Reviews For Our Little Secret
Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/30/09 10:32
Chapter: Family

I loved that. I'm falling in love with Scorpius' character. My daughters could bring him home any day. I'm glad Rose had the common sense to Disapparate home from the train station. I'm also liking Albus' attitude--as long as Scorpius isn't going to harm the family. And what about the question "How long have you liked Rose?" Tricky!! Great chapter.

Author's Response: You made my day saying one of your daughters could bring Scorpius home! On second thought, though, it could be a problem if everyone fell in love with him. :D I hope it's coming through that the Weasleys aren't unreasonable, just cautious, because they love Rose and don't want her hurt.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/30/09 8:50
Chapter: Tumult

That was wonderful. I'm getting nervous about Ron seeing who Rose is bringing home already. Scorpius doesn't seem outwardly flustered by anything. Rose's cousins didn't react too badly on the train. At least they have some semblance of manners. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Ron is Ron, :D, but I think you'll find out that he's matured, and he really is trying to be fair, although to a dad, the situation might feel unfair to his nerves!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/29/09 13:35
Chapter: Anticipation

That was just amazing. I loved every second of it. I wish I could spend the rest of the afternoon reading this, but alas, I've got other things to do. I can't wait to see what the Potters and Weasleys will do when they see that Scorpius is Rose's "boyfriend." This is too good for words. I'm almost speechless. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Wouldn't life be a lot easier if we all had house-elves to happily do our mundane work while we got to read, or write, or lounge around eating peeled grapes, lol. Thank you for not being speechless...or at least not wordless. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/29/09 13:02
Chapter: Conflict

I didn't see that coming. I accepted that Scorpius wouldn't ask a favor, but then to decide to go home with Rose as her boyfriend--what's Ron going to say? This is getting better and better. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was hoping that would be a happy surprise. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/29/09 10:29
Chapter: Persistence

I can't believe Rose wrote out a list of favors. Talk about OCD. I sure didn't expect Scorpius to have a dimple. What was more surprising was that he seemed embarrassed about having said dimple. How sweet--she's keeping his notes--in his handwriting. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

She thinks she's being helpful. I think she just wants an excuse to see his long eyelashes up close again. :D

A Malfoy, with a dimple? Oh, the horror! It isn't aristocratic, heh. 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/29/09 9:35
Chapter: Questions

I guess I envisioned a long, dangley (sp?) earring. It had sparkling blue stones in it. It had three long strands of sparkles. It looked real nice intertwined with Scorpius' hair. In fact, he's thinking of getting his ear pierced. Anyway, I'm really enjoying this interpretation of Scorpius and Rose. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Scorpius with a pierced ear. Wouldn't Lucius be even more thrilled? (imagine me giggling madly). I agree about the earring!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/28/09 15:00
Chapter: Rose

I like that Scorpius looks like his father but seems to have a different personality--a nicer one. I'm gonna go with the Garden of Eden interpretation of eating the apple regardless of what Scorpius or Rose thinks. So Albus has a spacey girlfriend? I guess I never thought of who Albus would date. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Scorpius was fortunate to grow up with a father who learned a lesson from the war, and a mother who gave him Muggle stories to read as well as wizard tales. :) I think of Merry as more bubbly and cheerful, which would come across to Rose as spacey, heh.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/28/09 13:37
Chapter: Scorpius

I liked the symbolism of the apple--especially that it was green. I also enjoy next generation stories. This one looks good so far. Finally, I like that Scorpius can see right through Grandpa Lucius' note. It's hard to believe that Lucius didn't learn his lesson after the Battle. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I wrote the chapter well before the HBP film came out and couldn't help but grin madly through the scene where Draco uses the green apple to test the vanishing cabinets. :D (see, I'm still grinning!) Later in the story, Scorpius will tell Rose that war changed his father...but not his grandfather. Lucius lost his faith in Voldemort, not in pure-blood supremacy.

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 09/24/09 16:38
Chapter: Burrow

This chapter is absolutely precious. Nothing sexier than a guy that's good with kids...and wandless magic, lol.

Author's Response: How did I miss your review! I agree, a guy that's good with kids and can work magic with and without his wand is a wizard above Galleons. :D

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 09/09/09 2:23
Chapter: Decisions

I read this one a few weeks ago, right after it was finished. I can't BELIEVE I forgot to review. This was my first fan fic, and it was stellar. I absolutely love this story and everything about it.

The change in Draco was as interesting as the lack of change in Lucius. That man is truly a bastard, lol. Even Harry turned out to be what I'd expect. The characters were rich and well-defined, as was the plot.

I look forward to more of your excellent work in the future, and maybe when I grow a proverbial girl-pair and write a story of my own, I can perhaps match up to your quality.

Author's Response:

You're reviewing now, that's what counts! It's like a present after Christmas when the post-holiday blues kick in and you've put away the decorations. Yay! A present! :D

I always said Snape couldn't turn out to be evil because if he was then Jo was teaching kids that people never change and no one deserves a second chance. That would be horrible! I wasn't a fan of Draco crying to Myrtle, but it DID show that he's emotional, and he definitely lacks killer instinct, so why couldn't the war give him an attitude adjustment? Especially since Jo had him marry someone other than Pansy. 

Thank you for looking forward to another fic! You should definitely write a story. The world needs more of them. Forget about anyone else's work when you do, though. You have a unique voice and a unique take on the Potterverse to share. Just remember that readers can't read what you don't write! Get to work. :)

Reviewer: Ggigx
Date: 09/09/09 1:22
Chapter: Scorpius

Hey i wanna ask u someting, everytime i try to submit my story first chapter it dosent get valiadted it is geting deleted, can u tell me what can i do?

Author's Response: If the story uploads, is in the queue, and then disapears, it wasn't accepted for some reason. The mods go to a lot of trouble to send notices giving the reasons, things you need to work on, so I'm sure they sent one, but maybe your email sent it to junk. My email's oxnard9@hotmail.com, if you send me your chapter, I'll look it over and give you my suggestions (limited time offer, lol).

Reviewer: Lily Cambers
Date: 09/08/09 21:46
Chapter: Decisions

That was such a cute story!!!!! Im looking forward to reading more of your stories!!

Author's Response: I'm looking forward to writing it! I'm getting ideas, I just can't use them yet. :)

Reviewer: Ggigx
Date: 09/08/09 18:08
Chapter: Scorpius

Dude do giv a sequel i am eagrly watin

Author's Response: While you're waiting, you could read one of my many other stories. I'm crazy about HP and madly prolific. ^_~

Reviewer: Ggigx
Date: 09/08/09 17:21
Chapter: Scorpius

I am really hoping that u would give us a sequel

Author's Response: I promise I'll write a sequel, it just won't be for a couple of months. I have a Remus and Tonks story that I have to get out of my head first.

Reviewer: Ggigx
Date: 09/08/09 7:48
Chapter: Scorpius

I have read this story twice and reading it again , i got only two words for u U ROCK

Author's Response: Thank you so much for re-reading! I heart you. *hugs*

Reviewer: Ginny_Luvs_Malfoy
Date: 09/07/09 20:12
Chapter: Decisions

Gah! you keep doing that! so many cliff hangers.. XP You're still awesome thoughl. cant wait for the next part. XD

Author's Response: I feel bad about making you wait, but I put of Remus and Tonks for a year, and I have to finish their story (which will only be half as long as this one, if that's cheering :D).

Reviewer: Ggigx
Date: 09/07/09 16:05
Chapter: Scorpius

Fabalous awusum!!

Author's Response: Ta, thanks! They're one of my favorite pairings of all time now. :)

Reviewer: Writer4Life
Date: 09/07/09 14:58
Chapter: Scorpius

I so so so so loved this story and i want to see a sequel so bad!!! Rose and Scorpius are just to cute! You're a fabulous writer!!! :)
~Meghan

Author's Response: Thank you for loving the story and wanting a sequel! I have a Remus and Tonks fic I have to get out of my system before I can give Rose and Scorpius the full attention they deserve, but I will find time to write a one shot or two in between! :)

Reviewer: angel_under_the_sun
Date: 09/03/09 23:20
Chapter: Decisions

wonderful!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^_^

Reviewer: unicorn994
Date: 09/01/09 14:29
Chapter: Scorpius

wow!!great ending!! my favourite Rose/Scorpious fic so far and i'd love to read more of Rose/Scorpious from you.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll definitely write more, their story is just beginning. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES