Reviews For Our Little Secret
Reviewer: Miss Spelt
Date: 10/11/09 8:47
Chapter: Questions

Earring-wise: I thought simple homemade ones. A single green bead on each. A Christmas present from Lily, who has inherited Molly Weasley's talent for gift giving...

Author's Response:

Oooh, those are nice. *mentally opens Rose's jewellery box and adds new pair*

:)

Reviewer: Writer4Life
Date: 10/06/09 20:57
Chapter: Scorpius

when when when is the squel??? i so so so want more! this is fab! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for wanting the sequel! I'm still writing the Remus and Tonks fic, so I don't see the new story posting before December, but I promise when it does, it'll make the holidays jolly! :)

Reviewer: Dagmar Beck
Date: 10/05/09 4:23
Chapter: Decisions

Very enjoible I look forward to more

Author's Response:

Reviewer: Dagmar Beck
Date: 10/04/09 10:49
Chapter: Tumult

I like the party crashers

Author's Response: Ta, thanks! :)

Reviewer: Dagmar Beck
Date: 10/03/09 1:31
Chapter: Scorpius

I really liked temptation as the begining of a romance

Author's Response: Thank you! One temptation leads to another...and another.... ;)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/02/09 13:43
Chapter: Decisions

I always get a kick out of Moaning Myrtle. I'm glad I found this. I'm sorry it's over. I hope you're writing a sequel. In the meantime, I'll go back and see what else you've written. Maybe get in a little Remus and Tonks if you promise it doesn't end sadly. Excellent job. I'll see you soon.

Author's Response: I've only written one story with an unhappy ending, and I vowed never to do it again! There will be a sequel to this story, I'm already writing down ideas, but it might not start posting until December. I have a canon R/T series that starts GoF in Once in a Blue Moon and ends HBP because DH was too depressing. The new story, Dark Angel, is an alternate ending fic, romance/suspense, because I couldn't just let them live. I had to find a reason why it would happen...and then make Remus and Tonks earn their happy ending. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/02/09 13:00
Chapter: Enchantment

You are too funny. This was a great chapter. I was happy to see Lucius at the train station but I can't help but think he has something up his robe. I was charmed watching Scorpius and Rose play with action figures. Only one more chapter to go. I'm feeling the letdown already:(

Author's Response: You're right, Lucius will never give up on Scorpius joining the Knights. Part of me wouldn't want him to. He wouldn't be Lucius if he wasn't scheming, and if he didn't have hope he'd fall into a depression and not brush his lovely hair. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/02/09 11:56
Chapter: Confession

So his eyes were like "hot smoke." Wow--that warmed me right up. Like I said I wouldn't have minded if my daughters had brought Scorpius home, but alas, I think they're too old. My youngest is slightly older than Harry's character (born in 1980). But I do have a granddaughter . . . .:) I think it is so wonderful that the Malfoys are hosting a brunch for the Ron Weasley's. This is so cute. I love the fact that these people are not living in the past.
You asked what writing I'm working on. I'm not writing fan fiction but I may start at some point--maybe start with a one shot. Right now I'm writing a children's book, very seriously, with plans for a second and a toy line to go with the books. So I have to focus on that right now. I also do writing for my job. I'm a grant writer for a tribal school district in South Dakota--so that takes up some of my creative energy. Excellent chapter on your part.

Author's Response:

*hums It's a Small World After All* My best writer pal lives in South Dakota! MollyCoddles is her pen name.

Wow, a children's book and plans for a second and a toy line! I remember Janet Evanovich's (the Stephanie Plum series mystery writer) advice about selling a series. She said editors almost never buy a series from a new writer, so sell the single title and then sell them on the series. Have you heard that, too?

I'm sure you have to be very creative to squeeze grant money from the government (if I'm reading that right), so I don't blame you for wanting to focus on your original (and potentially profitable) fiction. Good luck!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/01/09 15:45
Chapter: Resolution

That was amazing. Scorpius perhaps knew more of the past than he let on. Wasn't Harry famous for using Expelliarmus? You'd think Lucius would remember that. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: I'm sure his Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher reminded the class of Harry's "simplicity" and "focus" LOL. Lucius is too used to having everyone do what he tells them to do. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/01/09 15:22
Chapter: Resolve

I personally wanted to see Harry Bloody Potter go with Scorpius to visit Lucius. That Rose is sneaky. I didn't think she had it in her. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: This is something Scorpius has to do for himself. "Man up" (while making sure his grandfather won't be able to do anything too horrible) LOL.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/01/09 14:52
Chapter: Niffler

That was interesting. Nifflers sound like something Luna would make up. Lucius just doesn't give up does he? I really wish you would've made this book longer but that's just me being selfish. Great chapter.

Author's Response: I actually did make it three chapters longer than I'd first planned, because once Scorpius found "Resolution" I couldn't help wanting to bring the story full circle. Thank you for wanting it to be longer! I will write a sequel, it's just that Tonks and Remus are distracting me right now. I have to give them a happy (AU) ending first. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/01/09 14:10
Chapter: Sink

Another great chapter. I thought the old horror story that Narcissa told was really cool. I don't blame Scorpius for wanting to find out if it's true. And, bless Kreacher. Thanks for explaining about how the Potters can live there. I was wondering since Scorpius found their home so dark.

Author's Response: It's the old saying "everything's relative". Literally. With relatives like his, who can blame Scorpius for being spooked, although I bet at the time, he thought the ghost story was brilliant. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/01/09 13:49
Chapter: Stories

It's funny to think, while reading this, of Ron and Hermione when they were younger. And of Hermione discussing the unthinkable with Rose. I smiled when Ron told Rose he trusted her but he was just going to increase the wards anyway. Great chapter.

Author's Response: That's a parent thing, isn't it? It isn't because of you, dear, it's because of me. Don't ask, because you don't want me to tell. :P

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/01/09 13:16
Chapter: Chat

I really liked the Team Potter t-shirt idea--especially the smiley face with the scar. I guess Ron doesn't have much to worry about since Scorpius gave a wizard's handshake. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Ron's a guy. He knows there are all sorts of things boys can do and not technically violate the handshake...or maybe he remembers how much pain he would have "taken for the team" so to speak, LOL.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/01/09 12:50
Chapter: Kisses

I can't wait to see if Rose gets downstairs without her parents finding out. We are dealing with Ron and Hermione here. I wouldn't put it past Ron to be sitting up half the night. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Kids always think they're going to get away with everything. You can fool some of the people some of the time. ;)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/01/09 12:32
Chapter: Surprise

I was wondering why one of them didn't send a patronus--I mean, they have Harry Potter there, as well as Ron and Hermione. But I suppose they thought it was a minimal problem they could handle themselves. And don't tell me Lucius doesn't know where Scorpius is. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Teenagers want to handle their problems themselves...and call on mum and dad as a last resort. Knowing in general is one thing, but knowing specifically is what Lucius wants, as well as making his point. Wherever you go, I'll find you. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/01/09 12:01
Chapter: Worries

That was wonderful. And how cute, Scorpius is jealous of Teddy. I love reading about young romance. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! Jealousy is insecurity, and although Scorpius knows Rose likes him, he doesn't know how much...yet... :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/01/09 11:00
Chapter: Burrow

That was really cool. I loved the uncles interrogating Scorpius. That's how it should be:) I loved that Scorpius decorated cakes. It was funny when Harry had to introduce himself to Scorpius when Scorpius knew full well who Harry was. I love Luna and her children. There are so many things I loved about this chapter that I can't mention them all. I just wish I wrote it:)

Author's Response:

Thank you! The Weasleys and Potters are fair, so they wouldn't come in accusing, but they're men, and Rose is their "Rosie" and they can't just welcome a Malfoy without "talking" to him first. :D

I love quotes about writing, and Billy Collins said, Writing is a combination of reading and jealousy. There are some people who are lifetime readers and are just happy to take in the words of others. But writers are people who, at some point, read something that makes them furious with jealousy because they haven't written it. At that point they decide, at some level of consciousness, that they are going to write, too. I think the great muse is envy.

I think he's exaggerating slightly for effect, :D, but I think there's a great deal of truth in it, that reading something you wish you wrote spurs you to write. 

So, what are you working on? :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/01/09 10:27
Chapter: Patronus

Thanks for the notes. I wasn't sure who Roxanne was. Sometimes I forget who everyone is. I enjoyed the sending back and forth of patronuses. I think it's hysterical that Scorpius' patronus is a mongoose. Very clever. Great chapter.

Author's Response: There are a lot of kids in that family! :D I didn't know until after I'd written this that Jo said Lorcan and Lysander were twins and younger than Harry's kids. All that's on the family tree is names.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/30/09 12:41
Chapter: Promises

Aw man--I have to wait to see what Scorpius' patronus is?? Can't wait. This is so fun to read. It's fun to see Ron and Hermione after years of marriage and being parents. And, it's fun to see their children and Draco's becoming friends with not a real perception of how things were in the past. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun writing Ron and Hermione grown up and still crazy about each other. About the kids, it's like they know, but they can't know how bad things used to be because their parents aren't dwelling on the past (Ron can't help a biased comment now and then) or trying to create feuds.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES