Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Trickster

Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 04/11/11 12:40 · For: Close Encounters
"Blinken likes hats," James informed her.

I loved that part soo much. This is my favorite chapter, because you don't see Sirius doing stupid things when he's not 'drunk'.


Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 04/11/11 12:28 · For: Crimes and Misdemeanors
A drenched Flitwick attempted to compose himself, his head smoking. Very, very nice.


Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 04/11/11 12:05 · For: Hatching Plans
I absolutely loved 'eyes smoldering' it really brings a picture into how she was feeling - that whole 'show, not tell' thing again, right? But my favorite part.... “Women want to be treated with kindness and respect. It’s probably not to late for James to redeem himself. Self-confidence is the most important tool when wooing a member of the opposite sex, and a little politeness goes a long way. And don’t forget, a smile is the sexiest thing you can wear.”

The other three stared at him. Sirius raised an eyebrow. “Wormtail thinks you’re sexy,” he informed James.

I enjoyed that part too much.... if you didn't read some self-help books yourself, that's impressive!

Another favorite part...He looked at her blankly for a moment. “I—um, yeah, I…not bad, yours?”

Behind him, Peter murmured under his breathe, “Smooth.” James aimed a kick at him, but missed, and hit the leg of the table. Plates rattled. Lily seemed not to notice.

“It was all right. Get your O.W.L. scores? How’d that Potions tutoring help?”

“Well, I don’t think even extra lessons with Slughorn could have helped me out on that one, but I passed! Although I think the fact that I finished the exam at all means that I Exceeded Expectations…”

Lily laughed lightly, and James grinned at her. Behind him, Sirius was not even trying to disguise his shock, his mouth hanging open. Remus elbowed him, leaning forward to eavesdrop shamelessly as Lily asked James what classes he was continuing with for his sixth year.


Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 04/11/11 7:31 · For: We Might As Well Be Strangers
'What exactly are you trying to do to the ceiling?' I love that part. Keep writing Stars Apart!


Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 04/11/11 6:48 · For: Dangerous Liaisons
“We need to, um, borrow some of your potion,” said Sirius, beaming at him.

I love that part so much. I love this chapter, I love Remus. I especially love how Lily walks straight into the bookshelf - I have the special talent enabling me to run, full-speed, into a cinder-block wall and give myself a concussion.

I love the relationship of the Marauders, especially Remus. I love that he's so calm, 'I'll have to get back to you on that,' when his best friend just poisoned himself.

I love nearly everything about this chapter.

The one thing I don't like is how James sits on Lily's table. I think this is in character, so it is correct, but I still think it was rude and innapropriate.


Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 04/11/11 6:29 · For: Study Breaks
This is my favorite story of all time - I had it printed, but somehow, several chapters dissapeared, so I have to read up! I like how you make each of the Marauders a different character - and how you show everyone (now at least) in a good light.

Keep writing Stars Apart, you're killing me at that cliffhanger!


Name: goldensunshine (Signed) · Date: 02/24/11 23:16 · For: Alliances
nice Charlotte's Web reference.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 02/04/11 7:06 · For: Wide Awake, It's Morning
Good ending. I like the details on what happened to Peter and Severus.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 02/04/11 6:26 · For: Hanging by a Moment
I was kinda disapointed that the letters weren't from Sev. I know this is a Lily James story. However I saw the letters from him as his way of staying in contact with Lily and not totally losing his humanity.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 02/04/11 6:13 · For: Things Fall Apart
This story took a while for me to get interested. I had problems with Lily using pranks as a way to get back at James. I was able to set it aside, in that it could be a convenient denial while she got close to James. I still don't think she would have participated in the prank against Isaac. Too me that prank bordered on cruel. At least with the stuff she did with James, she could argue that she wanted him to understand what his previous victims felt.

But Isaac was plain nasty and if she could participate in a revenge on him, why then would she be upset if James hexed Sev? What Isaac did was not much different than what Sev did. a minor flaw.

This chapter more than made up for the "flaw" in the last. Excellent depiction of how things can go wrong.


Name: ravenclaw1997 (Signed) · Date: 11/29/10 15:09 · For: Wide Awake, It's Morning
This story is AWESOME! I kinda forgot to leave a review when I actually finished it *guilt* but I am now! I love the fluff towards the end- you can probably tell I like it from my review of Enchanted. Again, the perfect balance!

The tricks and twists along the way were great, as were James and Lily always seeming to get stuck in the broom cupboard together. I love how Lily eventually teamed up with the boys and played tricks with them.

Your story has prompted me to like James/Lily stories a lot more; I never really liked them, but yours are great. I'm reading Stars Apart now, and look forward to every new chapter! Keep writing; you rock at it! *gives another cookie*

-Manda

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much!! That's high praise...James/Lily is my favorite (obviously) and I'm so excited you like them a little more now :D thanks for reading and reviewing!


Name: I hate Tuney (Signed) · Date: 11/28/10 12:12 · For: Wide Awake, It's Morning
It was another perfect and romantic chapter!!!! With a great sense of humor too!!! Especially when it comes to Sirius!!!!! I Just can;t believe how wonderful Lily and James are together...!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I love Sirius. thanks so much!


Name: I hate Tuney (Signed) · Date: 11/28/10 11:57 · For: So Close
Oh my god!!! the end of this chapter was so so so romantic!!!! I almost cried when I read it for the first time and I do have the same reaction every time I reread it!!!!


Name: itfloo (Signed) · Date: 11/24/10 12:03 · For: Action and Reaction
This chapter (9) just made me so happy! I seem to get mixed up when I think about Lily and James Potter during their school years as to whether it was in JK Rowlings book or yours! Wonderfully written and a complete joy to read.


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 11/23/10 16:11 · For: Alliances
What on earth is Sirius reading?!?!?!?! ;)


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 11/23/10 16:04 · For: Close Encounters
I really love this Willow
R.L.S
r for rene
l for luna
s for smith
luna is my REAL middle name !


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 11/21/10 18:02 · For: Alliances
I really want to know what Sirius was reading!!! Could you give me a hint;)
R.L.S
r for rene
l for luna
s for smith


Name: Cyrillic StarGazer (Signed) · Date: 11/18/10 15:14 · For: Wide Awake, It's Morning
< In the unlikely event that anyone reading this hasn't read the story in its entirely, then be aware- here be spoilers! >

Wow, Willow. I've just read the whole of Trickster tonight, and, seriously, it's one of the best fanfics I've ever read. You're writing is superb, the plot is fantastic, there's been just the right mix between squee and dramatic moments, and I can't remember the last time I laughed out loud so much at an L/J tale- which is saying something, because I love this pairing so much! I like how you've hinted at Peter's troubled mental state at the end, how you've incorporated so much of the cannon into your story- real character names, for example- and how familiar the wonderful characters of the Marauders, Lily and Snape all seem. You write them so well. I've spent a fantastic few hours devouring your story, savouring all the squee moments between Lily and James, trying not to explode with laughter when Sirius took the love potion-that was inspired!- and gasping with shock and excitement when Lily snogged Sirius. Thanks so much for writing and sharing this. You can tell you had a ball doing so. I look forward to reading the sequel!

Author's Response: i had SO MUCH FUN with the love potion scene, haha...I'm glad you liked it! Thank you so much for your review :) I just put the next chapter of the sequel in queue, so it's moving along nicely!


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 11/16/10 17:31 · For: Wide Awake, It's Morning
I really feel bad for Snape. Throughout every book you hate him more and more.But, then after you find out what he was doing for Harry all those years you then like him but at that point it is too late because he is dead and you can not respect any other chapter with him in it, other than A Princes Tale. I hope every one agrees with me.
Rene


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 11/16/10 17:20 · For: So Close
YES YES YES!I am about to crying right now and this is the hundredth time I have read the kissing scene!


You must login (register) to review.