MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Trickster

Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 11/02/10 18:42 · For: So Close

Author's Response: :) tell me about it, i couldn't wait to get to the end so i could write that scene.

Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 11/02/10 17:21 · For: Undercover
Ahhhhh what shall we do with Siruis.....

Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 11/02/10 17:21 · For: Undercover
Ahhhhh what shall we do with Siruis.....

Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 11/02/10 16:19 · For: Action and Reaction
hahahaha i have read this a thousand times and it never gets old...please publish this... it will be amazingggg but you should know that James Potter was a seeker not a chaser :)

Author's Response: They made him a Seeker in the movies, but JKR said in an interview that he actually played Chaser (here's a link to the interview if you're interested, I always enjoy them! http://www.accio-quote.org/articles/2000/1000-scholastic-chat.htm) Thanks so much for reading, I'm glad you enjoy it! I had fun writing. I just put the next chapter for the sequel in queue :)

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/29/10 8:42 · For: Action and Reaction
I didn't think that Lily could pull pranks for too long. Remus is such an understanding sort. He's the quiet intellectual. I'm thinking that the food fight and resultant detention together was just the thing to start the romance going. Great chapter.

Author's Response: hey! sorry i haven't gotten around to replying to all of your reviews yet, but i really look forward to them! i'm really glad you're enjoying the story, and i definitely have been appreciating everything you've said here :)

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/22/10 11:19 · For: Things Fall Apart
This was a really good chapter. I almost feel as if there was a turning point of sorts in Lily's relationship with James. I really think that James is right in not telling Lily about Remus. That is Remus' secret to share. I also think that Lily has to learn to trust. I enjoyed this chapter more than I can express in simple words.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/22/10 8:39 · For: Alliances
Priceless!! Who knew Lily had such a love of serious pranking. I love this way of getting Lily and James together. It's more believable than if they kept arguing and then suddenly got together. I loved the initial scene when the Marauders defended Lily. It struck me as such a gentlemanly thing to do. Great chapter.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/21/10 11:41 · For: Close Encounters
Thankfully the potion wore off by the end of the day and Lily was a nice enough person to feel a little guilty about her prank. Along with everyone else, I'm still wondering who is writing her the notes. It must have been difficult to attend a wizarding boarding school. You have all of these underage, hormonal magical students running around experimenting with magic and the ability to really hurt someone. The teachers really had to be on their toes. Great chapter.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/18/10 11:12 · For: Crimes and Misdemeanors
I was outright laughing at the picture of James winking at McGonagall while she was trying to scold him for not turning in his homework. I wonder how much it will take to convince Lily that he's changed. Great chapter.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/18/10 8:35 · For: Hatching Plans
I know you want us to think that Sev or James is sending the note but I'll bet it's someone totally different who will surprise us when you reveal who they are. I think it would be hard to prank James or Sirius, unless their arrogant personalities take over and they think they deserve the attention. Great chapter.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/15/10 10:17 · For: We Might As Well Be Strangers
It's always strange to think that you can look back in time and see exactly when everything went wrong. And, sit there and wonder what would've happened if you would have changed just one little thing. What if Lily hadn't had Severus' book?What if Lily hadn't gone outside that afternoon? What if James wasn't such an idiot? Great chapter.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/15/10 8:51 · For: Dangerous Liaisons
I wonder if this is the beginning of the end for Severus. If boys could only realize that they often make the matter worse through jealousy. I hope Severus can sit quietly and mind his own business while Lily is tutoring James. Great chapter.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/07/10 12:27 · For: Study Breaks
I always like to think of the young Severus Snape this way--carefree, smiling, having at least one friend. School was probably hell for him though with all the bullying he had to put up with. I can see them having different Patronuses at one time but I'm glad you explained anyway. Great chapter.

Author's Response: You know, I'm a James/Lily shipper all the way, and despite everything, I never really did much like Snape, but I feel for him. And I feel like his life is so sad...I wanted to really get a handle on the full scope of him. Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Name: Sweet Lily (Signed) · Date: 08/26/10 14:31 · For: Wide Awake, It's Morning
Oh my god... definitely one of my favorite Lily/James stories! It was really realistic, i liked that because some stories can have them come together so randomly... Great story! thank you

Author's Response: oh thank you so much! the sequel's up now. i'm glad you liked it!!

Name: Abigail Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/23/10 19:35 · For: Wide Awake, It's Morning
Like many of the other reviewers, I finished this story in one go and I have to say I really, really enjoyed it! The characterization was wonderful and I loved how you added little things that referred to canon such as Jinx, the cat and Peter no longer feeling safe around his friends. I love how this story took place during sixth year rather than seventh, because it's so typical for a James/Lily fic to take place during their seventh year and for James and Lily to drastically change during that year and fall in love rather quickly. THANK YOU FOR MAKING IT DIFFERENTLY. I also really liked how the beginning and the end kind of came full-circle for eachother. It started with a patronus and it ended that way too.

I can't wait to read the sequel!

Author's Response: haha I'm a total sucker for love stories that take FOREVER....Jim and Pam, Luke and Lorelai, Harry and Ginny....thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you liked it. Sequel's actually up now!

Name: unjellify (Signed) · Date: 08/17/10 13:55 · For: Wide Awake, It's Morning
I loved this! I just read all of it in one go, and it's awesome. I especially like how the ending has all of the characters' perspectives.

Author's Response: thanks! i'm trying to do a little more of that multi-perspective thing in the sequel. i just love all of the characters too much not too. glad you liked it :)

Name: Expecto_Patronum6 (Signed) · Date: 08/15/10 16:46 · For: Wide Awake, It's Morning
I've read several fanfics on this site, and I have to say this one is the best. I read it, then told my fellow Harry-Potter addict friend about it, and she loves it too. It was absolutely amazing, and I can't wait for the sequel!

Name: summersnow (Signed) · Date: 08/05/10 23:35 · For: Wide Awake, It's Morning
i absolutely loved this story. i read the whole thing today and i think you should definitely get going on the sequel it would make my life complete ;) good job

Name: lilyfan (Signed) · Date: 08/03/10 20:51 · For: Wide Awake, It's Morning
awwwwwwwwwww! cute. i hope you do write a sequel.

Name: Rose Nym (Signed) · Date: 08/03/10 19:51 · For: Wide Awake, It's Morning
The best thing about this fic is the characterizations-you've taken what J.K.R. has given us and filled in the blanks beautifully. Remus, Sirius, Peter, Severus, and of course, Lily and James are all written exactly as one would imagine the people who will become the ones we know later in the books. I've only read a few Marauder Era stories, but this is by far the best. The style of the writing is reminiscent of J.K.R.'s herself. Neither the comedy nor the romance is overdone, and the story makes you love Lily and James more.
I hate to criticize it at all, but I think (I could be wrong) that the "werewolf prank" happened before the "levitating Snape" incident. I hope not, because you've really well happening in the order you did.
Fantastic job!

Author's Response: you know, i wondered about that, but there are so many conflicting sources about when the werewolf thing happened--i've seen fifth and sixth year, sirius was 16, it's all over the place. i just kinda went for it in the end. but i'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you so much!!

You must login (register) to review.