas chersuccessful leather adidas shoes ukproducts cheap oakley sunglassescompanies.cheap oakley sunglasses Since thenlouis vuitton outlet, COACH (COACH) polo outletunique vans sk8 hicraftsmanship true religionand high-qualityburberry uk productioncheap omega watches is quitegucci borse particularversace sunglasses about the michael kors outletquality of burberry outlet onlinecustomer favor. nike roshe run womenIt is coach factory outletsaid, COACH (COACH),sac longchamp pliage founder ofair max 95 Miles Cahnstephen curry shoes was originally lacoste shoesproduced inspirationlouis vuitton outlet online from avalentino shoes pair of gucci outletconventional cheap oakley sunglassesbaseball glove.oakley sunglasses He found the baseball designer bagsglove more youkate spade handbags use the more smooth, so he abercrombie and fitchlearn his techniques, adidas nmd whiteand after careful processing,nike blazer the durable baseball glovenfl jerseys wholesale leather becomes soft and durable. under armour shoesThis presents a charming natural leather lines, michael kors outletand does not require complicated maintenance skills,adidas stan smith but also to maintain the cheap mlb jerseysoriginal appearance.
But today, after half a century, adidas nmdCOACH leather factory is still the adidas trainersresponsibility of the exquisite art of leathercheap ferragamo shoes master, most of them have more thanugg boots 20 years of experience in leather,michael kors outlet leather craft full of love and professional, therefore, for every michael kors handbagsCOACH terms of the master cobbler, reebok classic shoesCOACH is not just a brand michael kors outlet onlinename, it is their painstaking efforts and heritage.
1990s, COACH company asics gel nimbusand quite a lot of history of the old businesses, met the development ray ban outlet"bottleneck." COACH product at the time, mostly with strong functionality, conversedurability, etc., but in the ad information rapidly expanding in the 1990s,versace shoes but was unable to build up their own unique brand image. At the same time, nike air maxLouis Vuitton, PRADA and so began to impressionistic product design competition for the market, ray bansthese companies took a lot originally belonged COACH market share. COACH sales not only stagnant and has regressed.
By 1995,michael kors bags the company ushered in a turning point, because they ushered in the michael kors outlet online"Redeemer" a history of the company - Road
ยท Flange Kefu. He became chairman and CEO, kate spade outletCOACH brand began to re-energize. Frank eph philosophy is: babyliss prorich in substance, information developed modern society, rely on the quality and functionality nike storecan not meet the needs of modern consumers, and consumers are in fact christian louboutin outletmore concerned about whether the pursuit of product carry pleasure, is beautiful and so "emotional "of demand. So after he took office, coach pursesthe work done is not to let the quality and functionality become the only competitive COACH products, coach outlet store onlinehe wants to improve the "emotional needs" of the product.
Soon after taking office,reebok classic sale frank eph invited a new designer Reed Krakow. Krakow made famous 3F new product ideas --Fun, cheap nhl jerseysFeminine, Fashionable, directly let COACH this brand see the hope. Change the coach outlet storeproduct from raw materials to start, Krakow design begins with leather, jordan pas chernylon and cloth, to market light, bright colors bags. Of course, the beginning of louis vuitton outletthe revolution is not complete, but gradual. Because the flange new balance outletKefu believes that if desperate to implement new design, will only cause COACH inherent consumer antipathy.fitflops clearance "We need to do is to do no harm in the original premise of the brand, to do incremental innovation.
Slowly, innovation has played an effect,calvin klein underwear COACH company's sales began to pick up. Reliable quality and well-designed COACH back to people's attention, and quickly regain market share.christian louboutin uk After experiencing more than ten years ofcoach outlet online development by the end of 2006, the market capitalization of the company has nearly $ 18 billion, a fashion brand leader.


Name: Stargazer1574 (Signed) · Date: 03/06/11 19:55 · For: The Shadows on Preston Road
Please come back!!!!! I love this whole series!!! Neville is my favorite and u wrote so well! Pleeeeease!?!?!!!!


Name: wishbones and witches (Signed) · Date: 08/31/10 11:53 · For: The Meeting in the Pub
Poor Neville! He's not really rising to the challenge but who could blame him. I love this entire series, my favourite one is probably the GoF remake. It's great how it isn't just a rewrite with the names switched around a bit, but a complete rework of the story. The differences between the book and this is what makes it so interesting. I know you haven't updated this in a while but I hope you haven't given up on it.


Name: Kif (Signed) · Date: 07/17/10 14:09 · For: The Meeting in the Pub
I really hope this hasn't disappeared again. :(

If you stopped writing cause of few reviews, it's my personal belief that this is the kind that will be reviewed a lot after it has been completed.

Please don't give up! It really is a fantastic story.


Name: Kif (Signed) · Date: 05/06/10 13:16 · For: The Meeting in the Pub
Oh dear - a more rocky begining for the DA than in canon. Great chapter - looking forward to more, sir.

Author's Response: Well, the DA itself will be fine, it's Neville's participation in it that's the problem. More on the way once I've written it; I'm getting behind, but we're closing in on the chapters I'm really looking forward to writing.


Name: Kif (Signed) · Date: 04/10/10 13:34 · For: Umbridge's Quill
Poor Neville - I really felt for him. Umbridge is a nasty piece of work. Well written as always. Great job n

Author's Response: Umbridge's cruelty really is horrific, and seemingly needless, but Umbridge has plans for Neville. BTW, the next chapter may be a little delayed. It's not finished yet, and I'm going to be crazy busy this week, so you might not get it for a while.


Name: Kif (Signed) · Date: 03/30/10 7:16 · For: The Ministry's Appointment
Euh - Umbridge really is just detestable, isn't she? Great chapter - shame Harry didn't break Malfoys nose, but I guess he'd have got into a whole stack of trouble if he did. Great chapter - looking forward to more

Author's Response: You think Umbridge is bad now, you just wait for the next chapter. I did consider letting Harry go further in attacking Malfoy (and Harry certainly wanted too), but I had to show Ron sticking up for and looking out for his best friend. There's a cold fury about Harry when he gets angry, particularly when people close to him are involved, and if Ron hadn't stepped in, there's no telling what he would have done to Malfoy.


Name: armagod679 (Signed) · Date: 03/29/10 15:44 · For: The Ministry's Appointment
I am very glad that you preserved Neville's character in this chapter. I was a bit worried that he would shout out as Harry would have and did, but you kept him true to the very end. Good work!

Author's Response: Yes, keeping quiet is exactly how I believe Neville would react, but as you'll see later, I think it's the wrong decision. Harry made the right choice in this situation in my opinion, and this is the first of Neville's poor (but understandable) choices in this story.


Name: Kif (Signed) · Date: 03/18/10 11:53 · For: Girl with a Radish Earring
Ah Luna - what a character. I'm happy to say you got her character quite well, which I applaud you for. It's probably not the easiest of characters to write. Nice work, looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Luna I did find extremely difficult to write, which is probably why this chapter ended up a little shorter than others and padded out with the Sorting Hat song. Hopefully I'll get used to writing her, as I have plans for her later in the series.


Name: witch1561 (Signed) · Date: 03/14/10 15:30 · For: Black and White
I like this chapter: it really has a different feel to just repeating what happens in the books: that must be difficult to do. This has all the characters behaving in ways you'd expect, but with their different history.

I'm looking forward to seeing what happens to Harry in this book: up until now, he's (with a couple of exceptions) been very much a copy of James and Sirius when they were at school, which I think is right given he's been brought up be Sirius, but presumably as OotP is Neville's 'growing up' book, this will be Harry's and we'll start to see him in a more familiar way.

I'm really looking forward to seeing where you'll take this story.

Author's Response: Oddly, the chapters in which I deviate from canon a lot are sometimes easier to write, as I've been thinking about them and planning them a lot more, I suppose. I certainly wrote this chapter quicker than either of the next two. I suppose in one way OOTP will be Harry's growing up story as he really takes a stand in this fic and grows into a leadership role, but in terms of true maturity, you might have to wait until HBP, when he's no longer spending all his time with Fred and George! Arguably, I don't think even the canon Harry really became mature until HBP. You should see plenty of Harry in this fic, but I need him for the story to be Siriusish for a little bit longer!


Name: Kif (Signed) · Date: 03/14/10 7:35 · For: Black and White
Nice chapter. Loved the little locket hint and Sirius explaining some of his past to Neville. Was a very well written chapter. I hope you keep it up, your writng truly is excellent.

Author's Response: Ah, you spotted the locket, well done! It feels rather surreal writing hints for what will be chapter 6 of DH, but I have worked out what happens to the locket. I enjoyed writing this chapter, as I always wanted to show Sirius and Harry at home, glad you liked it. Incidentally, this chapter has what may well be the only reference to any of the Dursleys in the entire series, and I don't miss them!


Name: Kif (Signed) · Date: 03/10/10 11:09 · For: Courtroom Ten
Ah, Moody - you don't get a scarier good guy than him. Nicely written chapter - looking forward to Harrys surprise.

Author's Response: The bit where Moody spooks the Aurors really made me laugh when I thought of it! Moody's a really important character in this series. Harry's surprise is the subject of the next chapter: 'Black and White'.


Name: Kif (Signed) · Date: 03/10/10 10:51 · For: The Order's Headquarters
Another excellent chapter - you've given the whole snape thing another twist. Good to see Harry again too - hoPefully he can help Neville.

Author's Response: The more I can keep twisting Snape's story the better (there'll be a couple more twists in OOTP yet)! There'll be a lot of people trying to help Neville in this story, but will he take the help?


Name: Kif (Signed) · Date: 03/09/10 16:00 · For: Surprise Guests
Just realised you had started work again - really am thrilled, I have been following this story since about half way through Stone and it is one of my favourite things to read.

I simply love Sirius' character in this series - the line about him walking in as though he owned the place brought a smile!

Poor Neville is pretty down. Great writing and great to have you back!

Author's Response: Hey, great to hear from you again! Sirius is a lot of fun to write, I must say. This chapter is all about setting up the atmosphere for the story. Neville starts down, and sadly things will only get worse.


Name: e of pi (Signed) · Date: 02/18/10 16:18 · For: The Shadows on Preston Road
Sonorus, you cannot imagine how pleased I was to see a new update notice sitting in my mailbox after giving this fic up for dead for so long. This has always been one of my favorite series of Harry Potter fics, and I would love to see it finally concluded. You have both a good grasp on canon and a knack for introducing logical changes because of other changes--what an alt-hitsory board I belong to calls the "buttterfies" of a change, like the Ford Anglica showing up here intact and ready for Neville to use because it was never crashed into the Whomping Willow.

If you keep this going, know that there's at least one of your original readers eagerly following your stuff. Anyway, I may have to re-read the old stuff to make sure I'm ready to appreciate the new stuff as it comes.

Author's Response: Yes, I'm back, and I'm going to do my best to stay. The thing was, I was working on another fic and I got bogged down creating the plot, and I realised I had an already fully created plot sitting and ready to be written. I could never forgive myself if I didn't get to write some of the chapters I have planned. I made sure I got ahead of myself before submitting, so chapters 3, 4 and 5 are already written, and I'm currently wrestling with chapter 6 and trying to write Luna Lovegood for the first time! Great to hear that at least one of my old readers is still out there.


Name: Kif (Signed) · Date: 10/27/09 9:37 · For: The Shadows on Preston Road
Just reread the entire series again - great stuff, it really is. I am not sure if you are still writing this - it seems you have disappeared completely. I hope you are still writing it as I really want to read on. Still, good job.

Author's Response: Very belated reply: yes, as you guessed, this series had gone on a long hiatus, but it's back now, I promise!


Name: Doxy Eggs (Signed) · Date: 05/06/09 23:26 · For: The Shadows on Preston Road
Ah! The end of this chapter was very creepy, but it was good! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Very belated reply: several months later, the next chapter is on its way!


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 03/27/09 1:18 · For: The Shadows on Preston Road
"I hope his toes never grow back.” - Even though we know next to nothing about Augusta Longbottom from Canon, that statement perfectly fits what we do know. This is a very good beginning for Neville's fifth year.

Now, about the hearing. Neville could claim that he didn't conjure a Patronus. Technically, he wasn't able to conjure one, and the Ministry already knows that Dung was there. They can only tell that the spell was cast in Neville's presence because of how the Trace works, not who cast it. Are you rewriting that tiny bit of this world or are you going to put another obstacle in place so that isn't a viable story for them to tell?

I have been enjoying this series from the beginning, and this looks like it will be even better than what has come before. Can't wait for the rest.

Author's Response: I loved that 'toes' line when I wrote it. I must remember to have Dung hobbling when we next see him. Yes, Neville could claim that he didn't cast the Patronus, but would Fudge (or Umbridge) be in any mood to believe him? Besides, it would be a lie that would land Dung right in it, and I don't think Neville would be prepared to do that. He did cast a spell that Robert saw, even if it wasn't a fully-fledged Patronus. Dung is Neville's great hope - provided they both tell the truth and their stories agree, Neville should be fine, just as Harry was in canon. The trouble is, relying on Dung for anything is dangerous...


Name: Bribe (Signed) · Date: 03/26/09 20:31 · For: The Shadows on Preston Road
I have read all these Neville Longbottem stories and they are coming together well. Good start to the next installment.
One question though, couldn't the ministry official or Neville's gran have repaired the damage to Robert's shirt? It would have made hiding what had happened easier.

Author's Response: I suppose in theory they could have fixed his shirt, but I wanted a good line to end the chapter, and that worked best. Let's go with the theory that neither of them noticed the tear before they let Robert go. Robert's mother just assumed he'd torn it practising football. The whole incident was well enough hidden.


Name: Leah_Lovegood (Signed) · Date: 03/26/09 17:36 · For: The Shadows on Preston Road
Ooh...good beginning. Very creative. I sort of hoped for a second that maybe Robert and Neville could be friends...he seemed like a nice boy. Too bad. It's interesting to see something so dramatic for Neville through the eyes of someone who doesn't really understand it at all.

Author's Response: That's what I was going for - how a complete outsider would react to the crazy situation Neville's in. Robert can't understand anything, but he can relate to Neville as someone of his own age. In another world, perhaps they could have been friends. (In fact, if you imagine that Robert exists in JK Rowling's universe as well, perhaps they were friends there!)


You must login (register) to review.