Reviews For Our Little Secret
Reviewer: Sagitta
Date: 04/22/09 4:55
Chapter: Burrow

Hey, Well what can I say? As you know I have always be over-emotional with this story. (Unlucky for you...eh?) But I did promise you an meaningful essay. Unforunately I can't be bothered. (That how much I love you :-) ) But I will give other readers my opinion.

We see Scorpius and Rose relationship grow throughout this (um... Novel?) to annoyying each other to full-on teenager romance, we see them strangle trough many problems, e.g. Lucius, Ron, and hogwart house compition and other issues. I believe this makes it an successful story.

Scorpius, I think has a white shimmering glamour (with bits of grey) He is one of the "Good" slytherins over history. I think because of his personality he is fairly simlar to Sirius (But not as full-of himself) this of coarse is because of the author Kerichi. Rose on the other-hand (possibly right) is like Hermione and Lupin cross. Smart and has to study and fellows the rules. Because of theses two characters different personalities crashing together it create a brilliant narrative.

The different point of views, settings also really do make a difference in this tale because if it was just in the same place by the same person's view it would get abit dull. So far we have been at Hogwarts, the Hogwarts express, Rose's House and the Burrow and of course the tree house!

Now Kerichi I know this isn't a 3500 words, but I tried my best. (and that what really counts)

Guys and Dolls this is the best story and the best web-author you will find, follow and discover!

XX
Eliza

Author's Response:

Are you loony? Emotional is wonderful! If you couldn't relate to the characters, didn't like the details, couldn't smile over the humor, and didn't feel your heart speed up one bit over the romance, I'd be sad!

Scorpius and Rose will have a couple more problems to struggle through next chapter. I can't wait to read what you think of it...even though I'll have to, sigh.

With reviews, quality counts, so yours is like a huge bar of the finest chocolate!

Reviewer: KyraVox
Date: 04/21/09 22:23
Chapter: Burrow

Well, thank you for doing the aforementioned research -- and for accurately guessing how I spend my days at work in the last reply to my review (feel free to lol at that at your convenience).

I do like how everyone comes across ... how do I put it? ... I'll say accurately for now.  Because everytime someone we know from the series speaks, I think, "That does sound like (person) after twenty years of maturing".  Even Luna, which is no small feat (I've had nearly every attempt at a fic crash and burn whenever I get to her lines; unfortunately, she's my favorite, so most of my attempts revolve around her).

Having said that, there's one character I'm looking forward to seeing if he's going to have a part. Mainly because I'll probably judge him totally unfavorably against Neville, out of habit, because it was SO unfair of Jo to HIM, to sink a popular Ship with an unknown descendant of an obscure non-character named (or so people of my age would assume) after a Muppet dog.

Having just made sure Rolf isn't present in this chapter, I wonder:  Have you any plans for him to show up?  I'd love to see what you think of him.

Odd request to end on,  I know, but I'm all about odd.  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response: In order to sleep at night and not turn to voodoo and thrust pins into a JKR doll, I've had to tell myself that she's never read fan fiction, that she's ignorant of fanon and who her readers paired together. I truly think because she paired Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione she did a mix and match canon/unknowns so it wouldn't seem like everybody married their Hogwarts sweetheart. Rolf is at the Burrow, he just doesn't come into contact with Rose or Scorpius, so he's left up to the imagination. Personally, he looks just like Westley the Dread Pirate Roberts from the Princess Bride...and a character named Wesley Roberts in A Tale of Two Matchmakers. Odd is good. Channel your inner Luna, BE LUNA, and be happy!

Reviewer: RavenclawGirl39
Date: 04/21/09 17:42
Chapter: Burrow

I am really enjoying the tale you are weaving. I LOVE your Scorpius!!!! He just "fits" what he should be...can't wait to see were you take this story! I will be reading...I check for your updates often. :)

Author's Response: I've really enjoyed making Scorpius a Malfoy and a Slytherin as well as his own person, so thank you!

Reviewer: claymor
Date: 04/21/09 11:43
Chapter: Burrow

Brilliantly written as always. Thanks for updating so frequently.

Author's Response: I'm a chapter ahead, so it's easy to have one in the queue, and this category is a great one for updates (don't tell, we don't want people changing over, heehee).

Reviewer: JeeviS
Date: 04/21/09 11:02
Chapter: Burrow

:D...once again i love it... i liked the part where scorpius decorated the fairy cakes especially for Rose! it was so sweet... will Scorpius know that his grandfather wasnt truthful abt Harry?? Its kinda sad to see Scorpius keep thinking abt wat his grandfather told him... I like the 4 rules to date my daughter part...yeah ur right, it would hav been fun to think of how Teddy's eyes would b getting huge...:P...I liked the way u wrote abt how the kids n Scorpius played:P....cat wait for the next one!!!!!!!! update soon:D

Author's Response:

It's all about perception. Harry didn't know what that spell would do, but he used it anyway and almost killed Draco. He didn't want him to die, but that wouldn't have made Scorpius' father less dead if Snape hadn't been there, so Lucius was speaking the truth...as he saw it.

I'll be interested in your reaction to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Celtic_Jewel
Date: 04/21/09 10:54
Chapter: Burrow

This is really good! I loved it, especially the little kids. :)

-Ema

Author's Response: Thanks, Ema! There's a squabble with an older couple of kids next chapter, :D.

Reviewer: RedChequeredConverse
Date: 04/21/09 10:36
Chapter: Scorpius

*does happy dance, which strangely resembles a one-person tango* Yay! New chapter! Whats more, a FREAKIN AMAZING chapter! Scorpius = love.:)

So -- does Scorpius have OCD?

I didn't remember to copy and paste my favorite bits. :( If I remember later, I'll review again. (Remind me why MuggleNet doesn't let you edit your reviews?)

BTW, Screw Your Courage To The Sticking Place was so good. Please write more Draco/Astoria!

Update soon! (Though that's hardly necessary, O Princess of Fast Updates. ;))

Author's Response:

So it doesn't take two to tango! Good to know. :D

Scorpius doesn't have OCD, he's just a collector who takes comics very seriously. If he was compulsive he would have put the comics into proper order, heh.

I wish I could update faster, but I'm happy with "consistently" :).

Reviewer: ProfPosky
Date: 04/21/09 8:57
Chapter: Burrow

I hope that Scorpius comes to know them, and they him. He really is a decent guy.

Author's Response: He'll come to know them eventually, ;), but for now, he'd rather avoid them!

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 04/20/09 21:39
Chapter: Patronus

Yeaaaaah Night of Nargles!!!!! I remember it!
Has Draco finally figured out he may have feelings for Rose?? I mean, deeper ones?
Ohh i missed soooo much your stories!!!
I'm glad i walked on this one!
Keep going please!

Author's Response:

Scorpius is like most guys, not going to examine his feelings until forced to do so, :D, but he's finally acknowledged that he's liked Rose for a long time and doesn't want anything to happen to her because of him.

I missed you so thank you so much for coming across this story!

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 04/20/09 18:36
Chapter: Anticipation

Oh my god! A Malfoy who is not a casanova!
XD

Author's Response: Scorpius has high standards, lol.

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 04/20/09 17:53
Chapter: Persistence

hahaha smile while not revealing his shame??? That made me laugh! And yeah, his reaction did imply something like that, hehe

Author's Response: I can imagine Lucius telling the pediatric Healer, "That...thing...on his cheek. It WILL go away, won't it?" :D

Reviewer: linnealovegood
Date: 04/16/09 18:14
Chapter: Patronus

i like this story. your writing is amazing. i noticed you used some names from the vampirate books, like lorcan. i like it. very cute plot.

Author's Response:

They sound interesting, and I'm going to look them up on amazon, :D, but I've never read the vampirate books. After DH came out there was some "year in the life" documentary on JKR and one of the things on it was her drawing of the Weasley Family Tree. You can google it or look it up on this site, likely. She named Luna and Rolf Scamander's kids Lorcan and Lysander. I do like Lorcan though. Reminds me a bit of Lucian from Underworld.

Reviewer: KyraVox
Date: 04/16/09 15:07
Chapter: Patronus

Although sometimes I think MNFF needs another tag -- "Notes? What Notes?" (like the corresponding one with the Prologue).  Still, you make a good justification for your point, one that I agree with totally.

All in all, I think you're doing a good job so far.  I'd sit by my computer in anticipation of the next installment all week -- if I could get away with it, that is.  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Not only for the compliment, :D, but you made me think of a scene from Office Space and I had to go find/copy/and paste so you could share, lol.

Bob Slydell: You see, what we're actually trying to do here is, we're trying to get a feel for how people spend their day at work... so, if you would, would you walk us through a typical day, for you?
Peter Gibbons: Yeah.
Bob Slydell: Great.
Peter Gibbons: Well, I generally come in at least fifteen minutes late, ah, I use the side door - that way Lumbergh can't see me, heh heh - and, uh, after that I just sorta space out for about an hour.
Bob Porter: Da-uh? Space out?
Peter Gibbons: Yeah, I just stare at my desk; but it looks like I'm working. I do that for probably another hour after lunch, too. I'd say in a given week I probably only do about fifteen minutes of real, actual, work.

Reviewer: seeker15
Date: 04/15/09 11:37
Chapter: Patronus

Is it possible for this story to get any better??? Every new chapter seems to be epitomizing perfection, yet you somehow manage to have me squealing at the edge of my seat screaming "BEST CHAPTER EVER!!!" every time you update. Lol. Definitely one of my favorite fanfics by far. This story is sooooo amazing!!!

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! The next chapter is...I can't begin to explain it. You'll just have to read and see...hopefully soon! :)

 

Reviewer: JeeviS
Date: 04/15/09 10:37
Chapter: Patronus

I love it:D.... cant wait to see hows the weasley guys n harry going to react.... I do feel bad about the george/angelina relationship....i also really loved scorpius' patronus!!!!!!!! looking forward to read the next chappie!!!!! update soon!

Author's Response: I feel bad too...just not enough to keep them trapped in an unhealthy relationship. Thank you for loving the Patronus!

Reviewer: Victoire
Date: 04/15/09 0:15
Chapter: Patronus

So you said you'd love it if I read this, and so I have :) I was so thrilled to see the tie in of Crouching Father Hidden Dragon, I always love those one-shots for some reason. Your writing style is fantastic, and I have been a fan of yours since my beggining her at MNFF. Sirius/Cami = love. The one thing that I truly adore is that you just don't write the story, it seems as if with each chapter you write you personalize with peices of yourself. You go out of your way to research the little things and add them in there. One of my favorites was the Les Miserables pun on Hugo, very funny!
I enjoy this story very much and am looking forward to your next update!!
your loyal fan- V

Author's Response:

I do love it! Thank you so much! One shots give the chance to see an aspect of the story from a pov you'll never see in the main story, like the Sirius ones you mentioned. I have another one that should post soon in Draco's pov. He's not the Draco of Matchmakers, but I still heart him. ^_^

Yay for you liking the little details! They make a story even more fun to write.

Reviewer: Callisto Anaxandra
Date: 04/14/09 20:06
Chapter: Patronus

I really like your story. The characters are well written and thought out. Keep it coming; I eagerly await each new installment!

Author's Response: Thank you! If you don't care about the characters you won't care what happens to them, and I want to care very, very much!

Reviewer: Falconlord5
Date: 04/14/09 15:55
Chapter: Patronus

Kerichi, you are the greatest writer on MNFF, and no mistake. But, who's Lorcan? I must have missed something.

Author's Response: Chapter 7, when they're heading to the compartment on the train, after they talk to Percy's daughter Lucy (who mentions Molly) two boys step into the corridor. Scorpius asks if they're more cousins and...

"Honorary," Rose said. "I call their mum and dad Aunt Luna and Uncle Rolf." She told the boys, "If you need the toilet—"

So he's Luna's kid. Have you ever seen the Weasley family tree Jo drew? I look at it as little as possible (I'll always think she should have left what happened after the epilogue to reader imagination) but I got the names from there. :)

Thank you!

Reviewer: brighterer
Date: 04/14/09 14:13
Chapter: Scorpius

This is an interesting start. I'm liking the personality of scorpius... and I bet this story's gonna be good!

Author's Response:

You'll win that bet. ^_~

Thank you for liking the start and Scorpius! There are too many fan fics competing for readers' valuable time for any writer not to do his or her best right from the beginning. :)

 

Reviewer: ProfPosky
Date: 04/14/09 13:34
Chapter: Patronus

Well, I read straight through without stopping to review, which I suppose is a sort of review in itself, isn't it? Thank heavens you don't take as long as I do to update - I'd go mad!

Author's Response:

That is, and a lovely compliment, too (and realistic, heh).

Have you promised readers an update? It works wonders for motivation, especially when you've heard the Rugrats saying...

"If a promise you don't keep,
It will haunt you in your sleep.
As you lie beneath your quilt,
You will have a conscience full of guilt."

:D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES