Reviews For Our Little Secret
Reviewer: claymor
Date: 09/01/09 7:19
Chapter: Decisions

OK, I read this a few days ago when it was first posted but needed to take a few days to re-read and savour. I love that you left us with just enough to make us crave more. I am dying to see how things go with Scorpius' apprenticeship. There is another story on Mugglenet, "The Potions Master's Apprentice", that was so incredibly well written and original. When I think of where the sequel could go, I think of that story. Wow, now that is an amazing author **wink, wink**.

What can I say...I love your stories. Nothing makes me do a happy dance like seeing an email that you have something new to devour. Thanks, as always, for sharing your gift. Kisses..Ruth

Author's Response:

I love you, Ruth! *hugs*

I wanted to end when the story came full circle, Scorpius isn't avoiding confrontation anymore, and he and Rose will gladly face whatever comes afterward because they'll do it together. I don't want to give any spoilers, but I will say Scorpius' apprenticeship won't be like Severus'. (Except for romance. Romance is a moral imperative! :D)

Reviewer: fallennxstarr
Date: 08/31/09 10:04
Chapter: Decisions

It was a wonderful story, my favorite Scorpius/Rose fic so far. Thank you for sharing it with all of us. I can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading it and for the lovely compliment! I hope to give you another favorite to add to the list before too many weeks pass. :)

Reviewer: P-rongs
Date: 08/30/09 10:01
Chapter: Decisions

i love this story

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much!

Reviewer: ProfPosky
Date: 08/29/09 22:06
Chapter: Decisions

I've very much enjoyed this story. It is so much easier to review when you have something specific to say about how to improve something, especially when one is aware that the writer must know they generally write very well, but please accept my apologies for not having much to say except that I like it very much and am looking forward to the next story...

Oh, and Rose never struck me as particularly truthful, but then, that was not what I was looking at most closely.

Author's Response:

I find it harder to review when I have concrit, :D, so I admire you for finding it easier while wondering how you do it. Sandwich method? Liked this, need to fix that, liked this too? I think the encouragement that comes from readers enjoying a story keeps aspiring writers trying to write the best they can and can't be undervalued. It's priceless!

Everyone tells white lies and lies of omission, but before she was tempted and one lie led to many others, Rose thought of herself as an honest person. Her parents didn't raise her to take credit for someone else's work. That she did that started eating at her and she had to make it right . . . although she really should have told Scorpius first!

Reviewer: Hedwig_is_my_owl
Date: 08/29/09 10:17
Chapter: Decisions

Parting is such sweet sorrow....
but you have made me happy to know that there will be more to come in the future...:) I agreed that things were going "too easily" for Scorpius and Rose...and I am glad that they were able to declare their love and blast the tapestry.. :) I hope the next installment of the story talks about the consequences of the tapestry being blasted...his apprenticeship...their long-distance romance...Don't let your Muse suffer too long in silence *HUGS*

Author's Response:

Scorpius knew things were too good to be true, but when you're crazy in love and enjoying being able to express it openly, it takes awhile for reality to sink in. :D

They blasted the wall that had initials carved in it all around the tapestry with the Knights emblem of the red snake on a field of black, and absolutely the sequel will show what happens...and have new twists. ;) 

I'm writing ideas down, I promise!

*hugs*

 

Reviewer: fairylights1006
Date: 08/29/09 9:02
Chapter: Decisions

You are an amazing writer! I have enjoyed this story so much. I hope you will write more about Rose and Scorpius in the future. I know anything you write will be awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will write the sequel, I just have another story I have to finish first, and I want to make sure the next one kicks arse. :D

Reviewer: Callisto Anaxandra
Date: 08/29/09 2:16
Chapter: Decisions

Oh, there was something else I just remembered that I wanted to share. While I felt that your characters were not stereotypical, I felt that the reactions of the Potter and Weasley families to Rose and Scorpius' relationship seemed a bit over the top. However I realize that is your vision of how far the wizarding world had gone with respect to caring about blood purity and such. I just think that, considering Ron's previous ability to reform, he would be able accept the Malfoys as good people more easily. Also that Hermione would as well; she seemed very doubtful. But anyways, still a great story!

Author's Response:

To me, over the top would have been yelling and shrieking and not giving Scorpius a chance even after the wizard handshake and all the rest of his gestures of good will. Considering everything that happened throughout the books, Fred's death, the Malfoys' former allegiances, Ron and Molly and the rest of the Weasley/Potter clan were very decent to Scorpius even if they suspected his motives at first and wanted reassurance that he was with Rose just to be with her. That's why Scorpius had that moment of realization in the manor after he found out Hermione Weasley was tortured there. He'd been treated very fairly, all things considering.

 

Reviewer: Callisto Anaxandra
Date: 08/29/09 2:07
Chapter: Decisions

Oh, I am so sad that your story has ended. It does seem like you drew the conclusion of the fic at an unusual place. However, I trust that you will continue to write about Rose and Scorpius in the future. At least I hope so...please do! This is my favorite Rose and Scorpius fic that I have read so far. Your characters, large and small, are very well developed, rather than an elaboration on the stereotypical Romeo/Juliet, Slytherin/Gryffindor, pureblood/reformed types that some people choose to write. When I read your story, I thought it believable and entertaining, and I always anxiously awaited new installments. Good job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I could've ended the story right after Scorpius faced Lucius. That's what the story was leading to from the first chapter, but I wanted to show what happened afterward and also to show that Scorpius has changed. It wasn't a one time thing. He isn't going to avoid confrontation any more.

Reviewer: Nova
Date: 08/28/09 20:54
Chapter: Decisions

But I don't want it to end! D:

Although I haven't left any reviews previously, I've followed this story since the beginning ant I'd have to say that it really is a great piece of writing.

I really love how you've left the story at just a point that we as readers can use our imaginations and create our own endings for Rose and Scorpius' relationship. (Unless, of course, you're writing a sequel!)

~Nova

Author's Response: Thank you for following the story! (and telling me you were reading. :) I will write a sequel, but it won't be for a month or two (Remus and Tonks are demanding an alternate ending where they live and fall for each other all over again), so you can compare what you imagined happened to what will! ^_~

Reviewer: decdraft
Date: 08/28/09 19:46
Chapter: Decisions

loved it - was great - can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you! The ideas are starting to bubble. :D

Reviewer: Writer4Life
Date: 08/28/09 19:15
Chapter: Decisions

This was one of my fav stories... when's the sequel??!

Author's Response: I have an alternate ending Remus and Tonks fic that I've been wanting to write for ages, but while I finish it I'll be writing down my ideas for Scorpius and Rose. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/28/09 17:29
Chapter: Decisions

OHMYGOSH! SQUEEE! You posted it! *hugs* Best. Person. EVER. :D Soexcitedsoexcitedsoexcited....

*giggles* Rose just kicked Orna's fat stalker ass. Verbally. But it was still great ^_^ And Nott's funny. You watch it before you make me develop a crush on the boy! :P

If there is no snogging session in that trolley-loaded compartment I shall be severely disappointed and possibly sue. Well you know. Maybe just disappointed. XD

Maybe Orna's got a point, though. Rose is just a bit creepy. I swear to God if that's a real list she needs some hypnotism. Or something. And Scorpius to never, ever find out his high-school sweetheart of sorts is a vulnerable little witch with a jealousy problem. (The witch part being an old Muggle insult, in this case)

Albus is obsessed with Veritisimilitude.
I knew what Rose was going to go before she did it.

(But I just like being omniscient)

"Honest person"? The biggest bullshite I've heard in a very long time. She's been lying this entire holiday XD And it's been great! :P

The answer is yes to what? I need to learn to retain shit better...

Poor Scorp, don't you worry, I'll hex anyone that tries to call you a blood traitor (filthy children-of-ex-Death Eater dirtbags) and then it'll be allllll better. :P :D

So is Guy Willoughby's first name, or is Orna just weird? I don't think we've ever had his first name on hand so....

Blackwell's a God. Or is it Scorpius? Riskiing his ass to save it, and his chica's, from harm. And to think, he still wants to be with her after getting him in trouble. Ahh, the smell of proven love is in the air! And Alex must say, she liiiikes. :P

I love how they hate to love each other. "I liked everything. It was very annoying." "I was always irritated by how smart and handsome you are." When you hate to love a lover, the best kinds of love explode from the ashes of the fallen hatred, and the calm spray of your ocean of adoration pleasantly washes away the lingering remains of flickering disenchantment.

*giggles* I like that someone befriended Myrtle. I always thought someone should. She had to have some useful quality that someone favored. Usually I imagined a Luna-esque character befriending the lonely girl, customarily a friendless girl themselves, but Phineas works just fine. I like him. :X How could you let me fall into yet another trap?! XD ^-^

Oh my god, when I saw the wall and he shivered, I couldn't help but shiver too. How absolutely creepy!

This whole toweling robe business--so she's just in the towel wrap-around I can never get to stay up? W-o-w. Between this an the shirtless jeans on Easter, Scorpius is such a winner.

Aww! Such love to turn down upstaging Severus Bastardly Snape. :P

Wow! SWEEEEEEEEEEEEeet ending! in like a that-was-so-kick-ass way. Loved it! The fireball was so dramatic. In a really, really cool way. A Tale of Two Matchmakers (because you know how well I loved that) and then this, and my God is that saying something with all the amazing writing you've thrown out over the years. ^_^ You fucking rock, Kerichi. Keep a quill in hand an a parchment in the other. Loveyou.

Author's Response:

A A A A A H H H H H H H!

I typed out a long reply and when I submitted the site flashed a "you are not authorized to access this function" screen at me! 

(pauses to primal scream)

To sum up, your review rocks, Rose started the list in the library when they were trying to ensure their "pretend" relationship was believable, I might write a one shot to show it's romantic, Guy Willoughby is his full name, Rose wasn't much of a liar until Scorpius gave her a reason to fib like crazy, :D, and the towelling robe is a bathrobe, so it doesn't show skin unless you don't tie the belt tightly and don't wear knickers. Rose was wearing her Cheshire Cat sleep shirt beneath so the most Scorpius saw was leg...but he really likes her legs....LOL.

Scorpius is going to Wales for love, but it'll be interesting to see how long he stays there!

ps, love you too!

Reviewer: seeker15
Date: 08/28/09 15:13
Chapter: Decisions

wow wow wow. i haven't had the time to review in a while, but i've always been faithfully following this story. i'm being completely honest when i say that i have never enjoyed a fanfic as much as i have enjoyed this one. the plot, characters, and overall just the way you wrote it was absolutely perfect. i'm sad to see it end, but i look forward to any sequels (or prequels) you may write in the future. thank you SO SO MUCH for the great story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for following the story! Thank you, too, for the luv-er-ly compliments. I've had the best time writing it, and ideas are starting to bubble in the back of my mind for the sequel. Until then, I'm thinking about a one shot called Fascinating Facts About Scorpius Malfoy. :D

Reviewer: Handkrock
Date: 08/17/09 18:46
Chapter: Enchantment

Awe that was great!! I absolutly love it! your an awesome writter, you know that right?

Author's Response: You must have hit the submit button with extra oomph. :D Thanks, again!

Reviewer: Handkrock
Date: 08/17/09 18:46
Chapter: Enchantment

Awe that was great!! I absolutly love it! your an awesome writter, you know that right?

Author's Response: Thank you for saying (writing, heh) that! I appreciate the encouragement. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/16/09 13:24
Chapter: Scorpius

No, no, I made Captain Silver of the Woods up, haha. I was ranting and just felt he needed a longer name than That Silver Prince Dude, and anyways, making him Captain of something sounded cooler XD

Author's Response: I does sound cool. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/14/09 14:48
Chapter: Enchantment

Wow, siriusly? Only a week? Only shite! I already loved him, too. So I guess it isn't that short--for me. It's different! Ahh how has it been so short a time?!

Teehee. I love their romance. Thank you for creating it!

Urgh! Mental Parental Images! *throws up* Why so much grosser from Scorpius's view, when I was fawning during their one-shot??

I'm so sad they weren't snogging! Poor thing. I assume you had reason for the conversation? Duh. You always do. And your ways always work out better than mine.

Aww! I LOVE when memories of her--especially sweetie ones like that--are his Patronus's inspiration! Why isn't this review box bigger? I feel like I'm rambling too much. Which I am.

Some'd say the action figure is a rotten gift, but I get it. It symbolises, and that's the first time in my life I've admitted there's symbolism in anything. And best of all, I was the one that found it! Sorry. Momentary English-class happiness. Anyways, yeah. It symbolises how he knows her and blah blah, love love, blah. Right.

Haha I like how you made a reason for Narcissa's expression at the World Cup, I never liked the thought of her just looking like that. Nor could I find a reason. Thank God for you :D

*snickers* Engaged? Oh yeah. Not first years. Riiight. And after all, according to you (coughcoughErisandSeveruscough) Narcissa did the saaaamee thing.

Hold up, why does David like Scorp if he knows he's dating Rose? However, I'm afraid I can't read something else till the next chapter comes up, I'll get confused, so please be soon! D:

OHMYGOD. This was ahmahzinhg. You fucking RULE. The story, the description, the scene, was awesome. The romance was real, the characters were believable, and the drama--Oh, the drama!--was arse-kicking. Yay for Scorpius/Rose!!

Author's Response:

They had three weeks of intense conversations, conflict, and moments of humour to get them to the point where they were ready to fall. That was definitely a week of "quality time" LOL.

It's all the way you look at it. :D

You're not rambling, you're sharing, which I appreciate!

Love that expression "momentary English-class happiness"...it's great. 

Harry can't help thinking the worst about Slytherins, but he wasn't always the best judge of character (he thought Tonks loved Sirius!) so I liked the thought of him being wrong about the reason for her expression. 

Scorpius mentioned his Aunt Daphne preferring her Ravenclaw inlaws (who wouldn't?) and barely knowing David. I see it as Daphne not wanting to associate with wizard supremacists, but Scorpius views it as her and her family choosing acceptance by society over family, that's why he doesn't want to be friends with David. His cousin thought he wasn't fit to talk to before, but now Scorpius is dating Rose Weasley and accepted by the "right people" he wants that to change? Eff off! 

Thank you so much for being a great person and a great reader!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/14/09 14:14
Chapter: Confession

Of COURSE you split it. Uh-gain. Heehee.

Oh Rosie. I love you. I can't remember why, but I remember I do :D

Aww! His ring! That's like, well I don't know, but whatever a class ring means! Squeeee!

Wait a sec, who's older? Lily or Rose? I always thought Rosie was (wait a moment, thinking back to King's Cross, wasn't she? Or was she not?) but if it's Lily's cast-offs. Or are they the same age but trade clothes sometimes? Gah I'm confuzzled.

Wooww, Hermione's awesome! But oh yeah, don't Rose's parents think it's weird to go have "pleasant tea" with the guy they once hated most?

ZOMG o_O Love in an Elevator Excerpt ^_^ Well you know what I mean, anyway. Not excerpt. But it's from a different point of...gah! You get it. Right?

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!
They said--she said--we--her--he--they--love--Scorpius--ring--Rose--said--love--said--they...

Deep breaths. Sorry. Over-excited.

Author's Response:

Lily is two years younger, fifth year in this story, but she's curvier, so some of her clothes would fit Rose. This dress has a sizing charm to ensure it fit a wearer perfectly.

Absolutely, going to have tea is a "support for Rose" gesture and very awkward. 

Yes, I got it. What Rose thought they meant isn't what they were really talking about. ;)

Yay for excitement!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/14/09 13:59
Chapter: Resolution

Liar, liar, rose on fire. Lucius will be even MORE cunning and bastardly with Rosie around....he'll just have to be subtle. If he can manage. Excited for Draco.

Shunpike's suddenly a bastard! Nine year old Scorpius, delectable as he was, deserved none of that! *bitch-slaps Stan*

Oh Scorpius, saving her arse by making sure her visit's known. Mr. Smartypants you are. :D

*giggles* Dangerous. Never thought I'd hear Draco Malfoy say that! Awwwwwwwwww. They see how IMPORTANT Rosie Dear is....aw.. I don't know where the emotion's coming from. But it's crushing me how sweet Draco turned out to be, what a good influence Asteria managed to be (debating allowing him to remain with her) and how fucking adorable Scorpius is for caring. For once in a Slytherins' time.

Oooh, why does he want to see her rooooom? I feel like Hugo. Ignore me. I know why.

Aaaaaand Lucius is a bitch. Just saying.

On the other hand, Draco is a pleasant delight.
Asteria, stay. Good girl.

'Historical significance to her family'? What? That one time Ginny and Draco had it off in there? Excuse me, by the way, for my flopping of ships when we're trying to focus on what we may call 'canon'.

*giggles* Protection. Oh my Lord Voldemort, Lucius Malfoy shut your mouth, I already watched a Malcolm in the Middle today in which Malcolm got a three-hour talk about sex. So please, that's enough! But oh, yeah. That's how Harry knew. Excuse me, but I like to forget that particular dive into canontry. It was..er...painful. I often regret Dobby's death occurred, and subsequently the events leading must disappear accordingly.

Teehee. I wuv when zey quote each uzzer.

Author's Response:

But unlike Hugo, you're supportive, LOL.

I refuse to believe Snape is the only adult who ever took out his grudge against a parent on a child.  People can be decent and still do wrong things. And Stan wasn't too smart.

I dislike characterizations of Draco as Lucius Jr., the ones that have him being cold and cutting to Scorpius instead of a warm, caring parent. If he can cry in the bathroom, he can have tender feelings for his child. :)

I had fun using things like trackingbralls and Orpheus Orbs I made up for Matchmakers. I don't blame you for wanting to forget. I'd like to forget the entire ending of the book, lol.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/14/09 13:35
Chapter: Resolve

Wait a moment. What enchantment? Maybe I just need to go back and reread, but I'm a bit confused at what happened with the niffler and Scorpius at the end of the last chapter/beginning of this one.

*giggles at any reference to Super Wizard from Scorpius's snide attitude* How does Potter know the style of furniture in your house? Well, Super Wizard's got a Super Mind! Or he had a slash with Mr. Draco at some point in his young-adult years.

Oh. Did they change to talking about Rose in Felix's stead. Missed that one. Was just confused.

Here's the deal. Scorpius should have brought along 'Harry-Bloody-Potter.' A heart attack may be just what Lucius needs.

And you are a bastard! Both of you!
(sorry...momentarily talking to Scorp and Rose)

So, I know I've said things similar to this before, but...:
Rose, stop cursing your boyfriend!

Author's Response:

The first is a Sleeping Beauty reference, when Scorpius thinks in a Muggle fairytale such a kiss would break the darkest enchantment. The second is to Scorpius' nightmare, when Lucius claimed Rose had put Scorpius under a foul enchantment.

Ack, there is no slash in this dimension of the Potterverse (don't get me started about boy crazy girl writers, lol). Harry was IN Malfoy Manor during DH. Scorpius just doesn't know it yet.

Talking about Felix was talking about Rose. They thought they were being subtle, but in the next chapter you'll find out the talk didn't go over Rose's head. :D

She'll learn her lesson. ;) 

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES