Reviews For Wandless
Reviewer: Lympha
Date: 10/28/09 9:30
Chapter: Chapter 13 – Last Chance

Wonderful chapter. I'm so happy Phil is going to survive and Cybele made up with Fred and Georg. I'm sure their second year together shall be very interesting and I'm really looking forward to reading it.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot again! Nice to know that you're still following the story :) My betas already saw to year two, so i's coming up very soon.

Reviewer: stickybun859
Date: 09/16/09 10:56
Chapter: Chapter 8 - A Tale

Nice tale. Nearly had me reaching for JKR's book to see if it appeared there!
Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks! Complete first year is now posted :)

Reviewer: stickybun859
Date: 09/16/09 10:34
Chapter: Chapter 7 - The Unexpected friend

Interesting way of looking at Malfoy. Keeps in character, yet gives him more dimensions. Will keep reading to see where this goes.
Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks! Malfoy and Snape are tricky to keep in character; comments and suggestions are always welcomed to try and improve that :)

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 08/04/09 6:43
Chapter: Chapter 8 - A Tale

Pretty good for a tale.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: HaileyHenz
Date: 08/03/09 0:36
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Of Wisdom in Friendship

Another wonderful chapter. Seems like their might be the beginning of a...em..."special relationship" between Draco and Cybele. Yeah! I like how you write about Cybele's struggles to fit in with her peers, despite her being wandless--it's quite interesting. I wonder how Mr. Malfoy will react when (and if) he finds out that Cybele is not quite human...if she isn't, that is. Keep up the good work. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had not thought of Mr Malfoy; that could be a nice idea to include his reaction at some point, you're right :) (though, it's a bit of a Draco/whoever cliché, isn't it? :p) Chapters 10 and 11 are up :) Thanks for reading on!

Author's Response: Thanks! I had not thought of Mr Malfoy; that could be a nice idea to include his reaction at some point, you're right :) (though, it's a bit of a Draco/whoever cliché, isn't it? :p) Chapters 10 and 11 are up :) Thanks for reading on!

Reviewer: Sunset_Gazer
Date: 07/29/09 17:25
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Of Wisdom in Friendship

This is quite an interesting story! I really like Cybele, and her friendship with Fred, George and Lee makes me like her even more. I don't know how I should feel about Malfoy, though. I guess it depends on where their friendship is going to end.

I have two questions: First, is Cybele going to interfere with the Voldemort part of the original story? What I mean is that if she will modify the situation of either Voldemort's return or his downfall, or both.

My second question: Will this story cover only Cybele's second year or her whole education at Hogwarts?

I hope you update soon :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) Yes, the story will cover all Cybele's Hogwarts years. I try to keep it canon, so she won't modify any main events. Hope to read from you again!

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 07/18/09 9:09
Chapter: Chapter 8 - A Tale

both chapters 7 & 8 were really enjoyable to read, especially Cybele's interaction with Draco and of course, 'The Wandless & The Willow' which I believe is worthy of being in 'The Tales of Beedle The Bard'

Author's Response: aw... thanks! I've been running out of Rumi quotes lately; your suggestions are welcome :)

Reviewer: Lympha
Date: 07/18/09 4:02
Chapter: Chapter 8 - A Tale

Wonderful chapter. It was a very interesting story, I must say. Also it is good to know that Cybele is getting friendlier with her roommates.
Thanks for the chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for bearing with my tale:) updating soon!

Reviewer: HaileyHenz
Date: 07/13/09 22:21
Chapter: Chapter 7 - The Unexpected friend

Great story. I've spent the better part of an hour just reading through this and really enjoying it. I'm wondering what exactly the deal is with Cybele. I love the interaction between her and Snape. Also everyone seems to be very in character. There are some grammatical erros. I think you said that English is not your first language. I can tell as some words are misused and causes some confusion. In particular I've noticed that you use the word "other" when it should be the word "over."

For example, in the sentence, "then I found myself down these mountains other there." The word "other" does not make sense in the context of this sentence. There are a few other things but they are all quite minor. The story is very readable and quite enjoyable. I'm impressed with your knowledge of vocabulary, English not being your native language.

I hope that is helpful. I would really love to read more of your story and I hope you publish another chapter soon. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice comment and your feedback; I will pay attention to these tricky pairs in the future. My beta are really amazing and I'm improving my English a lot thanks to them :) yet another reason to read/write fanction Updating soon!

Reviewer: Lympha
Date: 06/21/09 3:05
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Unexpected Guest

It is a great story and I really like Cybele. She is very clever and I love the way Houses don't matter to her. Hope you keep writing it.

Author's Response: Thanks :D I do keep writing!

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 06/18/09 14:22
Chapter: Chapter 6 - An Adventure

I really liked the way Cybele used her half-truths on Hagrid, she's really clever and witty and Hagrid so gullible!
Yay, Phil survives! (I wonder if he's one of the spiders in CoS chasing Harry and Ron)

Author's Response: Thanks Saif... wait, I'm not quite done with poor Phil yet... ;)

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 06/06/09 7:30
Chapter: Chapter 5 – Some Slytherins

another amazing chapter, this story keeps getting better and better (and of course more interesting) by the chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!!!

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 05/29/09 12:37
Chapter: Chapter 4 – Lee’s Little Hairy Problem

Getting more and more interesting by the chapter, I particularly like the way you tie in everything with the books, like mentioning Cho and Marietta, Quirell and of course the spider Lee was showing Fred and George at King's Cross!

Author's Response: That 'swhat happens when we know the books by heart ;) I'm particularly happy that you noticed Lee's spider link with King's Cross!

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 04/18/09 5:39
Chapter: Chapter 3 - Welcome to Hogwarts

i enjoyed this chapter as well, keep them coming!

Author's Response: Thanks :) Chapter 4 on its way!

Reviewer: LZephaniah
Date: 04/17/09 17:17
Chapter: Chapter 3 - Welcome to Hogwarts

I like this a lot! I read altogether too many stories on this site, but you've got my attention here. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I understand what you mean as I also read several too many fanfics ;) Hope you'll check out the next chapters and keep reviewing :)

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 04/17/09 15:28
Chapter: Chapter 3 - Welcome to Hogwarts

I suppose the sorting hat is giving a big clue by calling her a Muggle. If she is a Muggle where did the power come from??

Author's Response: Ah, that's what she would like to know! Let's see what Snape and Dumbledore make out of her over the years! Up for a long journey?

Reviewer: gerberb
Date: 03/08/09 21:58
Chapter: Chapter 2 – Being alike

Nice chapter. I hope you update soon. I like this so far. I really want to know what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks, I will :)

Reviewer: Saif
Date: 03/08/09 11:03
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Unexpected Guest

Very nice and engaging story! As TMRiddleFan says, it really makes one want to know more about the girl!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you like what comes next! :)

Reviewer: TMRiddleFan
Date: 02/28/09 21:26
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Unexpected Guest

you got my attention! I really want to know about that girl now... I liked this chapter, it was very well written!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm happy you liked it. English's not my first language, so I own a lot to my beta if you think it's well written :)

Reviewer: gerberb
Date: 02/28/09 17:53
Chapter: Chapter 1 - The Unexpected Guest

Not bad. I wish it was a bit longer.

It does leave one wanting to know more.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

You must login (register) to review.
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.

We have stories and authors in this archive.


Choose Theme:
A Sackful of Holiday Horsefeathers by Piwakitt 3rd-5th Years
This story has a bit of everything in it. Humor, romance, Slytherin schemes...
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
The Unwelcome Friend by FloreatCastellum 3rd-5th Years
Sirius Black knows he is innocent. Alone in Azkaban, he thinks back on the five...
No Ghost is Safe by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Is there a difference between death and living? Ingrid isn't sure what to believe...