Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For My Troubled Tyrant

Name: AccioFirebolt21065 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/12 17:40 · For: Goodbye My Lover
I cried ,I acutally cried when Keedie died :'(

Author's Response: Yay! That's what we like to hear.


Name: Rosty (Signed) · Date: 06/17/10 22:14 · For: Goodbye My Lover
I'm confused - so the voice is tom but from the future? OMG you are a fantastic writer, I loved the characters so much. You really made it real, and it all fit in with the books. I can actually imagine Tom Riddle doing all of those things. Seriously, very fantastic now just continue with Jemzi!

Author's Response: Lol, Jemzi should be a tad less dark than this :)


Name: DownWithTheCarrows113 (Signed) · Date: 04/15/10 19:09 · For: Goodbye My Lover
U ARE SUCH A GREAT WRITER!!!
Just sayin! :) Please get working on jemzi also!

Author's Response: Thanks, will do :)


Name: way_too_HP_obsessed4011 (Signed) · Date: 11/25/09 17:03 · For: Goodbye My Lover
this story has made me fall in love with tom riddle and keedie dante. (i actually pity Tom and i love you for making me love ol' voldy.) you broke my heart when she died!! :'( :'( i cant even describe the emotions i feel for this story. you have written an absolutely brilliant story, i cant wait to read the epilogues.

Author's Response: Thank you so much; I'm glad you liked it, and both Tom and Keeds :D


Name: Kyouko (Signed) · Date: 11/15/09 4:22 · For: Goodbye My Lover
You write amazingly. I cried when Keedie died. I guess it had to happen, but it doesn't change the fact that I didn't want it to. I commend you on your amazing writing skills, and if you are not already a professional author than I really recommend you become one.

Author's Response: I'm only seventeen, so not a lot of time to be a professional between Uni Apps. Lol. Thanks though, so glad you took time to read, review and enjoy. :D


Name: RGSH (Signed) · Date: 09/20/09 15:56 · For: Goodbye My Lover
I can't believe it, you made me cry. I almost in tears just listening to the song but later you actually made me cry. Everyone laughs at me for how deeply obsessed I get when reading, I can't sleep, I rarely eat and I won't talk to anyone because it means I have to stop reading. With all that and all the books I have spent nights obsessing over, I have never cried over a book. The closest I ever came was when Snape died but when I thought of how Tom would feel I cried. anyways I was right about the stone all along, and after seeing her memories I knew she would die but I didn't know I would be so sad when it happened. Also, Ebony's eulogy was great.

Author's Response: I totally get your reading malady. I, too, suffer from it. Many don't understand it. I'm so glad this chapter moved you. Thanks for commenting :)


Name: Fenrir_Confringo (Signed) · Date: 09/10/09 22:16 · For: Goodbye My Lover

Damn. That was a good chapter. Loved every minute of it. The last line made me laugh, hahah. I felt all of that pain because I've lost someone I loved that way, so it was a very personal chapter for me. You captured it well, so kudos for you (as always!). I'm sad to see this ending, but since it was such a long story I know I'll pop by every now and again and read it over :).

 

-Avery



Author's Response: I'm sad it's ending to. I'm glad you found something to relate to in this chapter. I hope it hasn't opened any wounds thought! :( Glad you liked it. :)


Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 09/10/09 1:54 · For: Goodbye My Lover
Belledeg, This was a fantastic story! I was crying over Keedie's funeral, and even cried as Tom shed his own tears. That was a revelation! I felt for him, since he loved her so...He seemed so helpless as he held her in her last breaths of life. I'm glad he had the chance to know love and to feel it. If not for that tramp, he might have found loving a child that he helped create even more satisfying, since he never had love as a child, himself.
After reading this story, I'll never look at Tom Riddle the same way again. When he appears in 'The Chamber of Secrets', I will be thinking about Keedie Dante and her beloved Tom.
Now, I shall read the epilogue. I know hat Tom does now. I just wish he could have felt love again, but I guess one time is enough, and the anger he feels, is the loss in his heart.

Author's Response: Enjoy the epilogue, it's full of goodies. I'm glad you felt the effect of the funeral. :D


Name: Aras Potter (Signed) · Date: 09/08/09 13:54 · For: Goodbye My Lover
The story is over, but you will probably never stop hearing from me, lol.

I forgot to mention last night (because I was so eager to read the epilogue) that I absolutely loved Ebony in this chapter. She was never really one of those characters that stuck out for me. However, the fact that she was sticking up for Tom in this chapter was just so wonderful. It struck me that she was never really against Tom and Keedie, but I didn't really see that until now. So this chapter just made me appreciate her more.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you mentioned that. I was really proud of Ebony in this chapter. I always liked her and I thought she deserved to say goodbye to Keedie. :)


Name: Aras Potter (Signed) · Date: 09/07/09 21:06 · For: Goodbye My Lover
Oh my gosh, the epilogue is up, but I don't even want to go on. I bawled so hard in this chapter. You are such a wonderful writer, I just kept crying and crying, because I could feel the emotions that they were feeling.

Oh, I'm going to read the epilogue now, but I'm so sad that this is coming to an end. Well, at least I have a couple more stories to look forward to.

Aras

Author's Response: I do love the last two chapters. :D


Name: bellatrix-black-lestrange (Signed) · Date: 09/06/09 8:18 · For: Goodbye My Lover
wow this chapter is mind blowing ! i have cried almost the whole way through it and i to feel empty but satisfied. I know keedie had to die to make the story fit with J.K. Rowling's but still it doesn't make me feel any happier, at least i can rely on the thought that if keedie would have lived tom would have been different.

Honestly i thought this could have been the last chapter but obviously epilogue is kinda different.

Much praise to the story :D and both hands in the air i miss Keedie.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I'm sorry I had to kill her. I do feel bad. So glad you approve of the chapter and the epilogue should be soon. :D


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 09/06/09 7:18 · For: Goodbye My Lover
Wow...just wow. I'm not sure I know what to say. I cried, dammit, i CRIED when Tom did. I'm not sure if it was because of what happened or what I know it made him become. It made me sick in the heart to think of pain that great.

However, it also made me disappointed (not in your tale, dear, it was fantastic!), disappointed in Tom, who with all his brilliance, with all his heartbreak brought about by the ever-mysterious essence of love, still couldn't see it for what it was after that, and it destroyed him.

I have to say, the manner in which the story is told, and the passion with which it was written, I wish it was a book I could buy so I could curl up with it and read over and over. I've already read through all the chapters twice, and I can see several more times in my future, in a place of honor amongst JKR's work itself, amongst the hallows of the Harry Potter compendium.

Bravo!

Author's Response: I'm speechless after such a lovely review. Bravo yourself for making my day!! Please do re-read....I don't know what to say. Thanks so much...the epilogue should be up pretty soon. Thanks again :)


Name: afterglow745 (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 21:07 · For: Goodbye My Lover
Gorgeous chapter! I'm so sad this story is almost done. The ending was as perfect as I'd predicted. Looking forward to the epilogue!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. The epilogue will hopefully be up soon :)


Name: Saif (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 18:53 · For: Goodbye My Lover
No more previews :(
Kidding, you can't really give any more, we know 3/4 of the epilogue by now!

You know, I'm really going to enjoy my reread.

Even with the HP books, even if you know who dies and all, it's still enjoyable reading it all over again and pretending you don't know. And of course, the subtle hints are easier to pick once you know the ending.

I'm still going to review on every chapter I reread if I spot another of your sneaky hints! And of course, the review counts on the Harper Riley and Ted/'Dromeda fics are going to dramatically increase soon!

Author's Response: Thank God, they need more reviews. I'm glad someone will be looking for the sneaky hints. Happy reading :-)


Name: Lovemagic (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 16:10 · For: Goodbye My Lover
YES! AMAZING! Thank you soooo much! I actually cried when I read this chapter! (And that's not something I do very often.) The twists were amazing! I was reminded of the Veil in Order of the Pheonix when you did the little mind conversations from the stone. And I remembered the Mirror that belonged to Sirius, too. Very poor poor Keedie. Those were Death's whispers! In her head! Brilliant!

Also, I like the line from Chapter Twenty in Half Blood that you twisted! Very good! I just don't know what do say. A lot of things fit together, and you did a brilliant job at that. Oh, and the memories being modified was really sad. They got Deja Vu and then all of those attacks on their descendants all of those years later. Also, the Foget Me Nots were beautiful! Great scene!

Hayden

Author's Response: Yay! You remembered the flowers meant true love. Thank Merlin. Glad you liked the chapter, despite that it's a wee bit sad. Epilogue soon, hopefully. Then it'll all be over. :(


Name: AllWasWell (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 15:01 · For: Goodbye My Lover
I became a member just so I would be able to read this, and I loved it...i was in tears by the end, and i can't wait for the epilogue!

Author's Response: I'm so flattered, thank you!! Love the username. The epilogue should be up soon. Thanks for R&R ing. :D


Name: aruna mukerjee (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 12:46 · For: Goodbye My Lover
i absolutely love it!!!

the description of the pain that tom feels is so true!!

Author's Response: I know, it almost had me crying. So glad you liked it. Only one chapter left! :)


Name: Saif (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 7:23 · For: Goodbye My Lover
PROLOGUE-Big Bright Beautiful World

'Besides, it was her last year and he wanted it to go smoothly.'

Did that sentence have a double meaning?!

Oh, and the fact that I brought it up means that I'm rereading the fic, so that should be something to be happy about! Don't worry, I'm not going to leave reviews on every chapter again...or will I?

Author's Response: This story's layered, so once you know the outcome, little things in the beginning will make sense. Do re-read, I'd love it! That sentence did have a double meaning :-)


Name: Saif (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 5:51 · For: Goodbye My Lover
'He was still ridiculously handsome, but he looked almost…
Gaunt.'

I love how you sneak these little things in there!

As for the green eyes at the end, yep, you're right, we, your dear readers, know perfectly well what affect they had!

Author's Response: Hehehe. I can't believe we're at the end!!!! I actually feel sad! :(


Name: Saif (Signed) · Date: 09/05/09 3:50 · For: Goodbye My Lover
BRILLIANT CHAPTER!
I don't know what to say so I'll just let the other reviewers say it for me.

NO, WAIT! I have to comment! I have to say many things!

FINALLY, we know who the voice is! What a clever idea, having the gemstone connect them!

The death scene was heartbreaking for Tom, but since I already knew, it didn't really hurt much. I'm just wondering about the smell of vanilla and honey.

The unknown Abbott! I remember this from DH when Harry and Hermione are at the graveyard!

How sad that everyone's memories were modified. At least Dumbledore still knows about Keedie.

And that line, the twist, how you made Dumbledore be the one to introduce that concept! Brilliant!

One thing. WHY ON EARTH DIDN'T GREG DIE????!!! Unless you didn't want him to be reunited with Keedie in death?

And she's a painting! I always felt ghosts and painting were good substitutes to the actual person. I was really disappointed when Sirius hadn't come back. I'm glad people will still be able to talk to her. Where is she, by the way? Near Gryffindor Tower? Does Voldemort talk to her when he comes back to 'ask' for the teaching job?

Can't wait for the epilogue. It feels a lot like when HP was ending, except this time, right when it ends, I have two other Belledeg fics waiting for me!

Author's Response: I love the twisted line. It gives chapter twenty of HBP a whole knew feeling for me. Epilogue soon!


You must login (register) to review.